Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

dreamzz,
you are now the star model of this thread. hee. We are all monitoring your weight loss as much as yourself too. Thanks for your sharing. 3.3kg lost is convincing, cos our weight normally fluctuate abt 1 kg.

hi Cheryl... of course i feel guilty after taking all those high-calory food... but you know wat... we are still human... so at times we will feel cravings... cant control oneself.. therefore taking abit of such food might be one of the good ways to give yourself a good treat in certain times of the week... to get on going. (but maybe dun do it so often... like maybe once a kilo shed.. you can give yourself a small treat like a peice of bread...etc)

the soupy food are as what you have mentioned... fishball soup... yong tou foo... fish slices... dumpling soups and all... i tried eating them.. but do not feel any of the symdromes that you are feeling... maybe because i have more "fuels" to burn compared to you... you know... haha...(wat a way to say this to myself... hmmm..haha)...

Anywae i jsut went to the 8th treatment... my weight maintains... no drop of any kilos... think i have to work harder... well... i cant really expect much of the kilos to drop too fast .. if not my body also cant adapt the change... well.. i just hope that by the "day" comes... i can go down to 58-59 at least...

hi northgal,
i agree wiz u dat dreamzzz's d star model of dis thread already. dun envy of dreamzzz coz diff pple shed off diff kg at a go. sori,dreamzzz, i hope wad i m gtg 2 say nxt wont offend u. usuali, if one who's on d extreme obese side, one change d diet 2 more healthily, one'll lose wt faster than one who's much more skinner who's been on healthy diet b4. get wad i mean?

hi dreamzzz,
so how much did u weigh now? When u dint c ani loss of kg,i believe it's bcoz yr body's getting used to d diet or exercise routine u've now. i undstd dat u'll feel disappointed or sad over it. I experienced dis b4& i undstd yr feelings rite now...So mus change either d exercises u r doing or increase in its intensity.

The migraine dat i've happen onli when i take fish balls onli.

Hi to all,
do u think all these snacks r gd 2 have in btw lunch& dinner? Share wiz me yr experience if u did take ani of these or other snacks b'side these...I read a magazine todae dat it encourages one 2 take 2 tbsp of peanut butter on 2 celery...may nt take it everyday...but alternate yr snack....dint try b4...coz i dun like celery...it's a v strong smell& taste...

(a)Nuts
(b)"Light" popcorn
(c)Whole-wheat crackers
(d)Low-fat cheese, like string cheese
(e)Vegetable sticks and reduced fat ranch dip
(f)Fruit
(g)Low-fat yogurt
(h)Cereal and skim or 1% milk
(i)Peanut butter

Hi Cheryl...
no offence taken... dun worry... i do agree that a person of heavier weight loses more weight than a person of lighter weight... thats very true... i now weighing 63.6kg... but believed that the weight will go down more... i gues i have faith in aimin... i guess you are right... maybe i have to change my exercise regime....

i have read your link... i have indeed heard of my friend telling me that taking in more calcium increases the breaking of fat cells making one slim down more and faster. But i not very sure about taking in calcium through diary prdts... they sound qutie unbelievable cos diary sounds very fattening to me... i dunno..... intially when i heard my that friend say something about the calcium helps in weight loss... i dun really believe but after reading this article.. i think tha fact that calcium intake burns fats sounds believable... i might want to go MNC get some calcium supplements. I dun think i would wanna take the risk of eating diary products to lose more weight... dun sounds too unconvincing enuff for me...

dreamzz,
Soy is a good source of protein and calcium. You may go for the unsweeten one since you are on diet. Taking in sufficient good protein during the slimming process will help to main your skin elasticity too, thereby preventing it from being flabby, though toning exercises are still essential.

dreamzzz,
i oso agree wiz u. Coz i never heard of taking calcium in d form of milk which can help in slimming. I m oso doubtful abt dat...Until i read abt dis article. Dun knw hw true it's. As u knw milk's more saturated fats than soyamilk, d tot of drinking more milk give me d impression dat u'll b taking in more saturated fats as well. I dun encourage u 2 take calcium supplements. It's alwayz best 2 take calcium in its natural form rather than supplements. But i believe d calcium supplements shd b in dairy protein form rite? I m nt so sure ley...btw,u wanna say GNC rather than MNC rite?

