A Place for Singles

don't be miserable. Afterall, its FRIDAY pple.

Powderful, no one kenna banned cos we now all use alot of

Let's get back to our previous conversation again. Who want to saw what body parts now?

ok... I start the ball rolling.

*Sawing off leg ....... hair*

bad thing:

My windscreen also kena smashed..

but a little pebble on TPE..

good thing: covered by insurance no need to pay at all.

bad thing: no car for 2 days

good thing: my separated-wife out of town so I can use her car..

imho, NTUC car insurance sucks. Rate is no good, claims is troublesome. Why is anyone still with them.

Took photographs and wanted to submit with claim. They turned down the photos. Then over 1 yr later send letter stating the claim from the other party. And if I don't answer, they will take it that I accept their claim. And I had to make appointment during office hours to bring the photos down to the lawyer to explain the evidence.

Idiotic policies. Reject any evidence at time of report and expect us to keep them indefinitely.

somemore NTUC last time (I kena smashed 2 years ago) insisted that I go to their workshop - I got worried because when I call their workshop, they are not very sure of the right windscreen to order and skali they have a wrong windscreen.. and then if not installed properly will leak.

I told NTUC that I must have it done at performance motors and they ll also have to agree.

milo, worse is the workshop appointed by NTUC all sucks .. they not very pro or use lousy parts. work not very good cos they kena squeeze very much by ntuc.

We should never leave things in the car seats that can be seen - especially laptop, mobile phone or such.

I always put my laptop in the car boot and you must put it there when you start the journey - not at the destination.

when i buy my car, it was under NTUC, 2nd yrs onwards i dump them to another...i forget whether my window is fully covered or not..mine about to renew, will have to take note...

well NTUC is like tat one lar..they wan ur insurance damn fast, make claim damn slow n unwilling to give

yah sm.

completely agree. And the workshop will keep proposing other 'upgrades' and repairs that needs to be topped up by owner.

They are sitting under the big cushion of their reputation from Singaporean's mindset that NTUC is a big organization and quality will be good.

siao,

slow is one thing. But I question if they even protect our interests at all. For the case of my claim, it is an obvious mistake of the cab. He turned out from a blindspot. Minor road (carpark of coffeshop) onto the main road.

And in his report, he claimed he was driving on the main road from the opposite direction and I lost direction and slammed on his side doors.

Any idiot looking at the damage can tell its a direct impact head on to the doors and not knocking from side to side. The logical reasoning is simply because I'm driving straight while he turned out.

And they rejected my photo evidence when reporting the accident due to their moronic policies that don't accept any other materials other than the accident report form. What if I didn't receive the letter. They will just assume i accept the claim from the cab driver. Mind you, the claim was closed to 10k because he included lost of income etc.

Talking about them makes my blood boils again.

pple always have tis wrong mindset tat NTUC is govt linked, so will be safe..in reality, they're just like any other making co..they just wanna earn ur $$...but their rates are very low to be truth...u can always swtich insurance co for better service, but premium will be higher

I had very bad experience with NTUC as well.. they always try to scare you.. want you to settle.

There was once I banged onto a car shooting out from side road (I was on main road). The other car was insured by NTUC. I made a report and submitted my claim against NTUC as the other driver did not stop on stop line (small road) and I couldnt brake in time - I hit his front portion.

NTUC refused to pay, stating initially that I was at fault. (The bill then was 1500 for repair and $200 for legal fees). Then it dragged on and they willing to admin 50% fault. I refused to budge and want to take them to the court. On the evening before the court hearing, NTUC then agree to settle (more 1.5K in repair and 3.5K in legal fees) - because they know I have eye witness willing to testify. I must say they waste money by fighting the case and delaying.. and then passing these to people paying premiums..

Low? I don't think so leh.

The one I got is confirmed the lowest in town at the moment I bought the policy. And its not NTUC.

Basically, NTUC rates are not that cheap because the operating cost of this big fat organization isn't low to begin with.

Not forgetting... that yr, the premium they wanted to charge was over $3.5k. I got the car transfer to my mum's name and paid a premium of less than $2k. After deducting the transfer fees, we still save quite a few hundred.

Their reason... the case was still pending and the claim amount is huge. So, I cannot find a reason why anyone would want to continue to NTUC.

the premium I paid for my Yaris with AIG for 1st yr (enforced by agent) only 1.6k. And the current policy is $900+ with GST.

siao....
1stly, I only got 10% NCD after 1st yr no claim.

And there is something called loyalthy rebate. This is supposingly to make their rates attractive to retain customers. Even so, the rate I'm getting now is just above $900 after GST. Better off the rate u r getting with NTUC with 30% NCD + loyalthy discount if you are talking of just below $1k.

Also, the 3.5k premium was some yrs back when there was a surge on the premiums. Without ncds, the average premium was around to 2k.

me been driving since 19yo..but then i dun own a car, i always drive my dad's car...my current car is the 1st car i own here n cos when i bot it, i was like 2mths below 33yo, my premium belongs to the younger age one, so much higher...now i hope can be cheaper..

Wah even ur 1st yr insurance is more ex than mine leh Milo..my is abt $1K+ but definitely less than $1.6K.. And the reason it's higher is cos my hb has never driven in Sg previously.

previous I was with AXA oso like that. The year 1.6k after NCD. That they quote the renewal 4.6k. Say the case is not close yet so that amounts to alot. They were not doing anything and the cases was obviously closed since TP already charged the other party. The liability already shifted but they still claim otherwise. Trying to raise the premium outrageously.

Crazy!

Ended up changing to AIG. now less than 2k.

G-gal,

issit? humm... they have this scale to base the driver experience, age and gender... so premiums hard to compare like this. Also, it depends on the car u drive. if Vtec, the premiums will be higher.

AIG was offering me at $1.2k+ for renewal. Rejected straight. Outside rates much better.

Altho my hb has been driving since 19yo, they only count his driving exp in Sg, which is 0 lor. And our car is dohc type. If I rem correctly the premium was $1.4K..

G-gal, that's cheap. But did u get a new car or 2nd hand?

I suppose those that tie up with big car dealers like borneo motors or Kah motors are normally high priced.

I dunno what's the cheapest besides NTUC? But mine is not NTUC... can't rem which co liao :P Hb takes care of it.. keke.. I only pay the petrol bill.

ah siao maybe the premium u paid was higher cos last time when car prices were more ex?

High performance car - everything is higher. not only insurance - more petrol, more for maintenance, more for your installment.. more for everything..and if you kena bang or bang people.. even more more more..

Insurance is lower for high performance car... issit???

Well Niki, unless u can afford to drive or really need to, or if ur co subsidises u, it's not really advisable to drive lor..

ggal, ah siao.. meant when he got higher NCD... that will translate to relatively lower insurance..

high performance car.. insurance sure higher.

no lar..high performance car, cos of their power n higher value, insurance will be much higher..but if u have 40% NCD & over 35yo, it will be cheaper..but the value is still high compared to other type of cars