Advice for PLus Size brides

personally dun like set buffet. Feel tat its ex and usually not worth the money leh.. haha.. guess i m pretty boring, normally will stick to the same thing, dun like too much changes. Hee.. Nvm, we see what the rest say lor..

You all decided then let me know bah, but if you all going for tian tian huo guo type can count me out...i dun like those steamboat buffet

two places at bugis where can find clothes for ppl like us lol ...
1) April Fashion, Near the outlet selling fruit at the end of the street its opposite a watch shop and tidbits shop...
2)Shop name: Erika's Closet
Location: icon@Bugis point #06-01E(shop is beside cafe entrance)if i am not wrong
so if u guys going let me know i also wan to go there n see see ...kekeke
I prefer steamboat lah more variety to eat as compare to juju steamboat . Like wise i am ok with anything ... majority votes win ..i just follow

from what remember .. juju is not buffet .. think it is just steam boat set.

Another choice for steamboat with individual pot is at suntec .. if i am not wrong is $25.80 nett per pax..

Ah Blur, what is the biggest size for that two shops cloth ? cos i am on the bigger size of the plus size .. i am wearing UK 18

Maybe I shall start with uncle toby's and stuff..Me heard tat apple cider vinegar is quite effective..but i wonder how wats the taste like..cant imagine drinking vinegar :|

Hi Parmida

If your stomach is not too good .. remember to eat a little bit of thing before drinking else will have gastric..

Anyway,apple cider vinegar is good for complextion too .. remember to dilute it with water.

afternoon ladies~~
super bz this morning..
heavy heavy rain.. cold cold weather..
all must take care!!

actually the apple cider after dilute with vinegar become not much taste also..
lol~~

ahblur, thanks for the address..
now my xin yang yang liao..
but jus brought jacket n shoes @ metro sale..
shop too much hb make noise..
ahahah!

I had been taking ACV since last mention early in the morning. Till ytd, whole day with bloated, not well. This morning dare not take it. Guess will take it at nite instead before sleep. Any diff in effect?

JL: shop too much hor?! haha.. clothes easier. bring home, hand up, he shldnt know. wear liao then tell him buy sometime back, just tat he din notice. ;p

that time my colleague advise to take in the morning on empty stomach cos will have detox effect..
meaning also help in bowels movement..

no lah.. at most this time shopping use my own $$ then he cannot complain :p

actually acv after dilute still got a strong smell. I just drink in down in one breath. Just wan to get it down into my stomach tat's all..

Hiya, the target site and other us site, i'm going to process and check out tomorrow morning wor.

Crystal, Ah blur and jengcc not sure if you all not ordering or forgotten liao wor.

me not ordering for USA this time ard. coz not free to chk online ... so tired after work ...
Jo take some honey to neutralise it for me i take it 3 mths bfore but too strong for my stomach tat y i dont dare nt to drink already.

i am also size UK 18 lei lol i dont konw the place seriously got it from someweb site ....

I agree that the acv has a strong smell. guess its best to take it in one mouthful. My coll tried it and it seems effective. Try the brand braggs.

Morning!!
Parmida: ya, using that brand.
currently stop on it cos tink stomach not feeling well. perhaps will take ahblur's suggestion to add in honey when i resume to take it.

Ahblur: the one u mention at bugis street, april fashion, I been there before. Gotten a top from there. Tried a nos of jeans and bermuda. Jeans is ok, bermuda cant fit cos butt too big liao. Haha.. Top price is quite avg, rem got the top that come with a brooch at $25. jeans and bermuda are like ard $30+ onwards.

good morning!

how is everybody? must jia you! (i also reminding myself to jia you haha)

btw, for gals who got budget, BLUM do bring in stuff in +sizes. I'm about Aus size 16-18 & they got quite a few pieces in my size. bought a top and dress recently but they r pretty expensive so i cannot buy more T_T. they do alteration if too long etc etc.

Dear Gers,

Thousand of apologies. Been very busy for me this few days cos rushing for my closing, my friend's rom and friend's newborn....

I did not send out the email but have ask jonic and andrea via msn. Both of them are not free this Fri....

Hmmm, think most of u prefer buffet style steamboat
then we will give juju steamboat a miss ba. I dun mind gg to Bugis but i am not sure which steamboat restaurant is nice... But i know tian tian huo guo no good

If no objection, we will meet at Bugis instead as for venue we will decide when we meet up. How abt that??

