(2012) 2012 Brides to be

morning jo (waves)

mine 9mths after urs

u found your banquet, BS and everything already? hee

xrevlis: it actually depend on yourself. some like bling, some like more classic kind, some prefer sexier type. there are many ranges.
but if u hv your preferred type, it would be easier to find.

chin: i would most prob get open toes cos doing manicure! =)

Hi Nicole and xrevlis =)

NF - sweet! one day after mine? I actually wonder whether mine is those auspicious day, we chose 10 march cuz it is my HTB bday..hahaha..and he also proposed that day last year (blush). Since urs is 11th March, means our "schedule" all very close..hahaha.. can share calendar le

Xrevlis - yeah, got everything already, i am a chop chop person. bridal with zwed, morning rom in Nativity BVM, dinner@grandshanghai.

The only decision i kinda have a tinge of regret is with Z-wed but things turn out still ookay so i hope it stays that way. PS in Sep =)

shanna : oh
i also wan open toes cos i also doing manicure

jo: grandshanghai is the one at swissotel?
i also feel bit uncertainty after signing up my a few things but i guess is just in our mind that we scared this cork up that cork up. dun worry, it be fine
heard your BS's PS is by chris ling? and is very gd.

Crystaline: yup choose your gown first then heels! But when you go fitting, bring your heels along so your BS will know where the hem of your gown should be!

Xrevlis: if I'm not wrong, both fairy inc and ling jewellery are at delfi orchard

Chinz: I'm thinking of getting colored peeptoe heels!
those that look like louboutins but I have no money to afford them. Hahaha!

Jo: welcome!!
mine's 21 jan

Joanna: chinzilla and me are four seasons btbs too! Our coord is lewis
yours??

All: hmm I've never ever done mani/pedi in my entire life before!!! Haha.. Thinking of doing the normal french mani/pedi for my wedding. Any good ones to recommend? Heard the snail spa at wheelock and serendipity nail spa at holland v are good.. Any suggestions? I would prefer going to those famous ones instead of those home/void deck ones.. Heh cos my first time ah.. Thanks!!

Anyway, should I try out the french mani/pedi once before my wedding first or just do my first time for my wedding? Also how many days before would you go for it? 1 day? Or 2? Heehee thanks ah! I'm. A make up noob :P

shanna: no problem
25 july?? ok

chin: come come~~ join us~~
tot of going leaping liazid too.. want?

Jo: i'm a zwed bride too~ when you sign your package?? was abit sad on what i got with my price~ heard they have a change on the mangment.

We have a facebook page do join us, please send your request to me tru FB message.
heres the link: http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=119762578061284

BTB 2012 Spreadsheet:
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

mag: 25th july, Monday??? or u meant 25th June sat? if 25th june sat i cannot make it cos i hving facial appt. =X we can go to leapin lizard to take a look too.
chin n xrevlis joining??

yx: I'm like you too! never did any manicure or pedicure b4... so noob lah! haha! I'm thinking of doing gel nails, but very expensive! =(

there's a article on "When to Start Sourcing For Wedding Shoes?" from loeandbehold..

http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/foot_notes_files/When%20To%20Start%20Sourcing%20For%20Wedding%20Shoes.pdf

"It’s recommend that once you've found your dress, you should start looking for the
perfect shoes immediately for your wedding. You should have your shoes by the time
your gown is delivered and ready to be altered. You will need to bring your shoes to every
fitting so that the hemline remains the same."

how abt one of the Sat in July for 2 venues, Leapin lizard (Tanjong pagar) & loeandbehold (not idea where is it?).. both open on Sat.. cos weekday open till 7pm for both.

YX: oh ok thks for the info

i just went to serangoon garden flaw to do my nails, bought those big deal coupon for myself and my best fren. we did a gel, very nicely done and we both like the workmenship and the services as they are not pushy. so most prob will go back again before my rom to do manicure/pedicure. now about 3 weeks and still lasting. heard that gel will last for 6 weeks.

YX / yaya : i think u shd try before your wedding and see which type u like, cos they can cut your nail to square top or round top.

evelyn : gel usually abt 100plus while normal one is cheaper but normal one the color easier chip off.

shanna : yup joining if the timing suit

oh btw for gel one, need to pay additional to remove it after few weeks, but also depend on ur nails whether it will auto come out

i suggest ur buy those coupon from big deal/ groupon etcs for trial hee , save a lot of $$.
i bought mine at $38 for gel manicure, then i top up 10 for bling bling and 15 for french. so total about 60plus only.
if no coupon, will be $120 + 15 + 10 = $145. (just an estimation)
and for pedicure, usually ppl just do normal one, about 25 or 35.

ehh now i love my nails so much that i feel like going to do every few weeks hee but v exp.
this is the 2nd time i did manicure but is first time i do gelish nails

YX: same here also lewis =(
evelyn: gel manicure is better cos last longer and very expensive

