Acupuncture - Slimming??

oh ya jasmine.. haha yaloh quite sad right only got that one center.. that's why it's really pretty crowded.. quite shocked to see the crowd sometimes =S

yea lo very far from mine too.. but depends on ur own individual lo.. for me its worth it mah =D 3 months program only and one week once or twice =D so it really depends on how much you want to slim down and need it.. for us it was worth it =D for my mum she had a good reason cos she needed to slim down for her health.. now she's wearing my clothes alrdy =D L to M/S =D good right!

is this thread also talking LFI acupuncture slimming? if so i no need LFI contact, i had already, but any idea to get other acupuncture slimming clinic contact or address?

i would like to compare.
My email: [email protected]

Hi jasmine,

this thread is talking about LFI slimming..

Hi Estelle,

I agree with you, seem like i can find sugarrush everywhere..

oh oic. i actually had call up and booked consultation already. who want to go for consultation too? i scared alone, scared they too pushy.

dun worry they not pushy one! i've went already!! basically all i can say is they're too busy : ) if u've been to other slimming centers, once u go there you'll know the difference!

btw hmm i think that i dont mind letting her earn, i did ask her, but she said there wasn't a need to unless i think she deserves it. she didn't ask for me to mention her. probably you girls misunderstand her? she offered me to try my own dieting and teach me how to.. bcause i have probs doing so, before i went down i actually had a lot of advice and help from her.. the other girls agreed with me that she's sincere and helpful.

probably because you girls are also in all the slimming threads?
i really have her to thank for recommending me the centre! it's not easy, but i do believe that i can slim down if i am determined! i do keep in contact with her til now! the consultant she recommended me was very efficient and not pushy too.. i like it alot : ) i went to LWM and it was a horrendous experience!

I tried LWM not long ago too. bounce back after that, sigh here there go my 5.5k. My ex colleague not able to accompany me there to see her consultant so i have to go alone one day. Since u say she is not pushy then i shall give it a try.

hey peeps im back =D wld like to highlight one thing, that there is a referral system in the center, but it's only for customers who think that the prog is effective, and wish to recommend their friends, hence it's a sort of "reward"... as for me, no, i normally do not earn anything cos i don't ask people to mention me. if they wish to, it's entirely up to them.. i'm sure the people who have went can be my character refrees =) NOT ONCE have i asked them to mention me.. some have asked, and i told them if they'd like to mention me, go ahead lor. i wont mind of cos, but there's no need to. those ppl should know =D

i dont advise everyone to go, if they are healthy at 50kg plus, there seriously isn't a need to!! and instead can try exercise or dieting on their own, save $$.. i do know some which william (the nutrionist/trainer) has mentioned before =D dont mind sharing to try! i do enjoy sharing my experiences, that's what a forum is for =D

i have friends who get scammed at other slimming centers, or sign up packages without any understanding of its logic.. my aunt did sign up acu without any understanding, hence she didn't believe in it and wasn't motivated to keep to her acu sessions, it was an entire waste of money.. despite that she lost 4-5kg, but it cld have been much much better lo! i dont reco tt so if u want go then make sure, if not don't waste time and your hard-earned $$!

so that's why i think it's important to understand and explain.. some people do need more information before going down what, so if can we should provide them with the info mah!! would really help if everyone who knows share together their effectiveness and experience.. cos even thou its a forum, it seems not many bother to explain much! we should u know =D

another girl whom i have shared with had slimmed down 3kg in her first 2 weeks.. but it really wasn't easy.. so really gotta understand and have the determination, know what you want
so jiayou everybody whos getting married, getting in shape for their wedding :D exercising and dieting is a good, cheaper choice, but acu is faster and pricier of cost, depends on what you need!

have changed my email to [email protected], but the old one [email protected] is still existing.. email either bah if needed!

jasmine: Yah, have heard similar stories.. so no matter where you go to, must listen carefully and understand.. get what i mean? the wellness center is okay one, try to understand their program what is it about so it will help you if you sign up! after you go already come back and share with us =x see if what i say right anot.. the consultant wont bother to be pushy de. she'll ask u to go back and think if you cant decide, cos that's what my mum did haha! btw did u call the consultant straight? who did u look for? jamie/esther/rey? remb ah must share with us!

for those who need the contact (some are still asking), the one i know is 97996853.. =D usually my appointments book here! can share it with everyone =D good luck! it's at mp, near macs!

ok thks. I talked to 1 of the consultant through phone. My ex colleague just gave me the 3 consultant's number this morning, i don't know which to choose, may be i will choose the consultant that i talked to, she sound nice.

Your number is directed to agent there instead of consultant?

