Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

Hi Berry_egg

The massage slimming is a add-on to the treatment, so I doubt u can only do the massage slimming. If you only wan massage slimming you should go to spa who only do massage. They will have massage for body contour.

The treatment is a total of 30 sessions at $1,829.70 (incl of 7% gst).

30 sessions of massage is $791.80 (incl 7% gst)

6 months 0% installment plan. They only have 6 month installment for Maybank, OCBC, Diners, UOB credit cards.

hi berry_egg

from my understanding, you can choose the massage package alone but of course if u are looking at wt loss, they will advice you to take up acupuncture, for massage u can only see inches loss and not wt loss.

hope this helps

Hi Rach

Went for my 1st treatment already.. not too bad lah.. even though i am scare of needles.. They poke abt 10 needles on my stomach area and 4 needles on each of my thigh and 2 needles on each of my calf. Got to lie there like a zombie for 30mins.. i consider this discomfort as bearable... If you signed up we can share our experience..

Hi HuiYun..

Thanks for sharing.. I went to Royal Body Perfect (Onlinda Cho is the spokenperson) for a chitchat, but they are unable to give me that comfort level that they can help me lose weight.. on top of that they quote me a $5,000 intensive treatment package.. 真的是æ€äººæ”¾ç«ã€‚I would consider Aimin's package as value for $, especially since there are so many of us here actually achieve weight loss.

Hi Halovivian,

how's your progress?
good luck! hope you can reach your target weight soon
i'm still working hard...haha...i'm eating hard as well. :D

hi sharlene & silverangel,

how are you gals? My weight is still 53+ up till today, considering the amount of food i ate over the wkend, actually my weight is quite stablize =P
Luo yishi is asking me when i gonna start my stablization since is only 1kg away from my target weight that I set when I sign the package. But I think I wanna lose another 4-5 kg more, hope I can reach my target by the end of my treatment. :D

Hi Hui Yun

Went for my 2nd treatment yesterday.. lost 1kg.. but i suspect its cos i cleared my system in the afternoon..

Yesterday session the Physician wanna poke needles in my toes.. i almost faint... then she said she will do it on my 3rd session.. which is tonight......... hv you being poke at the toes yet?

wow... i'm soo tempted to sign up to lose weight for the big day. Is aimin only located at starhub building? anywhere else?

errrr... has anyone else tried Ma Kuang? (pardon me, i know this posting is only for aimin)

Hi Halovivian,

Wow... so fast u see the result. I supposed to sign up this week together with my roommate.. but last min she told me that she dont want le.. i'm looking for another partner to sign up together with me.. so that we can get the 10% discount... anyone interested?

Wah.. there's 10% discount?? I didnt kn.. else would have find someone to sign up together.. At least the 10% discount can cover the whole 7% Gst.. little bit of savings better than nothing..

oh... they nvr tell u that huh... but anyhow... there's no reply fr janet... i'm going myself... without the 10%... sob sob... *actually i cant wait to get all the fats out of my body... hehe...

halovivian, did they give u free cream? u pay by instalment or full payment ? cos for full payment they usually will give free cream.
but if got 10% discount liao then dun free cream.

Hi silverangel

no free cream cos i pay by installment.. anyway.. i have bought some firming gel from Amore where i go for spa.. hasnt been applying it diligently.. so lazy...

went for my 1st treatment le... was amazing that i wont feel hungry after the acupuncture... normally i will easily get hungry... i got 14 needles in my first treatment... sound scary eh...

can u share with me whether it is effective for you? does the weight maintain after treatments? usu how many treatments you need to lose 4 kg? how much is the treatments?

thanks....haha very interested

Hi Rach

Glad its a good start for you.. my progress is slow for the 1st week.. only lose 2kg after my 3rd sessions.. so how did u manage your diet? did u follow the diet plan they give u?

hi noscon, Wongsz
pls refer to my earlier post for the cost of the treatment.

halovivian

thanks for the info. Do we have to go for the 30 sessions one? anything less cos it seems like after a few sessions, people can lose like 2-4kgs... i only want to lose 5 kgs.

