Advice for PLus Size brides

piyo21

i saw mei hao 99 catering, their menu looks good got crispy yam ring(my fav),etc.But nv tried b4, dunno how gd is their food?

jazzy_chimes

I've also tried meihao 99's food on several occasions, got a few friends and colleagues who used them for their children's full-month, the food's pretty normal I would say.

myfavchoco

Missyling - 14th Oct 2008 (ROM)
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008 (48 days)
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008 (48 days)
charmayne - 22 Nov 2008 (61 days)
Royal - 05 Dec 2008 (74 days)
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008 (76 days)
Yuan - 08 Dec 2008 (78 days)

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Jen_C - 24 Sept 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

Chimes,
Up next is us !!!!!! woooooooohooooooooo

myfavchoco

chimes,
hubby side and me confirm guest list. left my parents haven confirm.

wedding cakes, car rental, invitation sent out not done yet. =)

u??

jazzy_chimes

choco, same here ... hubby, me and my parents already confirmed our guestlist .. now left with FIL to confirm their relatives side (which is supposed the largest portion of the guestlist)

have done verbal and sms invitation, will send out invitation cards next week. Cakes for GDL ordering from Kyo, juz confirmed last nite. AD lunch caterer cfm also.
AD itinerary not done, money not change for ang pows yet, ang pow box not done up yet. Hotel decor theme and wedding favours not done too .. montage also haven't do :p omigosh, what a long list of un-dones

myfavchoco

haha... i c ur list, i think most of my thing half done.. haha

car rental - decided liao but haven call =P
GDL cakes - decided liao also haven call =P
invitation - send on 1st wk of Oct
angpow box - bought it now doing touch up =P
favors - done
montage - trying few programs to do.
decor - i think ballroom too cramp for deco.

royal

Good morning, Ladies! Heavy downpour today makes me so lazy to start work! Tml is my PS liao.. hope today all the water in the sky pour finish..tml sunshine and windy!!

after Ranger and Chimes's wedding then it's my turn to worry this not done, that not complete liao! Thank God mine simple simple only...15 tables, even GDL also simplified!:)

Now the Most relax person is MLH liao.. she probably busy working overtime in office or preparing for HM??

piyo21

Same here, royal. I also haven completed anything yet except my PS.
Going for food tasting n meet parents session on this sat. Hope that both of them dont request for too much things. **Pray Hard.

myfavchoco

boo booo =P

yesterday took out all the red stuff, and ask one by one which one is for GDL, drowy, an chuan and AD.. we seperate them in bags... prepare for hubby to bring back those stuff needed by groom side..

wooohooo.... the day is coming veri soon =@

myfavchoco

chimes,

i nv use the ribbon, don like it.. the ribbon is so shorts and diff to tie, take longer time..

i use glue.. to stick alittle at the corner.. faster.. keke..

i m lazy.. wan faster way.. hahaa

taime81

Went to isetan private sales today. Damn so many people but stuff are pretty cheap man. Bought lots of items, carry until hand and leg aching.

chimes, you must be a perfectionist. LOL.

jazzy_chimes

haha charmaine, perfectionist ah ... far from it .. *lol* juz that I have this funny habit of wanting certain things to be in the state that I wanna them to be :p

myfavchoco

i also went to the isetan private sale..
really damm lotsa of people man...
queue super damm long lor...
i also bought alot of things... haha

taime81

Hi myfavchoco, yeah lots of good buy. I bought almost $400 of stuff. Going back today to help me grandma to buy pots. Hai...

maidenform having very good sales now wor! Ard US8+, sg blush is selling @ $89.90. Damn excited, waiting for my sis to see and order tonight. Anyone wanna tag along with me let me know by tonight.

http://maidenform.com

Personally i love these few:

http://www.maidenform.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=71583&categoryId=96&wtlCategory=Clearance&parentCategoryId=6

http://www.maidenform.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=71502&categoryId=98&wtlCategory=Clearance&parentCategoryId=6

http://www.maidenform.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=71278&categoryId=97&wtlCategory=Clearance&parentCategoryId=6

Anyone try sport bra with wire? I thought of getting it too.
http://www.maidenform.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=71581&categoryId=99&wtlCategory=Clearance&parentCategoryId=6

royal

Good afternoon ladies!

