(2012) 2012 Brides to be

chinzilla: where is love portion? the one at raffles city is called occassion rite?

actually i went. i cannot find any designs i like leh =(

xrevlis: i though normal 4 dian jin is from jewellry shop like poh heng or heng heng? haha! i thought it's cheaper there? hehe! I like goldheart but i think all WB not nice except ling jewellry.

Crystaline: they have pair of wedding bands less than 4k. Just that the design i wanted is very unique. Victorian inspired ring. so it cost abt 3k after discount. BTB who loves special rings will love what they offer. They can change the quality (matt or gloss or others) without extra charges. My budget for pair of WB is less than 2k too. so i'm still considering...

yaya: i dun wan the traditional 4 dian jin in gold

so most prob will buy separately from goldheart when mil bring me and keeping my budget low for her also as i dun wan her spend too much on the jewellery

i think quite standard hor WB budget abt 2k.

joanna : below 1k for WB also have, those plain one without diamond selling at 300 plus 400plus for one, so a pair abt less than 1k

shanna : how much a pair of long feng zuo? hee quite interesting

magdal : my fren say is a pair of bracelet with a dragon and phoenix engrave on each of them for the couple to wear

joanna : not necessary must buy those with diamond la
depend on individually preference and budget

love & co got more designs i feel hee. so will take a look this weekend

Hey ladies, can i join in the conversation? I m also a 2012 BTB.. My AD is 1-jan-2012. But ROMed in 090909. Saw that u gals are talking abt WB here... 2yrs ago, i shortlisted the cartier love bands, White gold, W/O diamonds, each costing ard 2.5K, so a pair is ard 5k alr. So end up i choosen Lee H*a destiny bands (where the bride's ring is a string of diamonds, but groom zero diamond), costing 4K+. However, yesterday jus came back from BBK, at the BBK departure airport, i saw that the cartier love bands (same white gold, zero diamond)per ring only cost $1.1k+ only!! So i think u gals can go there check it out. Mayb can buy there, and let them ship here to u.

Ok, for the SDJ & LFZ, my naive understanding is that its a pressie from MIL to me. But however, my MIL actually say to me that its suppose to be my hubby buying it for me.. !@#$% So end up, frustrated, i tell her, i dun wan any. Since my hubby $ also is my $, then might as well save it up for my flat.
Oh, i also saw the topic discussion on nubra. I m very interested. Cos i cant get any in BBK. No size, and if gt size its quite ex. But then i saw that here the promo aft discount still need 39.90? OMGzzz.. i thought less than $20 i can get alr leh? Cos my friend bought 1 in Msia (no brand la) at $10+ only..

Anyway, saw the website on nubra, got so many selections, which one shall i buy for my wedding? I nv wear b4, dunno how to buy, and dunno how to wear sia.. lol!!

xrevlis: LFZ same as SDJ must see how thick u want. haha. some is hollow inside so is cheaper, but from what i know LFZ is more exp than SDJ and nicer too! :D but it depends on ur dialect. i think if the husb is hakka or cantonese then buy LFZ.

sharon: by right, the betrothal gifts shld be given by the groom side of the family. hmmm if ur inlaw not willing to fork out $$$ to buy, and u dun mind not having any, i think its ok. cos they will be the one tt dont look "good", not u. =X
as for nubra, erm, the orginal ones are abt $50-60 for the basic ones. fancy ones are $100++

joanna: WB can range from below 1K up to 10K~ all depends on the design, material (white gold or platinum, etc) and whether there r diamonds or not.

xrevlis: yah i think WB most ppl standard budget is abt 2-3K... mine is super over budget... my original budget was only 3K max..wahaha now more than 2 times my budget liao. so HTB say he sacrifice, buy a cheap one below 1K~ =P

Shanna: Can i ask, is "nubra" the 1st or should i say the authentic brand that come out with this invention? Outside got many other brands too, are they good/reliable? Btw, is it worth to invest in good one? haha.. very broke alr.. so must save here & there.. lol

hmmm nubra is more recognised i would say.. not sure who invented it first. haha! but i know triumph also have. my sis bought that brand for her wedding, she say not bad too. u can go down to the stores or dept stores to try on and "feel" it.

for me, i would invest in a gd one since i can still use it for other occasions, like when i wear bare back clothings. : my gf bought hers in bkk, i think abt $10 each, she say its good enough for her. so, its up to individual.

Chinzilla/Chocobasket: it was great meeting up.. think we almost couldn't stop talking.. haha

Chinzilla: agree, lets go back in Aug for the cheaper range, and see how.. if really cant, then wait till I go Taiwan in end Oct, since both shops only need 1 month.

Madgal: If its Occasion, they can all be different design, size or colour, as long as its the $88 range..
Love potion, every diff design must have at least 2 pieces.

