Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

Cheryl, i noe becoz i went thru it b4... after u lose wt u gotta be reallie careful and slow when increasing yur carbo intake.. and balancing yur diet is impt.. u can haf many mooncakes todae but fer da next few daes, make sure u juz haf normal and light meals...

hi Cheryl...
you mean you are now taking fancl that slimming drink? how much is that per bottle...? is it effetive? it works? my bf says he got one friend that drank this and lost weight!! amazing huh! just a smalll bottle of this and can lose weight already.

i still got eat mooncake... lsat night i ate another 1/4 of it... means in total i already ate 1/2 of one mooncake... thats real sinful... but i dun care.. cos at least i';m cutting down on other stuffs... like carbo already... you know... sometimes its good that i reward myself for some being so hard on myself you know...haha.... yah.. i will let you know about my weight again... at least by this thursday night.. cos willl be going there for another treatment.... i hope that i can bring another good news for you all again...

dreamzz : Cheryl is only 31.6kg leh, and BMI at 15.9. She kena scolded by us in the other forum for still wanting to lose weight.
165892.gif
By the way, how many needles are you on now and which area are needles popped into? Have to undress during the treatment?

Shower : Can share wif us how u manage to lose your 10kg? Any flabbiness and stretch mark after the weight loss? Lipo sounds scary. What I know is that there is no such thing as spot reduction. But we woman once lose their senses, would give every alternative a try when desparate hor. You may consider to consult Alan on appropriate exercises to do. He used to manage a sports team, worked with coaches, implemented and overlooked the strength and conditioning program for the student athletes.

Little Cheryl : You are not fat, maybe what u need is to tone up yourself. You still on Fancl product? Did u try making ur own lemonade using the green lemon that I recommended?

northgal,
no,i have not making my own lemonade using dat green lemon yet...btw,since u reminded me,i think i'll try it in few daz's time...thks alot! btw,u tried it b4? hw much of water& lemonade u used? sori dat i forget wad u told me liao....

I find dat there's still flabiness when i pitched d fats off my arm....yes,i m still on fancl...dint take everyday...took occasionally onli....but find dat my wt loss wont depend on d drink itslf but diet& exercise ba....coz recently,dint reli c ani wt loss....=)

dreamz,
1 bottle cost $5 but 1 box cost $45.50(10 bottles). wow! u reli hackcare of d no. of mooncakes u took! v sua hor...seem like u r enjoying yrslf nw! i think u luv d crispy yam mooncakes v much! all d best 4 yr treatment!

If you all wanna drink the FL drink, might as well go and buy a Red Bull to drink. I mean, Fancl is REALLY smart. They'd tell you that you'd need to exercise and diet in order to maximum results. Wah lau! Damned clever wat! You know for sure that if you exercise and eat sensibly, of cos will lose weight! But then they'd say, "See! Our product works!".

I'll go to Bangkok and buy a whole lot of bracelets that are made in USA and certified by US labs, and come back and post on the website that I've found a secret way to lose weight, and tell people who are keen to PM me, and then log on with several accounts and testify that I'd bought some of the bracelets and it worked really well. However, must exercise and diet to get results. Sounds familiar?

dreamzz: the FL slimming drink is to be taken 30 mins b4 exercise. I oso hav e same thinking that if I'm already on exercises, y e need for e drink. I have recommended Cheryl to make lemonade instead, which can aid in digestion after a heavy meal.

northgal & Alan,

Another joke to add from me. Was interested in the drink and I went to enquire at one of the fancl counters. Was asking this plump-looking sales assistant whether the drink is effective and she said 'YES' and she said it really loudly coz there were 2 other girls looking at the same product. Was so tempted to ask her why didn't she try it herself since its so effective! Then again, thought better not... just in case she throw me out of her store! I tried to look convinced and gave some excuse and walked out. Since then, I have never stepped into the store again.

hey northgal,
i m oso trying 2 ask d same qn as yrs 2....if it's d one who's wkg in suntec,i find dat she's a kind girl. =)

northgal,
tell me again d recipes for making green lemonade again...thks...

