Advice for PLus Size brides

Sorry gals, I can't join you all tonight too cos I'm not feeling well. U all enjoy urselves! Will join u all next time if there's another gathering.

Morning ladies!!
how is the gathering ytd goes??

hi... yest meeting was good, just the 3 of us only..... ah blur, didi, and me. We met up at raffles city instead. Quite fun pple to chat.....

hi Jo23,

we've a wonderful time. 3 girls chatting in Raffles city keke. We've a fun time ..keke ...

gers i tot of having another gathering after Decemeber .. any date that u guys have in mind

wow blur, so fast miss me and wendy liao ah.... wanna meet the 2nd time.... LOL!! actually it was just 1hour or so that day, time flies so fast.....

January normally i will be busy, coz school reopen and will be very very busy... last week of jan ba!!

ya, i agreed! hee..
yiplim: u r teacher?! cool!
However last week of Jan is near to CNY, some of us might be busy preparing? but we can still work it out bah?!

jo23, i am not teacher lah, where got so high qualification, just a clerk only lah..... hehe

so meeting around feb or after karing AD. when the time comes then we will decide again ba

haha... oh ic. working at HQ? used to have one friend working at MOE, she cant tahan so quitted.

maybe can have one at end of Dec after xmas? how abt that??

hi gers,

i think right after xmas will be better coz everyone still in the right mood of holidays keke ...

so what do u think after Feb hmm i think a bit long lei ...

Can i join the thread? hehe... i'm also a plus size btb. Now headache lor..cos dunno how to slim down.

problem is i used to exercise a lot den stop for years liao...den BALLOON til now... Argh!

Next yr end AD i scared cannot slim down in time for photoshoots and ROM..

anyone can help pls?? thx!

Rislee: hi!! saw u pose in BC thread too. i had taken BC but hvnt do anything yet cos AD is at next yr end too. so far so good!

JL: okok! can sing 'Happy Birthday' song to u!

Hi JL & ZZ, Jo and lim

Jo: u'r also wif BC? hehe... great! got company liao! Dat's gd. was worried if i'd made the right choice.

So long didnt post online, hows everyone doing?? Hi Rislee and Jo, both of you also next year end bride huh which date to be exact? Me too leh... I had book a appointment to meet up Jawn Happy Ever bridal this coming sunday going to check out the price. Very worry abt my size also seem like cannot slim down like that leh....scare my wedding photo will turn out to be a mess haizzz....

hi gers

how is everyone ?? JL birthday coming ..oh .. when is ur birthday keke ....
rislee everyone over here also trying to slim down ...damn stress..

u r welcome to the thread the more the better kekek .....
oh drizzestars how is their package ... nt cheap rite ...

rislee: have u gone down to chat with them? dun worry they are great!

drizzlestars: u shld hv enjoy ur trip! i love JHEA service and their attitude. I been there, wanted to take up their package but its out of my budget. if not, they are of a great choice! they got lots of testimontial too. in fact i will advise brides, if budget allow, go for them!

now with ezcema *screams~~~*
my birthday?
say liao got pressies?
hahaha *jus joking*
31st dec is my b-day

my doc jus weight me n i lost 1 more kg!!!!!!
maybe is i nv take breakfast..
lol~~~
so total 4kg down many more to go -.-"

drizzlestars: Hi
Mine is tentatively 10th Nov. When's yours? Mine even worse wor... Photoshoot's gona be in June..i haf less only 6mths to slim down. also big headache. somemore my face so fat take foto tink won't turn out nice lor.

ahblur: ya lor.. can understand the stress everyone's going thru...

Jo: i've just signed up their package. very frenly n nice. Had a nice & comfortable time there.

JL: congrats! hehe...wish i was as determined..hehe
jiayou!!!

rislee: U signed up with Bridal concept? great!! Hee.. who is ur coordinator?

JL: congrats! I m trying hard but till now still fail. Hai.. going for my first fitting in Jan
07. Chaim liao..

aiyo... my first appt/fitting is straight after X'mas ah...... still need to lose 15-20kg leh... no more time liao.... How how how!!!

rislee do you have multiply? u can add us into the account and can get to see us and photos that we share...

Hi rislee,
Welcome to the thread! I'm a Nov 07 bride too and plan to have my PS in june too.

Jo, wah...so fast going for your first fitting already? I still haven't confirm my BS yet. Am I too late?

JL, take care. Hope you recover soon. Seems like you are having good progress with weight loss....me only lost 1kg after 1 week of strenuous exercise

lim, me too...need to lose at least 15kg....time is running our....how??!!

