Advise needed on Renovation and ID!!

Anybody tried A & D interior before? I saw their workmanship not bad...bt not very sure on their design.

Hi maro,

I engaged A & D interior and is currently renovating my house.

He did a prospective drawings for us to see on our 2nd meeting.
Overall, my experience with my ID is very good...
Very responsible guy and he can remember every small details we ever mentioned to him during our discussions. I'm pretty relieve to let him overlook the whole reno for me!!

aloha pinkdolphin!
kao_embarrassed.gif

we went to see A&D too! quite good and they showed us the perspective drawings at the 2nd meetin... we haven sign with them yet cos we nid more items in the quote... so gonna find them again...how abt u? u signed with them?
who is ur id ah? can pm me?

Hi pinkdolphin,
Any pic that you can share with me? The person that you contact isit Johnny? I am still waiting for his drawing..I hope can find an ID that can design my hse nice nice (look like condo)..heehee..

Hi AnD,

I had approached the Im@ge Cre@tive Design..about to meet them this sat. Till now, they have yet show me the desgin...not v.sure good ornot, but i saw a forum some ppl said that their after sevice is not very gd.

Hi maro,

Sorry i'm still in the process of renovating my house so no pix to show u...
My ID is not johnny but his younger bro, dennis.
hmm... i have a perspective drawing from my ID,
my friends comment it's nice like condo!! hehe...
so dun worry, think ur id may show u something on ur 2nd meeting.

aloha maro!

Errm, the design is the usual look. for us it does help when they show u perspective drawings cos its proportional...We wanted a unique-looking hse... so we will be conceptualizing and designing the entire house and A&D(wich we haven cfm yet) will help us to coordinate our renoworks. Looking fwd to putting our ideas into action!
kao_babydust.gif

Another factor that i have considered them is bcos the id is helpful to save $$ and understands the functionality of the place he is constructing... He proposed us a type of hinge (if u go dwn and see their samples of cabinets) tat when u close it, it doesnt slam. He said no nid to get those Blu* system(can cost u a bomb).. The hinges onli cost a few dollars. He do a demo and he realli slam lor! slam so hard but the door jus like slow mo..... closes slowly, no slam sound at all. ahaha den he ask me to try it.. so fun.. hehehe..

He helps us save $$ and even advised us not to use full glass door for our kitchen bcos of safety reasons..thou we wan nice lookin glass but of course, function/safety comes design... and blah blah blah.. beri sensitive and easy to tok to.

During our 1st meeting, he even went into the how deep space for the fridge to go in. Guess he is veri experience in this field.

How abt u? Did u approach them as well?

Hi godzilla,
You mean A&D? Ya..i approach Johnny..but he has yet provide me any design. Hmm..hope to get something more creative. =D

Hi pinkdolphin,
I was informed by A&D that they will req us to pay the 10% deposit before we can see his 3d drawing..is it true for u?

thanks maro! please keep me updated on your progress.

i'm from HK and have no idea on the reno thing here. right now, there're several ID on my mind (short-listed from the forum), will pay a visit later on.

btw, do

thanks maro! please keep me updated on your progress.

i'm from HK and have no idea on the reno thing here. right now, there're several ID on my mind (short-listed from the forum), will pay a visit later on.

btw, do you have the website of capsu1e space?

Hi maro,

I'm not sure of the 10% deposit...
I didn't pay any deposit to see the drawings...
Even when we signed up with them, my ID also didn't rushed me for any downpayment. hehe...
I only pay him partial amt when he started reno.

U mean johnny asked u to pay to see the drawings??

Hi pinkdolphin,
He mentioned that his style is to confirm the qtn, make the 10% deposit and he will show us the 3d drawing..tats y i find it rather weird. Most of the ID only req to make a small deposit etc. $200-300 to see their 3d drawing.

Hi maro,

i'm not sure abt his style... cos my ID not him. :p
I think different ID different style... heheh...

Hmmm... anyway, i think after u see his 1st and 2nd drawings, u shd be able to determine whether to engage his service a not. if u confirm to sign up with A&D, then shd be ok to place a 10% deposit.

Hi pinkdolphin,

Hmm..okie..I tink will be giving a confirmation by next mth.

So far for your renovation..is there any hidden cost? Really scare of this..

Hi maro,

I think most of the time, hidden cost comes from electrical...
I got my ID to come my house on our third meeting and check on details of all items we r going to do, including electrical points... Cos we r hacking a wall that will affect the power point, (luckily asked my ID come and checked) so have to add $$ to my quotation b4 signing up with him. As u know, sometimes these little little items may add up to a big sum of $$...

So now no hidden cost, everything is in black and white!!

I would advise u to ask ur ID to go ur house and discuss over the quotation for once and confirm every items to avoid misunderstanding.

Hi Babystarlet
Juz fyi, Richard is fr Im@ge C, nice guy but dun think i'll take him cos quote is on the high side.
Whereas Richard is the boss of SQRm so negotiating power lies with him..therefore managed to squeeze my request all into my budget.

I can share my quote if u r interested...

Hi Babystarlet
Gosh..I'm so dumb!!
kao_cry.gif
Didn't even realise both shared the same name!!
My eyes muz be playing tricks..
The latter is Richard Pang fr SQRm..Sori dear!! Thousand apologies!!

Hi babystarlet
I shld say both companies ID happened to share the same name Richard...(hehe)There's no patrick actually...

Hi cheery...
U've got mail!!

hi godzilla

dun mind PM me yr contact person in yr ID co?
also possible to email me yr quotes? will be sourcing for contractors this weekend

hi everybody

i just got an executive apartment with 128 square metre........may i know if i hv a budget of 20k ...........roughly how much things can i do with this amount? by the way, it is a design and build flat. thank u very much

Hi Stephen,
It depends on yr requirements and if u want to hack away any room etc. I guess u can hv a lower budget as yr flooring is done liao