A Place for Singles

hi sunny, congratulations! you got married a month liao. i didn't get a chance to catch you here. are sure you are enjoying married life.

Janie.

Obviously you don't watch Heroes. Sylar is a guy. And the name itself is masculine enough I think.

I don't know why a harmless comment irks you so.

This is so not the welcoming I was expecting. Anyway, I guess this will be my last words here in this thread.

salsa, mine started on 12 Jan, peter class. That guy is quite humourous, he told me he had a long plaited pony tail hair a few years a ago. He even told us he came from a cave, not sure if he is serious...

Latino, im surprise! you still remember my wedding day, Thank You!
*kiss you* haha! Yes, enjoying my married life and also learning to be a good wife...

Skylar, change job again ar?! She want to sell ba guo as part-time a not, i got lobang, very good commission, hehe!..

sylar, & obviously u have nv met woman who r not sensitive! den let me explain again y i would tink tat u r a woman...becoz we have a skylar here who is a woman so it makes sense to me tat u could b a woman too. & i duno y a man could b so petty who cant take comments. & yes if u wan some1 to welcome u...there r ppl who wil do the welcoming but dun expect it to b from me..1stly, im not a regular here, 2ndly, y shld i do tat to please ppl? i wun b like u..nid to noe identity in order to noe who can be n who canot b offended.

salsa, ya it says so much abt the guys nowadays huh?

juz look at his post..."You have just demonstrated that need for identification...

You have mangled my words and totally misconstrued the meaning.

No, I do not come to this board with the intention to offend people. For men, we can talk just about anything and not the least bit offended. Women are more sensitive, as is the example you have just displayed.
"

so u can say tat women r sensitive, & i cannot have my own way of interpreting the way u say things & at least i explain why i tink tat way. look at urself, u started tis 'women r sensitive' thing n den? go into hiding liao...u were the 1 who started tis man n woman thingy...which is y U make mi TINK tat u were trying to stir shit here else y the hell do u need to mention abt gender?!

oh 1 more last thing, coz i see a 'more sensitive than a woman' kinda guy here...i better explain myself AGAIN. no u did not irk me. & tis is me. take it or leave it. im not looking for a fight or anything.

wahhaa .... now then i know skylar is a she .. i always tot is a he ...

haha .. ask powderful take 2 pong pong stand at the gate .. shouting huang ying huang ying .. haha ..

i read somewhere before . sleeping burns more calorie than watching tv lol . which i also dun understand why ..

and wawa .. y u confusing in the middle of the night ??

qwerty, yes i seriously read somewhere b4 tat slping burns more calorie than something else....btw pls call mi janie instead of wawa...

somehow in a dilemma...coz...i got the job offer the 1 which i went for a 2nd interview yday...

so im not in the wrong to assume tat sylar is a she mah...y does HE have to make it sound like im so ignorant lydat...altho i realli am....anyway...i cant b bothered lah

hello

HD, i dun tink the other 1 got chance leh...so i duno whether to accept the offer anot...coz im actually needed to do some things out of my job scope...

sunny, of course i remember your wedding date. it was 6 dec 2008... right not? yes i got a Nikon digital camera but havent got my bed yet.. hope to see you more often ok

janie, i also thot sylar is a lady. i also dont watch 'heroes' and btw, what is this 'heroes' show ah? nick too similar very confusing la. to me, there will only be one SKYLAR.. anything too similar, i blur liao.

sorry sylar, not being mean to you la... but i also blur lor esp your 'does it make sense' sentence... ok off to breakfast..

Janie, understd..suppose you don't really like the out of scope stuff..why don't try it out first, if really not your kind of job..then..

Latino, 'Heroes' is the show about a small group of 'ordinary' people having super power..the show is ok only..

dun understand what is so nice ... it is very common that drama show with little nonya coverage of advertising plus everyday physcoing ppl that there are million viewer coverage..

after the 3 min add on to the final episode is not enough .. now .. cny first day we are going to catch 1 more hr of behind the scene of little nonya -_-|||

latie, i dun wanna start a thread on tis lah...small thing nia.....either i do it or not lor...hai...the woman im referring to is my boss if i take the job...she looks difficult n she already tried to b difficult during the interview..so i duno whether to take the offer anot..knowing tat she is already so difficult..

proc, i would tink theres no pull factor which is attracting mi to the job coz looking at tat woman's face totally scare mi away already....not to mention the way outta job scope thing...not much of push factor either..

janie, if on first sight you dont feel comfortable, better not take it. i always trust my gut feel. if you are in no hurry to get a job, then perhaps you want to give this one up.

erm, how's the employment market lately ah? i lost touch liao. heard many retrenchment coming after cny... sigh

Auntie Janie: just imagine yourself in this job for the next two, three years... what do you hope to achieve and how do you think you'll fare?