Finally finished my PS! hot n tiring day! Thank God for good weather! wednesday n today was pouring so heavily..but Ytd was superb weather!

hellbride

Can someone help me list all the bridal shops that have great plus size dresses? I do not have much time to read through the entire thread as im rushing my wedding in 3 months. Really really appreciate all your help. Thanks in advance!

jengcc

hellbride:
i think most BS have plus size gowns its a matter if u like it.
n since u rushing in 3mths u might wanna chk if any BS can make it happen.
for mine i start PS every in mar and my wedding is june.
u can chk out my BS, My Bridal Room @ Tan Quee Lan st.
can PM me of u need more info.
other bridfes here r with:
digio/ bridal concept/ whitelink/ golden horse..
n a few more not too sure.

missyling

hi ladies, i remember someone mentioned about a kind of cream to apply on the inner thigh last time. Can someone who remember pm me where to get it? TIA

royal

Taime81,

Yes, PS was tiring..especially when they keep asking u to smile... but it was fun! Weather was so hot and we perspire badly..but really sweet sweat lor.. fun lah overall..it's an experience!

taime81

Hi Ling, this is the one Monistat Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel. I'm not sure if it is available in local pharmacy cause i saw a lot of people order thru a spree from amazon and i order mine from drugstore and i try it and i love it.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=139254&catid=26832

I've order 4 pc for myself recently, if you wanna, i can let go 1 pc for you to try when my parcel arrive in singapore.

Hi royal, i hate to go under sun. LOL. Sweat and hot will make feel really restless and tired man. Charm liao... My photoshoot suppose to be ard apr n may but hubby going for reservist in early may so will need to postpone my photoshoot. Think he will be damn tanned after reservist.

missyling

charmaine, thanks. i will get it from drugstore then. Need to get some other stuffs

taime81

OK sure Ling, you can try their aleo vera gel too. A lot cheaper than sg too. I order their aleo vera gel on regular basis. Using it long term for my leg. GNC is good but more pricy cost it is small tube, i using fruit of the tree for my leg, GNC for face. LOL...

mlh

gals,
i am going to my honeymoon soon on this saturday, chat with u gals again when i am back...
Happy preparation for your wedding & take care ya

royal

MLH,

Have a great and wonderful time..Hope to have 2 go and 3 or more come back. ya..you never know.. maybe twins leh? haha

mirakel

i'm not a bride2b. i'm already married for 1 yr plus. i am definately plus size. 1.68m and 91 kg....

just wanna share my woes..any listening ear?

mirakel

i hate being my size..my MIL kept on comparing me to my new SIL who is so tiny, very pretty and perfect...
MIL kept on saying how slim she is..and that made me so furiosly mad and so upset.
i cried at night. i get so jealous of my SIL. she's really slim with 25" waist and her clothes all look so nice on her. she's so sexy..everything is so tight-fitting. when my hubby look at her, i can get so worked up. i dont want my hubby to admire/look at her. i feel so inferior to her. i am so scared, yesterday i caught hubby looking at her at the dinner table. i got so upset.. i suddenly feel that i am not able to give my hubby the nice slim body that all men desire

royal

Sorry to say that.. he married u for who you are and how you looked like isn't? Have a talk with him and see if he can offer some encouragements to you.
Remember something..Being big is not being inferior and loses out to the skinny n sexy!
If you have confidence, what ever you wear will be nice.. because confidence is a piece of clothe that fits everyone..the Fat, the thin, the pretty and the ugly!
I am also fat.. a size 20, used to think inferior, until I decided one day ... so what being fat! at least, it is "me".. there is no one else that looks like me! I am unique!

Don't try comparing with your SIL..you can never be satisfied comparing yourself with others..besides, there is no perfect person..
Next time, if you MIL comment on you again, just either tell her to stop comparing or just simple keep quiet and walk away..I think she shld get the hint.

Be happy ok....remember!! Being big is not being inferior!!

These days, many places sell plus size clothes.. just buy something nice for yourself and wear them happily..

BTW, Mira, how old are you? you seems tall @ 168cm..90Kg shld looked too big on you right?

piyo21

Mira& Kel,

There is nothing wrong with Big Size.
My sis-in law is also skinny type whereas i'm big size. So no need to feel inferior.

Just ignore what yr mil say. Like what royal say just walk away when she mention. I think she will get the hint.

A skinny gal wouldnt skinny forever. Maybe after she give birth will put on weight leh.

Think possible.

blurrz

my bf also cannot stand me being big size... but then, there is nothing wrong for being big size... so tink positively ba... have a good talk with ya hubbie... cos i tink its not rite for him to treat u like tat...
anyway, i am dieting rite now! i wanna look slim on my rom which is next year feb! haiz...

missyling

i also big size.. size 20 oso .. somemore i am short lo.. but so what... you know my mil will give that kind of comment like: AIYO ling, how come everytime i see you, you seem fatter! arghz... i dun wan her to affect me... if its others.. i will tell her straight in the face.. i am fat but i am not ugly.. i can be fat.. i olso can be thin.. but can u... SHUT up... lol.. i told that to someone who made fun of me..

i am getting rom next week... and i didn't managed to lost much weight though i said i want to...

just be happy... life is too short to be bother with those kind of people and their stupid comments...