To all: you all can go Sinderella they have alot of bling bling shoes. They are going to open another outlet at orchard central.

joanna : ya but mine is just glitter with french, if wan add 3D crystal that one more exp, will do that for rom in sept hee and update u gals how much it costs

hi ladies, i did this acrylic nail extension with crystals and 3D nail arts at a homebased manicurist for close to $90 (saw that there was a discount so i do it) i asked her how much does this design cost if there is no promo and was quoted at least $120. it last me for about 1 month and i spent $30 to soak off.
1725647.jpg

a word of advise to u ladies who wanna do nails art for PS. i did nails art for my PS but they don't focus on your fingers so no point spending so much money on nails art. if you want to do manicure, can just ask them to paint it with the glitters as seen in my pics. cos in the ps u wont be able to see the nails art and crystal in the photo unless u want your pg to capture u with your fingers closed up. but the most u will choose is only 1 pic cos to top up for more pics is very expensive.

yaya : actuali u sign up package i.e 5 sessions will be cheaper and more worth.
that time they quoted me half price for 10 sessions but i didnt sign cos my best fren wont be in sg for a period of time, so i didnt take up, if not u get ppl to share with u, is actualli very worth.

xrevlis: sigh, yea lor.. cant help but feel lots of unsettlement. like bad butterflies in the tummy. I can only pray that got no cork up lor... but i dun pin hope on the PS lar, cuz the photographers are not from chris ling but rather they use chris ling indoor studio only. My grand Shanghai is the one in King's Centre, right next to Grand Copthorne, Havelock Road - Old world feeling. I like it because of they have a live singer who sings old chinese songs, what can I say, I have an old heart

magdal: yours also zwed! i signed my package in the last BOWS2011 $3398 with 28 poses. At present, I kinda feel like I dun wanna find out if it is worth it or not. I only want to move forward carefully and not cork up and make it an unhappy episode. sigh... For every decision in my wedding stuff, i make sure that it is a wise one.. so far only this is a rushed decision.. damn you sales talk!

Already request to join fb liao and updated details in google spreadsheet.

thx princesslyn! can u pm me her contact?
btw anyone has MUA recommendation? im looking for one for my casual shoot.thx!

Jo : dun be too upset!wedding is a happy event, dun stress up abt a potential cock up! It'll just wear u out !

i fel different brides will have different experiences. Reading the bad reviews abt X and Y and Z aspects will kinda scare any bride . But reality it may be just that you face X or Y. Its not a gd thing but it may not be as bad as expected.

hee just be a bridezilla =p and keep checking with ur coordinator. and if u feel fustrated just come here ! all the BTB will be ard ya.

btw ur theme sounds really shanghai bund style =)

hi jo, did u have a MTM in ur package? my friend signed up this yr mar in vivocity and she got MTM in her package..but i dunno wat else she got..ahaha..she also say she signed up cos of chris ling studio..

but i do tink z-wed dresses are quite nice..i went to their BS to enquire before for AD but very ex..like almost close to 3k..

Ooo..we'll be attending our fren's wedding banquet at grandshanghai tmr evening

Princesslyn: can pm me her contacts too?..ur nails r luvly

Gals: i saw tt a few of u r toking abt casual shoot..wadz tt?..izzit part of ur PS but juz wearing ur own casual clothes?

Joanna: why you put sad face after lewis? Haha..

Xrevlis: show us pics of your french nails with glitter when you do for your rom okay! Haha.. Love french nails but I'm always too bochup to make my nails nicenice and maintain them.. Hehe. Anyway, how come gel need to pay more money to remove and will auto drop out for some? Isn't it just another type or nail polish? Or isit different?? Or they apply one special layer of gel on top of your nails like short nail extensions?

Princesslyn: the nail extension is acrylic isit? Then the protruding bow on your nail is nail art? Then what's gelish? Haha sorry ah really noob here. So the normal painting of nails without any extension is just plain manicure? Not too keen on getting nail extensions cos I'm quite chor lor ah hahaha. Then my colleague who did nail extensions said after removing her nails were q soft and weak :/

Jo: don't worry! I was like that too.. Felt that I was "cheated" by my BS.. But my htb kept reassuring me that I chose the BS for the gowns, and it's the only place that I found THE gown that I wanted to wear.. So lugi a bit nvm.. As long as it's a good deal for you
cheer ups! The btbs here will all help one another to find awesome deals! :D

Jo: oh gd leh got singer
ur guests will sure love the entertainment.

