Acupuncture - Slimming??

hello people

i bought a weight lose package and have met my target weight, dont want to lose too much.. too skinny not nice. thus i have left over, unopened products listed below.

do let me know, email me at [email protected]
shld any one need to buy B&H capsules, S-factor, imu6 or f-essence.

B&h is for detox, the world top selling detox pills
S-factor is basically meal replacement to help to lose weight
Imu6 helps to convert to lean muscles and increase metabolism
F-essence is for females to regulate and correct problems caused by the menstrual cycle

do email me at [email protected]

Acupuncture is a TCM method which could regulate the functions of the "five elements" in a body. When each of the "five elements" is functioning at optimum, one is balanced and healthy, therefore excess fats/weight will go off naturally. Acupuncture is not a "be all and end all" solution. While it is a good way, a healthy relationship with food and a lifestyle change should be the piority.

im on accupuncture slimming with ma guang...i find that its cheaper than Aimin and the marine parade wan...and theres no oblig to die die must sign package, instead, after i signed the 10sessions package, the clinic assistant is very prompt, she calls me up ask me why i dint go, then say alot of encouraging words like i must be persistant, coz sign the package already dont waste effort and money, must make it a point to go twice a week...etc.. I think this is very good lor...unlike others, they very pushy ask u to sign n sign but after u signed, they hack care u..

I am thinking of going to China-Tianjin for the weight loss program 1 month this year November. Its under Aimin Accupuncture. I have 20 over kg to lose. I find it difficult,cos everytime after losing a few kgs,weight will be stagnant again.And i find that in Singapore,I am not disciplined enough.

This is the info that i have collected:-
-The Aimin hospital in northern China specialises in weight loss by means of acupuncture, traditional Chinese medicine, regular exercise and a strictly controlled diet.

-Cost will be around SGD$1500 for 1 month. It includes staying in the school,meals,exercises classes etc. I find that its not very expensive,as packages in Singapore are about the same, or even more.

-Also asked a few people who have already been there. They say program is effective.The way China do accupuncture is better than Singapore,less painful & fast. As experienced doctors there have been doing it everyday. Exercise classes are more motivated,as its doing in a group.

Anyone's keen to join me,so that we could help each other out in the weight loss program.
Email me ([email protected])

Hi, anyone has friends working as consultant in lfi (Marine Parade) Can intro me as i'm interested in the acupuncture slimming.

Hi, actually I'm very young only but I feel insericure about my outlooks. I'm at a very healthy weight but I still wanna loss more. I hope that all you jie jies can teach me a thing or two because I feel that no harm preparing me for the future.. Pls advice..

Hi Tessie90,

Since u are still young, I think it would be easier for u to slim down as ur metabolism rate is still high. Maybe u can cut down on carbo, sweet or deep-fried stuff and try to eat healthier like vegetables and fruits. And u can try to do some exercises too... But if u have done the above the still doesnt work, u can pm me for more details on how to slim down more effectively.

Hi purple, I think is abt a month since u post abt Slimming. I can help u cos i am a life testimonial over there and i can engage my consultant who help me loss 22 kgs.
Here is my below attachment "before and after me'
812853.jpg

Hi Sharlene,

Thot you look much better in your before. Looks ,more radient. They after is slimmer but looked quite haggard.

hi purpleris and everyone,

juz wanna do a small sharing with u. my cousin went for acupuncture slimming at marine parade and she see visible results in the 2nd week. to my surprise, she shed off 4kg in the 1st month. after her 3 month course, she lose total of 14kg.

its really amazing that i have never imagine. but its really good to see the new her. i can tell that she seems to be more confident now than before who usually quiet. as her cousin, i really feel proud and happy for her bcoz of her strong determination and seeing her looking good. and even now her mum is taking up the course. ha.... its safe and effective. and the most important factor, its not expensive at all.

not like those other slimming places who keep on asking u to sign this and that. they will tell u wat u need and u sign once and no more. they dun hardsell at all. if u want a fast effect within 3months at affordable price, i guess this is the best place.

if anyone r keen, can e-mail me. i can ask my cousin to arrange to share how she did it. [email protected], pls put on subject (cousin slimming). enjoy slimming and looking good.

Many of these expensive slimming centres or companies with slimming products are unscrupulous and they just want your $$$. Most diet pills are toxic to the liver. There's no lazy and quick way to lose weight. Consumption = Output = Maintenance of weight. Consumption lesser than Output = Weight loss. It's a lifestyle change. You've got to have a healthy relationship with food in order to be happy with your body. See a doctor or a nutritionist, please.