hey people... i just weight myself at home... that i lost another 0.5kg... dunno how true its is.. cos my weighing machine sometimes got abit of difference one... but becos i got two weighing machine.. both said less 0.5kg... so tot the weight loss might be true... dunno la... still have to wait until the next treatment then see got any weight lost or not...

oh yah... aynwae i just checke for the prcing for the calcium supplements at GNC... 120 tablets cost 29.90... still looking around see if got any cheaper pricing ones...

dreamzzz,
i alwayz recommend pple 2 take calcium in natural form rather than supplements....i believe u shd onli use 1 stnd weighing machine...nd 2 b constant...so can measure d wt dat u always lost....

I find dat one who's on slimming program finds dat shedding kg thr exercising is v hard...u can juz take in deep-fried food fast but hard to shed it off....therefore,nd 2 reli consider wad food one nds 2 take....2 me,i find dat doing cardio exercise is hard 4 me...for eg. some girls can juz run on treadmill for an hr...i juz walk 10mins can b v exhausting 4 me....but i luv swimming! wad i learnt frm gym instructor dat one person who wanna run for marathon nds 2 b trained for at least 6mths..cant run at one go...tissues will wear& tear.... btw,did anibody share d experience wiz me dat at times, we can b v tired of exercising? i mean alternate days went gym but alternate days went swimming instd....i find dat everytime,i said i wanna go swimming d other day but dint go...now, i onli go gym 3 times a week....other days,said want to go swimming but dint go...v lazy...wad u think?

hi all of u,
i dun knw if anybody hear abt wad i ate yest...abt taka mooncakes festival...wow!there got alot of stalls...b'side mooncakes' stalls,there r other stalls as well....v mouth-watering...esp d mooncakes v v v shiok! I luv d mooncakes frm eatery palace& d other which's d word "mi"...their yam mooncakes r v v v gd! crispy...N they offer v big portion....if i would recommend,i wd recommend these 2 yams stalls...v v v nice! sure muz try hor! *wInk

Cheryl,
I was at the fair too. Strong agreed that eatery palace's Yam mooncake is the best! Even better than crown price. It is v v v generous in giving out its sample, as big as a quarter size of the mooncake, and its hot and crispy cos freshly fried. Yummy Yummy.

by the way, why are we 2 flooding Aimin thread with mooncake.

northgal,
wow! u r online nw! thanks u so much 2 suppt my stand abt dis stall mooncakes! coz i believe there's not much thread dat we can share abt mooncakes....alot r dead,onli some alive...but do u agree wiz me abt another stall wiz two syllabus...forget d first syllabus....second word is "mi" they sold snowskin yam 2! but i dun like it...dis stall is juz few stalls before eatery palace....btw,did u buy d mooncake frm eatery palace? or juz there 2 try? which mooncakes do u like there?

dreamzz,
i m v "pei fu" by yr determined spirit 2 stay on track on yr slimming diet plan...u onli eat "comfort food" at times onli....v v v gd!

To all of u who r alive out there,
may i knw hw mani times a wk do u treat or entitle yrslf 2 eat comfort food? wad r there? Or u choose to buy thingz rather than buy food?

northgal& dreamzz,
i tot of meeting both of u out/up. Coz can c both of u in person...mayb better....can learn more abt slimming....can eat tog 2....both of u mind?

Cheryl,
I do not know which is the 2nd stall that you mentioned about. I will check it out the next time I go Taka.

Yup, I bought a box of the yam mooncake from eatery palace, find it a value buy.

