A Place for Singles

salsa, i understand your cantonese. finally we got some cantonese here... hahaha

morning !! yesterday i went to the Meet the People Session regarding toilet ceiling leakage. upstairs neighbour's fault. now must get approval from MP so that HDB will pay 50%, the other 50%, neighbour and i split. times are bad, hope no more repairs. eh, those ppl at the PAP centre really very efficient and organised leh. did not hv to wait very long before i was attended.

He will win cos I endorse him. Everyone who votes for him will walk away with a packet of JJJ. That is why my production line working round the clock now.

Does it a make a diff be it African or white. What is your take on this guys?

Frankly, I think US racial issues are far from resolved. So, having an African president will be a good step. And 8 yrs of Bushy biz is too mcuh to bear liao. Everyone is quite sick of the Hush administration. But the question is can Obama deliver?

No diff.. but guess it is symbolic and psychological.

Whether he can deliver depends on who he appoints to the important posts - defense secretary, foreign secretary, treasury secretary

President in the US is just really a Great PR job - to talk .. but he needs good people to assist him

yes it does make a different if black or white. some things are deep-rooted even if we try to be as politically-correct as possible. we dun have to look so far, just look at spore... racial harmony does not remove the deeprooted racial differences and coloured-glasses pple wear.

we wouldn't have issues with living quarters of construction workers if they were all sporeans... Obvious sporeans, ie sporean-looking chinese/malay/indians.

also having an african-american president for the sake of it, or if long-awaited - is a flaw in itself. personally Obama is the preferred choice for me... not becos he's black or watever, but becos he matches my view of the better candidate...

i am all for Sarkozy!!!

815142.jpg

Reflects US' "priorities" if McCain wins.

Went to watch Russell Peters last nite. He was making fun of the elections too. Damn farnee. He's good.

Barry won becos his packaging appeals more to the younger generation and those looking for a change from the traditional "old man as president" mold...Barry come across as more vibrant and more energy...

But I don't envy him cos of the current economic crisis that he will be facing...clearing up other people's shit really isn't the ideal situation to start your presidental term with...

Don't know if you people noticed...

A lot of new rival threads...

Are we allow to bully those newbies based on our "regulars" and "oldest thread" status???

Any threads less than 10k posts...

Must eliminate competition...if not our market share will diminish...

I had enough of newbies complaining about "regulars"; so can I suggest the 3 biggest threads here combine strenght...

Let's combine strength and DESTROY those new comers!

Muahahahahaha...*does the Dr Evil finger action thingy thing*...

PS : super bored...stuck in 2 full days of training liao...going a bit bonkers...

Cannot cannot...

Must gang together...Don't forget "regulars" must stick together...

It's our god-gifted responsiblity to gang up on newbies...terrorise them...tortue them with sarcasm...and then watch them suffering in pain...

Where's the rest of the regulars arh? Die liao is it?

WHAT? u so cruel!!! wait god Punish u wor..

ur regulars ah? i oso dunno.

Think i better ciao wait ppl aim ME!

*POKEMON let's Fly off ******

*Activates anti-aircraft missles*
*Engage target locking sequence*

I'LL MAKE YOU SEE STARS!!!
*Flips up lid and presses big shiny red button*

Who's born from the same roots as you?

Do you know what born from the same roots means?
It's means your REAL brothers and sisters...

If I'm firing bazookas and missles at my brother or sister, then that's applicable..if not, wrong usage...

My Chinese Powderful or not?

Powerful,

Whether same roots or not is dependent on a macro/micro view. Since you proclaim yourself to be the Emperor, naturally you will be adopting the marco view... kekeke...thus, we are all under the same Chinese/Oriental roots wah...

Si hai zhi nei jie xiong di... (within 4 seas are bros...)...kekeke... so we r all bros and sis lor...lol... no kill no kill... bloodshed is no gd. Somemore being "yi guo zhi jun", you should not be advocating such violent acts...

Please...as a person who rules, I exercise the right to execute as easily as I order a teh tarik siu tai! It's not a violent act to me...it's like issuing a order...be it to execute or teh tarik

And hor...thanks for helping to boost the post numbers in this thread...my objective have been achieved...509 pages!

Cos the regulars are not here; so I decided to post something controversial to bait people in and contribute posts...

And viola...target pages quota hit!

Thanks once again...
People don't appreciate my work in keep the balance of the 3 threads intact...

Feel free to post more...510 pages!!!

Proc,

Since you chinese so powderful...

Who was the person that did the "Born from same roots, why so keen to kill each other" poem???

And under what circumstances did he came up with that poem?

If you can answer these 2 questions, then I admit your chinese powerful...

Tyra,

Ben shi tong gen sheng, xiang jian he tai ji means all are born from the same roots, why be so eager to kill each other.

Powderful,

Chey... your recognition of my powderful Chinese is not impt to me...if the reward is something more tangible, then i may considering proving my worth... hahaha... u gonna send your "xue di zi" after me now izit? lol...

powderful,

your standard low lah.. if can answer the question to the poem means chinese powderful?

joking leh..

7-step poem.. that is..