Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

OMG! I just had a sinful breakfast with my roommate~ McDonald's big breakfast!!! sob sob... think gonna get poke harder by yeeshi for tomorrow treatment...

Hi Petalcrimson,
Normally i will take milk & vogurt for my breakfast, noon will be 2veg and 1 meat from mixed rice stall and nite will be purely veg... but sometimes will eat some meat...

Hi Halovivian,
JiaYou! go for more exercise... it does help!

hi halovivian

actually nature farm also have something similiar to GNC, the one i bought before taste like orange, very nice. have inches loss effect, there a thread on that in this forum, i cant rem wat the name. hee but very exp 80 plus.
i think everything helps, ie aimin , exercise, diet , all the combination help you in the wt loss

hi flipflop,
once you spend the money, you will be determined enough to stop eating sinful stuffs
you wouldnt want to waste your hard-earn money and the acupuncture does really help to cure your appetite.
most impt self-discipline and encouragement from your family and frens

Hi rach,
then tried to cut down on your lunch and dinner if u eat a heavy breakfast

hi Petalcrimson,
what you can do is dun eat meat for the lunch if you know u going for a heavy dinner with your boss or clients. i rem once when i told the yishi that i going for a wedding dinner, how ? she told me to eat veg in the afternoon instead and the wedding dinner dun eat oily stuffs , fried stuffs. hee

Hi flipflop,

Is full 6wks now, but I've stopped for 2wks. I've lost 6.9kg in total per last session. But Luo yi shi say too slow, want me to write a diet plan to her. :P

For me, it does really help to control my appetite. Just that sometime when I have dinner with my hubby, those food that he ordered really tempted me to have some mouthful of it. To be very frank, I've been taking meat at night after 3rd wks, but I strictly cut off carbo and I didn't exercise too. I also have some fear with Luo yi shi, I tend to feel that if my weight didn't go down for each visit, she will poke more. I kind of scared...hehe...But like what silverangel mentioned, after you spent the money you will tend to cut down on your diet. After you see some result, you will have more determination to pursue on. Good luck...

hi Flipflop

I am also not as disciplined cos I really love to eat all the food which we are encouraged to avoid.. But somehow after going through the initial 2 weeks, it got better tho I still "cheat" sometimes or hv late dinners... I think the sessions hv been helpful so far tho weight loss a little slow, the problem probably lies with me..

hi Silverangel and Rach
Thanks for sharing.. will bear these in mind. what u said abt exercise is true, it helps with weight loss and bowel movement as well.. Just that I'm not very fit.. always pant like a dog after jogging :p but will try harder.

Really thank all of you for the emotional support

Hi flipflop,
Am sorry to let you know that i happened to be in town today with a friend after a wedding, and i pop into aimin and my friend decided to sign up together with me after the lady explained in great detail to us..
But if you can wait, i will ask a friend whether she wanna join you k? very sorry din read your reply and went ahead...

Wanna thank all of you who have been actively updating your progress and it made me decided its time to do something about my L size figure liao

thanks so much, silverangle, petalcrimson and modi.
i am now ready to take the step.
we'll motivate each other, ok?

i have 20kg to lose!!

Hi everyone...

u gals know what??? I love this site... whenever i feel like eating those sinful food... i will come to this site... read all the messages... all the encouragement from u all... hehehe.... feel so UMMMPPHHHH!

Hi Silverangel,
thanks for sharing the tips!

JIA YOU!!!!

Rach is so right... we gain support & motivation from this forum.. w/o meeting each other... who knows.. I might be on the other bed in the same room as one of you.....

Hi Flipflop,
I have told my friend, she is considering cos she just quit her job. will continue to ask her. Is your course the same charges as me, 30 sessions after discount is 1646.73? i din take up the massage cos the lady said that could come later. But i was told if i take up the massage, plus the acupuncture and pay in full, i will get 2bottle of cream or oil free plus another 5 massage free. did she tell you that too?

I have not start my course yet as i am traveling until mid of August then able to fix any appt.

Halovivian, Rach & everyone,
Am just curious, what do we put on during acupuncture? is it like going facial and you got to change into a tube type of clothing or what? and do you mean you lie down beside a stranger and not inside a single room with only a doctor each time? :s

hi yex,
i was quoted 1.8k plus. was hoping to get someone to sign up with so that we can both enjoy 10% discount. i'm planning to lose kg first ( that's 20kg!!) i dont think i'll consider the massage. i dont have much $$$ to spare.

anyone keen to sign up aimin with me? so we can both enjoy 10% discount. pls email me @ [email protected]

Hi yex

Nothing is put on... in fact u need to take off your bottom.. e.g. pants/skirt if u r wearing.. keep your underwear on, cos they need to poke needles on your thighs and calf..

and you will need to pull up yr top to your bra.. enough to show yr stomach, there is a white cloth on the bed for you to cover your hip..

