(2012) 2012 Brides to be

crystaline : the tamp bto izzit the dbss?

fiona: your rom over le ? do we need to find someone to entertain the JP or usher the JP when they reach the place?

xrevlis: no, its build to order. dbss not launch yet! how much was ur flyer rom package? so romantic place to do rom! =D

ling: dun be luan for ur bridal package. 1st work out the budget, then decide if u wan local or overseas photoshoot, then shortlist a few bridal shops to see, then pick the one who meets most of ur requirements and u like the coordinator the best! cheers, have fun

hey Gers~ mag reporting from Taipei! so hot here. kenna burn le.
still want to keep fair for my big day

hi to all our new friends~

yaya. sure~ coming back soon
do remind me again incase I forget

chat more when I'm back

crystaline : oh i didnt noe got bto
i love tampines area, grow up in tamp sighz.. miss it.

flyer rom premium package at $4999 , me and htb went for their 1st rom shows last yr in dec and was offer $500 off the package if we sign up on the spot but package valid for a yr. but htb havent proposed so he feel that if he buy the package first, i might have the impression that he will be "force" to marry me within that 1 yr validity, he dun wan to give me that feeling so he say next time after he proposed then we sign up if we still keen.
hee who noe he went to contact the coordinator separately without my knowledge and sign the deal within a week cos coordinator did tell us he can still offer us the $500off if we sign within a week. he ask the coordinator not to tell me.
then in feb this yr he proposed to me and surprised me with the flyer package
he got intention to rom this yr but keeping me in the dark so i wont suspect anything. i tot he only plan to rom like in 2012 or 2013 as he always say another 2 to 3yrs.

oh it include a nite stay at ritz carlton, 2 rotation on flyers, decorated capsule and finger foods, 4hrs of yacht and two-ways limo transfer.

now the package is $3999 without the 4hrs yacht. they have standard package at $2999 without yacht , no hotel stay, no limo transfer, but just a simpler decor and finger foods.

Xrevlis: keke, ur bf sure know how to give u surprises. Ur Flyer ROM package v comprehensive & at a reasonable price too. Wahaha, somemore it comes wif d yacht. So u b taking d yacht after ur solemnization?

Hi all, I m realli realli new to this. haha. First time visiting a forum... am a 2012 bride to be. I was wondering if anyone of you know where i can buy precious moments cross stitch? realise the shopfront does not sell cross stitch :/

shellie : yup he does
wont be taking the yacht on the day of rom, cos yacht will be at keppel bay and is only for weekdays before 4.30pm, our rom on sunday in the evening, so will schedule another day for the yacht
inviting my best fren and her hubby on the yacht only.

julia: hee yup

pearl : hi welcome to the forum.
not too sure where to get precious moment cross stitch, have u try asking the shop ppl? if not try spotlight? otherwise gotta order from oversea website.

wow thanks! yeah, i asked the shop ppl and they sy they dont sell them. How ironic. but wow, you guys have realli nice ideas on rom hor. Mine will just be the traditional one held on the same day in hotel i think.... bleah....

Pearl, where do you stay?? I know of a place in ang mo kio central that sells precious moments cross stitch... usually you have to choose the design and then they would sell you the cloth and thread....

oh serious? i stay in the west. but no prb. I can go down there to buy. Pretty desperate already. haha.Linda, do u have the address of the place?

xrevlis (xrevlis): lov ur package lots!

magdal: enjoy ur trip! shop for bridal accessories, and bridal shoes etc~

girls, u think is it worth to exchange wedding favours for 1 night hotel room stay?

HI Linda, THanks a lot! =) I will go there and check it out.

@Crystal:so you are saying that you are totally going to do w/o wedding favors? how many nights of hotel stay does your package have now?

crystaline : hee thks

hmm how much additional nite for your hotel costs? and wat kind of wedding favour they giving u? u noe got those website that sell wedding favours in bulk? u compare the total no. of wedding favors u need vs the rate of your hotel stay, see which is more worth?

Xrevlis: hee, ur BFF! I remember that u mentioned abt her b4. U v sweet to invite ur BFF to join in d fun. Hee, it's like a mini private celebration wif ur BFF. Nice!

Oh ya, I met up wif my ex manager for lunch just now at International Plaza. Pop into d floral shop that I was telling u that may sell birdcage. Yesh!!!! They do!!! Has 3 sizes, comes in white. V nice. Price is $22, $18 & 16 (big, medium,small). I asked if they do rental but answer is no..

