(2012) 2012 Brides to be

zen: oh
shd be ok le, most impt u feel comfortable with them. hee excited for u, i can't wait for my PS next yr.. like v fun.

houseoflove: if you look better in rose gold and he looks better in white gold.. why not consider taking such a unique combi
as long as you both think it is okay and you love it... anything is gd! nowadays, ppl even take diff rings and pair them up as wedding bands. My htb and I will be getting a pair of rose gold wedding bands cuz we like the color. Hope this helps~

wah~ just over the weekends and im quite lost alr.
anyway, for the swordbearers issue.. v complicated. LOL. cos the husb hv many buddies.. well, from what i know (ok, i admit, i seriously dont know all his buddies. =P) currently he is picking them from 2 grps. for the XDs, he is getting 3 from each grp. for the swordbearers i think most of them are officers, so he will need to choose the 8-10 out of all of them... that one, i leave it to him to settle. HAHA!

houseoflove: was there any bad jamming at the customs? zzzz, gg to choose gowns soon jn JB~ heard the past few days jam was pretty bad!

xrevlis> thanks! hehe...
will go take a look... hehe

shanna> i think it has been like 2wks of bad traffic..
oh well... malaysia, truly asia...
trying to be difficult.. wat to do...

the thread is moving alot even on wkends sia..
power!

for those BTBs in Jan & Feb, have you get your jiemeis dresses? I was thinking if we were to purchase the jiemei dresses from the same shop together, will they give us further discounts?

Hi All BTBs!!

I've booked my venue but am now looking for the bridal pkg.. anyone care to recommend any gd places for me to start looking?
I have like 2 shops in mind. but i want to keep my options open.. any advise to give?

Also need a little help on Solemnisation.Can anyone tell me the procedure?

Ling

Hi Zen. Can share your TW PS Pkg?
My gf goign TW for PS too. but her's she gt during some promo at Suntec yrs ago.. so her price and pkgs is not really available now..

It really depend on your budget for bridal package. But if you want a range to choose from, you shld go tanjong pagar to take a look; ex one would be at delfi@orchard...

Which one do you have in mind, maybe you can say it then we can discuss further...

As for solemnization, of course you shld already have the date and place fixed before selecting your JOP. Normally your JOP will tell you what to do when you engaged him/her. Then register on ROM website 3 mths before (I don't think it is necessary if your venue is out of ROM) but I was kiasu so I did it 3 mths before... Keke

Shanna: Jam to Jb is vry bad!!
last sat morning me n HTb head to JB for dim sum brkfast.. we rode bike.. so not really stuck.
another friend drove in. He cleared SG customs at 10am and reach Msia Custom at 4pm. LOLx. By 2nd Link. so many hours wasted on the link bridge.. instead of brkfast, he had dinner instead.. haha.. so really must chiong in very early if you guys rushing for time..

Cos i hrd from FH, he say Msia now trying to intergrate the finger print system i think. then cause many jams. not only cars.. even buses also ma fan n long q..

Im looking at My Dream Wedding and Bridal Concept.
Actually considered SG bridal ut haven seen their pkg yet. plus HTB say vry mafan to travel in out JB.. so still pending lo.

My AD is on 23rd Sept 2012. So abit too early to book dates for ROm also. hahahhaa. cos i intend all on 1 day..

haiz. im like lost sheep no directions. vry luan.
so many things to consider.. some more house coming nxt yr, also looking out for pple who can do my reno.. aiyo..

princesslyn: yup they will. Occassion and love potion does. But i think i will either get from ocassion or litmus. =)

i just confirmed my 7 JMs. so will be sourcing for the dresses and MUA

i have 8 jiemeis. i went to love potion before and they quote me close to $90 per piece for mtm. how's the dresses prices and designs at ocassion and litmus?

Xrevlis: hmm ok i better call n ask if i got the 10% discount before going down..

any brides here bought their rings from clarity before can be my referral? heheh...

Crystaline and Jo: ooo...then i must go check out if rose gold the diamonds and sapphire can stand out or not..cos the person told us if we do the ring in champange gold, it wun stand out so much as white gold..i also dunno whether i wan it to stand out or not..hahaha..in fact i thought in white gold it looks abit too flashy for guy!

Julia: u can try going down to eclarity to look this gss if u haven got ur rings, they have alot alot of designs..in all kinds of colours, shapes, textures etc..i tried on sooooooooo many...

