Acupuncture - Slimming??

skydolphin

I lost 17kg in 4.5mths. I am 1.57m tall. Still targeting to lose 10kg more by March. Hehe..I ate health supplements and was guided by a trainer.

If anyone is interested, email me at [email protected] or call 96178983 for more info.

daphne_yun

Ladies, y torture youself by not eating? Slimming should be happy and @ ur own time. N not riskin ur health n radiance. Read other thread with regards 2 wat I have post..... U can sms me @ 91194116 4 more info!!

chevron

know of this place called Shen Centre @ China Square Central that does acupuncture slimming. Very affordable rates they charge too, About $$35 per session

chevron

No need to sign up package but can try first I guess...although i think package is neccessary to see results

xeclarx

Hi valerie,

Did you try out the acupuncture slimming? Effective? Do you have the contact number?
Hee Hee too many questions

anymore review on this? Im keen and intend to do a research on its effectiveness and good places

luv_sweets

juz signed up for a package at aimin last friday.. the sensation of the needles felt really weird.. but so far, i lost 1.7kg.

guess its worth the discomfort for that half hr.. haha.

gotta hang in there for 2 mths more!!

I'm thinking of going to sign up for aimin package. But there's hesitation in me. Wondering will the fats come back again once we stopped for certain period of time... pls advise..

fat_girl

well, i'm not sure if the fats will come back. but i juz signed up wif the wellness centre at marine parade. pkg is cheaper than amin. but so far so good 4 me. doc is quite skillful & no blue-black for me. no pain nor sore too..
somemore i feel my stomach much flatter after 3 consecutive treatments. lost 1 kg after 3 days. yeah! :D

jobel

Hi fat_girl~

I also heard abt the new wellness centre at marine parade is not bad.. Heard tt the doc very gd.. When he accupuncture you, u dun feel anything much.. Tell me more abt ur experience on it..

gina_connery

Hi fat_girl

How much is the package and how frequent do you have to go so that the result is faster? ACtually i bery scare of needle but want to looks good so no choice lor

fat_girl

there are a few packages that u can choose at MP. but the acupuncture pkg at MP is $800 for 10 sessions. have to utilise these 10 sessions in a mth, else there is no results. 1st 3 treatments must be continuous then subsequent treatments can be 2-4 days later depending on your schedule.

i'm quite happy wif my results although i'm much slower than alot of them. i managed to lose 2kg after a week (4 sessions of acupuncture 4 me so far) with their diet plan. today i'm going for my 5th session. but i know that i do not have alot of appetite for alot of food now including my favorite foods. i can even withstand my hunger bangs for a much much longer duration lor.. overall, i'm quite happy with my results & the acupuncture.

i'm also quite scared of needles but the poking sessions are not painful as wat i've initially imagined it to be. so dont worry.

if interested to go, u can email to me [email protected]. we can go & slim down tog. heehee..

graciie23

Does this acupuncture slimming centre at MP have a website? What is the name of this place btw...seems like everyone just refer to it as MP wellness centre...Could someone advise? Thanks!

gina_connery

Hi fat girl, Thank you for message. Sorry need to ask a few more question.

1. how long is 1 session?
2. Do they use the machine to vibrate the needle. (i ever try at a beauty centre and they just leave it there for 30 minutes).
3. Do they message after the acupuncture?
4. You loss weight but how abt the inches... cos i am more concern on the inches rather than the weight. (Actually i want to slim down on my tummy and arms)

Sorry hor.... ask alot...Hee

prodigizz

My friend is working as a Consultant at the MP wellness centre. FYI, it's called LFI Wellness Sanctuary at Blk 89 Marine Parade Central #02-750. But i heard fm her they only do by appointments only.

Just went to visit her last Tuesday and she showed me her own Before and After pics. The results was DRASTIC. She drop one dress size within a month and lost abt 5kg. I was convinced it worked as the photos she showed me were in her digital camera and not some photoshop-ed pics. Think she is a real life walking testimonial man!

I personally don't need slimming but my mother is very keen in the package. Will be bringing my mother down to my friend for a consultation very soon.

What my friend told me was that they have an Introductory offer at $1888 for a 3months programme, inclusive of diet supplements and accupuncture sessions. No hidden costs and Money back gurantee if you dont see results. They also have 6 or 12 mths interest free installment also.

ernestong

I am undergoing the treatment at MP also, lost 9kg since i undergone 5 session.... The meal replacement and other products really works...

My friend is working there as a consultant too... If u are interested in slimming down seriously, u can consider MP wellness centre. I can intro my consultant to u....

Anyway, here's the website i took from her before i signed the package....
www.lfi.com.sg

fat_girl

Hi Gina,

here's the ans:
1) 1 session will last abt 30-45min in total. becoz 1 doc will put something on ur ears, then anther doc will poke needles on ur body (30min).
2) the doc will put some electric current to the needles. your whole body will not vibrate but depending on the intensity of the electric currents, sometimes ur stomach will vibrate. i always ask for very stong electric currents, my stomach will vibrate lor but i heard results will be faster in this way.. :p
3) no. they dun massage after acupuncuture
4) i haven't measure myself yet, but i know my clothes are slightly looser, stomach is more flat & tight. i just feel that i have done alot of crunches when i didnt do any at all. after a few sessions, u wont feel like eating anything lor.. which is something that i like abt the whole thing..

alot of them lost alot of weight is becoz of water retention. so i guess people eg. me will focus on inches loss than weight loss lor.

erinkgt

Is there pain for the accupuncture???I am soo timid when i see needle. Anyone can advise on how the procedure for the accupuncture & massage?? Do they do the accupuncture for five min, then do massage.

i need slim down double chin too & bottom body... Any cheap centre or TCM that charge not more than $50 per treatment??

Pls advise. Thanks in advance.

share79

Hi, fat girl,
I want to know S$80/session is for whole body or targeted area? I'm quite interested and thinking to give it a try. I'm also concerned about inches loss.

dancer

hey..i've been looking for ways to slim down but without any results..

realised my bf's friend is a consultant in the MP wellness and i've asked him about it. He told me tt it's really effective and they even have this 90days money back guarantee..

who is gg down this or nxt week? Can pm me? I'm interested to go down too but dun think i wan to go alone..

spagoh

hi anyone knows the tui na place recommended by Jaycelyn Tay in her show "A New You"?
Saw the re-telecast but they didn't 'advertise' the place. can pm me if you know the location, pls?
thought of trying tui na cos afraid of needle nowadays.

suzukai

You may consider www.lfi.com.sg

I've tried their products. it;s good. I've planned to signed their 3 months program package starting either this thu or next week.

Any queries, please email me @ [email protected]

Fion, ur MP wellness is it by lfi? I'll be going down either this thu or next week

ericia2000

yar
my friend did acupuncture for slimming b4
i went with her..
think she lost 1 week 1kg
want me to help u ask more?

pringirl

i've also signed up for the program. have lost abt 3kg so far in 3 weeks. could have been more if i had been more disciplined in keeping to the diet plan! hehe. but the inch loss is also encouraging, lost abt 2" off my waist liao. can go for free consultation & body analysis first, sms me @ 81887457 if u'd like more info =)

pringirl

dun think it's a must to sign up for 3 mth program. mine is a 3 mth course, so called "extreme makeover", can see results very quickly though. =)

pangjio

Hi Ladies, I bought a package for $720/- for 10 sessions of acupuncture + 10 sessions of massage. I used 2 sessions and willing to let the rest go at $500/-. Massage can be changed for acupuncture. Email me at [email protected] if you're interested.