dear all, i finally went for our first fitting yesterday and surprisingly, it went very well!
and best of all - i dont need to take MTM!! my FH is over the moon lah cos he's actually prepared to fork out another $800 for my MTM. so now, he considers this as savings of $800!
most gowns are in small-cuttings so i din try but luckily, my co-ordinator helped me choose a few gowns that come in big cuttings. and all are nice!
i managed to fit & zip up except for one victorian type which I absolutely adore but is unfortunately only in small-cutting. this gown not chosen by the co-ordinator, my FH happened to chance upon it & we both like it so much. the co-ordinator agreed to let me try but i completely cant zip up. T_T they say they can release the inner cloth about 2.5-3" from each side to allow additional 5-6" so i can zip up! Lol. like super desperate hor! but i will try to lose more weight so they dont have to do so much work lor. so overall, i managed to choose 2 halternecks WG (1 smooth satin type with train, the other pom pom type), 2 bustiers EG gowns (the victorian pom pom one i mentioned earlier, the other in dark blue, smooth A line type). will choose 2 costumes from the studio (perhaps japanese and kua) for my PS.
my ROM dress is probably the only thing i din quite like becos they only have one gown for me to try due to my size. and i din really like the design lah but anyway, will stick with it cos dont want to waste extra $$ to buy another dress lor. my ROM dress is those plain white bustier short A line type with lace at the hem. the hem only reach my kneecap which i dont quite like cos my calf also fleshy so prefer if can cover under mid-calf but i guess bo bian cos most of the ROM dresses all short short types. my co-ordinator added ribbon at the waist for me so wont look so plain & boring. it does look nicer when a long & satin ribbon is attached to the waist lah.
and my PS is on 30 apr!! cos in may, they are rather full already! wont have much time to lose weight but keeping my fingers crossed nevertheless.