Alan,
"I'll go to Bangkok and buy a whole lot of bracelets that are made in USA and certified by US labs, and come back and post on the website that I've found a secret way to lose weight, and tell people who are keen to PM me, and then log on with several accounts and testify that I'd bought some of the bracelets and it worked really well. However, must exercise and diet to get results. " so it's v easy 2 get certified thingz by US lab? hw did they get thingz 2 b dat easily certified?

hey northgal,
i m oso trying 2 ask d same qn as yrs 2....if it's d one who's wkg in suntec,i find dat she's a kind girl. =)

northgal,
tell me again d recipes for making green lemonade again...thks...

Alan,
"I'll go to Bangkok and buy a whole lot of bracelets that are made in USA and certified by US labs, and come back and post on the website that I've found a secret way to lose weight, and tell people who are keen to PM me, and then log on with several accounts and testify that I'd bought some of the bracelets and it worked really well. However, must exercise and diet to get results. " so it's v easy 2 get certified thingz by US lab? hw did they get thingz 2 b dat easily certified?

dreamz,
u stil taking d mixed veggies rite now? wont u b tired/bored taking them everyday? do u knw wad did u do 2 let yrslf losing wt again?

northgal,

I better not say where she is from. Don't want to break her rice bowl. Anyway, she is a good and helpful saleperson and explained the skin care products to me patiently. Gave me quite a few samples to try too.

hi to all,
how much so i luv 2 eat but i dun dare 2 put all those deep-fried food into my food w/o popping in CL&SD first....dun knw wad 2 do...

Even taking d amts of food dat i took during lunch& dinner make me hungry too....but i make myslf knw dat i shd nt put animore in coz it'll make me gain those wt....even those insignificant wt dat u all think, it wd make me v unhappy& sad over it...

N most of d times,i would vex out at even d slightest thingz dat my parents& sists do 2 me...=(

theref,i m v envious of dreamzzz nw...coz she's still on d wt loss....

glymo: Basket, she sit on you then you know ah! *lol*

cheryl: Who can verify what I claim? That's my point.

Haiz! You know, we've all been trying to talk to you that you're NOT fat or anything, in fact underweight, but you still are paranoid as hell. If you feel so guilty abt eating those fried stuff, then don't! Doesn't make sense to make yourself miserable.

Alan,
but i luv 2 eat those food dat normal human likes 2 eat 2....i knw u advised me nt 2 eat if it makes me miserable...but whoever dun luv 2 eat? wont u luv 2 eat 2? eating's a pleasure!
as u knw,in dis world,alot of foods r deep-fried& use alot alot of oil...hard 2 find unprocessed food....& healthy food...

Alan,

Aiyo! she so nice girl you say her until so violent. Anyway, she only trying to earn a living lah.

Cheryl,

If you want to eat, then eat and don't complain and don't keep asking people what to do! If you feel so guilty about eating those fried food, then don't eat. Its that simple!!!

glymo: Oy, I didn't start sliming her one leh! *lol*

cheryl: but wat is the tradeoff? Is it really a pleasure? I mean, you eat, then you feel guilty and complain, then go and buy those slimming stuff, then after that complain again. So how like that? BTW, it's a rhetorical question.

glymo, I somehow got the feeling that u, Cheryl and I are referring to the same sales person. I also agreed that she is super nice and patient, would definitely go back to her should I need anything. She is so kind that the 3 of us are standing by her, despite we lack of trust in the slimming products. I was inquiring about the skin care pdts too, and the supplements, but didn't buy anything eventually. FL person are not pushy at all.

hey cheryl and northgal
i weighed myself again... went down by another 0.5kg... yeah.... but weight have to be confirm tml night... cos tml is the treatment...i jsut got my calcium pills... i'll tell you if it works... (remembr the calcium level diet thingy).... update you all again

alan& glymo,
i m nt complaining like all....i m juz in a confusion rite now....

coz i 1 2 let all of u knw it's definitely nt fancl products wich r doing d trick but our own diet& exercise...