Nevermind the employer's quai-lan bin, nevermind the CCAs.... take those as challenges. You will rise to those occasions when it's required.

latie, RITE!!!!! i will reject this offer den! the market now ah....hmm....of coz they r still ppl employing lah...but now is like 1 position but MANY MANY ppl apply lydat lor...so its kinda difficult really...on the 1st week of Jan i've sent in no less than 20 resumes i tink...den 2nd week till now i've stopped sending liao...guess i better start my engine again..

si vios, buey koon leh....3 nites no slp well juz bcoz of tis blardee job lah..hai....

vios, all i can imagine now is....how i will kena tekan badly by her leh...

leme give u a similar scenerio: wat if u were employed as a PA, yet needs to go to the sales floor to serve customer..which is totally out of the job scope...u will take anot?

janie, putting myself in this situation, i will. you are doing more than a PA. will look better in your resume. to me, just doing a PA is very boring. i enjoy serving customers, but that's me lor.

and i wont take the job cos of the KL face... hahah. i think you will know the situation better than anyone...

janie, i would question myself - do i work like a typical PA, or do i enhance my skills at the same time, and perhaps, discover my other strengths?

If i want to enhance, what's the opportunity for me to do that as a PA? Your instance, sales and marketing. For me, i might want to look at it simply as expanding my network, or as a field of my own interests (cust mgmt, contract negotiation etc.)

the thing is...last time i switched job is becoz i had enuff of customer service....& i would tink tat im pretty gd in tat liao..be it retail, over the counter, 1 to 1 etc...veli sian of it lor

hai......

good the morning everyone!!!!

*punch Janie's neh neh! woooooo*
hahahaha...eh how ur interview ah?

Latino..
dun blurr blurr .. too long nv see me liao izzit?? whahahaa....

Sunny,
kai siao lor.. zzz.. ask me to go sell ba gua part-time?zzzz...

wah lau eh skylar...i already bo simi neh liao...u still punch...tmd...i mention above lor...i got the offer but i dun like that woman n the out of job scope thing...it can b anything else...but i juz dun wanna go back to customer service lor..

janie, i guess it's not your job liao.... then still think so much for what? Go catch some sleep.... shooooo.

Btw, can ask skylar to ga xiao, cos' she sometimes go to work in the afternoon.... :P

Morning....

Topic for today is whether Janie shld take up the job har?

*slap Janie* you lost how many nights of sleep liao!

skylar....were u at the CNY bazaar @ Chinatown last Sat? Thought I saw you selling the Hokkaido dried mushrooms there leh. kekeke...

whahahaa.. bo simi neh ah..
okok then i do u a favor... *punch it upwards to make is swollen* whahahah..
ohh.. customer serbic ah.. so u reject the job ah..

Vios..
simi sai.. simi go work in the afternoon?
u make me sound like some Newton hawker can??
sooo unglam leh...

Simi sai!! Salsa!!
Pls hor.. simi selling Hokkaido mushrooms!

u must have seen wrongly!!

I was sipping tea at Yum Cha restaurant on top.. whahahahhaha

Janie,
nvm lah.. try find others lor..

Congrats!

because you've FINALLY made a decision liao, can move on liao, can catch up on lost sleep liao....

and, no need for left brain to quarrel with right brain... till the next job offer comes along.

hahaha thanx huh vios...u made mi feel like i've made the rite choice..hahahahhaa...knn...juz 1 blardee job make mi had slpless nites...zhen mei yong! i wasnt lydat 1 leh..but tis job realli dun make mi feel.....rite...so juz hope i did the rite thing..

Janie,
why? they paying damn well meh.. lol.. but since u already reject them liao.. no pt harping on it ah.... look fwd .. lol