$20k for Jurong West Executive possible?

ya btw jessi,
I saw ur post on the other thread that when you got your flat, the ceiling is not done up properly, tiles from toilet and kitchen all pop out ah? is it true?

yane, ice latte also got your keys ald??

if so, only left me leh..

Hi Babu and Jacko,

At that moment of time, Chew din offer any free gift but did advised us to go during Mar time for freebies. Mine a bit on carpentry like bomb shelter feature wall and MBR feature wall, WIW etc. but their quotes are more toward the high end.

i prefer Zen/comtemporary design..cos i like the chestnut brown colour.. =)

How do you all check with HDB whether your HLE has been processed or when to get ur keys? any number to enquiry on it...

Hi White7,
Is your company also in the west side, eg IMM or Tradehub?

Hi Babu,

The exhibition details as follow:
Modern Living 2007
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6A
10-Mar-07 to 18-Mar-07
Start Time: 12:00; End Time : 22:00

Hope the above info help. =)

During the same period got more events held in expo.

Metro Expo Sale
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5
15-Mar-07 to 18-Mar-07
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 22:00

Mega Carnival 2007
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B
15-Mar-07 to 18-Mar-07
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 22:00

The POPULAR Sale
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4B
15-Mar-07 to 18-Mar-07
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 22:00

Ok Cynthia, thanks...
so who else going??

Hi Anne,
so this Mar, there will be a fair on the furnitire and household lor since they advise u to go during March.

Think I wi'll get my dear to call HDB tomorrow.
not too sure. HLE as in the amt we want to loan or? We ald rec'd the letter approving our loan.

This thread is moving fast huh...

babu, yup i did thought of using curtains too, but still looking around for ideas

when i was checking on my defects, some part of the ceiling were not even. but the tiles never pop out, just that found some cracked tiles.

You are welcome..

think another way to cover the Bomb shelter door is to draw mural/pic and colour the door handler?

ya jessi, go ard and u can see more lor...
cracked tiles ah??
okok, if i get my keys, i will pay attention...

;)

This is what i got from another thread for checklist on defects when you get your keys.

Defects for HDB unit at:
Address

Living & Dining Room
Does the balcony door panel on the left hand side screech when sliding to open or close?
Does the balcony door have rusty screws on the frame, hinges and lock?
Does the balcony door panel have any dents or scratches in the frame?
Are the main door and gate lock and knob old and rusty looking?
Is the main door is aligned properly? Is there difficulty is locking and unlocking main door?
Does the main door and gate has mouldy hinges
Is the main gate is overall rusty?
Is the main gate easy to close in order to lock?
Are the doorbell switch screws rusty?
Is the main door see thru hole rusty? When looking thru, can you see clearly?
Are there cracks near the balcony frame?
Are there cracks on the wall along the passage way towards the room
Is SCV point outlet is old and mouldy?
Are the screws on the telephone point is old and rusty?
Are the switches near the entrance to the balcony and bedroom is difficult to on or off?
Are the screws on the power sockets rusty?
Does the power box, behind the door, has a cover that is difficult to open or close?

House Hold Shelter
Is the door handle is rusty?
Can the door close smoothly?
Is the door seal is old and flaking?
Is the SCV point outlet is old and mouldy?
Is the power box cover is broken?

Kitchen
Are the screws on the window frame are mouldy or rusty?
Are there any missing screw on the hinges ?
Are there any hollow tiles on all walls of kitchen?
Are the switches are difficult to on or off?

Main and Common Toilet
Is the louver window is difficult to open or close?
Is the window handle bent?
Are there any hollow tiles on all walls of bathroom?
Are there any leaks at the joints of toilet bowl? (indicate with masking tape)
Are there masking tape marks on toilet bowl seat cannot be removed?
Are the magnetic hinges on the top of the toilet door rusty?

Main Bedroom/Common Bedrooms/Study
Are the louvers of window difficult to open and close?
Are there any missing screws on the windows? Any screws not secured?
Are there any rusty or mouldy screws on window hinges and frame?
Is the door magnet is old and rusty?
Are there any cracks and hairline cracks on walls?
Does the ceiling have water mark, indicating seepage?
Is the SCV point outlet is old and mouldy
Are the switches are difficult to on or off

Sorry if the above is very lengthy as i find it very comprehensive to know. Hope this is beneficial to all of you.

ya loh, i also learn a lot from the forum too. hee.. my hubby just called HDB, HLE approved but 1st appt not fixed yet.. wonder will it be in time to avoid the GST increment for our reno... 7% is a lot...

