Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Quack,

Thks for the infos. I think i will be gg to taka to take a look cos growin fatter and fatter hahaha muz stop myself from eating too much

Hi drizzlestars,

My JP is Mr Chan Kai Yau. He got a 慈祥 look. Maybe u can consider him but do it fast leh cos he is kind of 'hot' kekekeke

To the rest,

Happy New Year!!!

Morning!

Recently seems to be abit quiet down here hor.. Everyone still in holiday mood, not back to work yet?!

sorry drizzle, cant help much cos i had it at the ROM premises.

Hi Wendy,

Can you give me the contact of Mr Chan? maybe can send to [email protected]. Thanks for your help :P

Hi Jo,

Dun worry lah
me very blur now dun know must do what kind of preparation now. Settle my bridal, banquet liao what else huh ....

Wendy, no prob!

Thanks Jo!!
I will definitely contact him once we confirm our budget. BTW, do you know how long in advance he should be booked?

Yah, today a bit no mood, heheheh. Prob because I'm feeling a bit sick. :P Would rather be at home sleeping! Esp. with the weather all gloomy like that.

How about the rest of you girls?

drizzle: can start on looking for actual day PG and VG. hee..

Quack: no problem! not sure abt that thou. if ur date is hot then book earlier is safer bah?!

Hi everybody,

I am back recently quite busy with work and wedding preparation no time for this thread. How's everybody? So fast now is already Jan 07. My AD is on March 07.

karing: r u excited? how is everything? Gotten ur PS photo? which BS are u under? Where will be ur banquet? Sorry.. suddenly like ask so many questions. Cant rem if u hv mentioned before. Pardon me!

hi ladies!!
how's everyone?
think i put on weight after the holidays

jus went for a swim on monday..
manage to swim 6laps with intervals..
must start on my diet again else the weight lose all come back..

JL: I wish too! but working on sat then I m allergic to UV rays. Will get rashes once expose to sun. So even swim will mean either evening or nite swim. its had been yrs since i last swim liao lor..

drizzles: u sign up e MTM package or OTR package with BC? I will be going for my 1st appt on 21st. After which, can update u on my experience. hee..

Jo: I havent decide yet leh....cos tried their OTR gown can wear lah....but abit confused lah what is the main different if we want MTM instead of OTR? You mean they will sewn another brand new gown for you or just take the similar design one and change here and there?

Anyway, I feel excited for you too kekekekeke :P try to update me what type of gown are you wearing ok. For mine think most likely is either bustier type or the halter neck one actually the one I dream of wearing is those "crew" neck type I forgotten the words to describe that. sorry
But my designer say my figure cannot wear that kind lah neck too short

drizzle: ya, was told for MTM gown, u can find design that u like from anywhere, show them and the designer will advise if suit ur figure and U got a brand new gown! Hee..

i was looking at halter neck too. hee.. sorry, cant make out what is 'crew' neck type. got pics to show or not?

Hi Everyone, how are your wedding and BS plans going?

JL & ZZ, I am in the same boat! Think I put on weight after the holiday season too. :P Worse, I have NOT been exercising at all. Plus am now sick, so can forget about working out until I get well... Hoho. At this rate, dunno if I'll make it or not. :P

Jo, is your allergy due to eczema?

drizzlestars, must share your experience with us yah?
My first appt. with my BS is in Feb, so still some way to go!

BTW, are you girls doing any research for your WG? I've started buying bridal mags to gather ideas for my WG, but for my EG hor, really have no idea where to start! :P Most wedding mags don't seem to feature a whole lot of EG designs, and I can't seem to find anything I like in the regular fashion mags. Any suggestions or not?

Actually, I am not sure whether I'll be getting an EG made also... Mostly because we'll be having 2 dinners and I'm thinking of exchanging my mtm EG for a second, much simpler gown. If I do that, it'll mean that I wont have to change out of my WG during the first dinner also. Hmmmm... how?

quack: was told its a kind of eczema, exact cause unknown. hai..

i had been searching online, flipping magazine too for ideas on WG. Got a rough idea of what I wan. Quack, same as u, clueless abt EG, dunno what color shld i go for. Only thought of cutting bah.

Or u can rent EG from Jawn?

Hi Quack,

My first appt will be around may or june since I am a dec 07 bride. The time i try out the gown is just to let me ensure that they definitely got gown of my size.
So pls share with me your experience when u go down huh kekekekkeke :P

Hi Jo,

Sorry huh, i also dun know how to explain what is "crew" neck type but is something like halter neck one but got collar that cover your neck type. Anyway, I attach some picture if i manage to find one next time. Else will only make u more blur. :P

Hi Wendy,

Thanks alot.