Btw, d shop unit is #01-44.

Oh ya, chanced upon 1 of d discussion pages here where brides r selling their birdcage: A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com A Meeting Place For All ROM Couples Where to buy birdcage for rings? <previous>

Pearl: *hugz* Welcome welcome!! D shop that Linda Lim is referring to is call Elsie Departmental Store. Here's d exact address: 709 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, #01-2607
Singapore 560709...if u r coming by MRT, once clear gantry, exit d side entrance on d right. Walk along s shelter till u come to a traffic light. Cross &amp; den walk towards d S-11 kopitiam. D shop is on d left side..after d kopitiam. U shud c a row of 2-storey flats..look out for a 'Mei Zhen Xiang' shop. Cos d shop is beside it.

Opening hours
Daily: 10.30am - 9.00pm

Hee, I lived in Ang Mo Kio &amp; I hav bought cross-stitch materials frm d shop b4. Btw, they oso do framing for cross-stitch.

Pearl: just to correct myself.. Instead of 'behind' d S-11, shud b 'beside'..On d left of d S-11. Don't nd to walk thru d S-11..instead, go towards its left exterior..

shellie : hee yup my BFF
actualli plan to give her a surprise also cos she leaving one day after the yacht, then wanna buy her a cake to celebrate her bday in advance on the yacht cos her bday in dec, where she will be in states already. htb is agreeable of my planning hee.

oh thks for the birdcage info
do we just put the ring in the birdcage then during ROM, take out from the birdcage or wat ? hee

Thanks Shellie for your detailed information! hehe. people in the forum are realli realli nice! haha. my htb actually very frightened that i come forum. coz he himself is a frequent forum reader (for those guys forums i guess, like hardwarezone or something i think). then he say scare i "get bad influence" from the forum. lol

pearl: hey pearl, i bought a precious moment cross stitch thingy for my fren's wedding from popular bookstore.. not sure if they have it at all outlets, but i got mine from northpoint, yishun. its actually a cushion, and comes with all the materials u need to make it into a cushion, except for the stuffing

everyone else: hihi, im actually a nov11 btb, crashing here

wah popularbook store also have ah. haha. okokie. will go see see. i looking for those that can frame up de =) thanks for the help!

Xrevlis: hee..that's double sweet &amp; v thoughtful of u to celebrate ur BFF's bday on d yacht. Hee, actually ur can celebrate in advance tog since ur bdays oni a few days apart.

Yup, can just put d rings into d birdcage &amp; take d rings out upon ur JP's instruction. To add d feel, u can put ur rings on a 'nest'. My florist I think, use thinly shredded colour papers to do it. Keke, to play safe, dont put put d rings inside too early. Scared go missing den siao liao. Put them in when d ceremony is abt to commence.

Suggests u assign 1 of ur Jie Mei as ur coordinator to be in charge of all d documents required for d solemnization e..g I/Cs of ur bf, u &amp; ur 2 witness, d ROM cert, ur rings, Ang Pao
for JP. Cos both u &amp; ur bf will b occupied wif entertaining ur guests b4 &amp; after d ceremony.

Pearl: Hee, ur most welcome. Happy to b of help.
yeah, I luv this forum cos I learnt alot from fellow btbs who shared their advice here.

LOL. For my husband, he is cool that Im in this forum but he did comment that sometimes I'm so engrossed reading d forum that I wasn't listening to him when he's talking to me.

shellie: hee yup plan to celebrate together with our hubby

oh i can only put the ring when we board the capsule, so most prob will ask my close fren to help out
thks for the tips hee

chinzilla: hee yup

chocolatebasket: yup usually share among your jiemeis but hor advise is to tell them in advance how much red pkts (i.e no of red pkt or the sum) they shd be collecting from your hubby, in case they turn ugly when they realised the amt is not wat the expected but usually jiemeis are our v close frens so wont be so calculative and is for the fun, not to earn monies but in case some ppl are like that. cos got once i was the jiemei and the other two jiemeis keep asking and asking until the groom gotta take out his wallet and all monies given to them and still need to borrow from his xiongdis. very ke lian.

charlotte: thks, will check it out

i also addicted to here.. but i try not to access too much from Co cos they do track our usage.. so i subscribe to the alert whenever u gals post here.. so reading from Gmail is not a big deal right.. my gmail &amp; hotmail is also on.. hahah..

so usually weekday night or weekend i more active.. but you gals not active cos not in office.. haha...

