(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Chinz: I thnk the 1st one match your dress better! Haha..

Minmin: I got this very strong thread at spotlight before! Not sure if it's silk thread though.. But it's about 5 years ago :P that time I just went to the thread section and started feeling and comparing the strength. Hope that helps!

Girls if you're reading this tonight, stop whatever you're doing and MOISTURIZE!!!!!! :D heh.. Let's all follow Jo and moisturize one month at a time! Hehe.. I've got exactly 7 more months to go :D

esp hydrating tx is very impt. when ur skin is hydrated, u will look radiant. but sleep is also impt.. i realised if i sleep early (b4 10pm), my skin look better. There is a period i always sleep b4 9pm, my complexion is damn good. and 2 hours b4 u sleep... dun drink water.. if thirsty just take a sip.

yes, slping early (b4 10pm best) will help improve your skin complexion and also downing more water is good too. i try to drink abt 2Ls per day in office. only plain water, milk or juice is considered, other things like tea/coffee/soft drinks not considered in.

mag: u can still drink water, but dun overload too much b4 bedtime. just take small sips at a time so u wont feel thirsty.

and yes girls, MOISTURIZE MOISTURIZE MOISTURIZE! u can place a small btl of moisturizer in the office, so on n off just take a bit n apply on ur hands n legs. thats what i do.

Ling: best to use a toner n moisturizer after washing your face, cos your pores will be opened after cleansing.
the toner helps to "close" these pores.

been away...
in SAP testing for this wk...

so now topic is on skin care... haha...

btw shanna> my sis oso gonna get ideal hse for their reno... her hubby fren using them.. and they saw the 'showroom' and they like it...

my face jialat one leh..
dehyrated but oily.. >.<
and whenever i go for facial, the extraction part is the most hated part... >.<
i have easily clogged pores... sucks.. =(

YX: will get puffy eyes!

Ling: im currently using SKII toner and Clinique moisturizer. actually it depends on your skin condition- oily/dry. usually most brands hv diff range for diff skin types. for me, i hv oily skin and im thinking to consider switching to kiehls. their products are a tad more exp but quite good. using their mask now actually. hehe. after my SKII toner is finished, will get the khiel's toner.

oh ya, it would be good to apply some sunblock too in the day, so avoid getting freckles and pigmentation 黑斑 (i think?). also help to protect ur face from the UV rays for a fairer skin tone too!
currently using KOSE SPF50++ sun block. i heard kiehls one is good too, but its pretty exp, so i use kose de.

julia: 25/27 june! this coming weekend! u planning to go there look for wedding bands ma?

quite like skii essence. but i got fren who use le will get rashes. so 1st-timer try the sample first k!

xrevlis/shanna: REALLY?!?!?!?!?!?!? i never knew that!!!!! so shocking.. haha!

julia: yups! promo is only on wedding bands, 25 and 27 july. 26 july is wedding show at goodwood park hotel. you can buy vouchers at the wedding show and use it at their shop.

2nd, coz of the versatility . i can use it to match other gowns/ jewelery more easily.

on skin care. i go to this lady at tampines, she is quite friendly and there is no need to sign package which is *phew*. She suggested to me doing facial hair removal. has anyone heard of that b4? Currently oso using dermalogical pdts. which are pretty gd. 1 mth and the effects are there

chin: removal of facial hair will make your skin smoother.. cos no hair ma.. like ur leg, shave/wax/IPL alr also bcome v smooth. some ppl do threading to remove facial hair, esp upper lips.

YX: yup, so make sure u dun drink too much water b4 u slp on the night b4 ur PS!!

chinz: must show us pics once it arrives!!

shanna: ya man!!! please remind me not to drink any water 2 hours before i sleep the day before my AD! :P

shanna: haha since minmin asked you, i also! cos i recently got the groupon $5 threading voucher from browhaus. i've never threaded my brows before! but wanna look mei mei on my wedding day.
how many days before should i thread my brows? 1 day?

I always do threading at little india.. cheap cheap only 6 bucks..

Minmin, after threading facial hair will become thinner... and after repeat threading it will grow slower too.

YX, one or 2 days before is good enuff, just that you might wanna try out one mth before, at least to know if you like how the person thread for you. If dun like at least got time to grow out and thread again.

eh..? so the wedding band promo is on june or july??

haha and btw, can anyone share the wedding band promo with me? haha lagging...
i was aiming something from SK but i think out of stock..
plus my htb says too early to buy wedding bands now.. so that time we didn't buy... sighs...

hi chinz, think i am abit slow.. I kinda prefer this http://www.etsy.com/listing/67734222/eudora-vintage-inspired-birdcage-veil?ref=sr_gallery_29&amp;ga_search_query=birdcage+veil&amp;ga_search_submit=&amp;ga_search_type=handmade&amp;ga_category=weddings.accessories.head_piece&amp;ga_page=2&amp;ga_facet= cos of the veil.. very english lady like.. hee

thanks all for sharing your beauty tips.. i also got puffy eyes probably cos i am a water tank n need to drink before sleeping. My BS also reminded me not to drink after 8pm the day before my PS to avoid water retention. fyi too.

Btw, i saw that there's a wedding band promo mentioned somewhere? may i know which shop? didn't seem to see the name when i scroll through the posts.. Hee.. looking for wedding bands now.. TIA!

Chocolatebasket - Keppel Club Peony Jade.

Magdal - Interested leh.. FB nick Rachel Ling.

what time hur?
Saturdays im working half day... =(

YX: haha yeah!! pls remind me when is ur AD!! :D
my cousin does her eye brow threading in browhaus, i think not bad.
u can consider it. she took up a package. :D actually u can just go try it out first n see whether u like it anot. if so then u can do it again a few days b4 your AD. how fast it takes to grow back depends on individual.

minmin: i think shld be ok. threading is like "plucking" hair out if im not wrong so the hair wont grow back thicker. unless its shaving,so when the hair grows longer, then it will seem thicker.

Ling: thats a nice wedding date!

ling : u havent book your date? cos u mentioned u hope u can get the date..

shanna : ya i also like that birdcage veil hee saw it that day on the website v nice but v exp leh.. use one time only

but i heard the threading is very painful on the face.. my fren done it before.. her grandma do for her hee

HX: yup thats nice ! ya ex lor including shipping . *heart pain*

browhaus isnt too bad! my preference is for the raffles place or city hall branches.and the threading there is quite clean. They also have eyebrow dye. which is gd for ple like me with really black brows. it helps to soften the face =)

btw e hairstylist told me , if ur taking PS its gd to dye ur hair (hair issues aside) so that there is more depth to your photos. instead of just one blocked colour. not sure how true but i think its more relevant for indoor shots.

thx shanna for the info! im considering IPL on the face .. im a hairy monster =S

chinzilla: can share yr blue gown =)

btw u went browhaus before? u went to which level one? cos raffles city gt 2 branch one at level 1 and one at basement?

and most amazing is they are having $5 now.. but i think promotion ends le...

gals.. side track a bit..
those that already rom, can ask do we need to sign on the original rom cert that we keeping? or we only signing on the photocopy of the rom cert which JP will submit to ROM for us?
as i wondering if we shd buy a good fountain pen for signature or should i buy those nice design wedding pens. hee