Yup, i agree with cloudeaglestone that we need to change our lifestyle to maintain our weight or have weight loss. However the beginning stage is always very difficult thus some of us need the help of a slimming centre to start us off and to lose that initial few kgs. I've lost about 5kg with the help of a slimming centre. Now i weigh 46kg, the lightest i've been in my whole life. I'm still trying to lose weight if possible. If not, i will wan to maintain it. To do that, i need to change my eating habits and lifestyle.

Hi Florence,

I am 27 years old this year. My heaviest weight in my whole life was 52 kg. But when i started the program, my weight was 51kg. It may seem not a lot but my height is 1.56m... very short... so makes me look round when i put on weight. Oh... this is my pic after 7 weeks in the program...
http://www.imagebee.net/images/sr6wzevemvrk6je7agj.jpg

U can pm me if u need more info on the methods and treatment they use for slimming.

hihi just checking..i tried the inbody analysis at the wellness center @ MP already.. i got a friend who wanna go next week too.. currently my mum and aunt are also into the program.. anyone who wanna go pm me!! try to get someone to accompany them =D

I went for my review today... and lost another 1.1kg... now i am underweight... cos lost too much fats... but nevertheless, i am very happy! Finally reach my target of 44kg.....

No leh nvr bounce back. My friend finish the program le. I wan to go also soon.. Wanna go tgt?? I roughly know how to go.
PM me ba =)

906173.gif

For LFI (Marine Parade) who is keen.Anyone need my consultant contact number,she can meet you at your house or convience areas to explain to you,click my username as do not want to advertise and get myself banned..

Cheer
906174.gif

hey Jassy~
so u went for the FLI at MP already?
i feel like going leh.. if u haven go, wanna consider going tgt?
PS: i cant PM u. ur PM settings is off ><

I m new here.. so many discussion on LFI here, it was just a few block away from my hus and my frenz took up the package, indeed she slim down quite alot .. from M size to S size.. so surprise and no bounceback effect lor.

Hi Wei jing,

You can meet mi if you want, coz i am just a few block away from the LFI. Anything just PM mi ba.

its at marine parade dear.. =) it's more like a wellness sanctuary rather than a slimming center though.. cos they focus alot on health and beauty.. slimming is like part of it.. ppl go there either for health, slimming or gaining weight.. they use acupuncture to help u slim down. one thing gd is cos their belief is that must slim down healthily and able to maintain.. i think its much better and healthier concept. if u wanna know more i very lazy to explain here can email me at [email protected].. hehe office hours can check email =D

wow..i also interested..
BUT out of curiousity everyone seems to be SO HELPFUL is there any like referal fee or free sessions?no offence to anyone.
personally i like to share good things with pple too but of course if i stand to gain a bit out of sharing,i'will be more hardworking.
n i am seriously interested but anyone can advise it is ok to go since i had my c sestion(aft birth)less than 3mths.

patricia.. means u gave birth 3 months back? are u breastfeeding still.. if breastfeeding den can't loh, not very advisible loh.

haha btw when you bring your friend along you and your friend both get points to accumulate, this points can exchange for product vouchers and cash rebates, so i guess thats why everyone so excited to bring someone along. haha. i normally dont really care unless my friend really wanna go and want me to accompany den bo pian lor.

btw for those who went before, what's your minimum or maximum weight loss at every review?? haha i heard from cindy that maximum got ppl lose 8kg! but i think the person must be very big sized one.. my mum only lose about 1-3kg normally per review.. but i think that's the average one.. her highest one is 3kg.. are you all maintaing well after that?? my mum now at her maintaining stage and her last review is at end of this mth, but no need go liao..

oic..no wonder everyone so gan chion abt it..so meaning if i sign i get my points staight away?
in actual this mth 17th then 3 mths.i stop breastfeeding.but mine is a csection so meaning that the inner wound has't really recover.
was wondering is it ok to do acupunture?
how much is the 3mths programme?
can they target a certain area?like my arm is very flabby,would really want to make it smaller.
i like to know more before i go.cos i know myself best,i sure took the package over there,don wan it to be a impulsive one,so wan to know everything then sign.
i nt boasting i used to spent almost 10k on slimming n beauty,regreted so much,don know i sign for wat.if my hubby knows tat sure kill me.
i can't resist the always seems so good deal.sign n sign.end up lazy to go.n till now i still have left over session haven complete.that's my soft spot la.so this time round i really need to control.

oh ya.. i have pmed you the things i think that you should watch out for..

you should be serious about whether want to slim down or not, some ppl like my mum they bo pian, is cos of their health then they need to lose the fats.. walk also hard to walk liao. for us is usually for health and beauty reasons.. but still 10k leh! not small amount, i think you should be more careful now.. don't waste tt kinda money again..

btw i forgot to add that they dont target specific areas, its not how acupuncture works.. acu will help to incr metabolism rate so that your fat burning will become faster, overall slim down effect.

