to add on to powder's earlier posts -
a mother came to see me one day, she talks abt her gal gal so pretty and clever, can get such a rich bf. her boy boy doing some degree course and just became a daddy and got such a cute little baby gal who is so very cute n intelligent (this one i cant deny, the babe is really cute
). then went on to say, her husband so pamper her, buy this and that for her, show me diamond rings, earrings, handbags etc. went on to tell me the price for each item. she continues to tell me her husband will do this and that for her. her husband will buy this car and that car for gal gal and boy boy.
her gal gal told me abt the new furniture in the house. even their toilet paper are not ordinary, must match with the deco in the toilet.
i smiled, nodded and replied to mother - wah, you so lucky hor, your gal gal and boy boy so capable hor. wah you so lucky hor, got such a wonderful husband hor. wah you very blessed hor, keep moving from small house to big house to bigger house blah blah.
i replied to gal gal - wah you all so meticulous har, toilet paper also must match. wah so clever, managed to find such matching toilet paper.
when i met her husband one day, i said - wah your wife is all praise for you, you are such a loving couple. he said, yeah we are but she is very dependant on me, cannot do things on her own.
the 'mother' here is a housewife - her life revolves around her family. the more i praise her, the happier she becomes and the more she will spend.
to each his own. there are all types of ppl. and this is only one type.. so day in, day out, i say what is politically correct. geez, i sound like a BIMBO !! sigh !!
just last week, i was at a salon hoping to get pampered but got tortured instead !! the lady boss attended to me. she was talking very loudly to the customer next to me abt her house and condo she bought and renting out, abt how capable her sons are... blah blah. Oh no, not again, i told myself.
the customer told lady boss - wah you so capable, can do head-to toe services for ladies. woman money, all earn ka liao.
at the same time, lady boss hurted me with her roughness and i got a cut. me, this customer, just rolled my eyes and grumbled to myself. wah lau, talk so much, i want to zzzzz also cannot !! ta ma de !!
aunty latino wears a $10 watch n $10 bag from toa payoh central, t-shirts from giordano and bugis village, sandlers never more than $20, $20 hair cut and steam by my aunty, travels around by my kar no. 11 (ie my legs). wah, i am such a cheapo hor??!! hehehe
very long story cos i am still so awake at this hour !! kekeke