Hi Jasmine,

All the consultant there is good and very friendly, so dun be afraid to talk to them. They are not pushy, in fact i also did not sign up the package on the spot.. After thinking, i feel that is worth giving a try. Important is understand your body and c how they can help u.

ok, my ex colleague said the consultants there are friendly and pretty. ok, tomorrow i am going for consultation, hopefully they can let me know more info, thanks for your encounraging.

haha yah. which one u go to? i think rey is quite pretty... jamie and esther are nice and friendly.. hehe.. jiayou too! got any thing just ask them.. dont understand just ask too.. dont blindly sign up =)

this week appointment until saturday is fully booked lor.. scary.. the consultants always super busy dont answer phone one... think u one of the lucky ones who managed to get a slot.. better book early bah.. my friend wanted to go also cant go.. gotta wait til next week.. =(

u go on ur own must jiayou =) hehe tt time my mum they every week call her to check her progress and issues.. =D quite sweet hor.. nvr regret going there.. fat_ger u think so?

Hi sugarrush

Have sent you a mail some time ago but have not recieved a reply... Did u recieve?? Been reading some of your post but still got some things that I wanna ask but dun wan to post here..

Can drop me a mail asap? My wedding is coming n I scare might not be able to slim down in time =(

Argg had to create this acc jus to send post this >=( faster reply me k!! =D

juz back fm acupuncture slimming consultation from marine parade.i reached there quite late due to work delayed(sorrie gin let you wait for me).That center quite crowded. consultant she is very sweet and nice. Did their body analysis and health check etc, professional. i need to go through the 3mths program, strong determination needed!

However, i didn't sign up the package because my ah lao want to "scan" through before he sign for me. Will bring him down again for consultation.

stay tune. Mary, u email me at [email protected] let me know what info you need.

yaloh. really need strong determination yah. so make sure you are prepared before slimming down.

mary, when you get there consultant will normally first ask you many questions about your sleeping patterns, lifestyle, eating habits.. den later she will do this inbody analysis (Frequent gymers should know what it is)... it shows ur Basic Metabolism rate? Fats, muscles and water composition... then with all this she will help u analyse and see what are you suitable for one.

this acu program is quite different frm others i think.. based on my friend's experiences and mine.. i do prefer the wellness center's service and their acu is not pain *phew* i think acu more suitable for those who want to lose really lots of fats, and determined to slim down de.

my friend today called me say she lost about 4kg first 2 weeks into her acu wahahah.. so much!! they take her measurements on the arms, waist, hip all lost too =x but lesser on the arms cos william say stubborn fat abit more resistant.. she got 20kg unhealthy fats in total.. if her weight minus that 20kg she become 50+.. wonder how it will transform her.. they say this year no makeover pageant issit.. sad.. my pretty and slim mum cant take part liao

ok jasmine, had sent you email. hope you can give me as much infor as needed.

Hi sugarrush1 are you sales person there? You sound very professional

well.. i'm quite flattered. after going there through 3 months, i believe you would know things as well as me.. if not, this means the program is not effective and u're blindly signing up without any understanding.

if i never go the consultation, i wouldn't know all this.. you have something to worry about my dear.. the consultant will tell u the exact same things as i did, that's how i know. if she tells u sth diff from me, u shld start worrying cos something is wrong.

also, there is no sales person there. you can call up to check since u have the number. thank you very much =) you should take some time to read the history of posts and threads before jumping into conclusions, since u're new here, it would help u understand better too what are other people's views. you can check certain threads, which talk about people's progress.

elva: maybe u can try to send again.. my email is [email protected], maybe you type wrongly. have sent you the things which i feel are impt and you should look out for as well as the contacts.. when is ur wedding? so last minute ah you.

Hi Sugarrush,

Ya la!! very rush, cause too busy with preparations le keep pushing everything else back =X okie have just dropped you a mail, i'll try to check my mail whenever i can so reply me quick k??

Gin, Jasmine have you all already gone for the consultation?? How was it? Can email me ma?

eh, i had gone for consultation but haven't sign up. waiting for my ahlao to help me sign up, going to married definitely need to be the pretties one.

The consultation was detailed and good. I like staff and consultant there but too mant people. Business too good. consultation about 1 hr, did body analysis+health checking+daily activity+past slimming experience etc. glad that my consultant she was not pushy at all.

i do not have your email you can email me at [email protected] for more details.

Hi ALL!!
Sugarrush, Saw your post in another thread as well, have dropped you a PM. Mind telling me more?? Are you going through the program now??

Anyone here who is going through the program?? Dun mind can share more with me??

email: [email protected]

Hi Elva,
My point is..it's too ex..no doubt it MIGHT work lor...prior to meeting up the consultant, I know nothing about LFI...then I come back then read the thread and different ppl have different results...
Anyway I am too poor to sign up this program...if one day I strike 4D then I might consider la! :P

wah Gin, you say until like that really discourage me on the program. I went to another acupuncture slimming clinic and weight loss program center yesterday and today for consultation too.

Final decision, i will still turn back to marine parade acupunture slimming center to sign up ba. lazy, do not want to do more research liao since my ex colleague got result in LFI/MP.

anyway she gave me a words-determination. haha. if i guai guai follow sure can get rid of my 16kgs of extra fat de. Can shed off 10kgs i happy liao.