glymo118,
"if you want to eat, then eat and don't complain and don't keep asking people what to do! If you feel so guilty about eating those fried food, then don't eat. Its that simple!!!" y r u&alan pointing fingers at me? =(

cheryl... relax... actually they are kinda right... i think you are kinda paranoid about your weight,... i mean you really on the skinny side... why are you still worrying about yourself being fat... a person with your weight.. and be fattened to a "fat" side takes so long... i mean the person would really have to eat alot alot alot for a long time before such a weight can reach to the fat side zone.... so just relax and take things easy... dun worry too much about your weight... you are not going to be on the fat side... probaably you are even far from the normal weight side... cos i think you are severely underweight... just learn to take things easy and enjoy your life... you are blessed with such a good body weight.. os dun worry too much k...

oh yah...shower...
do you mind sharing your secret of how you lose that 10kg??

northgal...
currently i have a total of 40 plus needles stuck to me...i do need to show my butt abit for the treatment... but since the doc is a lady.. os not so bad la... its only showing abit... just to allow the needles to stick in....

Cheryl,

We are not pointing fingers at you (Right? Alan). We are just trying to bring across the message that you should eat in moderation. Don't spend so much time thinking about what you eat will make you fat. There is a lot more in life than just dieting and losing weight! Like what dreamzz says, you need to eat a lot more before you can reach the fat zone. If you are really guilty of eating those fried stuff, eat in moderation and exercise regularly. The reason you are having those craving is that you have been depriving your body of those food too long already. Can take once in a while lah. Just eat in moderation and exercise regularly. Life is not just about losing weight!!!

Alan, so was I

northgal,

Didn't meet the salesperson in Suntec. Not sure if she has been transferred there. Anyway, she is one of the better fancl salesperson.

Cheryl: Agree with Glymo, it's not an attack on you or anything, but as we've mentioned in the other threads where you post, we're concerned about your obsession over a problem that doesn't exist. Just enjoy life. Life is about action and consequences, if you do something, there will be an equal and opposite reaction, simple as that. Whethere you're able to handle the consequence, you need to ask yourself that before you take an action.

Wow! Alan, you bring up Newton's theory of action and reaction here... Like that also can har? Well done! your physics teacher must be very proud of you.... haha...

Err... Alan, I don't mean to be sarcastic hor. Just joking k? When I read your reply, my physics teacher just pop into my mind...

Hi Cheryl & Nutty,

To make the Thai green lemonade is the same as making any juices from the fresh fruits. You can buy the lemon from the wet market or any supermarket, it is green in color, not the yellow one. It is lemon leh, don't buy lime by mistake. Depending on individual preference, you may squeeze half or the full lemon into a bottle of 500ml of mineral water and bring it along to any dinner, high tea or other function whereby you expect yourself to overeat. It help in digestion and to remove excess oil intake. I prefer to add in artificial sweetener, the brand 'Equal', which make it sweet but no added calories. High in Vit C & fiber. This drink is not recommended on empty stomach cos it will be too acidic.

northgal,
read on magazine dat it wont suggest 2 use artificial sweetner 4 some reasons in general...it dint particularly apply to making green lemonade... does drinking green lemonade equal to same theory as drinking green tea aft heavy meal 2? so 4 u, u use 1/2 or 1 full lemon? is it v sour? 500ml mineral water bottle is d small one rite? coz everytime i think,i tot u refer 2 d big one...btw,u dint tell us,hw much tsp of sweetener did u add?

btw,u bought d "dong fang bi li's book"? did u buy his latest 2 bks dat he published some time mths ago?

d same applies to a person shd nt take carbonated drinks or frizzy drink for a long time...

to all,
todae,i went 2 sakura restaurant wiz my frenz....there got quite a nice variety of foods...luv d food alot! first of all, i ate 1 plate of veggies first...den continued 2 eat d raw fishes,those red red sweet sweet octopus(v v nice!) den could not ctrl myslf le...ate alot...but i enjoyed it! d restaurant served jap cum dim sum....oso have those mini cakes (5cmx5cm)....i ate 4pcs. tasted a bit of ice-creams,ate no fruits....& ate a lot more of others...felt v full....

dun knw y....after eating,when sat down,felt like vomiting...during dinner,i oso dint have appetite 2 eat...