Hi noscon

Aimin's package is min 30 sessions, nothing less.
Those of us who signed up have to follow a diet plan Aimin gave us. Together then we can drop the kg.. and there's massage to firm up the skin once we lose the kg..

My objective to join Aimin is to return to my ideal weight of 48kg and maintain it.. I am not doing it juz for my wedding...

You might want to consider other alternative to lose your 5kg.. like control your diet (follow a low calories diet plan) and exercising.

hi noscon,

usuaully ppl lost 2-4kgs after few sessions was becos they are heavier, i think you should be quite light cos you only need to lost 5kg, i think you can try to negotiable with aimin to sign up for 20 sessions instead, 10 for wt loss and 10 for stablisation. not sure if they allow but no harm asking them cos they are all v friendly

halovivian silverangel

thanks gals for the tips... after reading your comments i think i will try meal replacement first then....

hi huiyun,

me fine..ermz..i think i still maintaining..hahaha...=p..looks ok..toning up thou..so gaining abit weight due to muscles..hahaha...how are u?

hi halovivian,

went for my third treatment today... So far i've only lost 0.9kg... kinda slow i think... I'm having milk and yogurt for my breakfast, while for lunch will be veg and some meat, night will be just veg (but i did eat a bit of chicken meat) hahaha.... what abt u?

Hi Rach,

No worries. I am super stressed out by work now that I am not spending the amount of time that I will like to spend on my wedding preps. Even my BF senses that I am not as happy and cheerful as before.

Anyway, I guess I will not need the acunpunture since I will be fasting in Sep. One whole month of fasting should help me to lose the extra kilos! Haha...

All the best for your treatment!

Hi Rach

Am going for my 5th treatment later.. BF for me was chicken hotdog & sugar-free soyabean drink.. Lunch is usually fish soup (no noodles/rice) or homemade salad with chicken hotdog/honey baked ham and dinner is usually salad..

FYI Cold Storage Centrepoint is selling ready to eat salad at affordable prices.. $3.70 onwards.. I usually buy 1 or 2 after treatment at Starhub Centre..

Btw are you taking Multi-Vit and vit B as advised on the diet plan? It helps to burn fat..

Hi halovivian,

did u drink the fish soup? fr what i know, we cant drink any meat soup except veg and tomatoes soup... if u really want to drink the meat soup, u need to keep over night... cuz normally the meat soup contains a lot of oil...

how's ur progress now? I'm going for my 4th treatment tomolo evening... hopefully there's no weight gain during these 2days... hee...

i'm going to get the multi-vit and vit B... any recommended brand?

Hi Rach

Opps! I drink some soup cos its so tasty.. will bear in mind not to drink the soup..

I am going for my 6th session on Thurs.. hope i lost some grams.. went for buffet at Shangri-la on Monday.. felt so guilty :P Aw.. i measured my arms, thighs i have lost abt 1 inch each from both arms, thighs.. Hee! so happy.. Am trying to run every day.. so prob it helps as well..

I went to GNC last night & bought Women's Ultra Mega (1 tablet each after breakfast & 1 after lunch) and Weight Loss Liquid (2 tablespoon before bed..3 hrs after dinner).. both have the vit which we need since we are on low calories diet.. its recommended by the GNC shop assistant..

HI

loss 5.2 at first. last weekend went for a buffet and put on 700 gm. Anyone have this experience before?

i took up a plan with marine parade wellness centre coz Amin is quite expensive & u need to pay for so many sessions. i paid much lesser than amin & i'm seeing some results now lor.. i lost 2kg after 4 sessions of acupuncture/ a week after i started my diet. i'm quite happy wif my results although i'm one of the slow coaches. at least there is no pain nor bruises for me. the doc is quite skillful too. most importantly, i can withstand my hungry bangs much much longer now & my appetite shrink down too. yeah!

