A Place for Singles

Beans are boiled by the fire of beanstalks.
And beans cry in the pot:
"We both came from the same roots,
Why burn me so unrelentingly?"

ha ha english translation.. no need powderful just google can already

only the crying character.. last character in the 2nd line.. not displayed correctly.. dun't know why.. let me go tweak my browser and see

煮豆燃豆èï¼Œè±†åœ¨é‡œä¸­æ³£ã€‚æœ¬æ˜¯åŒæ ¹ç”Ÿï¼Œç›¸ç…Žä½•太急

oh i can see!! using firefox.
煮豆燃豆èï¼Œè±†åœ¨é‡œä¸­æ³£ã€‚æœ¬æ˜¯åŒæ ¹ç”Ÿï¼Œç›¸ç…Žä½•太急

but not the first others you posted.

But no one seems able to answer my OTHER question:

Under what circumstances did he come up with the poem??

And to prove you worth, NO GOOGLE allowed!

If you don't know...say so...
Searching on internet and then replicating the content does not make you an expert on Chinese or it's history...

the evil bro wants to frame the gd bro so gd bro very sad and come up with this poem lor...

Powerful, got more challenging poems to quiz us or not?...*walk away head held high with hao lian look*...kekeke

Actually the 2 brothers cao zhi and cao pi were both aiming to take over cao cao after he die lah. Then cao pi manage to take over and always try to find chances to bring cao zhi down.

Then cao zhi although is talented in poem he likes to drink tiger. Then always drink till drunk. Then when their father died, the funeral he never go lor. Then cao pi ask ppl go to the kopitiam and saw cao pi drunk there. Then he dulan wanna execute him cos he already in power mah.

Cao zhi mother then beg for mercy lor. then cao pi test cao zhi lor. ask him to come up with poem. Then initially cao zhi came up with one ah beng cheer cannot remember what was it then cao pi not satisfied with it. then cao zhi came up with this seven step ah beng cheer then cao pi very touched, lao bak sai then let him off lor.

Last time used to play quite a few ROTK games and read the comics hur hur. Now still chasing the long lang zuan although abit crap. Dynasty warriors not bad too...

HBH, i think cao pi threaten cao zhi, ask him to create a poem in 7-step la.. means after he move his 7th step, must finish the poem liao lo..

anyway, ur description si beh funny le.. i laugh like siao in front of my computer... hehe