Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Charmaine,

My email address is [email protected]

Hey Don, do take care of ur health..if really can't take the side effects..go back to the doc..i'm sure they will have something better for u.

I am a GHA bride..din know can choose from this DiGio..ha..but I guess too late to know now...think like what dearris say better to note down in black and white...

Hi Dearis and Miss_Bean, thanks for your advice and concern =) going see the doc tomorrow and see what she says. the side effects not so bad now, maybe because i getting use to it bah.

GHA brides can go to di gio to choose ah? so just go down or must tell the co-ordinator?

oo torrid.com got some really nice stuff... *resisting urge to shop* >_<

Hiya,

Think you need to tell yr coordinator, for me it was pre-agreed before we sign up. Thou not black n white, but last friday i've told my coordinator i confirmed taking those grown from DiGio and she say ok. Me &amp; my coordinator can click quite well. :-)

Hi Parmida, so far i went gss shopping haven see anything like that for plus size which i can fit in...hehe..so i thinking of ordering in to alter.

Hi Charmaine,
This year gss I bought nothng! I dun really put in much hope abt buying clothings during gss, cos they tend not to have my size..sob

I am trying hard not to shop online..its an addiction! hahaha

Anyway the dress pricing went up already, no more my size, left 20, sob sob...

Gss, i bought a lot of bags and shoes and some clothes...not many thou. Bossin got a cardi with tank top, $23 only 1 set, comes until xxl.

Hi girls..

Jus spent $278 today at Takashimaya. As clarins is having a promotion on their Body Lift Cream. 2 tubes for $118 which I felt that is real reasonable cos price for one tube is $74 and Clarins is famous for their body products. So for those girls who are interested can go to their counter to grab. The offer is while stock last. =) bought the bust serum day and night too to firm up my bust..

There goes my bonus.. =( *heartache*

will give review of the body lift cream soon...

=p

Hi, saw some discussion abt DG and GHA BS up there.. I was a DG bride and I think their gowns r really nice
You can chk out the DG thread and view the comments given. I've heard abt brides choosing gowns from either DG or GHA tampines coz they belong to the same boss but I heard b4 that it does not apply to GHA yishun.

Hey Ladies, just wondering ... when you go for BS-hunting, do you ask them to show you their plus-size brides album?

Bridal Concept showed us one plus-size bride's album, wondering if I should ask the rest of the BS to show us theirs?

Hi Chimes,

Think that will depend on whether they have develop plus size bride album as sample ... think they need to get customer permission for being shown as samples ?? ya... i am wondering do they need to get our permission to sawing our photos as sample ?

Anyway, no harm asking

Hi, so far i went to bridal shop i hardly see any plus size sample thou. I saw it once at PMP but that wasn't sample actually, it is their customer actually album which the customer is collecting on the next day.

ya..same here..hardly see any plus size bridal sample..but anyway jus to share an encounter of mine yesterday..

i was browsing around this bridal shop at Marina Square with my fren..and I wasn't even the one who is the main customer..as my fren is getting married next year..so she jus want to compare the difference..so when the bridal shop was showing her the gown..the bridal shop actually tell my fren for ur size u can suit into any gowns...for her...she shouldn't do this and that cos that will make her very big size...I was like what the...so discriminating...I mean I do not mind being big size..and reveal my fat arms..so long I think I look nice in the design...

Boycott that shop...

hmmm kinda crap..

Plus size ladies can be beautiful too wat...

with confidence &amp; radiance... who says we cannot... in fact if a designer is good he/she will make every bride a beautiful bride... yeah!

tat is bad lor.. thought u r talking abt BC cos they hv a showroom there too. So far, at BC my coordinator nv said such things in fact she is more of the encouraging side and will give suggestion on what cutting, design will make me look good and how to hide those that i m uncomfortable with.
With that, will somehow boast my confident and i thought tat shld be the way mah..

I also got a bad experience @ Mr &amp; Miss. Cause we are ard the area and my bf buddy sign up with them @ 1988 only. So he friend was complaining like why we sign so expensive so we decided to drop by. Their service sux. We wanted to take a look at their grown, then a guy bring us up halfway walking the stair ask us if we wanna sign packages a not one (quite rudely), then we reply politely say we wanna take a look at the grown first. The guy replied, like that ah, you sui pian go up look for yuan yuan or anyone, sui pian see see loh. Then he walk off. When we reach upstair, all the grown all zip in packaging, no one entertain us at all. That is the worst bridal shop service i've ever come across!

