A Place for Singles

haha ppl who go on this programme can only be burnt out from 2 things - partying and travelling Since I don't party, me (and my pocket) can only be burnt out from the latter

I am bracing myself for the changes ahead. The reply to my call for advice from my friend who is currently on the programme shocked me quite a bit. From a blur and often clueless girl who used to be very reliant on us friends, she has become much more mature in her thinking and writes (I would think speaks too) with so much more confidence, knowing very clearly what she wants and where she is headed.

It was then that I know that I needed this break too. As you said, start afresh, as for once I'm able to live and experience life the way I want it without the need to be constantly answerable to people close to me.

Kinda looking forward to it now.

Hahaha...see lah, this is what happen when you idiots make my nick so gay...attract all the wrong attention...*blushes*

This is his first post

"Hi powderful,
Thank you for showing the support in my sexless thread. Your situation is as worst as mine? Perhaps we can share our thoughts a bit. I may need your advise from a woman's point of view. Why is it that a woman's appetite for sex can degrade upon 8 yrs of marriage? My wife is only 36 yr old and have not reach menopause yet, but how can a woman's sex drive reach such a stage? Is it bcos she has lost interest in me, or is it the kids presence, or she had found outside escapade, or wat could be the cause. Perhaps I can hear from you as a woman??????"

And this is his 2nd post 1 hour later....

"Hi Powderful,

May I have your email? I can add you in msn, and we can chat sometimes...

Vampire223"

Freaking unbelievable! This world really got REALLY REALLY REALLY stupid people hor!?

Rara, yah lor...the opportunity to work in Japan dont happen often...

Like what powder said, go try it out loh...
I know that I would like to go Japan for a working stint as well...

the reply is not as juicy as I thought leh....

Rara....certain opportunity only knocks the door once. You are still young....go and try! It will be an excellent exposure for you. Not everyone has the kind of chance, you know?

haha ya lor not juicy enuff. thought it'd be something like

'tonight 9pm changi lallang field, can?'

by the way, if i do go (haha, haven't sign on the dotted line yet so better use 'if'), i'll be posted to sapporo in hokkaido. :p

g~gal, i'm game for WOF anytime!! My all-time favourite game show haha.

please lah...I thought I already revealed my identity in the thread liao...

That horny idiot didnt even finished reading every post then he hurry hurry PM me liao...maybe he wanted to see if I keen to have a fling with him after I chat with him in MSN leh! OMG!

RaRa, Sapporo in Hokkaido! Wah! I love tat place!! Never been. Wahahah.. Eh, can I come bunk with u? Then u show me around the cute Jap guys... I mean beautiful Jap scenary.

RaRa, me envy u... how I wish I have that option... Right now, dun even know if my boss can approve my leave... clashes w a project launch!

g~gal, this is called é’出于è“

btw, my interview this evening at ur place again haha...

laundry, i thought u went hokkaido?? u skipped sapporo ah? come come (if i go :p)... got lavender season, sunflower season, and of cos lots of snow the rest of the time.

I went Chitose Airport-Ski Village-Ski Slope-Chitose Airport. Din step foot into Sapporo. :P
I not interested in frowers, prefer snow. I book winter season! Ask ur other frens to come in spring hor.

Interview at my place?? My home place or work place?

An ex-classmate went to Sapporo for the 3rd lang immersion programme.. said it's beautiful. things are pretty ex though.

Wahahaha.. all the RA coming out liao ah.. ekekek...

now trying to focus on next week hols.. kekek.. Vesak Day!! so how got any other outings bor? kekek..

G~gal, near your workplace. another co in HF.

japan is not that ex if u know where to get the cheap stuff. think i'm quite used to japan prices liao. anyway, i'd want yen to rise soon cos higher exchange rate means more pay in S$.

Salsa,
no lah.. me dunno any of u .. how to organize? eekek.. coz I suddenly remember u said the last time say dun waste public hols mah.. kekeke... u organize lor.. if not its ok ya..

that vampire gone liao ah?

whey~ like tat hor, everyone will assume I will organise every gathering leh. *tsk tsk tsk*

but hor, tell you lah.....I am oredi thinking liao! hahahaha

å‘è´¢ï¼å‘è´¢ï¼æˆ‘è¦çªç„¶å‘è´¢ï¼ hahaha...

tonight watching Pirates. Heard from my US CEO that the show not v nice leh. Sian liao.....

Will be leaving the offc at 5pm.

ya lor..i only know how to eat nia..bo bian...keke

dunno where leh..but zi char will not be in town area one...dun think many pple wanna go

zi char wah.. lau.. making me hungry leh.. kekeke..

Siao..
town got no nice zi char stall meh? then where? ur JC or GL izzit? hahaha

err...not v sure beach rd got any gd zi char or not...

g gal..tat one at jln bt merah..not too good..cos anyhow carrot one..be careful

skylar..JC n GL got lotsa good food leh

haha, i must put disclaimer hor... I've not tried any of their seafood (duh) so I don't know if it's good, but the rest of the food i.e. hokkien mee, fish and other zi char stuff are quite good and reasonably priced.