A Place for Singles

i was reading the chinese newsy last week...
apparently, this woman knows Adrian Lim and had drank blood wif him before

you guys rem the Demon Adrian Lim..the one who killed 2 young kids together with the wife and lover?

redemptist is the religious order from novena church. the fathers are redemptist priests cos they are from novena church...

oh yes...that house in toa payoh...

How come the woman knows Adrian Lim? She's an Indian christian...while Lim was a taoist or dunnowat cult practitioner?

Latino, how come u hope the Redemptorists will win the case? Isn't the exorcism done against the will of the woman?

i think if she is speaking the truth she should win.. cos you can't use force on someone who is unwilling....

salsa ... reputable church may not mean the ppl in there are reputable...

i dont know the details of the case. but i am sure the fathers must hv analysed the matter carefully to do what they did.

i literally grew up in novena church during my youth. i know both fathers personally and respect them alot. it's more a personal and emotional thing for me.

should let the courts decide on the case. we shouldnt try to place our trusts on people just because they are respectable.

there are bad people everywhere - even religious people. but then there are crazy people trying to pull a fast one on the religious people as well.

I agree w sm... rem that priest who took money from his parishioner and was sued also.. some religious leaders do abuse their authority despite the trust of their followers.

not to bad mouth about religious pple...as far as we trust them very much, still cannot be 100%..there's lotsa stories reporting their wrong doings..

But of course we can do a bit of gossip here.. i read about it in the papers .. that woman is a bit crazy - so it is possible that she made it all up..

no lor...they queued up since 8am leh...

besides....my colleague did called up the court staffs....all seats taken up liao....cannot enter anymore

Wah.. so interesting meh? Ok will have to wait for the news...

Well when you're retired, it's kinda boring unless you're so rich to go travelling all the time. So if u're not "chasing" stocks in shenton, u're listening to court cases or hanging out at kopitiams to kbkb abt the gahment... :P

i think hor, those cases that make to newspaper will attract uncles n aunties to see....

btw, maybe the uncles n aunties are retired lawyers!!!..haha

Latino.. "nan nu ping deng" means equality of the sexes.

Ya ah siao, my dad does that too...but other than that, he's also busy caring for my mum la...

looks like u wont have much things to do when u retired or grow old unless u r rich......

but do nothing also better than go hook PRC gals n get cheated

juz to report tat i clear my Oscar test. tat mean my bb is consider low risk 1 out of 2000 for down sydrome and 1 out of 4000 for abnormality. one stone off my mind...

wah, that's good news diana

heehee, then bb beri active, while doing the ultrasound scan for the test yesterday morning, bb was touching his/her face then legs with his/her hand.....wahaha....beri cute.

Diana....happy right? see baby...haa

GGAL... I was queuing outside the court room since Sunday! Haaa..

Rest of you....not too bad today got topic to talk about...

Wow...that story..ummm....I also grew up in the catholic community ;p but than again in the community also have black sheeps la..look at the priest from ST Teresa Church ....kapoh $ le....tsk tsk...

Anyway....I also hope Redemptorists win also lar..why ar...dunno..my heart hope so..kek kek kek

So let just see the result...heaven got eyes..

Wahhh... speaking of the CAT... here u are! ;) keke.. Wah u really q from Sun meh? So eng har??

Diana, that's great news.. now must get ready for an active bb.. maybe ur bb was singing "head and shoulders, knees and toes.." keke...