Btw, i tried the loreal green massage roller + slimming gel. I felt the roller pretty good, i used for days, it seems to help in detox and go toilet more often. Not sure if watson still have the promo thou.

Last night just bought the loreal slim patch. Metro closing down sales @ Tampines, Buy 2 box get 1 box free, plus addition 20% of the price. Hehe...kind of good bargain, i heard from the counter staff of loreal watson taka, the patch is more effective than roller, but kind of expensive, usual price is $50+ for 6 patch. 1 patch is for 1 area, so me 1 day can finish the entire box already.

miss_bean and charmaine..... wah din know got such terrible bridal shops. if this thing happen in US, already kenna sue for discrimination >=(

is the metro sale good ah? havent got the time to go to tampines to look see. maybe can go and buy shoes or something =P

hihi ladies,

long time no post here... was actually down with fever for 7 days... not been eating well since after fever...

anyway, the BS that u gals mentioned bliss... i am with them now... i will say their service is very good...well, to me anyway.. cos pple can't be nasty to someone who always smile and always very mischevious.. :P

but sad to say, i got to admit their gown are really meant for skinny brides... i am a fat huge bride... so my WG had to be MTM..in order to fit me..

as for EG, i found something that i like really a lot a lot... OTR... but even if they alter and "let out" all the cloth, it also wun fit me... so i was told to go on a diet if i really love that gown if not have to MTM..

i guess i always look at things on a positive side... so whatever negative comments, i take it as a challenge..

recently i went to fit my MTM WG and surprisingly they had to alter it smaller for me.. :D 2 inches off the waist, 2 inches off the hips and 1 inch off the top...

and best of all when they let me try the EG that i love so much, i could actually fit into it comfortably with space to spare...

so this bad bad BS actually kind of motivate me to slim even further... :D

hi cutie,

hope u r feeling better now. guess choosing a BS also boiles down to yuan(2) fen(4). lucky thing u got great service from them. but if the bs pple dun give good service or is insensitive to a bride's feelings, then they lose business loh.

to all the gals who are looking for photographer...

have a look a this website http://www.wpja.com/wedding-photographers/international/asia/singapore-photography.htm it lists down the photographers (anywhere in the world) that has pass their basic criteria for wedding journalism photography.

I've met with a few of them and most of them r really good. each has their own style and strength. sadly some of them are super expensive n out of my budget T_T. there r a few that is very reasonably priced for their quality of work. do check them out =)

Hi ladies, we had a pretty bad experience with Bliss too ... my FJ and I were shopping in Marina Square and we just happened to come out of Barang Barang and we were "waylaid" by one of the staff from Bliss. We were nowhere near their shop but they came up and tried so hard to get in us in the shop that my FH flared up at them. Quite "scary".

Hi cutie, which type of WG are you having? Bustier gown? I'm size 18, what abt u?

Hey cutie..hope u r feeling better...congrats for able to fit into the EG that U wan...guess finding something we like isn't quite easy cos most of the gowns are suitable for slim slim girls...I am actually ok with sarcasm cos kinda use to it already and my gown designer was quite straight forward too that motivates me to work towards my goal... but I am jus quite pissed the fact that she got to use me as an example to boost up their customer's confidence which I thought every bride is beautiful regardless any shapes or sizes...My fren threw away their name card after coming out of the shop...ha...they lost a potential customer... =p

Hey Don, agree with u that the wpja's photographers are great..Personally I love the works of Tinydot and Ron Lim...wanted to sign up with Tinydots initially but he is not available on my AD as he is having reservist then... =( hence miss a chance to work with him...for those who are still looking for their PG..can view their works... =)

Eh Charmaine, I just went to watson at Jurong Point just now and loreal is still having the promotion. But din get it cos just spent quite alot on the Clarins slimming products. Happy for you that its working well.. =) do give us more updates about it k ?

Hi Charmaine,

I am also at the Tampines Metro Closing Sales yesterday evening. haha.. very crowded.. think too many ppl and messy liao.. the salesgirls and salesmen attitude also not very good.. starting to get fed up with the customer.. den i saw a lady quarreling with the salesgirl.. just happened beside me.. "hot" customer.. hahaha..

Hi cuties, you've recovered or still sick. Take care wor...

I heard the loreal buy 1 get 1 free promo only at Taka Watson. Jurong point have it too? I don't see it at toa payoh thou. I like the roller a lot...hehe....just roll 6 time per portion but kiasu i roll 10 times..haha...