evry 2 weeks they will do review to see your progress, you can see how your overall body measurements go down, your fats level overall go down, it's more like an overall thing not just certain parts.. but u really shld be more serious about it ba if not dont waste your money hurhur.

tnk normally ppl got the wrong idea. acu helps to curb appetite.. and also incr metabolism rate so the fat burning process will be much faster! when you combine with a healthy diet or some light exercise u will see even much more obvious results..

hurhur i also have friends who spent like 10k but never lose a single kg.. on the outside looks the same..

this 3 mths program is target inside and not the outside like massage, use cream, use machine those kinda thing.. it doesnt work tt way.. they focus on internal health.. the ugliness inside tt u cant see.. on detoxing.. most ppl want to slim down quick and fast but dont realise that its healthy slimming tt is impt.. i dont wanna be unhealthy looking and skinny.. i rather be healthy and toned.. i think thats the obvious difference..

most slimming centers also leave you there after you sign up the package, you lose weight or dont lose weight also not impt.. but lfi is ok, they will conduct reviews every 2 weeks to show you your progress, usually will go down about 1-3kg of FATS (not muscle/water) per review.. but if anything is up, consultant will always be there.. she took good care of my mum and help her throughout the entire program.. i must say tt i'm satisfied with their service.. not bad.

when go to slimming / acupuncture centers, must look out for these things, don't waste your money anyhow.

My friend is taking a slimming supplementary. The result is quite good. Anyone heard of TRA. My friend loss 2-3kg for the first month.

hi sugarrushh, may i have e contacts of e accupunture slim ctr? Do u get a referal fee if i quote ur name?
Pls PM me ok .. thks!!

have pmed you! nah, nvm lah, i'm too busy to go down the center these days..

i read up about hw acu works and also asked more abt it frm the nutrionist there.. he quite pro, cos he used to work at carlifornia fitness, knows alot about health and slimming stuff. he explained tt acu helps to release "blockage" and let the "qi" flow better, helps ur body return to its original function.. overall the program is aimed at "resetting" your body, targetting the internal instead of external.. so when target the internal, it's much more lasting and healthy.. =D

he advise to focus on health and not on beauty, afterall beauty is only temporary.. health is lasting! with gd health, everything else goes along.. better complexion, healthier figure..

but acu alone is not as effective, need to combine with healthy diet and light exercise.. enough beauty sleep.. the key is still enough sleep! tt's his "philosphy".. quite true..

this shld clear the misconceptions ppl have.. haha its gd to understand more, at least u know what u're signing up for.

For those who need to contact to book an appointment, can call 97996853.. will display it here since many are asking me =D consultant wise, you may wanna look for jamie or esther to help you.. i usually go to jamie though and i'm more familiar with her.. but like i said it wld be gd to know more, can email or pm me!

my mum has lost a total of 8-10kg from the program itself =D the impt part is still maintaining her figure now.. it's going smoothly as jamie has predicted, no weight rebound.. i think their program is able to prevent that..

personally i think that acu is one way to slim down healthily without exercising, and their program does at least "health" and "effectiveness" into the equation! haha.

do u all know about the reviews too?? do check abt it if u're gg.. cos i think this wellness center is the only one that really cares about results.. they monitor your progress and make sure that u really lose the weight u're supposed to lose..

all the best!!

halo i'm new here and quite interested in this acu slimming thingy, Is that a must to have strict diet? i only want to shed off less than 10kgs for my wedding on next year.

hi jasmine,

i'm one of the customer who have tried acupuncture slimming at marine parade. its very effective and reliable. and i have lost 8kg in 2month plus. was recommended by a lady named "meiting". she's reali very helpful and nice. u can email her ur details and wat u looking for?
she will help u. her e-mail address, [email protected]

jia you!

hey jasmine,

nope actually it really depends on your body condition! it's not really a strict diet actually dont get it wrong.. cos skipping meals is NOT recommended and every meal we are supposed to have enough nutrition tt our body needs.. hehe next years still quite long leh...

if ur results shows u need to lose 10kg of fats it shld be okay.. actually the program is much more obvious if lets say u got a larger amount of fats to lose.. =D cos they dun go by every person only can lose how much.. it's not fixed... for a person who is more unhealthy, they will help u improve it to a state where it is deemed healthy for ur body situation.. it's all based on actual results on paper.. not guessing one.. like eg if 53kg only need lose 2-3kg.. but 80kg need lose about 20kg.. i do find it quite logical loh cos it's more like visiting a doctor.. cos i'm more of a logical person.. more acceptable for me la hehe

aiya u want can pm me will explain to u wad i can!! do you need the contacts to call the center? you can ask them loh.. if not i try my best to explain to u.. [email protected] =D there's alot things u may wanna take note before going down! hehe can share together