glymo&alan,
thks alot 4 yr kindest explanation... i agree dat nd 2 eat in moderation....could nt reli undstd d reason 2 stay away frm buffet table until todae,i undstd le...coz u r near 2 it,u can nvm stop....i think d ladies who sat nxt 2 my table wd think i reli have a big stomach coz i ate alot...my frenz oso find it....coz she'd finished her share,i m still eating...dinner,i onli ate yami tropical yogurt.den todae,i alighted 2 mrt stns early away frm my hse...N walked bck hm...

alan,
juz like i said,i find i've quite a big tummy& i dun like it....does doing crunches reli help in slimming d tummy or onli 4 toning d tummy? if tummy big,hw? cant tone it now rite? when face d mirror,alwayz find tummy big....sad 2 c it! =(

btw,nw,still finding hard 2 eat alot...coz got phobia when eating at hm or wiz family....
but when i eat outside wiz frenz 2 buffet,i dint have d phobia...coz mayb it's once a time thingz...

Cheryl,

You can go away with the sweetener if you don't mind the sour drink, actually it doesn't taste that sour with 500ml of water. I would use one full lemon if I have not taken any fruits on that particular day. Dunno abt e effect & diff between lemon & green tea, but I find lemon a better choice cos it is a natural form of Vit C & source of fiber.

I did not buy Dong Fang Bi Li's book, I just watched some of his show and listened over the radio how much he recommended this Thai green lemon for good health. Poor he, battling with cancer at such age. So Cheryl, treasure your health.

U want to lose weight but unable to control your crave for food. The only way to eat and not to gain fats is by increasing your BMR. This can only be achieved by being active. I believed that you would have some friends who eat a lot but still slim rite, this is due to their high metabolic rate. They may claimed that they never exercise, but the truth is that they have been active. U never know that they may have been going overnight dancing, camping, hiking, cycling, backpacking etc. They just don't realise that these are exercies too, which they have done unconsciously. The most important factor is to choose an activity that you enjoy.

northgal,
thks alot 4 yr prompt response! i'll try dis green lemonade some day soon...i think in my freeze got dis yellow lemonade..i'll try dis first ba...btw,is green lemonade less sour compared to yellow? i think so...btw,hw did u squeeze d juice out? juz squeeze or nd 2 use sth huh? does 500ml enough? coz mayb 2 sour le...hui ma?

4 me,i dun find myslf active...wiz kneecap prob,hw 2 b active now? =( as i undstd swimming's a gd sport coz it'll require alot of strength 2 swim...but i dun like d chills dat cum aft it....when i cum up,d wind's so cold...N i'll b there cursing,cursing,cursing....N ask god 2 protect me...

Cheryl,
Seriously, I dunno the diff between green & yellow lemon. U need to cut the lemon into few small pieces to make it easier to squeeze. Yup, I oso find it chill after getting out of e pool, I would shiver all the way to the bathroom. The feeling is terrible.

glymo: No lah, no offence taken. Anyway, it's just a daily anecdote, more than a physics theory. ;)

northgal: Glymo's rite, just slap on some warm clothing and make your way straight to the showers. Water based activities would be your choice of exercise now that you cannot do high impact exercises.

cheryl: The spot reduction question has been answered many times before, please go refer to the past posts. And it sounds like you have the thing about bingeing, and then feel awful and even feel like vomitting afterwards. Same ol same ol.

glymo,
Is there any product at Fancl that attract you? I saw this yogurt mask at Fancl, very cute. It has a small yogurt base where we can add either the vege pack or e blood circulation pack into it. Fancl is very generous in giving out sample hor, but they have no sample for this yogurt mask.

Cheryl,

With your weight(31kg) and the rest of your stats it is unlikely that you have a huge tummy. Its more likely that your tummy is huge relative to your very small body. Don't forget, u have a womb there and that will take up space. It is likely that u look unbalanced because u are too skinny. Perhaps you should accept that your tummy area will not get any smaller and you have to get the balanced look by increasing for body size.

Please stop obsessing over a problem that don't exist. Almost everyone on the forum who knows your size have assured u that u do not need to obsess about what you eat and what slimming products to try. Even u have admitted that u are under weight. U are too skinny.