Ohya, anyone here try crest teeth whitening before, i thinking of which 1 to get for myself, wanna a whiter teeth for ROM... This brand was recommended by my friend:
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=140045&amp;catid=20152&amp;trx=CRT-PLST&amp;trxp1=17008&amp;trxp2=140045
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=80218&amp;catid=20152&amp;trx=CRT-PLST&amp;trxp1=17008&amp;trxp2=80218

Or anyone else tried any other good whitening teeth product before?

Hi HedgeHog,

Ya very crowded, not very good deal also. The shoes sales also same at taka fair sometime back, where i got my rom shoes, same brand also $29 during sales. I only manage to go the loreal slim patch and 3 panty for $7.90. Not else....some items not that cheap, my bf so disappointed, he wanna get some shirt, but so messy and not that cheap afterall.

Did you manage to get anything?

hi charmaine,

As for me quite good buy.. cos i got 2 pairs 3+ inches of heels for my AD.. i pair at $20+ and 1 at $10.. nice..

for others i feel not good buy den i din buy.. haha..

Hello everyone!! Does anyone has a banguet lisitng? I am still having probs looking for a nice venue, boy oh boy, I am already veri slow and late!

Hi Parmida, maybe you can take a look at the banquet listing in spore brides and add around 50 bucks to their current pricing ... a few hotels that I asked is abt 50 bucks more to their current price

Hi Por, ya only 1 size, cannot exchange so selling cheaply. Cause no one in my family can fit in.

Hi, Parmida thanx. Me also looking for a ROM venue... My friends say i running late thou...hee..Anyone got any recommendation

Anyone want to get corset from triumph ? Went to the triumph counter today to try their corset today. Each is $64.90. But they are having sales now and it is going to end soon.

They are having promotion of buying 3 get 1 Free.

If there is 4 of us buying together and divide out, each will only cost less than $49 !

Me and Por are interested to buy so now we are looking for two more person to buy together and enjoy the saving.

Any gals whom is interested can email me [email protected]

Hey gals wondering if u girls heard of save the date cards before...? jus done mine today...ha..will upload here to share with u girls..had emailed all my mail list of guest to inform them... ha...think they will be thinking I am super kiasu... :p

My Save The Date Card
500811.jpg

just came back from my gal frens wedding...am so overwhelmed and touched by her wedding...think on my AD I will cry too...ha... what about u girls..? guess everyone is looking forward to that special moment of our lives...

Hi gals, i just bought 1 more corset from blush @ $18 only @ Paragon Blush. La Senza having 70% off their corset, paragon got size xl, $65 before discount, additional 15% off for standard chartered card holder. After discount is $16.57 only wor, the material very comforable too. Me sz 14-16, and i can fit into their L corset, you gals can take a look, i bought from blush so my bf stop me to buy at la senza, so sian....

And it comes with anti-slip so cam wear beneath tube or grown too

And paragon got a sexy sleepwear in white, very nice for weddding night too on sales, $18 only

hi miss_bean.. the save the date card is very good idea
did u do the card yourself? the bride and groom picture very cute :p

Hi Por, thanks...wow..we r having the same AD..so nice to know that...

Hi Don, ya I did the card myself..I like the bride and groom pics..ha..find them simple yet sweet...

I check online some did as magnets..and some did as bookmarks... The idea is a bit westernised..so when I send the save the date card some thought it was my invitation... ha.. :p

Hi Chimes, me asked a few places, the price listing almost the same as the listing, but then dun have wat i want

Hi Charmaine, for ROM venue there are quite a few nice places..when is ur ROM?? Wat kind of concept u looking for?

Not sure when the sales ending thou, should be GSS or while stock last. Today went again with sis ...hehe...bought a sexy sleepwear from La Senza and 1 bra. Got 38C &amp; 38D quite a few design, having 50-70%. Also bought 2 cute sleepwear from Blush $10 / set. Dunno why i never see yesterday also.

Hey, u all sharing the corset from truimph? How it look like? Good? Which range?

Me looking for a presentable place yet economical for ROM on Dec 28. Where you gals have yr rom, care to share? Bf just started working not too long ago, didn't want him to get too stress over cash.

Hi Charmaine,

Those corset are to hold the tummy in with fish bone type, begie colour.

Need to buy one for my EG thought my EG have build in one but think that wearing extra corset will hold my tummy in further .....

For ROM, can try East Coast ... I remember i saw someone ROM there.. there is a cafe or rest. by beach ?? If u have burget, One Rochester ?? My sercet garden is a very nice place too, been dinner for dinner before.

My ROM is way back many years.. so nothing interessting ... My sister have hers at the ROM centre where she get the private room there. The room have a flower arch and some slight decor and she hv a small tea-recieption just outside the room.