(2012) 2012 Brides to be

yup.. i;m active in punggol forum during the selection time.. now not tat active.. just a silent reader.. haha.. my nick there is EL.. from 273B..

maybe not all 8 blocks but at least the 2 'A' blocks bah..

magdal: think that bridal street in TW called Aiguo East Road, 爱国东路 is more like our tanjung pagar.. not much stuff leh.. or maybe i din explore just along the path that lead to our BS.. i wan to find more like hongkong, there have one building that sell wedding related stuff.. one-stop station..

ok just let us know if you happen to found some of these interesting places that worth to share with us.. since we have quite a few btbs gg there for PS..

Agree. No chemistry can't work oso! Haha I'm hoping my vg n pg have mo qi! Coz both from diff co.

Btw Arab and Baghdad street is gd for getting those wedding props! Much cheaper than king n king Wong n the wedding speciality stores.

I got a medium size bird cage for 17 n two decor baskets for 43. Their picnic baskets are abt 30 ...

chinzilla : is those location in singapore?if yes, can give me the full addresS? thks

Evelyn: Oic.. so u r EL... Ermm, seems that u didnt update ur level wo.. hehe.. recently they posted few pics on the progress, u can check it out too~

hi ladies, do you happen to know is there any shop that will buy your 2nd hand wedding gown from you? i wanna sell away my gown which i bought it to take some pics in sg.

Julia & Ms Fel: WooHoO!! Both of ur will b neighbors next time. Hee, tho nt neighbours wif ur babes but our BTOs v near to each other. Nice!

Hee, actually my ballot no. exceeds d no. of units avail. But i think alot of applicants b4 me gave up so i heng heng got a chance to select a unit.

Magdal: Hava gd trip! =)

Chinzilla: Luv d stuff @ King & King Wong...tho its kinda pricey..they hav a section which sell bridal deco. Most prob I'll b gg there to shop for my Ang Pao Box deco. Gg to DIY my box.

Xrevlis: King & King Wong is @ Nex, Level 4. Not sure if they sell d birdcage but u can check it out. Btw, they do hav nice flower baskets.

evelyn / shellie : thks will check them out

princesslyn: u try posting in forum to sell? or your own bridal shop ask if they will take in?

On d topic selecting of PG & VG..tho I hav yet sit down wif any PG or VG yet but I agree wif Sharon Lim that apart from d works of the PG & VG, another impt factor to consider is d 'mo qi'. Must feel comfortable wif them after u meet up wif them to discuss on their package. C if they give u gd vibes

Personally, I think tat also applies to selection of wedding
providers like banquet venue, wedding planners. BS etc. They r gg to assist us in 1 of our biggest event in our life so it's impt tat we r comfortable wif them.

evelyn: HK have even more stuff~ esp you bf is a canto

shellie: thanks~~

looks like need to keep contact and update on the wedding to bulid the "mo qi"

Magdal > cool.. U gg for TW for PS soon? Can update me on the weather as am planning to go over soon. Thanks!! And enjoy yourself!

Houseoflove > yap luncheon but will get friend to film morning gatecrash and thinking of getting live feeds for lunch.. Actually what is the market rate now for photography and videography I also not sure.. Cos those quotes that I received varies so much! Now trying to save money for house :'(

Heya there r three places aside from king haha Which I love too but it's pricer.

1. Basket and bird cage. 16 Baghdad st
2. Arab st for flowers cage and ribbons
3. Haji lane for quirky vintage items

Bascially not only one shop will have way u need. Hee ya thinking of diy the Ang pow box and the reception tables ...

Is doing up the centerpiece worth it?

Zen: nope going for holiday only~ thanks :D

blossom: 1 k for vg and pg??

Chin: picnic for casul shot~ nice!!
for recep table think i'll get my florist to design something. same for my photo table. not having photo montage so plan to have our growing photo done

centerpiece... dont think is worth unless you willing to spend the extra cash onto the deco of your ballroom. or you can make something similar to the hotel deco or you can get ur florist to know how the hotel will be doing

chinzilla: thks

mag: enjoy your trip
oh wanna ask u how to file the gel nail? just the top mah? will crack?

zen: are u going for PS? if yes when? jul or end jun? can update me the weather? cos i going next yr jul, wanna noe if there will be waterfall. thks

chocolatebasket: i will have 4 jiemeis and 4 xiongdis

shanna: wow cool.. i like swordbearers but htb not officer hee so cannot.

xrevlis: icic~ actually i also dono abt the swordbearers thingy til i know my husb! and he insisted MUST hv swordbearers cos all r his buddies. :D
think the weather now in taipei is similar to SG weather, day time shld be arnd 33deg..cloudy/rainy/typhoon season.. haha was checking out some info cos my husb wanted to bring me there next mth. :D

shanna: u are lucky
is very nice one hee, my best fren also have that at her wedding.
yup i heard jun/jul in taipei very hot
but that the only time to get blue sky and white cloud so told my htb we sacrifice a bit lor for the beautiful scenary.