If you feel cold, you can ask to turn on the spotlight..

There is 2 bed in each room, and juz like hospital, there are curtains.. They dun put a man in the same room as ladies.. so no worries.. the yishi will come poke needles and leave.. and return 30mins later..

Ladies... qns...

Since we cant do acupuncture when we are having our period.. then how should we cope with our cravings during this time ah??

yeah..i agree with silverangel..its all in the mind!so u muz think u can do it..den cfm can do it..heee..

huiyun: hows everything?

hi rach

just went through the post, realised that u only 56kg at the ht of 1.63m.
thus ur wt loss is very normal
not consider slow.
actually u are not even overweight

as u are not overweight, thus your weight loss wont be so drastic like those who are v overweight, the heavier you are, the faster you will loss initially. so your is normal
nothing to worry about ;)

hope this help.

After looking at this thread, I went to Aimin website, tried the measuring test, I need to slim down almost 10kg.

I am 1.56m, weighing 56kg. And the test shows my ideal weight is 47.6kg. I have never go below 51kg.

Any of you managed to meet your target and maintain it? As I can see that the diet is very limited and I can't eat like I used to eat before.

Any testimonial to share? I hope to slim down by next March. As I am preparing for my wedding day.

Hi All..

I read the thread and so interesting. Are the acupuncture painful?
I need to lose 30kg back to my pre-pregnancy weight.
So what does the acupuncture do?

i'm with aimin already. finished my 3rd session.
day1/session1: 85.7kg
day3/session2" 85.4kg
day4/session3: 84.5kg

ladies, i'm hopeless when it gets to following the diet!!
i ate like a pig still! cakes, ice-creams

what's happening to me?! i'll go weak when it comes to food!

Hi Silverangel,

Thanks for the info... how's ur progress so far?

Hi Angelrangel,
U can refer back to the above info that shared by all of us...

Hi Flipflop,
Try to do some exercise or plan some activities to distract ur attention on food.. Or u can try another way.. which ask the ppl ard u to motivate and stop u fr eating those sinful food.. like myself.. when i feel like eating those sinful food, my bf will stop and remind me of the effort and $$$ i've put and invested... haha.. it sound cruel but it work though! Since u have make an effort to sign up the course... i think u shld try ur best on it... hehe... we all JIAYOU together!!!

Hi Silverangel, thanks for the tip... will improve on my mental power to stop my pig out.. :P

Hi Rach, your bf sounds like mine... he also keeps reminding me not to waste $... but then on the other hand.. when we go supermarket.. he went to the chip section and bought chips... i told him he is not supportive... how can he let me see him eat chips... Hahaha...

Hi Flipflop.. you can do it... remb once we get thru the hard times... we will be reaping the rewards of our hard work... JIA YOU!!

Hi Lynnette

Acupuncture is supposed to assist in curbing your appetite & increasing metabolism. With acupuncture + a 1000 calories diet plan + moderate exercise.. then you will lose weight... I am not sure if it helps to get rid of water retention.. Afterall.. the weight loss program is supposed to work hand in hand to achieve weight loss...

I read in the internet that changes within your body which lead to water retention are intimately linked to what you eat. They can be set off by any of the following: -

1) Regularly eating too much salt and/or sugar
2) Not eating enough fresh fruit and vegetables
3) High levels of wastes or toxins in your body
4) Taking certain commonly-prescribed medications
5) Long-term use of very low-calorie diets, which tend to be deficient in protein and other nutrients
6) Food intolerances (similar to allergies)
7) Lack of exercise

Read more here... http://www.water-retention.net/water-retention-causes.html

I believe it helps to research on what you preceive as water retention.. Better still seek advice from a doctor to clarify if you really suffer from water retention which caused you to gain weight... Cos you might be suffering from a medical condition called Edema. Read here
http://www.diagnose-me.com/cond/C576850.html

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/edema.html

Hope it helps..

Hi Halovivian,

Thanks for your info. May I know an example of 1000 calories diet plan?
That means eat 1000 calories diet a day?
What should we eat to stick within that?

I would like to let go of my existing package from A****. Reason for transferring is because i normally dun take veg so its impossible for me to follow the plan. Thus decided to stop the treatment.