Many new kahkis!~! Welcome Welcome

Friday outing list update:

1. Jo
2. JL
3. Jacqueline
4. Wendy
5. Ah Blur
6. Charmaine

Anyone else??? All are welcome

i'm ok also unless last min things pop up..
so same as last time meet then decide since so many steamboat shops there

7pm ok for all?
earlier ones can go shopping first *evil laughter*

so how gers ?
If really want the steamboat .. can try the porridge steamboat so far that is the one that i love best .. per person $15net if i am not wrong but does not came with a drink n also very crowded cum u will definitely sweat like siao lololololol .....

Hi Charmaine,

Just saw your 'last' call. Guess will have to give it a miss too cos no time to go into the website for details as busy with my new house renovation.

When will you be ordering again ??? Cos saw a dress that I wish to purchase.

Let me know okie :>

I have a set of Sarong Kebaya to sell off cos clearing my stuff for easy moving. Only wore twice. Once for my photoshoot and once on my wedding day for 2nd march in.

Very new. If shoe size can fit. Am willing to throw in the matching shoes too.

Interested parties can pm me on the pic. The kebaya is tailored from a good tailor at Katong Shopping Centre and the sarong silk skirt is from Rumah BeBe.

Hi crystal, actually for target spree, i waiting for an moe teaching who on vacation to deposit to me tomorrow. If you wanna order, do msn me at [email protected]

Probably will be ordering again but that will be at least 1 month away, dunno if the item you like will still be available by then.

Where yr new home btw? Me gonna to ballot for toa payoh flat in sept.

Hi Charmaine,

Me new place in buangkok. Got through BTO some years and ago and collected keys last year... (Hee Hee...) too lazy to to start reno. only confirm ID last 2 months. So now starting work.

Okie. will look through the web and let you know soon.

Good luck on your balloting !

Morning!!

I tink along liang seah street there got quite a couple of steamboat places. Perhaps we can walk down and see which one we can try. Everyone here got individual preferences and there might be places whereby we dunno. So got to see look first before can decide where to dine bah.

morning ladies!

ahblur, the porridge one i think is the parklane one if i not wrong..

can try this "Xian De lai Shanghai Cuisine"
price is average, variety to me is ok lah..
basic seafood for seafood lovers like prawns/ fish have..
normal steamboat stuff like fishyball, tau pau veg, mushrooms, luncheon meat, hotdog, fish glue, meatballs etc also have..
then meat like chicken/ pork
but my favorite there is all the "jiao zi"..
got a few diff favour ones n i find them yummy..

but is my personal taste bud lah..
did i mention its air-condiditioned?
lol~~
if not like jo mention, like the other time we meet then decide lor since so many steamboat place there

maybe we can decide on meet up details first?

date: 25 May 07
Time: 7.00pm
meeting place: Bugis MRT
venue: TBA

gals who is early can go shop ard first.
ahblur is wat time off work?
maybe can take up to clarke meet me then we head to bugis together..
actually those taking NEL like me, jo, ahblur we can meet at dhoby ghaut then transfer to bugis together

sms or call me ya!

good morning gals!

wah this forum so active.. i was scrolling up and down trying to catch up heehee

anyway if u gals like bugis, there is a cheap steamboat along liang seah facing beach road. i think i paid $12 (no drinks). food is decent, so-so.

another one i've been to is the one opposite swensens @ bugis junction. it is by the road one. $19 ++ i think. with drinks. food is better than the $12 one. try the herbal chicken broth, simple and nice. the mah-lah favour was v spicy according to my frens.

wah talking abt food i also hungry liao.. *looks at my ba-bao-cha and 'ren3'!!*

Afternoon Gers!!

JL: Thks for finalising the meeting time. I knock off at 5.30pm think can reach bugis around 6.30pm so maybe i meet you gals at Bugis MRT station.

DON: Wants to join us??

Charmaine: I seldom patronise Bugis area steamboat restaurants so really cannot confirm a place for dinner. Like wat the other gals suggested we will choose one there (will not be tian tian and chong qing no worries) hee

Hi Girls, just a recommendation.... there is a chuan yi pin there.... just opp breadtalk.... cross the road and u can see it le...
Usually very crowded... because it is better compared to the rest....
My favourite among the steamboat restaurants there.....

oh ya, noted that for tmr gathering, most of us here hv each other contacts except for charmaine since we meet before. Charmaine, dun mind u can PM me ur contact and I can update into the contact list and forward to u?

Friday outing list update:

1. Jo
2. JL
3. Jacqueline
4. Wendy
5. Ah Blur
6. Charmaine

Morning!!

Excited abt the gathering later?! haha..

charmaine: gotten ur PM and smsed u too.

Will send everyone on the list the updated contact list later.