Jasmine, which part of my thread discourage u from the program? I say different ppl different results leh. Anyway I might juz spend that amount if i got the money too...but I dun..if ur ah lao rich then go ahead lor... -.-" duhz...

hee, sorrie la. i got wrong meaning don't be too angry. Not my ah lao rich la, also working for ppl but he is the one who made me fat too, everytime ask me eat eat eat

jasmine,
lol...u call ur bf in a very funny way actually..
me also kanna fed by my bf...who is so skinny...i hope he eat more man...lol
good luck to your diet...i am starting a economical way to diet now...

got so ex meh?? ok wad~ i find it quite reasonable. maybe cos u never go other slimming centers before!! at least 5k lor.

hehe i lost about 2kg recently le!~ even though they ask me dun use weighing machine but i kinda kan cheong! but my program is only 1 and a half mths.later den decide whether or not need more.

sugarrush can you pass me jamie or counter contact. i lost my whole wallet~ appmt card gone =( 4get when i book.. stupid hor..

got so ex meh?? ok wad~ i find it quite reasonable. maybe cos u never go other slimming centers before!! at least 5k lor.

hehe i lost about 2kg recently le!~ even though they ask me dun use weighing machine but i kinda kan cheong! but my program is only 1 and a half mths.later den decide whether or not need more.

sugarrush can you pass me jamie or counter contact. i lost my whole wallet~ appmt card gone =( 4get when i book.. stupid hor..

jia you jia you everybody go go slimming. ya, i spent 5.5k at LWM. consultant in MP said i actually pay for the "high Tech" machine. Someone told me MF one more pushy, lucky i didn't step in.

I will be taking 3mths program because of my 16kgs of fats. i wonder 1.5mth can lose how many kgs hor?

char: aiyoyo..i email you alr..blur girl!! ya dun in a rush lo see how the effect first den see u wanna sign up later anot lo. coming soon liao ma.. later den decide lo. u total lost how much alr ah.. lost track!

elva: wa.. u super last min! i send to u le.. gd luck lo cos nowadays hard to book appmt..

estheer: i taking their products myself.. cos i 55kg initially.. 164cm.. now 53kg arnd there lo. then have to pei my mummy, she took up full 3 mths prog of acu. lost about 8-10kg.. but stil gotta go back review and do inbody analysis.. she now maintaining very well.. no yoyo effect so far.. *relieved!* we both quite worried after stop acu wil have anot but seems ok. they say she can collect back the photos they took for her each time.. so she can put in photoalbum her progress.. HAHA.. but sometimes very hard.. not easy lo, cos friends and relatives not supportive.. so u must be determined.. be sure of what u want k? jiayou!

jas: 16kg ah.. quite alot wor :X hehe but nvm jiayou.. actually i see before ppl first 2 wks lose 1-3kg normally.. but got some more kua zhang cos they bigger size.. jamie tt time tel us got one malay guy lose 7kg and he shy shy smile smile.. cute.. hehe.. duno.. depends on ur body how fast react liao lo. jiayou!! =) must be gd n listen to william and ur consultant :D

Hi Sugarrush,

too busy tis few days.. yup.. is really worth it.. no regret upon signing up e package.. i total lost abt 5KG, as my fat is not much..

Im interested in the 3month programe (: But i would like to know the price of the 3months program. anyone care to share?

jus went for consultation last friday. was recommended to take 3mths package due to my higher fat leve. Not sure if i can post th price here or not but for safety you can email me for details la. [email protected]

erm jaccye, gonna be honest w u, u gotta go for the consultation, cos there are different packages, and it depends on your analysis which is suitable for you. you may not need 3 months after all, so can save on ur $. it will be based more on what ur results show in the analysis.. that's what the consultant say. thinking she can't judge by listening/looking at u, gotta see the actual results i guess?

inbody analysis is sth like tis machine tt shows ur fats/muscles/water & metabolic rate? u can go cali, it's there too but not sure hw much. think the consultation damage is only 10.70 for the analysis, other than that free, quite ok. cos like for me i'm more towards products, probably just gotta stock up now and then, while my mum took the whole 3 months prog, my friend took 1.5mths, kinda hard to tell =/ i guess she wld have to look at ur analysis results probably?

go and call them up to check bah on the pricing, or go straight for consultation =) 97996853! gd luck. probably can try to double check your budget with them, see how things wrk out.

jasmine & fat_ger: i had to lose about 3-4kg only, so took their pdts instead. fats level a lil on the high end! haha nvm nvm jiayou! i've been "not guai", never commit. haha.

yup.. jaccye, different people got different package..

hi rebecca & jasmine,
jia you.. work hard and achieve the results we want together..

Hi sugarrush
Wa u 55kg still go slimming center ah?? Tt's like close to my ideal weight lor =(
Anyway thanks for sharing so much on email.. Sorry ah so many question =p
So I make appt call on top this no 97996853 can le ah?