I am relatively new here. Went for my 6th session with aimin. My weight did not go down much although my clothes are looser and friends commented my face looks less puffy

Wonder if anyone of you experienced the same? getting a little worried that my weight loss is slow

Hi petalcrimson,

Dun worry...everybody's body is different..dun worry abt slow weight loss..eventually..the weight will go down one...=)

hello everyone,
i am tired of being fat/big size. i'm 172cm and 85 kg...BMI 29!!!!!
recently i went down to aimin for consultation. i am actually quite worried that i'm not discipline enough to follow the diet and i'm very sure i cant find time to exercise. with my current workload and 1 toddler in hand, all i wanna do when i reach home is take a long nap and not exercise...
so in the end i told them that i need time to consider.
but after reading this thread i am quite convinced. but it's pricey! the 30 session package is almost 1.9K now!
i was told there if 2 friends sign up together, we can get a 10% discount.

anyone wanna sign up together with me? i'm free after 5 on weekdays

Hi halovivian,

How's ur progress now? I'm taking grape seed recommended by my bf's mom... maybe will get the vit b & multi vit after i finished the grape seed...

Hi petalcrimson,
I've the same problem as u... so far i've been to 4 sessions and only lost 1kg... but i can slightly feel that my arms and thigh r slightly rsmaller... hee... so we must jia you!!!

Halo gals, Wow...now like this thread is active back.

Hi Cheekycho, I've the same problem too. But will loose back after I control myself a bit for next few days. I've stopped going to Aimin for 2wks due to menses and heavy workload. I thought if I control well, I can still loose weight. But the problem is I dunno why I'm damn hungry during menses period. So, I put back a few hundred grams on the weight that I've lost. After that control abit will still loose back these weight, But I think weight gain due to overeating is still normal as we're still in the loosing weight stage, not the last 10 session of weight maintenace part.

hi Sharlene

thanks for the encouragement. Will definitely try harder to lose the stubborn kgs.

hi Rach

Yes, we must jiayou.. now my craving for chocs and carbo is much less. Has your diet pattern changed over the session? I've not been able to keep stricty to diet plan due to frequent customer lunches and dinners where boss oso go along... sometimes pai seh to see grass like cow in front of them :p

Hi Everyone.. juz 2 days didnt login & see so many new members.. Kekeke..Welcome..

Hi silverangel, sorry for the late reply.. I bought Liquid Life Weight Loss from GNC. Its a stimulant free night time weight loss formula (meaning only drink b4 u go sleep) - 946ml. Its ingredient includes Aloe Vera, Chronmium, collagen, tonalin, Acetyl-L-Camintine, Pyruvate.. cost abt S$74. The GNC assistant said that it helps to control appetitie and has firming effects.. The taste is quite wholesomely fruity.. but def dun taste like cough syrup..

Hi Rach.. my progress quite slow, only lose 2kg so far.. but the good news is I have lost some inches all over my body.. dunno which activities to give credit to.. Is it running, Aimi, diet control.. or what... Kekeke.. Aw.. me very happy.. went for my 1st gown fitting.. & designer said no need to let lose cloth.. only need to make the gown shorter to fit my height.. my PS in mid Sep.. I have another 1 1/2 mth to lose abit more..

Hi flipflop.. welcome.. juz to share with u my diet regime..
Breakfast - chicken sauasage (bought over the ham counter), 1 glass of no sugar soya bean + 2 pills of Equal.
Lunch - Fish soup (dun drink the soup) or Veggie Rice (dun eat the rice) or ready to eat salad from Cold storage + 2 slices of ham.
Dinner - Cold Storage Salad (week nights) and self cook Yong Tou Fu + lots of veggies (weekend - eat with hubby)..

Takes alot of determination..