A Place for Singles

Confirm u overpaid lah. Where got time to go thru all the questions 3 times??

Fine, u slightly smarter than me. But it's ok. I'm younger & will prob live longer. I can cultivate it further. Heheheh.

IQ doesn't matter as much to me as EQ, so u can cultivate all u want... yeah i'll die earlier... i prefer to have everyone attend my funeral than to run around attending everyone else's...

i'm not overpaid leh... most pple are underpaid...

Yeah, tat's true. It's depressing attending the funerals of frens. Ok, when do u plan to die? I'll stab myself a day before.

Erm. Latino's going to scold me again. :P

u very funny... even if u stab yourself 1 day before, i'll still get my funeral first... without your presence of cos... dun forget it takes longer to dress u up and apply makeup... and it's not easy to go thru your wardrobe figuring which is your favourite outfit... for me very simply t-shirt and cargo pants.

hmm, they might even KIV your body cos yours is self-inflicted. maybe u can start a thread in sgbrides first - "anyone here stab yourself 1 day earlier so that u dun have to go to your fren's funeral?"... we can let the younger generation handle the posts...

wah lau you two DEVILS talking abt SUICIDE AND DEATH!! really bo liao leh...kekeke life must be so boring for you !!! :P

why dont someone talk abt getting married to the wrong man cos he cannot afford to give you the luxurious lifestyle... sure kenna flame terok terok...kekekek :P

1 day's sufficient so tat we needn't attend each other's funeral. It's a women thing to wanna be ahead no matter wat. Even in death. I'll get an early headstart stabbing at 7am. Things move pretty fast these days, but I'll leave a suicide note juz in case. To save everybody the headache, it'll be a closed coffin affair. But I'd like to be buried. Cremation's pretty painful for the living.

harlo peepers... hao jiu bu jian.

powder, it's sad that ridiculous as that title might sound, it doesn't seem impossible at all that someone might well start a thread liddat.

my test score is 130! but what's the use if all that intelligence is not properly utilised. sigh.

today I feel yakky so let me tell you all about a typical lesson in school.

When the bell rings, every English lesson begins like this:

"Good morning, class."
"Good morning, (insert teacher's name)."
"How are you?"
"I'm fine, thank you. And you?"
"Fine, thanks. How's the weather today?"
"It's sunny/cloudy."
"OK, good."... and the teacher starts rattling off in Japanese.

last week, I did the following dialogue for 3 times, once in each sec 3 class. For the whole 50-min period, the teacher just made me repeat this dialogue with them, and subsequently between themselves. Here's how it would sound as read by the students.

"I habu tsu chicketto huo za lock consato nekusu Sunday. Would you laiku to come wiz me?"

"I'd labu to! Where shall we meet?"

"Let's meeto in hulanto awhu za stashon atto one-sahty. Is that OK?"

"Atto one-sahty? Zat's pahuec. See you zen."

"See you."

There, a day in the life of a sec3 English student in Japan.

laundry,

provided u not having your menses, else it'll take beyond a day... Eeeewww..!

huh? "women thing to wanna be ahead"? i prefer if it's a women thing to give head... but that's another topic, keke. dun bother with a suicide note cos anyone can leave that, burial is worse for others cos we have to stand in the sun! Cremation at least we ensure that u're burnt well and good in airconditioning... and if technology permits, we can even have a webcam and watch from office whilst surfing sgbrides..

Hahahahahah... ROFL. I know I'm evil to be laughing at other peeper's foreign language. But it's hilarious! RaRa, how do u control not laughing?

Btw, u're banned from gatherings. We only take in peeper wif normal IQ. Powder, u're a borderline dropout. Heehee.

Just back from a super long meeting...

Hahahaa... RaRa.. that's a really funny and incomprehensible dialogue! Can imagine ur agony. But well.. u still get to enjoy lots of Hokkaido milk and soba so dun complain :P

Tried the test.. scored 128... so what?

