(2012) 2012 Brides to be

xrevlis: i know can sign up for nail package.. i have friends who signed up for package worth thousands... *scary sia* cash flow is impt now.. haha!

crystaline: ling jewellry nice right? their service to customize your rings is exceptionally good. have you shortlist any from there?

seems like the topic is on nails now.. haha!!

i'm someone who nv did mani/pedi until once i went JB city sq with bf..
den i did classic pedicure @ jean yip...

den i bot the voucher from shiokdeal..
it's for gel manicure.. cost $20 only! haha...
my first time doing manicure and it's a gel one..

i oso bot another voucher tat is for spa pedicure.. cost $28... not bad...

and recently jus bot another voucher for gelish mani & spa pedi... cost $30 only!
hahaha... i love those deal websites man!
now i'm like checking on them everyday to see wat's on for gd deal.. haha!

and true tat for PS no need do so pretty n so exp one...
cos cant really see v clearly la..
unless u ask ur PG to focus on ur nails..
but no point rite.. haha!

but my sis v crazy... for her PS she did v elaborate nails... + her toenails it total up to $300

den her AD nails cost $200+ close to $300..

i'm looking for wedding bands... but haven start the search yet..
i cant wait to hunt for it! LOL!

xrevils: file Will be better. cuz gel is hard, if you cut the tip it Will break.

houseoflove: huh! 3388 still got MTM! even sadder now~ how come mine 3988 don't seem to have so much things. please help me get the details. so I have a chance to nego.

YX: not really. but too thin can break easily.

crystal: I like the transformer ring from lings. but too bad my bf don't suit~

klaus: what shall we ask for chat when we visit the pg and vg..
haven meet any yet. totally no idea what shall I ask

Chinzilla - Tue works for me. If u're going alone then i accompany you lor..

See you girls later! =)

The thread real fast.. 1 day never login, archive already.. Cool..

Joanna: mine is at the regent on 25 feb..
was interested in four seasons but my tables not enough for them..
Everytime, I go his shop very excited cuz with the competitive prices, it felt like good deal.. Hehe

Chinzilla: I fefl so bad. The 1st time we wanna meet, also MIL arrange for dinner, so had to change dates.. Now also lidat..
but I'll be on standby!

Another mua contact: Cleo Chang charges 300 (1 look) for bridal shots or 400 for 2 looks. Natural & nice, recommended by my friend who engage her for rom. And her friends all say very nice!
Ps; Jane has replied but I dunno wat I wan for my church deco so dunno how to tell her the theme. -.-lll

hee choco : ttyl later ! haha whitetea ok la .. can meet up another time. =) hee if i free up then i call ya.

Hrmmm: theme prob sth like do you want vintage/modern/ funky/ cute? colour? she has written a guide article can help all BTB

http://weddingphotographers.com.sg/five-tips-for-planning-your-wedding-flower-decoration/

magdal: haha quite a lot of things to chat to VG and PG .. can ask abt their style, back up equipment, see samples etc etc. N more imptly if u can click

raining heavily at my side jus feel like zzz-ing haha
yeah shortlisted a few rings, from both fairy's inc and ling jewellery. they will write down n keep records of the rings u shortlisted. so u can go down another time to decide again!

Good morning!

Magdal: don't so sad... I was in the exact same situation as you.. Found out that other brides who signed up same package as me had even more stuff added in, like AD PG and PS and flowers.. I was really really vvvv sad and felt so indignant. Htb had to spend q some time consoling me and telling me that those additional perks were things that we didn't need.. So it doesn't really matter.. Also, I feel that having MTM will bring up the price of your package, cos if you want additional embellishment/lace/whatnot, confirm need to top up one.. So perhaps it's better to find a very nice OTR gown.. Well, my BS package had MTM but I think in the end I'll just take OTR.. Cos will never know how the MTM will turn out.. If not nice then so sian... Yups!!! So cheer up okay? :D

Whitetea: what shop got competitive prices?

magdal: thks for the tips

julia: me same as u, looking for those coupon deals, very worth it and save lot of monies

whitetea: u have cleo chang contact no.?

crystaline: wow! very nice!!! wished i heard about them earlier.
but so many diamonds sure ex one right? is that from ling or fairy's inc?