Just like to know anyone of you engage for videography on your actual day? Is it expensive, my FH do not want it cos he say waste money
what abt you gals you think must engage or not? Cos I am thinking he dun want to engage then i go and engage myself kekekkekee..

BTW, on the actual day of weddng is it a must to have sucking pig?? Thanks huh

drizzle: since ur AD is in Dec, appt shld not be tat long bah. My AD is in Nov and my 1st appt is another 2 week time. They might contact u soon or after CNY?

I tink I get what cutting is tat althought i might not be tinking what U wan actually. Hee..

as for VG, i thought of getting but depend on budget allowance too. My friend is getting married in 2 week time, he got a lobang of VG at the price of ard $600. He said if the result is good, he will intro me. When he pass me the info, I let u know.

As for the suckling pig, i heard from my mum, its all depend on the gal side. She can request for one or she can do without. So far, she told me she got no need for that so dun need.

ya, drizzle, my mum say suckling pig no one eat/cut... so buy can pig throtters frm NTUC can le.. haha
for AD VG, my AD PG/VG is frm same company, my fren who got married last jan took him. saw his samples n decided to get him 4 myself on my sept AD. he charge ard $1.4k for both svcs. u can call n neg wif him... u wan i can send u his webby link

Hahaha! ;D Drizzlestars, if got sucking pig, I sure want... can think of many ways to sabo the FH with a sucking pig... heheheh. *evil*

Seriously, I'm also unsure whether or not to engage a videographer. :P Think it should cost another $2K? Seems like the expenses just keep piling up huh? We have not even settled our photographer yet, hoping to meet up with our photographer of choice this week, so can confirm asap. We have 2 ADs to cover some more. :P

Jo, I also have eczema, so can really sympathise with you man. Do you take EPO? It's supposed to help. (Although I've always been too lazy to try it myself, haha. Bought leow, end up all give to the dogs.) My eczema has more or less cleared up now, but when it was in full blast, I relied on anti-histamines. Very bad to pop pills so often lah, but I found it really helpful because it prevented me from scratching excessively. Think I was on Atarax.

Renting an EG may work out I guess. Will check with Jawn!

quack: nv take EPO. Hee.. heard taking tat will put on weight so din consider tat at all. I do buy that for my dog too! hee... My skin doctor told me my case is allergic to UV ray so as long as i avoid tat, i will be ok. So i had been applying sun block, if really need to be under the sun, take an umbrella. I had been following tat and its had been sometimes since i last visited her liao. Sometime do get rashes here n there, i just visit a GP to get some cream to apply and its will be ok. Was told by my skin doc, if possible avoid medication for skin problem cos will hv side effect. Take care gal!

Petrina: the rate for both sound ok. Can give me the webby link? Thks!

Hi Petrina,

Do they only provide videography only?? cos my AD photograph is already within my bridal package liao.

Hi Jo,

Ok ok thanks huh once u got the infor u keep me inform huh. Thanks leh :P BTW, so fast meh?? My coordinator told me that most likely he will serve me in around may or june leh...I was hoping not so fast too cos havent reduce any weight yet leh .....panic liao...u gals got reduce alot of weight huh?

oko. Will do so!

haha... was suppose to but dun tink i did lose any to date. So see how on my first appt lor. I was hopping not tat fast too. See i signed the package on Oct06, till now no achievement at all. hai..

Hi Jo,

I now counting days haha...i already taken my photo shooting last month and today can see the album on the pc after work, my bridal shop is at AMK Bridal's World. My AD venue is at Grassroot Club on 24 March 07 now feeling abit weird scared lot of things not done yet maybe after my GDL then really can feel excited.Btw the photo turn out nice as the photographer now how to edit my photo haha..really must buy him lunch lei.

karing: That is great!! Hee.. last mth take pics, today can see, tat is consider quite fast. I had been following the thread of my BS, seems like its rather slow to view PS Pics. Can share ur PS pics?

petrina: thks! been to the website and see. Not bad! got to discuss with HB first. Any idea who did the VG? I assume Jacky is the PG right?

JL & ZZ: U r taking which meal replacement now? I m finishing my Cambridge soon. Thought of changing to another product which taste better. the one u taking taste ok? can share? thks!

it comes powder form by the bottles..
so what u do is add the powder to any juices/milk/soya bean drink..
come in 3 flavours (vanilla/chocolate/tropical fruit) so if u take chocolate/ vanilla u can add to coffee also but all must not be hot drinks cos hot water will kill the nutrients..
the shake consist of a formula 1 which consist of all the nutrients the body needs n protein powder is the one that gives u the "full" feeling..
will PM u on the price cos need to chk with my consultant..