My Hub calling HDB later to ask more abt the application too ^^ crossing my fingers... wa so there's a expo for home this weekend...hm.. think will make a trip there then...
but soo sad sat gotta work coz my company involved in the IT show :S sat burnt ><~~

Hi Cynthia,

Did you try calling HDB for your HLE? Mine jz sent last friday. We submitted our form on 25 Jan, and they take abt 1 month or so... consider very long..

Poor jacko, got compensate half day for you since sat burnt?

Anne...>< no hab!!! sob sob... soo anybody going IT show this sat? can cyar there haha

abt the HLE... asking later also when my hub calls lo...we didn't contact HDB after our submission till now hahah
...we gotta defer our rom cert too ==||| omg ..like so many things need to be done hahahaha

think better to submit the letter 1st so that they will not have excuse receving your document late, hence delay your application.

haizz... but ok lar... boss not that bad...

the thing i worry only for the grant...coz base on what they says is that if applying for grant... cert must be submitted on 2nd appt... but now no idea on when the 2nd appt also...hm...

Your is a resale flat?? how come got 2nd appt? I thought upon signing agreement can collect keys on the spot liao?

hello Iceq
the price of the wallpaper varies. the cheapest is $77 per roll. I forgot the dimensions but i think a typical wall (length) will need around 3 rolls, according to the shop assistants. and the installation cost is $160 for 3 rolls.

jacko, they will send u a letter telling how much u can loan from them...
we did not submit the cert and we got it approved. dun worry.

Anne: ehz..nopez mine new from the WIS lo...i kept seeing ppl mentioning 2nd appt soo i tot that is to mean the signing of agreement? heehee blur @_@ haha...

Babu: Iszit?!? roughly how long wait for that letter?... you mean the letter will reach us before the signing of agreement?

ya...
we submitted all the payslips for the HLE on the day when we went down for the 1st appt (selection of Unit). 2 weeks - 3 weeks later, we received the letter approving our loan.

did you give all the documents they requested?
call them up and check.

Jacko,

Mine same as babu, HDB also claimed they have sent the letter for approval (HLE) last friday. Think should be at my hubby parents house liao. only mine was about a month plus before receving it.

anne, in case i got it wrong.
the letter we rec'd telling us how much we can borrow, is the approval letter right??

HI Anne,

My Company is locate at east side. If you want to visit our showroom let me know we can arrange and i can fetch you, i stay in the west same as you all. Feel free to email me.

Hi Ice Latte, Babu and Yane,

Since you all live in the same block, i can give you all a good price, erm.. it'll be better if you can send me an email again with your contact details i hope you all don't mind. And we can arrange to meet up to discuss.

hi tersoro, so you bought any wallpapers? so expensive...was thinking of doing 2 rooms and study room..ex leh..

Jacko, u go login the my hdb to see when u can collect ur keys... i saw mine... getting it week after... hehehehe:p

hi white
i have got your email.
maybe we will visit you next week if we are going expo.
as you see, we stay in west, kind of inconvenient to go east...

yup...
book it on 22 jan...
u go check my HDB... it will show ur update...
anne, which area u getting?? 656 or?
dun worry.. very soon...

my neighbours at 62X.
latest update jsut in case u did not pop over to see... went there last nite to see the surrounding... occupancy rate very low...
currently every level is undergoing changing of floor tiling.

Haizzz Babu... juz checked ...still "HDB will invite you to sign the Agreement for Lease of the new flat in due course."
... btw...so when u getting ROM? ...what abt the rest?? when ROM-ing? Bought wedding bands? any plans on ROM?

ya mine is 656... i book one day after you, 23 Jan.. i check my HDB website, still show this:
HDB will invite you to sign the Agreement for Lease of the new flat in due course.

Hi Jacko,

My HDB status same as yours...

Me already married in Sep 2005 and got one baby boy last Jul, now almost 8 month. Wedding band not advisable to buy those got diamond with 2 or 3 claws setting. my hubby's diamond came out, lucky manage to find it.. so dangerous...

me just book my bridal package with BC last sat... haven buy the bands yet... getting ROM end of the yr... not having banquet...
keeping it low affair... planning for a 3 in 1 package... hahahaha

hi babu,

for photos selection, dunno whether you can control your wallet or not. I overspent on the album itself... hee.. think back now, a bit crazy...

Anne: aiya mine A haha...but nvm...still very close
...yar went to serach for wedding bands yest... those without diamonds design not very nice...but diamond ones i know abt the disadvantage lo coz my sister's also dropped and gone
...soo still seraching for one lo...

Babu: BC is where? ... how much the package? ...our idea was to have the ROM in our house after reno... but if HDB cannot defer then we'll do it somewhere ...