A Place for Singles

powderful07

More great news...

Now my thighs feels like it's been ran over by a lorry filled with skylar, laundry, latino and salsa...

Laundree...my offer drops to $1 now after your phlegm expelling exercise...

ohhh plsss... wat rubbish!!
so how long did u run ah? maciam run over by so many of us ah? zzz... why? u this Thurs BZ meh??
gg to book for your BRAZILIAN WAX & MANI/PEDI rite?!?!

think i dunno ah!!

powderful07

Heheh, skylar, tell you you also dont believe...

I think I only jogged 2km plus only...age is catching up liao...

No lah, if the outing this Thurs is not yet confirmed, then it's logical to plan for alternative activities rite? Be it waxing, mani, pedi...jogging...

think i should sell the Chart... to the highest bidder... we were so young, so slim, so fit... we're basically hunks back then!

powder,
u really do mean "back then" eh? whahahahaha.....

Powderful,
u shd try jogging with ankle weights.. whahahaha.. then u will feel like the entire truck of lorry had passed you! whahahah..

powderful07

Yah lor...we were so hunky back then...*eyes glazed over*...sign...You still remember the good old days when we have to fight off the hordes of women trying to get hold of us everytime we booked out of camp?...those were the good old days...

skylar, give me a few more months lah...once I get used to jogging then I'll try the ankle weights and let you know how it feels...you just like to see me suffer, dont you?? you sick sick woman....

whaahhaahha.. eh..
at least i ask u to put on ankle weights hor.. not ask u to carry a long bamboo with 2 pails of water & run ok!!!

coz the last time I got try to run with weights.. once u take ur weight off.. wooohhh.. ur like flying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whhhooohhhh.. singing...
I'm siickk.. I'm sickk.. you knowww it...

powderful07

Already done the Shaolin stuff thingy thing that you recommend...you forgot to add in the fact that the pails leak water...so that if you are slow then the water will drain off before you reached your destination...
But in the end, have to give up...

Got a summon from PUB for wasting water...

powder,

u just made me waste my $8.90 lunch..
pls reimburse me back my lunch $$!!

Powderful!!
wat rubbish? wat pail leak water?!?! mai kay kay lah.. u useless let the water spill si bor?? no wonder u got banish from Shaolin!

erm, if u were eating with me u'll waste $108.90, so be glad it's just $8.90..

now we're very Man, nothing wrong with that... if u told me u're a lady i'll not be puking out my lunch also...

wohh ok.. remind me to do lunches with u more often then.. but doubt my stomach can swallow in $108.90 everyday leh.. kekeke..

ahhhh.. again ur wrong.. I am not a lady
but I am a REFINE LADY!

*ready for Powderful to attack me now*

salsa_babe

refine or refined .... still a lady.

better those powdered-face ones...one uses right shade...the other uses....sigh! dun tok abt that one liao

Thur dinner on lah
you can still go for your BW after tat

unfilial_son

åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰ lo.. at least powder was a HUNK b4.. hehe..
Not like me, nvr got the chance to 沾上边 with HUNK... KNS...

salsa_babe

we belong the 'Gang' area....

you sneaked out from your chalet and took the MRT!!?? quick.....paste his posters everywhere to warn everyone of this dangerous person! No need to go all the way to Woodlands checkpoint...spare those kids and drivers there

crazy_guy

not sneak out ok!!..its got Visa one leh....LOL

actually take train always got chance to see chio bu...but den i still prefer to drive, seeing train packed like sardine i damn headache

morning....
whahaahhaa..
early morn see jokers in the thread liao.. both of u.. lor..whahaahhaa...

wat is wrong with the train today ah.. tis morning also leh.. sooo funny, the train was stop for very long then got 1 malay guy announced .."the train have to stopped, those that are not happy can proceed to the control station later to complain."

nabz.. I nearly burst out lafting when I heard that man!

son!!
it is the fact lor! u ask ard.. those on the same train with me would have heard!

siao.. nothing to do meh.. take this kinda thing to bluff???

All four petrol companies in S'pore raise pump prices
By Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 17 March 2008 2227 hrs

SINGAPORE: Pump prices have risen again.

All four petrol companies in Singapore - Caltex, Esso, Shell and Singapore Petroleum Company - have increased their pump prices by four cents for petrol and five cents for diesel.

Before a discount, the 92-octane unleaded petrol is priced at S$2.053 per litre, the 95-octane unleaded costs S$2.086 a litre and the 98-octane grade petrol is now S$2.16 a litre.

The price of diesel now stands at S$1.613 a litre.

This is the second time in a month that pump prices have seen an increase and is the eighth since July 2007.

The price of oil hit a new record high of above US$111 a barrel in Asian trade on Monday. - CNA

I think that the justification for increments by the petrol companies is no longer justified liaoz.... cos' the USD is weakening as well, which makes SGD a wee bit stronger in oil trading?

We Singaporean drivers get hit real bad as we purchase from them direct... market manipulation? Im pissed.....

crazy_guy

cos USD is weakening, the real price of oil has dropped n not reflecting the dd/ss of oil..n since USD is weakening, lotsa funds are buying into commodities like gold n oil for hedging, thus pushing the face value of those commodities upwards. SGD might be stronger but certaintly cant keep up with the increase in oil price..

pump pricing is complicated, not as simple as u think...if pple find oil to ex, can give up driving n take public tpt

siao, hw is pricing complicated? maybe to me, it seems rather straightforward when they call for an increase. yeah, maybe i am that ignorant....

powderful07

Sorry peeps...

Didnt get to reply as I was still vomitting non-stop since I saw skylar's post at 4.21pm yesterday...

Busy day ahead...btw, my legs still hurts like shit...does that brightens up the days of my sadistic female forummers fans here?

Powderful,
count urself lucky that u r still alive after all that vomiting since yesterday leh!!

dun waste ur puke, heat it up & take it as a cereal mix when ur hungry later.

latino

wah skylar, you very er xin leh. think you got too much of the prata thread already, can even think up of such suggestion....whahahaha..

aiyoo, reading this i already want to puke liao...LOL

salsa_babe

Morning all....

busy today coz on hup day...and tmr got to accompany mum to the eye centre....think will spend at least 2.5hrs there.....so no time to post here

Tmr's dinner will be @ Xin Wang @ MS...7pm
We may not have the karaoke after the dinner coz dun think there will be alot of us turning up for the dinner. Think only:

1) Ggal
2) Skylar
3) Laundry
4) powderful
5) latino - part 2
6) me!

salsa_babe

latino not joining us for dinner lor. We usually have 2 parts for our gathering mah. kekekkee....Part 1 is dinner...Part 2 is usually drinks.

latino

US, why you always so NEGATIVE? what not successful. when 2 or 3 get together it is already a gathering. there are already 6 of us. you not joining them for dinner?

powderful, why? no karaoke you bored already ah? no need any more entertainment la. you one person can entertain us all with your jokes already... :p