YX: quite true. i perfer OTR gown.. but just like my friend who sign zwed said. how come mine do ex yet got so similar things from hers... must go ask again~
think i need to bring someone who really good at nego~

yx, julia: its from ling's jewellery. yup just this pc is $3k+. So it remains as a dream =D tot of asking can reduce the no of diamonds or what, haha to cut cost. i like the design =D

eh girls, as i am 3rd quater 2012 btb, now beside booking banquet and bridal shop, what else can i buy in advance first? scared next year too many things to prepare and pay =X

chinzilla: nope, i wanted 11.11.12. but the hotels i shortlisted are taken. so now i tentatively booked marina mandarin on 14.10.12. no choice!!!!im too slow!!!

Hey babes! Just checking ah, how much would a good king size bed cost? Feel like getting it during this gss but dunno what's thw price range like..

Chinzilla - you're right! i shall always strive to forget the stress and rmbr to enjoy the process but a bit hard lar.. but i try hahaha... i think i shall keep a mantra in my head during AD by repeating: relax relax smile smile

Crystaline - I highly reccomend Ling's though i didnt get anything frm there due to budget but I love their pieces. Maybe next time I shall get one for myself.

magdal - your email add? I can send you the details of the package. Mine got MTM gown but can take all the OTR gowns. Anyway my advice is to work within your signed package, no point chasing this down cuz it will only upset you. As my bf advice, just move forward carefully lor. actually they give me the std 5gowns for photoshoot but i think i wont take all 5 le.. waste time changing + later very hard to decide on photos.

chocbasket - PS date booked liao. somewhere in end sept, cant exactly rmbr. hahaha

white tea - I think Cleo Chang is very nice. Check out her blog man... really really droolworthy! who's Jane? for church deco? can share contacts & price with me?

YX - very hard to say wor.. diff brand got diff price range but king should range from 4k and above.

klaus - if you will try looking at my AD photographer's portfolio - google perfect light derrickchoo. his rates reasonable and my bf & I both like his works. he captures the feeling of the AD on people's faces and you can actually feel their enjoyment. Hee, actually a feeling a bit conflicted when i tell you this cuz my selfish inner being is telling me to keep the gd things secret. LOL

xrevlis: grats! any pics? =D

jo: yeah will try try my best to get a pc with either Ling's or Fairy's. Really amazing rings!

girls, attended a wedding with Little Dream as the band. Pretty cool the lead singer, she sang canto, english, hokkien and chinese~

evelyn - so you're my fellow regalian! big hugs future neighbour! duno lei... i can only pray my AD dun clash with reno and I can have the An Chuang on my wedding. If not, will have to camp in my in-laws for a while. But i'm now exercising power of positive thinking - so according to my powers, the flat will come before dec ends. Hahaha..

crystaline - with ling jewellery, i had my eye on the st maurice wedding bands. understated & luxurious all at the same time.

jo: mean u bought already and waiting for them to made or becos u getting bonus in jul? hee
i haven't collect say need abt 2mths to custom made then later told me their inventory got ready new stock, most prob can get 3rd week of jun.

crystaline: no leh i didnt take any pic but is under jazlauren range.

you know, i have to say i really love you guys already cuz i can just freely share my wedding stuff with you guys without 2nd tots. With my bf, sometimes he does show a little fatigue when i keep yakking abt wedding plans. LOL i think he cant keep up with me so i try to rein in myself sometimes. But here i'm so free.. hahaha

you girls are making me REALLY wanna check out fairy's inc and ling jewellery even though i've gotten my wedding bands already!!!! :/ but htb was very kind, he knows i like to compare everything and feel good that i bought the best one.. haha. so we'll probably head down to delfi on monday!
wanted to go down today but they close already and fairy's inc doesn't open on sundays. hehe... hope i still think that my wedding band is the nicest! if not...... bopian lor hehehe.