Cld have gone thru menopause by then. No worries. Besides, it's MY funeral. Quit complaining. U're not coming anyway. Or I cld arrange for it to be broadcast to the other world.

laundry... er... cos my job is to correct them? anyway i'm so used to the japanese accent liao... u dun expect me to be laffing at the teacher's japanese too right?
but the point is i can't believe that one whole period is spent on one single dialogue in the textbook lor. perfect illustration of rote learning.

haha ok i just got the ban notice from the pigeon you sent, which reads ban effective for 10mths starting from today. can can. I accept and agree. *signs, stamp and thumbprint* no changes allowed liao.

powder, i dun mean people from this thread lah, but the possibility of some random person posting such a thread in the forum. we've seen so many weirdos around anyway.

haha laundry, so what is the cut-off point for gatherings? now cut-off for poly is as low as 9 leh. is ggal also banned?

ggal, you 128 leh! cannot make out the dialogue meh? haha. i'm not complaining lah. it's autumn now and the foliage is gorgeous. if only trees lined the streets like those in singapore.

How can i be banned??? I'm usually the organiser w Salsa! Ban me and there wun be anymore gatherings! :P

Rara, can make out la.. just gave me a headache.. Oh, what's "hulanto awhu"??

Talking abt foliage.. when's the cherry blossom in Hokkaido? Hope I got $$ to go next yr and see... It will be the end of autumn when I get to japan in Dec. Hopefully can still see the the autumnal scenary.

Not unless u will me ur new car. Mebbe vintage by then.

RaRa, I sent a sloth. U shld receive the ban notice juz b4 u come back. But then, effective ban period starts at time of receipt. Meaning ban period of 20 months.

Heh.. Laundry... u'll be conned.. Powder's new car isn't New at all.. :P BTW, Rara got immunity from the Organisers so ban is effectively ineffective :P

haha laundry, but your pigeon has already reached me to say that the ban will be in effect from today. did you mean that you attached the "Lifting of Ban" notice to the sloth? aww... thanks for being so thoughtful! but I won't forgot dates like this lah.

G~gal, you may still see autumn leaves when you go to Tokyo in Dec... on the ground. that's what happened when I went to hiroshima in dec 2003
Cherry blossom up north is about a mth later than Tokyo. It's usually in May, I heard, but I'm not sure which part of May. but Hokkaido's huge and the time of the change in seasons differ in diff parts of the island. for example, the leaves changed colour much earlier in eastern hokk than central/western hokk. so I presume spring will be the opposite.

I'm not complaining. Beggars can't be choosers. I'll juz hv to make do wif a Lexus.

I sent the sloth wif a new ban notice to overwrite the pigeon's. Darn my low IQ! Shld hv calculated animal speed 1st.

Rara, I think ur Engrish is deteriorating (spweling?) wif each passing day. Pls come back quick.

Powder, done yet? Share leh. Lemme plagiarise ur obituary.

Morning peeps...had a v busy weekend running ard... went for driving classes (failed my final theory! :P) and a baby shower..

Ceci.. so how.. managed to check when is the DFS sale? ;)

Huh???? What do u mean?? Are u talking abt the VR simulator? Ya I got to go for one of those sessions too. It's quite scary cos u really have to react fast. U dun need to react fast for the touchscreen test la.. u can repeat the video as many times as u need. Just need to complete 40 qns in 40min.

morning, me half day 2day and on leave 2molo.

gng for my gf wedding in the evening but hv to go early coz helping out as receptionist heehee....

intially take leave to rest 2molo de...but later arrange my lab test 2molo morning....

I also went to my hb's colleague's bb's 1st mth yest.. she's so cute (curly hair!) but was sleeping thru out so never got to do anything except see her drool, zzz and stretch :P

Did anyone get tis question on which fish lays eggs on land in Powder's IQ test? Wat's the answer? I wanna know!!! & add it to my database of 101 useless animal facts.

Tried but getting vague answers leh. Can't remember the choices either. Think it was either the catfish or mebbe the lungfish. Both can walk on land but says nothing abt where they lay eggs leh.

good afternoone people!! today is monday... yayyyyy!!

ggal, advance theory is computerised? wah they so advance ah. fail nvm, when is the next test? must be before your driving test in feb right??

all of you done powder's test? think i will do later...let you know. prob IQ not very high...kekeke

diana, when baby arriving?