Advice for PLus Size brides

hihi!
welcome all new!

bad news..
my AD confirm push back liao..
cos HB jus went for chk up n his surgeon advise him to delay his op n push to 08..
if we really can make it for 08 from his work also cannot really ask him to walk in his crutches..
if he op in early 08 then still can rush if late then another yr again..
*sob*

sorry for intruding... I'm also a bride to be end of next yr and was wondering if anybody could help me out.

Haiz.. Having trouble looking for a BS cos I'm very big size

My bf say better dun haf wedding dinner unless i'm prepared to slim down. feel sad lor.. say til like dat.

anybody got any good ideas on how to slim fast? I've to slim down at least 30kg leh...tough lor..

HI Sherrine,

many BS have packages dat offer MTM WG & EG, so now worries if u can't find one off the rack. i'm also trying to slim down for my wedding. I tink dats nothing wrong being big size coz big also can be beautiful. My sis is also big size and she still looked great in her WG.

Hi all, Im also a plus size bride, but not sure what size I am. Haha.. Saw u ppl saying like 14-16. How to measure that? I have signed my BS with Sattine Bridal Couture. Gg to mtm either WG or EG as im afraid tt I cant find something that I can fit into.

Hi Sherrine,

Welcome!!

From my experience trying few brides shop, i think is better to MTM for WG & EG as the brides shop have limited gowns for big size brides like us so end up i
just take the best services BS to MTM my gowns. Maybe u can try out golden horse BS at yishun.

hi sherrine,
all of us here also trying to slim down.
as for BS its no worries cos most can MTM.
i'm with Whitelink n i can find gowns off the racks or even bigger then my size jus a bit limited.
if u interested i'm trying to get rid of my whitelink pkg as i can't c my AD in near future or maybe i may scrap the whole AD thingy *sigh*
*not hardsell here jus FYI*

don worry.. me also trying to slim down now..
i need to get rid of 20kg too..
cheer up!
u have us here!

super sad..

my colleagues were laughing at me just now.. asking me how come still dun want to diet? want to prepare for wedding.. still dun lose weight..

one of them said to me.. "eat until so fat.. u dun feel 'xin ku' meh?, like can't buy clothes, look short and fat, like a ball.. if me, i can't take it."

they asked me how many kgs need to lose, i replied abt 30kgs.. they said, "huh 30kgs... how to lose so much? Aiyo, you better starting working now.." then they shaked their heads and laughed. And said.. "can lose meh?"

My colleagues are the fortunate ones, how much they eat also won't put on weight.

wah..hear wat they say.. super down.. want to dig hole and hide...

esgirl..
tell them straight:
" MY HB LIKE SO? U JEALOUS AH!"
such ppl jus idiotic..
jus ignore them..
not worthy of even our "fats" to get angry

hi, welcome wasabi, agnes & sherrine. Here your will experience laughter and fun... we are all nice pple right ladies??? Your could share anything with us, we are here to encourage one another and work towards our goal....

Jeng, u so fierce ah......

so wat we are pluz size, as long as our bf/husband like can liao.... you are going to spend ur whole life with ur partner, if he never say anything y bother? Just try your best to work towards your goal, and we have friends here to support.

wasabi, the measurement is base on the clothes you buy, there is size there.....

I just weighed myself for the first time in a longggg time - and I found out that I have sooooo much weight to lose! It felt so demoralising to see the numbers on the scale at first, but luckily my best friend kicked my ass and convinced me to commit to an exercise plan with her. :P She's going to be my bride's maid, so she also needs to look good. ;) I'm damned scared that I'll fail, but at the same time, can't wait to fit into my old clothes as well. Heeheehee...
Anyone else here on an exercise programme?

Agnes, how many times a week do you swim? Like you, I also have 20+kg to lose. I plan to exercise every alternate day in the gym.

EsGirl, your colleagues may be slim, but they're certainly no beauties on the inside. Don't let them get you down ok?

Wasabi, the numbers that we use in describing our size (like 14 -16) are based on the clothes size we wear. I think its based on US and UK clothes measurements? Not too sure leh. Anyway, I'm guessing that 'S' should be about a size 8? So you can imagine what's 14 - 16 lah. Haha.

Welcome to the thread

EsGirl,

Take it easy.... dun be upset by ur colleagues...
we cannot stop pple from saying such hurtful words but i think is really bad of them to say those words to u ...

They absolutly have no internal beauty!!

Quack, i'm swimming twice weekly, wed with my fren & sat with my sis. into my 3rd mth now. my swimming skill beri lousy so i got a swimming coach. juz went swimming today, so tired coz recovering fm a bad cough dat doesn't seem to go away n put mi off swimming the whole of last week
i dunno got lose weight anot but my coach said i seem to have lose some, hope wat he said was true

hi esgirl,

dont care abt what they says.I even got my own "good" frens who tease me. And one of them is almost the same size as me ... Ironic rite ..but so long as my hubby love me and cares for me. I dont give a damn.

But definitely we girls need to slim down for health sake. that is what we should aim for.

Dont be sad, cheer up ..

Sherrain,

I also need to slim down 30 kg just to look alright ... there are a lot of gers there who is having the same problem but i dont see a need that Fat is Ugly. There are gers out there who has the fat but still look lovely n sweet. Some of the counterparts who is slim n have nice body. Their looks seriously cannot make it. Dont be sad. God is always fair that what i believe in.

if anyone of u joining gym let me know... i also want to join. I think with a groups of ppl joining together rite ... i think the determination is stronger.