went around looking for bed deals today... wah didn't know there are SO MANY different kinds!! so many different brands also.. but i think the main ones are: king koil, sealy, serta, simmons, slumberland etc. probably heading down to centrepoint robinsons again tmr cos we still can't make up our mind today. but i think the sale is always ongoing and not limited to gss only.. so tmr will just see see again i guess. unless we see some really good deal one then will buy. remember to ask for freebies like free pillow, mattress cover, bedlinen and bolsters!

jo: hahaha yeps i'm very glad for this group also! cos i'm sure everyone is noob in one area or two so we can help one another out!

xrevlis: congrats! :D

Jo: thanks~ Yap. quite true.. hmmm Will try to work up and make myself comfortable with what I got
my email: [email protected]
when Will your gown fitting be?

xrevils: congrats congrats~ one more item done on your list~

crystal: I still can't find a differents on yourstruly and little dream..

yesterday meet up was really good. we shall have more event meet up. at least we won't be alone or dragging the boys around yet making ourself look like a bridezIla~

julia: r u refering to coupon/vouchers sth like this
http://www.groupon.sg/deals/singapore/-25-for-60-min-gel-manicure-at-secret-garden-nail-boutique--worth--55-/715838468

maybe i will look out in future for such offer..

xrevlis: congrats!!! one task completed.

Jo: hope we can get keys soon.. think we will get in Q4 this years.. but should be in batches but take note.. CNY will be in Jan so most of the contractor are from malaysia.. so likely they have to stop work for quite sometime before & after CNY..

we had great time yesterday alot of sharing.. occasionally these type of meetup session is good as to voice out complain, the issue we face.. sometime words can be expressed using keyboard.. hahaha.. we share have more of these sessions..

as for bed.. think it depend on individually lah.. hard to say which is good.. think will explore it end year sale.. or next GSS..

Hi girls! Haven't been in here for quite long. I think I am becoming bridezilla..hubby said I am caught up with wedding plans. But I just worried things will screw up somewhere and somehow. Wedding is just 7 months away. *sweat* dunno what else to do.
Went to robinsons yesterday to look at beds. Am only interested in Simmons. Omg its expensive. But have booked one king size bed. According to the sales personnel, it's the kind of bed hotel use. Damage is 5353. Is it expensive?

Cluelessbtb: I was at robinsons yest looking at beds too!!! What does your 5353 bed include? Which model was it?? I'm interested in the king koil spinal saver glamour, and damage is $2799. Includes 2 pillows and 1 mattress protector. Will head down to robinsons again today and decide...

It is Simmons luxurious 2 coil technology I think. Can't remember the exact model. It comes with 2 pillows and a mattress protector. Wow king koil is relatively cheaper. I was at raffles city robinsons yesterday. U?
Girls, can buy the mattress for an chuang now as well. Since now there are a lot of discounts. Bought one red bedsheet with quilt cover 550 thread count @70% discount for 153 only. Cheap!

Cluelessbtb: does it come with bedframe? Oh I was at centrepoint! I think centrepoint has more brands such as tempur, fourstar and omazz... I'll be checking out centrepoint again
but simmons is atas brand.. From my research, it seems that sealy and simmons are the famous and expensive brands...

Oh no should have gone to centrepoint. Maybe I drop by later to check out other brands. Maybe need to buy single bed for guest room. It didn't come with bed frame as I dun like their bedframe but it includes the divan. So maybe will get contractor to do head board. Does the king koil comes with bed frame?

evelyn: not just voice out. is also know how the other vendor treat their client.

xreilvs: Yap~ the boys has things to chat, they too share the Tots on how the guys usually think.
next event is shoe viewing. do let us know if you coming. arrange to be one of the sat in July.