Advice for PLus Size brides

7pm okie for me too

hey ladies, just to share. went to hougang point for lunch today with my colleagues. There is a shop selling plus size clothing. saw cropped jean and bermuda there. price is ard $30+ for the bermuda and jeans. there are tops too! JL, can go shopping liao! hee..

Me sz 14-16, the bridal shop & my hubby to be keep asking me to slim down...hai...

Me usually shop online in taiwan, lot of nice nice pretty clothing...my favourite is orange bear which is also sold in some local plus size store....bought once in sg last year and addited to that brand since then. Locally i love dorothy perkins.

mm.. i went to bridal shop Jawn happy ever after. the person in charge there told me just be a pretty, confident bride. No matter what size r u. Unless u really determine to lose weight, if not not necessary to lose specifically for the wedding.

charmaine: its really cheap lor!! the blackdress is not bad! but hor, i got a few experience, the dress end up doesnt look nice on me. The tube dress with ribbon is nice!! how do u communicate with taiwan side? using chinese ah? so how is ur preparation going on?

yeah i think so too but my sis and bf say not nice, made me heisitate.... You think purple or green nicer? Need to wear with belt type?

Other brands yah, like Yakiki it look different...i was so disappointed when i got my skirt. Color & design totally different.

But orange bear items i always been statisfied with. THe photo is the actual item photo so no such issues. For Orangebear, i've laise with her before. Now i just bid and add into her system will do. I lauch quite a lot plus size spree to get clothes for myself cause me shopping freak...my bf bu ta han me... you can check it out... http://fashionspree.blogspot.com

My msn is [email protected]

I just sign up with GHA, quite cheap $2888 include ROM Packages. My bf got me a 0.5carat proposal ring from Lee Wah. We intending to get the new collection wedding band from Lee Wah, citibank got additional 10% off. I love the band with lots of diamond for both rings ones, but my bf don't like it very much but eventually he give in...haha....

i tink the purple one is nice. Wear with belt will hv another look bah.

that sound like a good deal for ur BS! both gowns MTM or OTR? ur bf is so sweet!

monring ladies..
sorry MIA for a while..
so confirm next fri (27/04) meet 7pm at City hall?
anyone else wanna join us??

jo,
i know that shop hink is jus next to c.o.a.x
btw, i can fit into my old jeans liao but its like size 32 gio jeans lah :p
but then again shopping anytime for me *oops*

zoan81,
GHA sounds not bad my fren also from there..

You all going shopping or just dinner?
I was given both MTM intially but MTM will have hidden cost, so i opt for 1 MTM & 1 OTR to get rebate in Cost. Yesterday, i saw Citibank promotion, got $200 mystry gift...i call them, they say is mini album which is already in my packages, what else should i request?

JL: btw the shopping i m talking abt is hougang point, not mall leh. its at blk 900+ there one.

Charmaine: sz 11 isnt tat big bah. quite a nos of us avg of sz 12-14-16.

we r having a gathering. shopping, see got time or not bah.

but i think it is us 11, us size is bigger. I wear billabong us sz 11 too. Thou me uk14.

Hougang point very near my bf place, got plus size store there meh, i never notice.

Yah, hougang has a shop that sells big size clothes, my colleague told me before...those interesting can visit the shop.

I am size 16.....i wear dorothy perkins, size 16..haiz.... ;)

wow the yahoo TW has nice clothes leh..but do they have our size...? seems like from the picture, it is for those slim slim one leh. I got one black dress knee length during xmas at robinson..joan allen...quite cheap $89...heng i got it, got a few wedding dinner in May - June....if not, no nice dress to wear liao, hahaha

Hubby and i got our wedding band from SOO KEE..the infinity.....love the ring first sight, after tat went to many jewellery shops, dun like anyone of it..so decided to get that pair, though it is way beyond our budget...haha but never regret our choice..cos i really love that ring...and the sales person was kind enuff to extend the staff rate for me...heheh luckily hor.....

Coming friday gathering...i cannot leh..i already meet my ex colleagues liao....got lots of updates to tell them...hehehe...kinda of miss them much much....

Ya, orange bear got our sizes, me uk 14, i wear their sz 38-40. Think got up to sz 50. Damn cheap loh...haha...and her items does look identical cause i order many times myself....my wardrobe a lot of orange bear clothes, now my sis also start ordering her newly lauch free size items too...

How much is the ring...i love one of the ring at lee wah with lots of diamond and look like 2 ring kind, haha...

haha....actually the ring price depends on ur ring size....mine is size 14, my hubby is 17 i think.....original price is $2K i think...then we managed to bargain with her till around $1.8K like that.....

wow then i must go and see what the orange bear clothing leh....i quite like their design. but hor, a silly question, how do we pay her...?

yah as long ring got diamond, we ladies like it liao, hahaha...well...DIAMONDS are our best friends...hahahah

I didn't know ring can bargain 1 leh, bought my bf bought the proposal ring @ lee wah without bargain. According to lee wah, the rings prices do not increase with size unlike soo kee n gold heart, unless it is above sz 21. Me also sz 14.

Ya ob items are new, usually i conduct spree and buy from her to save on shipping cause order 1-2 pieces on our own shipping is expensive, order in bulk shipping is quite a lot cheaper.

Hi ladies!

back from appt with my bs today! confirmed and settled my WG and EG. will be going for fitting in june. from the drawing, i love my WG and i love my EG color! Hope both turn out fine for me!

Hey jo,
congrats on the confirmation of your gowns.... what are they like? halter? or bustier?

can i ask wat is this orange bear ah?

hi gers,

i order the orangebear too with charmaine.
Qty wise i will say so so coz it really depends on your luck at times.
So far been participate in the spree from her website.
it is like how much u pay for the price is what u get for the quality.
but the clothes are definitely much cheaper in store that u get.