Shanna: i went JB for the past 2 weeks on Sat, the first Sat was 1st day of school holidays, bus no jam, only reach msia custom we have to wait for an hr in the queue cos they were trying out the finger print system and it broke down..

for last sat, the waiting time was in the buses, we waited half an hour for the bus to come at spore custom as the queue was very very very very long. but good thing is the buses come very fast too. when the bus started off, for the 1st 15min it jammed up with the rest of the vehicles, but once it got onto its own bus lane, the journey was relatively smooth. when we reach msia custom, we queued abt 15mins again lo..but i dun find the jam as bad..it depends on the time u r going in..if u go in early in the morning, its bound to be more jammed..me n bf went in at 3plus in the noon and the other side of the road where the people were going back the spore, there was no jam at all.

my bro fetched us out at 7plus in the evening, also no jam.

I think occassion uses less classy sticking but I'm abit turn off by the hem sewing at love potion. If u get 15 pieces At occassion then it's abt 50 per piece not mtm but with sizes. Litmus is abt 80-90 but better quality

Gals.. i wanna ask..
For MU+hairstyling services on AD.. how much do they charge on the avg??

How about rental of evening gown for AD? Whats the price like huh??

Houseoflove: personally I think it's ok if u & ur htb take different type of gold colour for ur wedding bands. So long as u both like it.

Though from d same range, my husband & I took different designs for our wedding bands & also, mine is White Gold but his is Palladium & Rose Gold. We wanted 1 that we like so we went ahead to take different ones.

Shanna : 2nd link is the one at tuas..
but according to houseoflove, mayb once scan liao den nxt time dunnit scan agn bah. haha..

Love this thread, the reply is fast!! =)

houseoflove> yea sure i will go see! hehe..
i saw from the website nth i like leh..
but i think must go down n see for myself..
see the real thing might be different.. eheh..

Hi ling, I got the package two years ago too. The package personally I dont find it fantastic. So I intend to try my luck to bargain further when am there for my ps

Ling > it's normal. I also very confused n not sure what I want. Maybe u can have a look at yr frenz PS. Afterwhich U may get some ideas. Others may go for romantic feel, while others sporty and some prefers to have some element of playfulness in it. See which one suit u best..

hi ladies in FB latest thread on Musee, i also wan.. include me too.. i cant access FB in office and via my HP for posting in thread..

i tried to call up PS outlet for 23 june till end of that week.. after office hours consulation full, and weekend whole day full too.. so i call up PS on 24 June 8pm.. anyone wan to join me there..

btw, i'm actually following the FB thread posting via my email (default all of us is subscribe to it right?)

think now HDB has timeline to follow, within 1 week bto application has to end, and dun know by X week, Qno will be notified and by Y week, selection will start.. so everything is quite fast at HDB now..

evelyn> u gonna try musee huh?
i'm actually quite tempted...
i tried IPL b4 at bella skincare n it did work..
but not totally no more..
i still have a few strands.. din wanna continue with them cos it's quite ex...
now see musee v cheap so am tempted...

julia: join them at FB, they are very active there.. think there are gg to sign up as group.. currently 4 pax.. include me will be 5th ..

ladies: as magdal is away on holiday, so your FB approval request will be slower..

boooo~ i need to change my PS date, cos my coy got event... they need me arnd~~~ n its the ONE N ONLY day in JULY tt i cant take leave!! **smack head**

i think suitable choco. i asked them abt the lead time. what they can do is if u give them abt 3 mths notice, and the colour scheme. they can bring u some cloth and u can pick the design and cloth. Sizes are S M and L.

coz they make it in Singapore, and the lao ban niang is the designer, so u have more control lor

Magdal, pls add me in fb group. my nick: yaya

huckleberry: you still might have chance if you are less than 50 away from the total offer units. my friend totally no chance, queue no 1k++ so ke lian...

I wanna try IPL too, but afraid get ugly results... issit 100% safe?

hi can i check how long in advance do you book JP?
like can we "reserve" them for 2012 like the way we reserve our banquets?

i already miss my 1st and 2nd choice for wedding dates. dont want to miss it again!

now looking for PG VG and bridal shop..
meeting moomedia next week. bridal shop i am really "luan" still...hahaa..maybe im too picky..worry this and that..

hucklebeary> FPL is wat musee is using eh?

yaya> of cos it's safe.. =)

liquidzza> it doesn't matter if u ask early..
no harm asking early too...
if the JP say he cant commit yet, den email again few mths later lor..