Advice for PLus Size brides

jazzy_chimes

btw, cutiephinphin, I've got huge arms too ... I've lost quite a bit of weight everywhere, from size 18 to 14 but the only place that didn't lose weight are my horrible arms! so pek chek ... but I dun wanna use a shawl cuz I find it so dated ... so I'll be counting on my hair to cover part of my arms *lol*

myfavchoco

u know those uncle security guard incharge of the building at night?

i m the female young security guard in charge of the safety of this thread... =P

royal

It's ok Charmaine..
My msg was purposely wrote to "mis-led" Ranger..haha

I am still a Princess mah(Royal Family mah), have not promote to Queen yet.. haha..after promotion then talk abt baby Princess or Princes

taime81

TGIF.

Such a tiring week i've. Waiting for clothes out from washing machine....sian!

myfavchoco

hahaahaa... the Security Guard aka ranger yesterday On Leave lah...

5days wks nia...
back to work on Monday =)

btw, i went to natas yesterday... sianz leh... dunno where to go man !!!!

myfavchoco

chimes,
u so chop chop then confirm.. i veri indecisive sia... i go on fri... i went today at 5plus... and i finally confirm at 9.45pm.... hahahaaa.. i delay the staff from going back =P

Mlh,
me and royal same tour wor =P
u also book the same nah.... heheheee

taime81

Hi, i was at natas on fri too. Book with hong tai too, going japan during cny. Chimes where you going?

Royal you and myfavchoco book same tour to where? Honeymoon tog?

Those who are going during winer, i book their wool socks quite cheap, $6.95 at natas fair. And I was so tempted to go shanghai, suzhou etc, 9D8N for less than $700 inclusive of airport tax but my sis worry there too much diasaster, no much people at china booth.

royal

Yo!! Good morning ladies! I was at natas Ytd too.. Booked with Chan Bro for their Turkey tour! Will be spending Xmas and NY there.. and best part! Ranger n her partner will be there to protect me! `

So many places I want to..but can only have 1 HM...Thank God Hubby was decisive though complained of heart pain..nearly needed an ambulance to standby..hahaha
Ranger was clever enough to offer a cure.. Headbands , right? Ranger.. hahhaha

Travel really not cheap due to the stupid Fuel Surcharge and Airport taxes!

mlh

i am so indecisive...tempting to go many places, so nice if i have enough budget to go...ha ha ha..

Royal & Ranger,
so nice you gals can go together, sure have lotsa fun ya...
but Turkey is not my prority, cos i will have meal problems.

myfavchoco

Ranger cant go and see Patrick and Spongebob =(

Ranger sell say hi to snow and cold cold weather... yyeahhhwooooo... =)

royal,
my hubby say hope ur hubby veri friendly and veri "fast warm", then can chat wif him.. hahaaa
so excited sia =)

royal

Ranger,

My hubby's an old man leh! He quite friendly and he'll make sure his every cent is worth spending. But he's friendly lah..no worries we'll be a fine team! And with him around, sure wont overspend! haha
Best part, we can get to go to a ski resort..yeah! yeah!

Anyway, GC really expensive to go.. think abt the Aussie exchange rates also not like not much changes, like never go down one...USD is good for spending now ..must make use of it while we can.. take on the "low USD exhange" ride..

But ah, hope you'll like Turkey cos it's exotic and unlike those western countries, they have no theme parks leh! Anyway, If want to see Koala bear, just buy a mirror can liao right? no need to travel so far! haa.

Chimes - yoou going korea? CNY? cold ya? sure shiok!

MLH, have you made up your mind??

myfavchoco

royal,
my friend really say i look like koala. fat fat de... do thing slow slow de... but koala not as excited as me.. hahahaaa...

chimes going in dec... dec also cold cold... woohooo.. tat time i went in autumn, not cold de.

myfavchoco

chimes,
the travelling time veri veri long... so sianz
but cant be compare lah.. cos tat time i go, me and hubby seperated, he go china outstation, then 1 wk later i go korean... but we back on the same day.. 3 wk no c.... so sad... then my tour... all couple... sianzzz... make my days there so miserable.. hahaa

birnerd

Hi gals... finally my AD is over....

In case anyone is thinking of using F*t*w*r*e for yr AD photography n video, pls give it many many many thoughts first...

I also signed up for my honeymoon trip at the Natas fair.. I m gog for the 15D Swiz / Italy / France with Dynasty travel... Hopefully we can get a confirmed group of min. 15 to go on my desired date, Dec 18... so i can really spend a white xmas in Swiz.

It's my first time gog to such a cold country.. first time seeing snow.. haha.. i sound so mountain tortise rite.. btw, do you gals know where got sell plus size winter wear?

piyo21

Mine is a 8D7N trip from some ulu agency.
I think after taxes everything is abt 1669 per pax, as compared to other well known. I think it's consider cheap liao. The last 2 day will be at Shanghai n the rest in seoul, jeju.

cutiephinphin

Hi BT

Congrats... Hope you had a memorable AD.
Wow... I hope to go Europe too but will plan only after my AD.