blossom: if you only have 1k for pg/vg, i guess is better to spend the full 1k on either pg or vg.. at least u can have a reasonable one for 1k for a pg or a pg.. but if 1k hire both, might compromise the quality..

chinzilla:baghdad st? I read all the names u mentioned i at first thought u went to so many locations overseas to get ur wedding stuff!

princesslyn, pls share with me if you know whether there is a bridal shop that takes in second hand gown.. not willing to sell my gown but I might not have any space to keep all my gowns.. most probably will only keep the main gown and hopefully 20+ years down the road, i might have a daughter who will have some use for it..

lol min_min: not so exotic! =p. tho i did get vvv lost trying to find Baghdad st..

its all in the bugis area. =D think this + chinatown+ king & king + ikea is abt enuf to diy alot of stuff. grinz

Choco: i got 6-7. JM and xiongdi. abit too much but no choice got to match his no. (3 JM wun be back in Sin till the week b4 the wedding) hard to plan!!

Shanna: will be so majestic =D

Mag: have a safe and fun trip!!! and ur fren was quite unlucky abt the sd card =X

haha now waiting for MUA for the casual shoot.. super early.. ahh think she is going to be late !

we went to Robinsons Centerpoint last night..
Tempur Sensations Mattress 25cm King size is the one that both my htb & i are interested in. it was on $600 discount & GST absorbed.. it cost abt $4.8k with 2 Tempur Millennium Pillow worth $738 and has to be delivered within 3 mths.. he claimed that that is usual practice at Robinson.. he quickly offer us if immediate delivery, he will throw in free king size matrress protector with worth $1k+..

however, after we share that the house is not ready.. he shared with us come again during xmas time in friendly way.. deal might be better, dun committ now.. ask us to source around come back 6 mth times and look for him..

before we left, he still jokingly ask us to share with friends on Ronbinsons ofter now.. despite that we did not get anything from him.. nice chap..

like to check if we can find another deal that is cheaper than Robinsons, how does this valid? once payment made and not yet deliver or deliver also can look for them winthin certain duration or what? the SA simply cant understand what i ask.. keep saying that there are usually with best price.. so if this case happen, they will refund us the difference huh?

chocobasket : xiongdis and swordbearers can be same ppl or different, cos the hubby's xiongdis might not be an officer and thus cannot be swordbearers so have to get frm the hub's unit who are all officers to be swordbearers

blossom: are u refering to ROM 3hrs PG & VG cos i saw you posted in 2011 ROM forum.
1k budget for 3hrs rom is quite ok, shd be affordable for most PG & VG.

mag: thks

Choco: heh ya lor I haven't decided
coz one of them may still be overseas.

Thx all for your concern!!! Gan dong
quite a crazy morning. Mua came at 7 ish :x coz her bride's jm was 1hr late. Heng daniel was nice let us start late! 8.30 instd of 8am lol.

Hee it was at my old jc so Heng again rain oso nvm! Actually it only started raining after we finished grinz.

He's really a not bad pg... Funny n can think of quite cute poses... Heh ... But tiring..

I guess all btb Can consider somewhere memorable to take their ps? It's loads of fun recalling those old moments n take mAkes it all the more meaningful Vs a pretty location. Grinz i likes this better than my outdoor ps.

Any cAse 4 weeks to getting the photos! Hee hope my hair wasn't too messy. Realizes too late it wa s all over the plc.

Rain stopped!

klaus_m (klaus_m) / houseoflove (houseoflove):
are both of you same person?
just curious that both name are found under the same record in 2012 btb spreadsheet..

Xrevlis > sure I will update you. I will be there ard sept..
Looking ard for cheap airtix

I met up with my VG earlier on. Young couple who are out to set up a biz. He has 5 yrs of experience in it. Actually how to tell if the person is good in it? Am confused.

Ladies~ any of u keen on Ling Jewellery? Can PM me if u wanna know abt the upcoming promo!

Zen: if u spot any good tickets, please tell me! my fren jus bought his at $290 to Taiwan with Tiger Airways. Superb good deal lor!

Crystaline > U will be traveling to TW too? When?? I will keep a lookout, if there is, I will PM u..
or maybe if I can nego for a deal with an agency to provide tix to TW? When yourfren bot the tix and that price is for one tix?

chinzilla: wat did u wear? hmm how much the PG charge u, can pm me the package details?
oh did u help to ask your mua how much she charge for 2nd and 3rd march in with change of hairdo alone? is she gd?

zen: thks oh sept shd be not v hot rite?

ZenL actually i also not sure whats the market rate now le..but the photographer and videographer i might be engaging are at 2k each..

i would think its abit pricey since i am having a wedding lunch, but then i plan to show it to my kids next time..i mean, i would love to see wedding videos of my parents too but too bad, they only one black and white photo..so my mum keep telling me, if got chance then do everything tat my parents themselves never had the chance to..

Houseoflove > so which VG and PG u engage? How u determine? Am looking at real tight budget but quite alright w the VG I meet up with..

Xrevlis > plan to go when it's not that hot. Do not want to risk smudging my makeup when the weather is so hot!

