Xrevlis: hee, ur BFF! I remember that u mentioned abt her b4. U v sweet to invite ur BFF to join in d fun. Hee, it's like a mini private celebration wif ur BFF. Nice!
Oh ya, I met up wif my ex manager for lunch just now at International Plaza. Pop into d floral shop that I was telling u that may sell birdcage. Yesh!!!! They do!!! Has 3 sizes, comes in white. V nice. Price is $22, $18 & 16 (big, medium,small). I asked if they do rental but answer is no..
Btw, d shop unit is #01-44.
Oh ya, chanced upon 1 of d discussion pages here where brides r selling their birdcage: A Singapore Wedding Discussion Forum - SingaporeBrides.com A Meeting Place For All ROM Couples Where to buy birdcage for rings? <previous>
Pearl: *hugz* Welcome welcome!! D shop that Linda Lim is referring to is call Elsie Departmental Store. Here's d exact address: 709 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, #01-2607
Singapore 560709...if u r coming by MRT, once clear gantry, exit d side entrance on d right. Walk along s shelter till u come to a traffic light. Cross & den walk towards d S-11 kopitiam. D shop is on d left side..after d kopitiam. U shud c a row of 2-storey flats..look out for a 'Mei Zhen Xiang' shop. Cos d shop is beside it.
Opening hours
Daily: 10.30am - 9.00pm
Hee, I lived in Ang Mo Kio & I hav bought cross-stitch materials frm d shop b4. Btw, they oso do framing for cross-stitch.