Think you can try Winter Time. I did see big sizes. Honestly, there's not much retailers that carry winter wear. So far I think there are only 2 Cold Wear & Winter Wear. Go to the bigger outlets where you will have more choices. Try OG too. Not orchard but at People's park and Bugis.
Otherwise, knit yourself if you know how to...

royal

BT, congrats..wat's F*t*w*r*e?

plus size winter wear..can try John little?? I remember they used to carry some big sizes ones..

piyo21

hi bt,

u can try buying men size winter clothing. As for me, I buy men size, lady size are too small for me. Anyway, I know a place @ kaki bukit selling winter clothing, i can say it's v. cheap cos 1 jacket is abt 169 like that as compare to Winter Time 200++.

birnerd

thanks all for the best wishes.. I did have a memorable AD.. in fact, thru out my whole wedding preparations, everything turns out fine and great except for the AD photography n video.. I hate their service. Yest, i even realised they forget to take one table of the group pic, and so 'lucky', it happened to be my MIL's relatives.. she was so angry and vented on us..

Cutiephinphin - i dunno hw to knit.. haha.. my hands are too big.. can't handle such meticulous job.. haha... begining this yr, i did went to OG n see for my HK trip. My HK colleague told me that time is abt 10 degree, so i tot of buying some winter wear to bring over. I only manage to find a few sizes available.. Not much choices for me..

Ling Ling, men size winter clothing, do they have those fur hat attached? will their design very male type?

taime81

For plus size winter wear, you try chinatown complex where all the travel agents are, OEA something. Sell a lot of winter wear. Pricing quite reasonable too. But those going european country, just get 1 first, you can get it plus size a lot cheaper overseas. Important to get a good thermal wear, but yr skin is sensitive avoid pure wool cause going to itch. For winter lotion, can try Aqurea Moisurising Cream, so far i used it during winter, works very well. Do get a good socks too, to keep yr leg warm. Usually i wear a stocking beneath too cause i'm quite weak so afraid of cold 1.

Yeah Ling is right, kaki bukit got a place sell winter wear ard warehouse area, i saw them at natas the other day, their items quite cheap. Got a wool socks @ $6.90 quite a steal i think, behind sticker put RM39.

BT, how many ppls have book for yr trip? Cause i've got a very bad experience with chan brother, my trip wasn't confirmed, they only informed me 2 weeks before departure and took 3 months to refund me my deposit. It was so sickening. Since then i only book when the agency already confirmed the departure or close to hiting their min gp size. Swiz is super lovely during winter. I'm sure you will like it. But it is freezing cold especially on top of the mountain, i worn double layer thermal wear, winter sweater + winter coat but my teeth is still shivering. Btw, every town got free silver spoon from their dfs like shop engrave with the town name. Very nice. And a very nice chocolate in swiz, maybe you can leave me yr email. I send you the photo. It is cheap in swiz. Must try man. Can get LV in paris, it is cheap.
I wanna go there again for honeymoon next yr too. LOL...was an agreement before we planned for wedding so hubby is saving up for the trip.

If you all going during cny, actually can order from orangebear. Last dec , i help a lady order a long winter coat in plus size (up to sz 50), appx is SG50 or 60 only from orangebear spree, but they will only lauch their winter jacket some time in nov or so.

myfavchoco

the next bride is...

MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Eunicelau - 20 Sep 2008
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 05 Dec 2008
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

mlh

Ranger...
wow..so scary to see your list..
i am the first one on the list...
you always said i am cool...now very hot,super hot liao...so excited & nervous...
Thanks for updating
ok, must stay calm, tonight will view my pre-wedding photo, must stay cool to bargain with the BS..ha ha ha...

missyling

the next bride is...

MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Eunicelau - 20 Sep 2008
Missyling - 14th Oct 2008 ( ROM counted anot? :p)
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 05 Dec 2008
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

taime81

MLH, Good luck for yr bargaining.
Must bargain more wor.

Btw, i've got a mailer from my beauty salon,, the are having referral program. So i can refer friend to go down for a slimming / facial / back massage foc from beyond beauty. If anyone is keen, can pm me.
So far they have not been very pushy, my hubby free facial for valentimes, they didn't push him to sign any packages.

charma97

the next bride is...

MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Eunicelau - 20 Sep 2008
Missyling - 14th Oct 2008 ( ROM counted anot? :p)
Chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
charmayne - 22 Nov 2008
Royal - 05 Dec 2008
LingLing - 07 Dec 2008

Lingsmitten- 28 May 2009
Lorraine - 30 May 2009
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

Don't mind if i join in?