Cheryl u r very funi. I remembered last time you said you feel like going to this forumer's house to taste her healthy cooking.

btw, are u working?

hey cheryl...
yah.. northgal you are right! is cheryl working now? i tot you just graduated from poly right> which poly and course? might to share? or you working at which place? as wat?

regarding the eatery palace that yam one... is it really that fantastic? makes me drool too... somemore i luv yam the most man!!!.... how much is it? for how many of it? how big is the size?

hi dreamzz,
U can try the giant sample at the counter, generous and nobody will pester you to buy cos business is too good liao. It cost about $26-$28 for a box of 4, depending on wif yolk or not. Min purchase is 2 pcs.

err.. opps, Cheryl look at what u have done, dreamzz is supposed to be on diet. We just can't control our crave.

dreamz&northgal,
oh,currently,looking for nursing job at clinic. Juz graduated frm nyp nursing. so poss 2 meet? btw,wad job r both u on nw?

northgal,
yup, i did say i 1 2 go 2 a particular girl's hse....but she dint invite me lay. r u on diet now? u mean i can try d giant sample frm eatery palace counter? How big is giant sample? wont they mind if same pple kp trying? Yest,i went...N there's 1 man serving d crispy yam mooncake....i juz like original yam mooncake...wad i tried is juz 1/4 size...is dat giant size 2 u?

dreamzzz,
min is 2 pcs. I m told dat 2 pcs cost $13& 4 pcs cost $26. U can try it first& decide if u wanna buy.

Hi northgal and cheryl...
I now working in KK hospital... as a medical technologist. just started like around 1plus week ago. i was thinking of buying for my boyfriend's family... but now kinda broke.. but if i were to buy only 2 piece .. doesnt look good aint it? hmmm... well... wat to do man....

i also feel like trying leh.. but now working.. after work already very tired... no mood to go shopping anymore.. so it's kinda good in a sense la... go dun there and tempt myself.haha.... i not sure whether i wanna meet up or not... cos i now working... and studying part time degree... so schedule very tight and busy...

i weighed myself again... now weighing 62.5kg... previous is 63.5kg.. i lost 1 kg??? guess have to confirm it on the next treatment since they provide measuring of weight before every treatment.

dreamzz,
I am really amazed at the rate that your weight is going down. Btw, Yam mooncake can only last for 3-4 days. Unless your bf's family really like mooncake, else bought the traditional one will do as it will last longer.

Cheryl,
I eat normal meals, not really into dieting, guest I will be a real hinder if we really meal together. I am more into exercising. Just had half yam mooncake for afternoon teabreak today! The giant size sample refer to the quarter size mooncake. This is unlike some stall that cut the sample till so small.

Cheryl,

northgal,
u wont tempt me one,juz wanna meet up wiz both of u...hw do u knw it can onli keep for 3-4days? they told u? so does it taste dat nice if it's nt fresh cooked?

dreamz,,,,
nv do i tot u r in medical line as well....haha,i believe u shd try it! once in a while thingz....btw,u shd b v young rite?

hi northgal&dreamzz,
i feel dat i m tempted to try d mooncakes again...once in a yr thingz...nw,dint try...nd 2 wait until nxt yr...wad a nice thingz! how 2 waste it?

ha ha Cheryl, u r on-line too. Yup, the sales person told me that best is to consume for 3-4 days. I used to put the unconsumed one in the fridge, but it will turn hard, not nice.

northgal,
usuali,i've d idea dat mooncake nd 2 b put in fridge...4 me,i dun like mooncake in lotus paste...btw,did u have msn? can exchange? den can talk on msn...

hey girls...
i tried the flaky yam kinda mooncake... think is the kind you both tried... not the baked kind.. i LOVED that kind... i also heard that these kinda mooncake cannot put for long cos got no preservatives... therefore have to finished it within 3-4days... but i think i'll skip it for this year... cos dun wanna make my effort all go down the drain... considering i have lost this much of a weight...

dreamzzz,
i dun think dis yam mooncake'll affect u so much ba....unless,u r on strict no carbo,wont affect much on u. I knw dat those who r on strict on no carbo'll put on wt if one's 2 b on carbo again.
both northgal&i refer to those crispy one....i m v v v pei fu ni lay...u can overcome such temptation...i cant overcum....saw so mani mooncakes stalls...wanna try all kinds of mooncakes...afraid of gaining wt lay...yet 1 2 try...becum a mooncake monster le...believe will b gtg down dis wkend b4 mooncake festival is over...how? u got such strong determination....i'll have strong determination except i cant overcum dis time...d mooncake's damn nice dat i cant resist....mouth's drooling now....:-P yUmMy!