Still left with total of 25 acupuncture sessions and 35 sessions of tui na massage.

Pls note that my package can only be transferred to existing A**** clients who have already signed up but want more sessions to complement their treatment. Those who have not signed up they don't allow.

If anyone is keen to take over, pls email me at [email protected]

Hi Lynnette

Cant share with you the diet plan Aimin has given to me.. so hope this helps..

http://www.weightlossresources.co.uk/calories/calorie_counting/1000_diet_menu.htm

In any logical sense.. anything that is delicious is high in calories and fat... think along this line.. laksa.. curry.. craypot rice.. durian.. nasi lemak.. all sinful..

The 1000 calories diet basically excludes all carbo stuff like rice, noodles, bread.. no sugar.. low fat.. low salt..

Btw..fyi.. the calories for craypot rice is abt 900.. so ladies stay off...

Hi, i new here. went down to Aimin yesterday with a friend. still not sure if one to join
? can anyone send me their before and after photo if possible? tks

hi Silverangel,

Can i know how long u with Aimin ? And how many kg have u lose ?

I going for my Photo shot in this Dec, need to lose 11kg, so really would like to know about Aimin.

Tks

hi halovivian
thanks alot for sharing with me. I was so nervous on my first session. but now after my third, my weight din drop much leh .. sigh. i din even eat much or rather, i hardly find time to eat. how come pple are losing weights each session or esp during the first few, but i wasnt??

Flipflop, how is your progress? glad you have sign up already.

hi yex

did u drink plenty of plain water? it does help to drink plenty of plain water to flush out the toxic that is in our body

and rem eating too little might not be as effective as your metaloblism will drop. try to eat wat is recommended on the diet plan

hope this help.

tks Sharlene

Jus came back for holiday at Sentosa.

My Hubby friend join Aimin few years ago, but didnt have much result, and advise me not to join them.

Siverangel

gee i drink about 800ml of water (my waterbottle is 400ml, i refil only once :p)

there is also another problem about me, i am not regular poo poo person. i only visit the loo when there is 'emergency' :p

i did follow the diet plan yesterday, ate mr bean in morning, the dishes without rice in noon, dinner only boiled veggy. i also cycle for half an hour.. not sure will my weight be of any different on my 4th visit?? :s rather little faith now leh..

yex

u should drink at least 2-3 litre of water a day :P
800ml is too little.
i also dun pass my bowel regularly

wat u can do is try to take fruits during tea time, eat those fruits with more fibre but banana is a no-no.

dun worry about the slow progress, eventually u will see result, most impt is dun give up even though the progress is slow else all your effort go down to waste.

hi karine,

I have lost close to 9kgs after taking up Aimin package for about 3 mth plus (in between stop the session for abt 3~4 wks due to menses & fall sick). I'm lazy and didn't do much exercise as they stated (3 times per week) and didn't follow their diet very strictly, but I'm still seeing result.
I hear some ppl saying that Aimin session not very useful to them or their friend, personally I feel that is because they still continue to eat as per normal. I have see successful result from my own cousin and now myself (I'm aiming to lose another 3-4 kgs). There are also other successful example like, silverangel and sharlene.
My friend has also sign a package with Aimin recently after seeing my result.

silverangel & sharlene,
hi babes!
how are you?
I'm reaching my original target soon, now hoping to lose another 3-4 kgs if possible.

hi hui yun

congrats to you

does the massage help to slim down your arms as well ? what your original target? u at which session already?

i doing fine.. maintaining hee

Hi silverangel,

My original target is 52kg, now 53.5kg, still have 4 more sessions to go before starting on maintaining (8 sessions). I hope to go down to 48kg...hee... but current result is pretty good also la.
Massage help to firm up my flabby arms, still working on it as my arms are really very flabby type, I guess I need more sessions on massage.

hi karine: yupz..i follow the diet pretty strictly la..but of coz once in awhile...i treat myself to some chocs etc la..haha..alwayz rem tat moderation is the key to maintaining too..dun worry ok...

Hi yex: i think u shld drink ard 8 glasses of water..which is ard 2L of water a day..coz it will keep u full and help u flush awayz toxins..heee...

Hi huiyun: Hey there!hey..ur results are pretty gd too!!haha..jia youz!!me is fine..maintaining also..haha..but nowadays..i not really eating much carbs too..but i alwayz eat bread for breakfast..ahhaah..=p..2 slices..haha..den lunch sometimes no carbs..coz if i order noodles...i eat less den half..v waste food..haha...now appetite smaller..i only crave for bread still..haiz...