A Place for Singles

salsa.. remember that time i went for laser? then my face was quite bad during the healing process and i got to attend a wedding dinner.. so i had to use better products...

ggal ya i'm a member... the price after discount think still abt $180... the doc at tru'est is quite good... since i have a package with true spa so just go and try out... feel its not bad so continue with them... the doc has a clinic on his own at mt e

huh? ceci, why u need chemical peel?

Salsa,
i saw on the mag ah.. got some spa got chinese herbs massage or facial, consisting of tang kuei, ginseng etc.. whahhhh... sekali end up like herbal chicken! whahaha..

yah! i think i will be the one who need chemical peel....or even microdermabrasion.

basket skylar! why must u talk abt food? very hungry liao....
Herbal chicken....hmmmm.....maybe ask mum to cook this weekend. hahaha...

Ceci....new classes by Dance En Motion...but instructor is not Gary.

Date: 29th Sep 07, Every Saturday
Duration: 5-weeks (5hrs)
Time: 3pm - 4pm

Date: 10th Nov 07, Every Saturday (New Class)
Time: 3pm - 4pm

Date: 14th Nov 07, Every Wednesday (New Class)
Time: 8pm - 9pm

salsa, skylar and ah siao... cos i vain la.. haha!! just wanna try try.. anyway my complexion no good... so went for chemical peel

salsa ya my friend helped me found out already... but i having my exams in Nov... so cannot..

salsa.. thats because my concealer is good lor... haha! every woman will still think her complexion 'can be better' even though ppl can comment it is good already...

Ceci,
ur complexion ok wat.. no need lah..

Siao.. urs also not that bad wat..
looks like i must go for facial liao.. kekek.. so long nv take care of my face.. jialatz..

haha ah siao, maybe u shld follow ceci to her True Spa for treatments! Maybe will see improvements. But, if u like to tan urself a lot, ur skin will not improve...

no need do frequently... recently keep getting breakouts.. so settle it once and let me skin settle down... but must say admit chemical peel really helps.... but i heard too much will thin the skin

my fren went for chemical peel once she recovered from chicken pox...think it worked for her.

yah...i heard that too. Too much chemical peel is not good for the skin

Never tried chemical peel before.. what's it like? I only do diamond peel abt once a mth, and occasionally radio frequency treatment.

i did it before...several years back....dunno if it was called chemical peel back then

it was applied to the face...will have some stinging feel...wash off after a while...and i was to avoid sun for a few days...if not...will have brown spots on the face

oh...one of my guy frens went for that too

the doc actually asked him...how many % he want for the 1st time...think it range btwn 15% - 35% (referring to the acid thingy). I thot that was pretty scary leh!

ggal.. diamond peel is more damaging... it actually cuts the skin ... i also do rf for skin.. refirm right? well... guess got to maintain ourselves if not will age faster.. keke

salsa i nvr avoid sun.. just apply sunblock... then the skin (especially areas where there were spots) will dry and the dead skin will slowly flake away.. so by 3 or 4 days will have nice and new skin right? i dun remember the doc wash my face.. i think he applied neutraliser instead.

yes you are right, ceci...

applied neutraliser...yah, cant rem all details coz it was done like 6 yrs ago? when my complexion was at a è§ä¸å¾—å…‰ stage

my guy fren really avoided the sun lor. After the chemical peel...he literally ran to the bus stop, holding the magazine on top of his head. Even in the bus, he used the mag to shield the sun rays

Ya i know the diamond peel will cut the skin surface but it really helps cos i got a lot of dry dead skin that clogs my pores and scrubbing doesn't help enuf. But i only do it when my therapist feels that my skin is not too dry la. To slow down aging u just gotta quit smoking la ;)

whahahahaha!! salsa your guy friend joker leh haha! no need so exaggerating right.. keke... the doc should have applied sun block ma...

ggal... i got your hint haha!! after smoking for 10 years.. guess that quitting smoking doesn't slow dowm much ya.. keke

It will ceci... u're still young...ur skin regeneration is definitely faster (than mine la) so quitting now will help ur body to speed up the renewal process and slow down aging. Maybe u try for 2 weeks la.. if u dun feel any diff, go back to smoking lor :P keke..

smoking is one of the most impt reason of aging...u wont feel it when u young..once u go over 30, haha...railway lines all start coming out liao

Not scaring u la.. but even the True Spa sales guy was telling me, once those lines come out (in 30s or 40s), it's too late liao..Hey i read that what's worse abt smoking is that it makes lines round ur mouth cos of the inhaling action.. :P

wait! i dun mean ah siao is kua zhang....i meant the ex-colleague of mine...

smoking os very harmful to the skin..makes u age faster...waste $$ too

morning... so sleepy..

ggal today also no 'zhenghu' for me keke... boss on 2 days mc.. yesterday and today... i super slack now...

anyway ggal, i quitted smoking for 2 yrs before.. so can curb the craving easily.. actually i dun have craving for cigarettes la... just when nothing to do, clubbing, stress or playing mj will wanna smoke