Perhaps you have too much time on your hands. Why don't u put your energy into finding a job that you can enjoy doing? At least with a job, u can stop obsessing about eating or not eating. You can also afford the gyms you want to join.

northgal,

I have stopped popping by fancl outlets already. Was eyeing their whitening mask then but didn't try coz got tonnes of mask at home waiting for me to use. You trying the yogurt mask? Let me know what you think of it if you try. Using sothys products now. So far so good... just found out from another thread that we can request for samples. Just requested for some

glymo,
Like you, i have tonnes of pdts at home too, alway tempted to try out others, ended up wasting a lot of money hor. Now that sothy is mentioned, I'm also keen to give it a try too. What's so special abt this sothys ptd? Is it all plant product? I'm thinking of getting new set of cleanser, toner, day n night moisturer, sunblock, mask...oh no, almost everything.
166674.gif

glymo,
Like you, I have tonnes of different brands at home, just cleared a few off the shelves recently. Alway tempted to try out others, ended up wasting a lot of money. Now that sothys is mentioned, am keen to give it a try too. What's special abt sothy? Is it all plant extract product? Am thinking of getting cleanser, make up remover, toner, day n nite moisturer, mask and sunblock...oh no, almost everything.
166677.gif
Actually can we go away with all these products totally. My bf never use any of them.

glymo,
Like you, I have tonnes of different brands at home, just cleared a few off the shelves recently. Alway tempted to try out others, ended up wasting a lot of money. Now that sothys is mentioned, am keen to give it a try too. What's special abt sothy? Is it all plant extract product? Am thinking of getting cleanser, make up remover, toner, day n nite moisturer, mask and sunblock...oh no, almost everything. Actually can we go away with all these products totally. My bf never use any of them.

northgal,

I 'see' you in the sothys thread? Don't want the others to start screaming at us for flooding this thread with comments on skincare products!

Hey northgal,
Thanks for the information of green lemonade. But its really difficult to squeeze out the juice u know? i cut into half and oh my god... dont know how many drops came out only!!!

northgal,
thks for teaching me 2 cut it into several slices.....btw,u dint tell us hw much equal sugar 2 put. like hw mani tsp?

N glymo suggested 2 use a bathrobe....btw,if 1 went for swimming...where 2 put bathrobe...wait get stolen by others...N northgal u knw abt d chilli dat'll cum when we get out of d water...N it's v v cold...hw? u tried nite swimming b4? I dint try b4....wad time u go swimming?

Alan,
i dint ask anitingz abt spot reduction. Hw cum u said dis"The spot reduction question has been answered many times before, please go refer to the past posts."

"And it sounds like you have the thing about bingeing, and then feel awful and even feel like vomitting afterwards. Same ol same ol." wad's ol? wad r u trying 2 bring across? i dont get it...explain pls...

Nutty,
You need to cut it into several slices in order to squeeze out the juices. I was also like you, I asked my mum why only few drops came out. She shaked her head, saying that we gal nowaday are so pampered that can't even made a glass of lemonade for one self. That show how often we are in the kitchen.

Cheryl, it is up to individual how much sugar/equal to put. Half to one table spoonful for 500ml will be more than sufficient.

cheryl: your question abt whether crunches help in slimming tummy= spot reduction

And 'same ol same ol' is the expression which means 'same old thing over and over again'. Well, I shan't go into it again cos I think almost all the regulars here have commented abt your eating at buffets then the whole guilt trip thing, except now you seem to be touching on wanting to vomit.

todae,cant decide if i wanna go for church's bbq...but in d end,i went...i went wiz filled stomach...i took salad& papaya soyabean milk 4 dinner....by the time,i go...i dun reli filled like eating coz full but church members askd me 2 eat.btw,they dun knw i m trying 2 slim down coz i dint go 2 d same service as they r...theref,in d end,i still ate alot. few fried fishballs,some salad,some fruits,1 hotdog,few satays,quite few chips,quite a no of bbq marshallows& 1 small pc of chocolate cake....ate alot rite? v sinful rite? reli cant ctrl when gtg 2 dis kind of event....haiz...but did enjoy d food!