BTW gers is friday confirmed ?

btw jo a reminder for u ... before ur AD few days ago, when u take the gown right, remember to check and inspect ur gowns ok .. Coz when my cousin brought back the gown back, she never check. Her KUA got a few big white patches on the back of it. She never check on it and realise it on her AD itself.

I like orangebear items too because of the price that u pay for it. It is cheap!
So far my experience with them is bottoms can buy. Quality is not bad but not for the top. I guess the material that they used is not what I am looking for. So usually I order bottom from the spree.

You all buy bands and proposal rings really can discount ah? I getting my wedding band next weekend. How to ask for discount...paisei leh, never ask before.

Hi jo, i was told plus size lady the waist there do v-shape will look nicer, slimmer wor...

Hmm...i always order orangebear top and i love her cotton top...hehe...quality not bad for her cotton top, i like it very much, think it is personal preference bah...

Fri, i'll be at suntec, waiting for bf to take his M5, maybe i can join you all for a while...

Wah...wedding band got 50%? That's a lot.
Lee wah only having 20% + 10% for citibank holder.
My bf bought the proposal ring at lee wah, ask for alteration, they also say cannot...

Morning ladies!!

Jac: Both my gowns will be halter cos i look best in it but diff design of halter. WG will be of deep V while EG will be with heart shape neckline.

Ahblur: thanks! will take note of it and make sure i inspect left right, up down. hee..

charmaine: got cut a V shape. but we did it at the side instead of centre, something diff and hope will be nice. Hee.. i nv know buy jewellary can hv discount too leh. Tat is something new!

I participate in charmaine's spree too. Till now, hvnt got anything from orange bear before thru her but i got a few orange bear items from yahoo auction. Its good lor. got a couple of their jeans, good quality!

hi gers,

yeah the wedding band is 50% discount. We can alter for the size but need to top up additional charges for that. So it is a steal kekekeke when it comes to sale ....

hahaha i agree with u .. mainly i get bottom from orange bear coz the top either too big or does not fit me well .... kekekeke

Hi girls, just adding in that can neg de... the price of rings... cos the sales person got a commission so depends on how much he or she wants to earn from you....
Went ring shopping during the weekend and SO just tell them his criteria and ask what they can do for us....

The promotion still on @ citigem? I went there didn't see 50% off wedding band.

Jo: what is the color of yr WG & EG?

I getting my wedding band soon but i don't know how to ask for discount, kind of paisei....

charmaine: WG is off white. white make me look bigger, ivory is too 'yellowish' to me. Off white look best on me. EG is blue, trying to upload the pic of the cloth in multiply later. hee.. I forget to take pic of the sketches drawn.

we got our wedding bands last year when the sale is on. If u r not rushing right, i suggest u wait till great singapore sale. Confirmed got sale lolol .....

afternoon ladies..
wow the thread is alive!!
my wedding band got from GoldHeart oredi cheap cheap so nv ask for bargain.
i nv bargain cos my ring chose from their factory catalog..
so my is a brand brand brand new one at no extra charge even thought my ring size is 15..
not sure if their members got disc..
i got the leehwa/ sookee/ goldheart cards if have can lend u gals..

haha... no need GSS... cos now already on sale... SK already on 50% and so is alot of other jewellers... That is what I saw lar...
I didn't manage to go GH though... so cannot comment...
and can further neg for cheaper price too....

factory catalog = the book no colour one which have the specs of all the rings..
only have the man's ring on display female all sold so the lady showed me the factory catalogue on how the ring looks..
i like it so they have to sell me n get the factory to make one out..
my hb brought a 0.35 carat solitare proposal ring from Lee Hwa quite a gd buy @ 50% for S$1500

Mine also solitare from Lee Wah...i'm also aiming at a new collection of their wedding band which look like double band, and comes with many small diamond.

My SO bought it from Soo Kee... Also 0.5carat... he bargained with the lady... haha... not sure the price but he says that it is worth it....
Charmaine, u know your solitare price? I trying to find out about the range that my dear bought it for... My friends say that 0.5 carat quite big so should be at least 2 to 3k... hehe... curious lar...

Yup mostly is appx 2-3k, it really depends on the grade & clarity, soo kee, got 1 heart holding on to a 0.5carat is selling at $1350 if not mistaken. That is really a steal but my bf say not so nice...

Mine is Grade F, VS2, Orginal price is appx $5800+, on sales is appx $2465. My bf did not bargain and even top up $20 for alteration, he find it a steal and we didn't know can bargain too, bought so many time, me lee wah member some more but i don't know can bargain...so sad

my hb colleagues brought went together n neg for all..
cos total worth a few thousands worth of sales..
they go by 1 for all all for 1 no gd deal all don buy..
so the bargain was gd!!
but my solitaire is quite ok for the specs..
although a bit small 0.35 but is D col/ VVS1 so the white is clear n the sparkle is gd..
anyway hb say will upgrade for me since got 2 yrs money back *lol~~~*

Yah, D-F is colorless and VVS1 clarity is good. Top 3 grade...my bf got research on diamond grade before he buy. Think yrs not cheap too.
But my sis quite pissed with soo kee, the also promised her 2 yr money back, when she wanna upgrade her diamond earring coming to 1.5 yrs, they told her they have change policy, not 100% money back, think they told her 75%, then she went back consider and went back few months back, they say policy change again left about 50%. She super pissed, how can they change policy as and when they like.

we got search ard but seems like if want VVS1 price is not cheap n if we want that kind of sparkle can get the "premium" ones aka destinee/ brillant rose but the col is not so gd n very pricey..
so hb made the decision n got me that ring..
we search one at sookee similiar specs but after disc still need to pay 2k+ so went back to lee hwa..