i havent never tried such delicious mooncake b4...esp dis tremenuous yam mooncake! v v v nice! btw,2 let u knw,i was talking wiz northgal on msn juz now....she told me she took mooncake 4 her dinner....her boss bought it...N she said she'd eaten 2 full yam mooncakes frm d pack she bought...i dint mean today...

oh man,.. northgal... you took two big whole mooncake at one shot!!! woah..... great for you.. i dun think i can do that... haha... anywae my treatment coming soon this thurday... wondering if i'lll be able to weigh 62kg... hmm...even though my own weighing machine shows that i'm near 62kg....

dreamzz,
I took the 2 yam moon cake over 2 days at home. In addition, I also grab those mooncake that boss bought for us while doing OT. This is the problem when one is busy and hungry, just grab whatever is available, cos rushing to complete the work else can't go home - err, this could be an excuse I find for myself cos I can't deny, I can't resist the temptation too.

dreamzzz,
so how? will u b gtg 2 taste ani mooncakes at taka or not?

dreamzzz& northgal,
i oso'll b gtg 2 lao beijing(which prefer china food)....all r deep-fried ones coz i tasted it b4....v v v v nice! At plaza singapura. I oso wanna taste d mooncakes again at taka shpg ctr....how 2 resist? I think both of u wd advise me nt 2 go near there...but i juz wanna go there how? Some may advise nt to go on empty stomach...have some fruits or veggies first...wad u think?

I cant resist those deep-fried food....how? advices frm 2 of u? nw planning picnic...all in my mind r deep-fried foods like pisang goreng,you tiao& hum jin peh& etc....wad to do? wad cd i prepare?

aiyo Cheryl, U r alway asking the same Qn leh, in exercisng thread oso like this. hmmm, ur picnic, how about salad bowl? - Fresh vege with chicken breast meat and low fat mayo?

northgal,
is it? i dun knw wad i ask....juz salad bowl? dis picnic shd b ard 2 or 3pm....so i dun 1 juz salad bowl....thks for yr suggestions. Did u try mustard b4? dun knw hw it taste....but mustard's definitely lower calories than mayo...

hi all of u,
i happened 2 c dis thread: TAHITIAN NONI JUICE-you may need it one day....they r talking drink dat can help pple 2 slim down...mayb u all can go in& knw more...

hello all of u,
at times,i find dat it's our choices whether 2 feed on those guility snack....sometimes,when we r surrounded wiz so much gd food,oso hard 2 resist...thks god dat i m blessed wiz wad 2 prepare for picnic! thks for an email! As we can blend in some guilt food wiz lots of healthy food....it's k 2 indulge but nt all at one go...dat's wad my cravings r rite now....

hope my picnic can resist those high in fat calories as much as poss...

hey people... i went to the aimin place again... for my 9th treatment. although my weight did not drop very much for this time, but stilll i did drop some... i only lost 0.3kg... sad... i wanna lose more weight... urghhh

dreamzz,
i undstd hw u feel nw...btw,wad's yr ht? so nw,hw mani kgs have u lose so far? juz wanna check yr BMI...heard frm pple dat when if 1 discover dat 1 has a slower wt loss,it's probably bcoz 1's wt loss wt's near to appropriate wt already...get my meaning? btw,nw,u still eat d same thingz,is it? eat until 100% full or up to 60 or 70% full? hw did u resist those v delicious food?

todae,lunch,got 2 taste slices of mooncakes. oso ate deep-fried pepper fishes,deep-fried sweet sour chicken,2 pcs of round potato wiz chicken frm mixed veggies rice stall....pepper fishes v nice& tender,chickens r alwayz tough, 2 potato wiz chicken nt nice at all... however,i finished all nt unnice food 2...bcoz dun 1 2 waste...do u think i did d rite thingz or wrong thingz? it costs $5.50...v exp...i undstnd there r no veggies...