YX: sure will post pic

I heard gel nail is the latest product, similar to acrylic but gel better. They apply the gel n ask u put under a special light, these process repeat a few times n a layer of gel on ur nails, v smooth. Depend on if u nd nail extension or not cos mine was long enough n i dun like too long so i didnt do extension. U nd them to remove cos nd to soak in a special solution. Cant use the normal nail polish remover, it wont come off. But my bff last time did her n after a while it came off a bit n she peel off but the nail ppl no gd for nails if u peel off urself a will weaken our nails. Yup those ribbon are nail art n can range frm few bucks to ten bucks per nail depend on wAt design u choose

Normal painting is classic manicure or french manicure
those if u knock into sharp corner or scrap it, it will came out cos is just paint on. I not an expert in nails hee so my explanation might be not v precise

girls! ling's jewellery and fairy's inc are amazing! i went to so many retail shops and couldnt find any catching ones. but today i went there to these 2 shops, woah, they r good! very good customer service and wonderful wedding bands! check it out k, Ling's jewelley is at orchard shopping arcade and Fairy's Inc is at Delfi Orchard. Side by side only!

Jo: compare to my package and what my friend had sign with them. seem like i sign on a more ex package yet got similar item from what my friend have.
don't mind could i take a look on ur package??

house of love: could you help me ask how much is your friend's package. and her details..

i do gel nails alot.. actually u can have it on and let ur nails grow. then slowly cut short ur nails or file off the tip.

Crystaline & xrevlis: i looking for wedding band too~
There's GSS so i think you can get gd deals depending on where you intend to get from. Certain places no discount, normal places like lee hwa or soo kee all have gd discounts!

Crystaline: how's the price like for ling's jewellery and fairy's inc?

Chinzilla : u going to get that yellow dress next week? Can i go too? =]
And, on ur question on show, u referring to AD shoe?

Jo: have you booked ur PS date already?

crystaline : how the price range at ling jewellery and fairy inc?

bluebay got road show at vivo today till sun, maybe u can go negotiate for better offers for taiwan PS

mag : so we can just cut the gel nail tip off ? hee

chocolatebasket and xrevlis: depending on the design, the no. of diamonds etc u choose, it ranges from $1k + to $4k plus for a pair normally oh!

magdal, my friends package also 3388..got MTM..tats all i know..once i check with her i update again..

i also looking for wedding bands, anyone knows if eclarity, fairy's inc and ling jewellery got any promotion since its GSS now? i planning to go down tomorrow to take a look..

Just want to share some experiences with 3 photographers (met them within 1 week so still fresh in my mind)

1) Depixels - Alex. Met up with him and started talking about all sorts of things except photography. Easy to communicate with him and he is very friendly. Once we started talking about photography, then he showed us the photos (realised all photographers will have Ipad) in albums as well as from Ipad. Photo styles: less pose, generalist type. Able to listen to ideas and accomodate as well. Charges for Actual Day now (before he increase) $1500 for 10 hours and soft copies returned in dvd (no albums). He is a free lance but rest assured quality is there. He also does not take up too many jobs a month and once he hits the quota, he will stop. (think max is 4 a month only)

2) Walldrobe Photography: Shaun. Seems like a man with little words but his works are definitely good. His style is generalist as well, but he does lots of editing for the shots like enhanced colours, add textures and refine the photos to remove any unsightly stuffs that may be inpreventable when taking the shot. Especially like the colours of the photos in general and they are vibrant. This is his full time job along with his wife and the good thing is, if schedule permits, on actual day, both his wife and himself will be taking the shots! There like 2 for the price of 1. Charges are $2500 for 10 hours, soft copy returned in DVD (no album). If we sign up soon, he offers a $500 discount. He does have a quota for a year (instead of a month) but he did not reveal how many. He is looking for an office now as he wants to separate work from his private life as he tends to work long hours at home (workaholic) so if he finds an office space, expect price to rise.

3) 2 of us photography: Cole and Soon. Friendly twosome. They showed us some albums and in general it is nice with some pretty good shots. However, I am not very impressed with the colours for some of the shots. Their style is also generalist type and they mentioned they will not do much editing so as not to spoil the natural feel of the photo but still they will edit each photo and make lots of effort to edit it. They seem to keep promoting the package for the 2 of us (that's y they are called 2 of us). It cost $3500 for 10 hours with either cole or soon along with a 2nd photographer. Soft copies return as well as an album, cannot remember size though. Also comes with a free photo montage of 1 song length. If do not want the album, it cost $3000. Heard they already increased the price to $3900. Basic package ($1800/$2100 after price increase) 10hrs, either cole or soon, soft copies returned in DVD. As they have been in this industry for close to 10 years, expect professional service from them. Their office is nice and cosy too!

Xrevlis: thanks for the explanation!!! It's good enough for a noob like me
heehee really thanks!!

Magdal: are gel nails v thick??

Crystaline: aiya wasted! Should have checked out fairy inc and ling jewellery first before buying my wedding band at love and co. A bit regret not knowing about these 2 brands cos I think they really sound v good!! Hai! But nvm la, I know there's no point thinking... Say say only.. Hahah.. Only comfort is that the wedding band at love and co caught our eye immediately and htb loved it so much (he usually q sui bian about things one). So okay la! All in all, good deal