Jonic, we just have to work hard loh..... i scared scared leh..... if i dont turn out nice for my wedding how, i will be sad loh..... have u look at wat BS u wan?

JL, u must take care ok, god bless you with good health....

Hi jonic. wow! such a coincidence! hehe...

Jo: signed up oredi but haven't got a coordinator yet. should i get one now?

lim: i've juz registered an account wif multiply. hehe.. may i know how do i go abt adding ur? hehe... thanks!

rislee, at the multiply account, u click on search, then type in our multiply id, thats all.... my id is yiplim..... thanks

JL: I have slight ezcema too. Cant really go under the sun, if not rashes appear. Take care, rest more!

lim: ya i tink can only try to lose much as we can before fitting liao. hai..

jonic: was told if taking MTM package, best to be at least 9mth before ur wedding. So u got to decide fast!

rislee: I m a nov'07 bride too!
I tink BC will assign u one, who sign and explain the contract to u?

Been a long time since my last login.... was busi wif my exams....
Hope everything is well for u

So when will be our next gathering ??

Hi Rislee,

Welcome to the thread!!

HI gers,

wow so many posting for the past few days.

Sob sob i also need to lose at least 30kg in order to look "NICE" stressed sia ... keke

jonic : u havent taken BS yet ...hurry up .... it take at least 6 months for MTM ...

gers

a question for u all ...
i need a recommendation from someone to help to calculate the dates for year 2008 .
as most of u know that i have the intention to have the AD on 2008.

anyone got recommendation that are reasonable to help me on the auspicious date for 2008 thanks in advance

lim: thanks! Have added u..

Jo: yup, they said they'd assign to me but dunno who yet. The person who signed and explained the contract to me was Andrew.

Hi Wendy!

AhBlur: u sure u need to lose at least 30kg? Cos me too!!! and i dun tink i can do it.. argh~

So tired but finally finished my photoshooting on Wednesday, its fun for indoor and outdoor but so tired and even its rain we still continued to take pics haha... so end up yesterday was on mc.

Next thursday can select pics hopefully its turn up nice.

rislee: saw u in BC thread mentioning abt ur first appt is in mar. when is ur AD? mine is in Nov07, MTM package. How abt urs?

Me too! at least 30kg to go.. hai..

karing: tat is fast! which is ur BS?

hi gers,

yes at least 30 kg to look slim n pretty sian .. any recommendaton for shifu who can calculate the dates for year 2008 . thanks in advance

ahblur: i got no idea abt shifu cos our date was calculated by my IL from dunno where. Sorry, cant help on this. Will check out with my friends to see if there is any gd recommendation from them ;)

ahblur, i go "si ma lu" there..
got this uncle shop above the market there..
i also dunno how to tell u..
but my sis go there count also not cheap..

hi gers,

OIC keke ... one of the recommendation i've is 'Jing Long Zi'. Heard that he is nt bad and good but the charges a bit ex .

Hmm nvm i will try to source out myself keke ..

karing so longu enjoy the process .. the photos will turn out great eventually

Hi blur and jo,

Hopefully the pics will turn out nice as you know i fat fat will scared spolit the pic haha... this wednesday i can select the pic for the album so let me see how.

AhBlur, u can try tampines, she can tong shen... so u juz give her urs n hubbys 8 characters can le, she will know ur whole family characters to fix u the best date, time... ask me 4 addy if interested.

Hi Jo: Yup, my 1st appt's in March. My AD's in Nov 07 too! hehe... seems like quite a lot of ppl wedding in nov.

Mine's OTR cos heard a lot abt scary MTM probs so luckily can get OTR so decided to get OTR instead. hehe... ;)

but hor... the weight is a very BIG problem

Went down to Jawn Happy, the people there very nice and patient in fact they even borrow me a gown to try on too. But I look so terrible till i do not dare to step out and let my Fh see, trying to lose more weight now at least another 30kg to 40kg haizzz....

Anyway, gals out there is there any bridal to recommend. Cos Jawn Happy is way too much ...else I will engage them.

Can anyone recommend me some good and patience bridal which include the whole package and of cos car rental within $3500? BTW, found out from Jawn Happy...all bridal shop only have S,M,L size for Kua...is that true??? wah mean I cannot wear a Kua already...so sad leh

drizzle, u go try bridal zone lah, they are located at marina sq level 3 (showroom) and their gallery is at boon keng.... i have sign up with them and going for my 1st appt after Xmas. have not lose any weight at the moment, have been maintain since 2mth ago.... but still need to lose more more more!!