Zen: i plan to engage walldrobe photography and istudios..

for PG, i met up with 3 only..these 3 are those that i think i kinda like how the photos were taken and were in line with our budget..anyway u go through too many and they will all look the same to u ahaha..

how i choose le..it would be helpful if u can ascertain what sort of style u like..to see if the photographer fits with u. for me i like candid shots, no NG or too overly posed ones as i just want someone to take the natural flow of the wedding..

i also discover i like more vibrant colours in photos..not so much of black and white or sepia..and u can sound out how many jobs they take in a mth or in a week, if they are going to be taking weddings on few consecutive days, chances are they wun be able to focus well on urs..cos shoot too many at the same time la.

anyway i tink its very important to view their portfolio when meeting up. the photographer tat i am intending to choose let us see the non-edited pics, vs edited pics so we have an idea of the work he is doing. from there i can see he is quite perfectionish, n he really spend alot of time in editing..he also let us see all the shots he took of one wedding, not only the coffeebook album which only contains selected pics..so we can gauge if he is consistently taking good pictures..

in comparison, we meet up with two photographers who work in a team..n despite us saying we only want one photographer, they keep selling us more than one photographer package..when we ask to see pics of one photographer's work only so we can decided which to take, they dun have it..even though we are at their office lor..and we went through the coffeeshop album, some of the pics are blurred, people with their eyes close, or some with yellowish lighting..when we ask how come the pics so yellow, they say they prefer to keep it natural..huh?? and they refuse to show us the non-edited pics..so i suspect they dun spend so much time on editing lor..no QC..plus other things la..and they already increase prices by another $300 in the span of 2 weeks when we liase with them through email..i tink they not worth it la. so these kind of things u can see one lor when meet up..dun believe in the hype u see on forum sometimes, only when u meet up u can see if the photographer is sincere or not based on ur intuition..cos no matter how good someone's works is, if u dun feel comfortable with them also no use..

for VG..i really dunno what to ask!!

at first i quite like moomedia..think their videos quite touching..but then my bf see n he say he wanna sleep seeing it..like so serious for wat..

so he likes more lighted-hearted ones..with more laughter..as mentioned in my previous posts he saw istudio's express highlights and he like it..plus the fren tat engaged istudios for the wedding recommend them..they were very professional on the wedding day and the editing was well-done..

but the fren had same problem as us, no replies when emailing istudios..so i conclude actually their cust svc is quite consistently lousy..

today me n bf went JB, and one of our tasks was to go find istudios real life, since they really cannot make it in terms of follow up...and when we reached there, they closed shop for the day! we reached there 1hr before the shop was due to close lor...so my advice is to call them before u come down..cos i heard they went off early for dinner..ahahahaha....so sianz...

up till now i only know they charging 2k..at first i thought wah so ex...but than tat fren just now told us 2k is for 2 videographers..so doesn't seem so ex after all..

anyone can give advice on what to ask videographers will be very much appreciated!

oh, and also if got cheap rate to taiwan let me know plsss..need to book tics for my photoshoot in nov..

Wow thanks houseoflove for the sharing! Appreciated!
Actually for video I don't even know how to determine if he is good cos video is just pure capturing of people's action, reaction n moments of happiness.. So I don't feel like spending that much on vg.
Photos r more for memories. Am ok to spend a little more on PG. Not sure if my thoughts are correct. Cos photos require a lot of skills.. N am asking for live feeds. So to have all these, am just wondering hw much will it cost me?

Will inform u if I manage to find cheap deals for airtix

Zen: thanks gal~! =)my bro just tell me dun get an uncle to do videography..for those that are in the line for many yrs they used the same techniques as many yrs ago..hmm dunno if its true..

1731304.jpg

was thinking of buying this pair of wedding bands instead...keep thinking..doesnt't seem fair i get so many diamonds and a ex wedding band n my bf have a plain band..n he dun like all the guy's version of eternity bands..too blink blink..

and this pair is the only one so far he and i BOTH like..not only just one person..best of all it looks alike..

but while he looks better in white gold, i look better in rose gold..so we thinking..compromise..get the band in champange gold..or should we just get separate colours? so confusing..but wedding band shopping is really fun..

anyone here has champange gold wedding band? seems like not many people have it...

yes yes..! u have such good memory siah..

now eclarity having 30% discount..then 10% more from recommendations..was wondering if recommendation from singapore brides forum counts cos the lady boss never ask me when i was there..

cos that pair was quite unique with the pink and blue sapphire mah
was pointing that to my htb the other time cos i like pink.

hmm since she no ask, and she noe u are referral from frens? then shd have that 10% unless she realli ask again. any bride bought their from eclarity, then maybe u can pm them ask if they can be your referral?

Hi zen and chocolatebasket: 25th and 27th, can go Ling Jewellery to see~ got discount off rings!

houseoflove:when the promotion from eclarity end? its a nice pair. if its separate colour, then same gen color can also be a matching pair!

Oh, the VG is a young chap.. But I'm not sure what is the NLT rate for a VG now..

Xrevlis > yap, gg TW for my PS. I sign with Romantic Life. Hope that will be good..