I'm new here and a 2012 btb too..

Wondering if I can get a bit of help here from all of you...

I'm very interested in making a crystal bouquet but don't know where to find the instructions manual. May I pls find out if anyone knows where or how I can find instructions to make a crystal bouquet?

Secondly, I'm keen to find out more about the Mandarin Oriental package for both the garden or atrium suite... wondering what perks you ladies managed to bargain for..

Many thanks in advance for your help!

evelyn: ur co is interesting! they track employee internet habits?

Choco &amp; pearL: thats quite scary ah. need to borrow ! will tell my JM agar wat to expect. Coz im paying for MUA and dresses. Prob AP will cut.

Chin: they are not tracking on employee interest but check if we are spending how much time in surfing net and not able to produce work.. not productive.. i even on my msn.. and forget to logoff over weekend and we dun used to switch off pc after work &amp; weekend so end up i happen to be on the msn TOP 10 CHART.. lucky one of my senior colleague found me name and inform me.. so from them on i try no to go msn.. if wan i will access from hotmail msn.. or gmail gtalk..

welcome Ashriel &amp; pearl!!!
as for the crystal bouquet, actually 1 of my GF is trying out.. so i might check with her on her outcome.. she bought her DIY stuff from Chinatown..

Julia: let start new topic and we will sure attract respone here.. haha..

Ashriel: hihi, ur looking at lunch or dinner banquet at Oriental? I'm doing lunch at their Oriental Ballroom &amp; I'm quite happy wif d perks extended to me.

Hav u seen d Atrium or Garden suite?

Hee, personally prefers d traditional fresh flower bouquet for AD..

wah! i go one week holiday then need to read previous entries and no longer get email notifications anymore! lol...

anyway, i can't remember who was the one saying, but someone (was it evelyn?) who mentioned that hongkong has this shop/street that sells a lot of wedding stuff... can share where is it? cos i'm going there in aug!
heehee thanks!

YX: The wedding mall is called Golden Plaza 金都商場, and is located at 747 Nathan Road, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong (Prince Edward MTR).

xrevlis: no leh.. dun know y..
Shanna: the button &amp; Brooches one is so expensive.. the link that Magdal share in FB.. think hard to DIY ..

ShellieMay: check this out DIY Carla Lily bouquets (fresh flowers)http://webbingtweets.com.sg/diy/diy-carla-lily-bouquet?utm_source=Webbing+Tweets+Newsletter&amp;utm_campaign=1bac00545b-Newsletter_256_8_2011&amp;utm_medium=email

Note: **as the wedding tweet is blocked in this forum.. please replace the webbing to wedding in the URL, there are 2 occurance.. **

Julia: you can opt for a big bouquets.. just depend how many stalks you want.. and 1 stalk how many crystals.. the sizes of the crystal matter..

brooches bouquet prob still cheaper if u make it in the states. coz they have the raw material in bulk.

evelyn: ok strict! mine is they banned all the social websites. so i can only use iphone

Just chose my gowns for indoor shoot! yipee ! much nicer than outdoor i feel. =p

Shellie: im doing lunch too but dun think have enough tables for oriental ballrm. Do u mind sharing with me what perks u managed to request for?

I couldnt resist and went to take a look at their ballrms. Garden suite And oriental ballrm really impress mi! But im thinking of 15-20 tables. Atrium suite doesnt look as nice. I wonder what i can bargain for as i heard that if im taking lesser tables, very hard to get good perks.

Ashriel: I love d oriental ballroom. That's 1 of d main reason I chose Oriental. Heard that their food is v good.

Btw, cud u enable ur 'private msg' under ur 'profile' so that I can pm u?

In d meanwhile, click on d link below for some pics taken during their wedding show in 2009. Hee, found this blog recently.
http://solitairewedding.blogspot.com/2009/08/banquets-mandarin-oriental.html

Chocolatebasket: I think it's up to individual. No fix rule on this. I hav been Jie Mei for 7 of my gf &amp; they didnt give an extra Ang Pao to us. Hee, 1 of them made 'Thank You' card &amp; gave us 1 of their bridal picture.

But I did receive Ang Paos from their parents.