I'm here again....tmr,had a v gd hi-tea(3-5pm) wiz frenz in d mid-noon....morning,went to california fitness for free exercise trial....hi-tea,ate until v full dat i cant possibly walk....ate until wanna vomit out....it took 1&1/2 hr 2 digest 1/4 of d food....felt v v full.cant walk all d time coz d more i walked,d more i felt discomfort... tot of taking some sour fruit juice after dat 1&1/2 hr...after finishing d drink, i felt full& bloated again...felt v uncomfortable...discomfort once again....2 full already...btw,it's a beijing restaurant....ate those beijing dim sum....1 hr b4 hi-tea,i ate lots of fruits....

dreamzzz,
do u find d acupuncture reli curb yr appetite? wad shd u do after u completed yr treatment? i mean abt curbing yr appetite thingz...

i think i know why i didnt drop more weight ... cos my period is coming at my9th treatment... my period just came today... i heard from my doc say that when one is having menses... its pretty hard to see weight going down....

my ht? 165cm... think BMI is around 23.3.... not quite to the suitable weight stilll... my doc say that my suitable BMI is 20... means i have to go until 55kg.

curb appetite? maybe not so much la... but they do help oncrease my metabolism... and increase weight loss.... wat you mean after my treatment? you mean after the all those treatments? hmm... eat as normal? with all the carbos loh... but in appropraite servings la... i think the maintaining of weight after treatment all depends on oneself's own discipline already

damn that eatery palace!! cos it set up one booth at northpoint(since i live in yishun) so yesterday when i went to northpoint weith my boyfriend, we decided to buy two box of twos... one box for both of our family. so means i have one box in my house.... oopz.... haven touch it yet.. i think i'll try not to even look at it... to prevent tempting myself... haha

hi dreamz.. mind if i ask a favour from u? can u check i aimin has treatment for localised area such as the calves? I am at a happy wt of 44-45kg from 55kgs but i still have big claves. If i am desperate, i may go fer lipo... searching fer alternatives now...

my advice, go on strict strict diet now... low low carbo... high proteim, high fibre.. can take as much meat and vege as u wan... be careful of fruits, dey are high in sugar... once u lose wt, u can slowly eat more of carbo.. yur body can adapt to it and u will nt gain back yur wt.. be patient..

shower,
u tell dreamz when she lose wt,she can slowly eat more carbo& when her body adapt,she wont gain back her wt.....how do u knw?

dreamzz,
i undstnd abt d temptation frm d mooncakes...u got taste d yam mooncakes at yishun? hw big size did they let u try? their promotion ends until dis tues,is it? btw,y u wanna buy in d 1st place? i think u shd nt buy....mayb u shd give it 2 yr bf's family...so hw's yr bf's body size?

Hi Cheryl...
My bf wanted to buy the mooncake for my mama and daddy... and then i also thinking fo buying the mooncake for his parents... so in the edn we both end uo buying one box for each of our parents... haha.... i ate 1/4 of the mooncake... yah... really very good... but i find that its like abit too sweet...
my bf's size? hmmm... kinda skinny... he 1.82m but weighing only 64kg.... sigh... feel so fat standing beside him... haha

i just weigh myself last night... i weigh 62kg... sounds like i'm losing weight again... and not plateuing.... god bless me... make me weight go down some more....

dreamzz,
u losing wt again....dat's gd! do u knw y u lose wt again? btw,i find dat for past 3 days,i've been eating alot....todae,i went 2 california fitness& weighed myslf...i seem 2 b gaining 0.2kg....

went to chinese garden 4 a visit wiz my sist...after dat,sist said wanna go 2 eat "zi cha"(in chinese) or not...at dat time,i was v hungry oso... juz ate dat supper a while ago....v late rite? but love d food! v v nice! esp d deep-fried prawns...too bad,dint ask d boss 2 put mayo aside...coz oso dun knw got top up mayo on top of d prawns....feel guility of eating those sinful foods all these days...juz pray my wt wont go up but go down...of course,we dint onli ordered d prawns, but oso sweet& sour fish, veggies wiz oyster sauce& sour& spicy soup....

nw,i wonder if fancl slimming drink reli wks or not....coz recently,i dint find ani wt loss....nw,i doubt if it reli wks...i think if one 1 2 lose wt,better 2 ctrl yr diet size& do exercise...anibody agree wiz me?

dreamzzz,
i m so much eager 2 knw wad did u do 2 have dat extra wt lost? heez.....my supper v sinful rite? oh,my god! did u eat animore yam mooncakes? let me knw if u still slim down when u ate dat pc of mooncake....