Hi Jo,

Provided i am able to get the cd today then i will show to you but thinked i only able to get it after CNY.
Actually my photos all turn up with double chin but i asked the photographer to edit for me haha..
so today i going down last time to view my photo.
Btw how's your wedding preparation??

Jo & Drizzle: I not sure the VG is who... The VG Costs abt $800.

I was also on Herbalife previously... lost weight initially but i stopped, then weight loss came back doubled... haiz...

If u wanna start, must carry on... otherwise, dun start...

works for me lah..
started in Dec then lost 4kgs in ard 1-1.5mths
but even on herbalife have to control ur own diet..
for my case i cut loads of carbo/ snacks/ sugar drinks/ fast food/ fried food but must be determine cos i feel constant hunger n i keep drinking plain water to feel food..
i believe its ok to stop after that but u need to count ur calories n control diet +exercise..
for me i don stick full to the way i shd take the product.. i incorporate the diet to my life..
example weekends i don take the replacement but i don over indugle myself in "sinful" food..

ya i tink dieting, losing weight eventually lead to change ur diet, lifestyle and determination. if not medication, replacement meal etc cant help in any way too

btw jo, i may be joining yoga classes in SK area..
my fren chk out the price ard S$60/ 10 sessions (once a wk)
sounds interesting..
anyone wanna join?

Jo,
So fast going for your 1st appt? I still haven't found my BS yet! Panic!

Drizzlestars,
I engaged a VG for my AD cos I feel it's impt to capture the motion and sounds(which a pic can't) for my AD. My VG costs me $1388. Think petrina's recommendation is quite value for money. I'm going to pay $2068 for both PG & VG.

Any of you tried Pai Du Mei Yan Bao b4? Considering to try this....cos I can't seem to control my diet
....busy with work so can't fork out much time to exercise too and most importantly time is running out!

JL: is it at the CC? Interested! In fact, if it is at the CC, me and win's wife actually tried enrolling before but it was fully enrolled and the next class piority was given to the existing students and our name were out under the waiting list. Since then, we nv heard frm it. Of cos, no harm trying to ask again!

jonic: Ur is also in nov'07 right? was told if u wan ur gowns to be MTM, try to book a BS at least 9mth beforehand cos time needed for the making of gown, taking PS pic etc. If OTR, 6 mths beforehand. Jia YOU!!

I had been taking Pai Du mei yan bao since a couple of mth ago cos my HB's friend was one of the agent. Not bad, tummy got smaller, feel fresher perhap due to the tonix being flush out but diet play an impt part. Cos even with that and i din control my diet, nothing is lose and I can even gain. Only when i control my diet, take the pills, can see abit result.

yup! at the CC..
but my fren chk and told me that the one at rivervale like don have elementary/ beginners so maybe we will start the elementary ones at Anchorvale CC then "graduate" liao can go to Rivervale there..

oh okok.. i got no problem with that! hee.. been trying to find yoga class but either too ex or not slot. I tried pilates before. too slow tat i almost fall asleep. Hope yoga will interest me more!

Hi Girls!

How are your wedding preps + weight loss programmes going?

I have been finding it difficult to diet leh. :P At the same time, also been feeling unwell, so zero exercise... :P

Karing - how was your viewing of your pictures?

hi gers,

how are everyone ?? I am back finally .. Pai seh **disappear** for a while . Coz been searching frantic for a house. Finally settle a resale flat in Bt Batok.

U guys mentioned abt the PG with VG service. Can someone pm me the details ?? I am now looking ard for it if the service is alright n cost reasonable.

Petrina u mentioned that u wanna to go exercising together is it ? ANy upcoming plans.. Pai seh unable to reply u coz been busy with flat things.

Karing how is ur pictures ?? Can pm me keke

Its not ready untill early March 07. The potographer really help me alot by edit the pics which i like it so much esp my face as for my body maybe due to my height so looks ok to them.

This morning just went to see doctor got a bad new that is the chances of i getting pregnant is low when i heard it immediately burst out crying.The doctor said even i get pregnant the miscarriage chances also higher the others, so sad anybidy can advise me what to do now and i now really no mood to prepare for my wedding.

karing: what happen? if really tat bad, perhap u just relax and let nature take it course? I got a colleague who got problem too. Was told by doc the same thing but now she got 2 wonderful boys now. Sometime e more u wan it, e harder u get it. Its easier to conceive when u r relax and if u really gotten it. perhap just take great care of ur body?