JL

dont be sad lah .. after ur hubby's op than decide how u guys want to go thru to. Cheer up

Hi Agnes,

I also went swimming last night at YCK but my skills lousy so keep doing exercise inside the water haha...

Dear Friends, those who want to swim maybe can meet up together at woodlands swimming pool.

i always tell mi hubby i wan to lose weight to look mei mei in my wedding photo. when he see no result, den he will say "i tot u wan to go on diet". oopps..

karing, my swimming skill lousy coz of my breathing technique and lack of confidence in myself. always end up breatheless halfway n need to com up for air

morning ladies,

i fierce meh?

to me fat also human..
or i shd say being fat does not make us any less "human"

i jus don like such ppl *pai seh*

i swim too..
but once a wk on sundays at Yishun Safra..

cheers up babes!
coutning down to friday!

Morning!!

Jus a gentle reminder.

Our outing this comin monday 4 Dec 7pm at Suntec Subway is confirmed.

For those meeting at City hall mrt, Blurblur40, karing and myself will be at the control station ard 6.30pm so if u wants to meet us there can sms either one of us

Lookin forward to next Monday!!

Yesterday just got info i might have to work late on next Monday due to stock take coming on next Tuesday so i try to turn up on that day but will email you all if i really cant go sob....

My swimming breathing also very bad halfway have to stop up breathing haha...and now i trying very hard to learn 'frog' style.

i also always half lap half lap..
now improve to 75% lap..
must swim with HB..
he can kill teaching u to swim..
the moment he c me slowing down then he will stop me n push me to swim!
*fierce*
he himself can swim very well..
free lessons anyone?
hahaha!

i'm learning breast stroke (frog style) now, dun like it leh. my coach said muz learn this b4 i go learn freestyle. to slim down, it is better to swim freestyle coz u need to twist ur body to com up n breathe. too much breast stroke make ur shoulders broad

When are your ADs taking place? For me, we're looking at a tentative date of 17th Nov - which leaves me about 8 months to lose about 20kg. (In time for photoshoot)That's 2.5kg/mth!!! Arghhh!

Agnes & Karing, I think your skills will definitely improve with regular sessions. I used to suck at swimming too, until bf - oops! - fiance taught me how to 'glide'. Still took a while to get the hang of it! Hearing about you guys swimming is so motivational - I'm going to add swimming to my routine once per week too!

Agnes, congrats on your visible weight-loss!

really?
swim freestyle better?
i tot swim more laps use breast stroke better..
cos i better in freestyle then in breaststroke..

hmmzz...

Quack, i wan to swim thrice weekly but no time. so now is twice weekly.

JL&ZZ, freestyle is better coz u need to twist ur body

hello gals

thanks for your encouragement..

i love swimming also.. can meet during weekends, evening time...or after work.. no sun, better..

Hi girls..
whao! all of u so actively exercising...

mY AD is next yr... PS is Jan.. hmm din lose weight... jus wanna lose abit of my butt..... coz i cant fit in e kua(bottom).. =D

I'm doing Abs,Buns & Tighs at SSC on mon, boxercise on Fri, Badminton on Sun, trying to plan swimming on sat and another badminton session on wed.. whose keen?? west area....

Hi Doris, at this rate, you'll be HOT!

I'm going to the gym tonight. My goal: 15 mins on the cross trainer. Sounds so pathetic hor? Haha. Starting small, but dreaming big! *Must get back in shape*

Hi Doris,

My photoshooting in 2 week times but thinked only lose 2kg. Over exercise must able to maintain until your AD otherwise if stopped halfway will be fatter.

Hi gers,

I dun overexercise... i started with only swimming then stop as all buddies like suddenly dun go.. there after i start again this may/june with brisk-walking once a week then slowly add in dance etc... its more of gradually... boxercise starting today only... coy gg so i join in lor..

more of happy to sweat out... dun wish to be able to slim down tremandously but more of health conciousness....

ahblur,

u wanna join in which? swimming or badminton? i'm planning to play on 6dec who want? becoz can only book on 5dec... at jurong west ssc..

Morning gals!

Got a piece of bad news!

HB is sick, i cant make it for the gathering today. Got to make it for the next rounds. U gals have fun ok and dun forget to update me hor!

morning ladies,
i was telling lim over msn yst that i can only make it if my work allows cos last friday stay till 10pm to finish proposal..
hopefully all is well else i think i may not b able to make it too..

hi all gers,

if u can / cannot make it, kindly sms me or wendy at least we roughly know who is coming and who is not coming ...

jo and jl
work is important it is ok if u cant join us .. and hubby's health is more important .. not a prbl next round than we can meet up ...

thanks ahblur..
really hope my US office don "chu stunt" then i can meet u ladies

btw ahblur..
u still interested to get formula 1?
think i can get bit bit dicount..
can't remember my consultant tell me 10% or 15%
let me know if u interested ..

jo >> nt a prbl ...

JL >> yap i am interested in formula 1. I think i put on weight since after rom. me n hubby been eating good n rich food haha aiyoyo my hubby complain that my tummy getting bigger n bigger so sad

can u let me know how much is the price after discount

jo >> welcome not a prbl

jl >> yap ... i want the formula 1 .. how much is the price after discount.. need to take liao coz been eating good food nowaday after ROM haha

hubby complain my tummy getting bigger n bigger so sad keke