Joanna: my wedding bands only S$600 for both.. think it depends what designs u want and where u buy from.. i made mine at a jeweller recommended by my friend.
he even gave a ring pillow too.

xrevlis: i know u dun want the traditional sdj =), but those gold jewellry shop do sell sdj set that is suitable for modern day wearing. future mil bought me there to see see look look even b4 me and htb confirm our wedding. haha!

any teochew btb? do your mum need to buy gold/jewellry for you too?

yaya : oh white gold one har?

whitetea : sound so fun.. wish i have meet ur too

shanna : i see
me and htb both are hokkien keke..

xrevlis: are you teochew? haha! not sure if my parents will buy for me too... gonna pester my parents for it... haha!

Anyone knows if is this a teochew traditions or is this across all chinese?

YayA: i not teochew
i hokkien hee shd be across all chinese i think. Hmm i dun like mix gold also leh. Hee
jus wan pure white gold until my mum cannot tahan me haha

heh abit out of pt. Whitetea: im going to get that yellow dress for the casual shoot =p!

haha so much for not shopping. =X

See ya all sat?

Xrevlis: are u coming on sat?

Joanna: tried to pm u the contact, but the function is off

Xrevlis: can arrange more recce trips..

Chinzilla: lolz! But the dress is nice!! R u gonna buy shoes to match? I can accompany you.. Haha
Btw, have u contacted the MUA? Do tell them it's for function and not pre-wedding shoots..
I can't confirm this Sat yet..

http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/chinese-dowry.html
based on the above site, "Some brides will even get gold jewellery sets known as four items of gold 四点金 as bride dowry from their parents although these are normally given by the groom’s parents to brides as betrothal jewellery. "

so it can be from both families.. but most important, teochew should have. that their practice.. the rest of the dialect groups depend if they wan to follow..

for WB, it really depend what the couple themselves want, depend what design they prefer, budget and purpose..

for us, we dun have E.Ring.. so we spent more on WB.. abt $3K+.. i dun intend to use it daily.. just for event/function only..

we have been wearing a pair from Soo Kee now.. and just bought mix & match look alike.. from MontBlanc & Bvlgari (the ring we have been discussing in forum weeks ago).. during our oversea trip.. so that will be our another pair for daily usage..

for weekend meet up, i will be bring along my htb too.. hope u guys dun mind.. tink we might be the senior couple among u gals.. haha..

Magdal: so for those who will meet up first on 4 june, u need to know how many pax r turning up so that Candele can arrange the table seating arrangement for us, do not need to move or switch table later..

whitetea: darn i told them for prewedding shoot. heh hope they wun charge more ex.=X Yup looking for white shoes! can go hunt together! .. manage to get ur ralph lauren? Anyway just try to come ?

Think so far its

Magdal & Htb
Chocobasket & Htb
Evelyn & htb
Me & htb

so thats abt 8 already

Chin: you was talkng about wedding shoe. have you got yours? do we wear the same pair for PS and AD?
tot of custom make a pair from leaping lizards.

Dear 2012 Brides to-be,

We are pleased to celebrate our 7th Anniversary with you!

Providing one-stop wedding services of photography, videography and cartoon animation,

we glamorize your wedding day with ease.

1724325.jpg

Simply drop us an email to [email protected]
or give us a buzz to 63371714 for more details!

We look forward to fulfil your dream wedding with you!

Fion
Your Wedding Advisor
Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
www.dreamzcoffee.com
www.facebook.com/dreamzcoffee

Magdal: what's leaping lizard? Can custom make shoe one? What's the price range? Heh I'm thinking of an orangey-red wedding shoe! Haha don't want normal white kind.. Heh. But it's so difficult to find!

YX: yap. can custom make but heard quite ex. saw they can sew ur name and wedding date to ur shoe pad.
i thinking to wear colour shoe too~

Chinzilla: oops!! how much they charging you now?
ya, i order already, now waiting.. jialat, think i overspend on online shopping.. was thinking if the shoes not bling enough, will go chinatown town and buy iron-on crystals.. haha
when u wanna buy ur shoes? i still need to buy my dress for my friend's wedding too..
ya, will definitely try to come this sat!

Joanna: ya, wanna send you the contact details..

u need to go go "edit profile', under "Preferences" and uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"

YX: Are you looking at peep-toe shoes? I saw a pair of orange heels at Alegra.. but maybe abit more towards office wear though..

YX: Alegra Add: No 11 Collyer Quay, The Arcade #01-07
their shoes are range ard 80plus, and very comfy.. you can also tell them the type of shoes you are looking for, as they may not display all their shoes. & if dun have ur size, can order.

WHITE TEA: I cannot find the options for preference leh..

eh.. u gals looking for shoes?

where is alegra? gt website?

Btw anyone knows if PS that day hor raining, how arh?

heya joanna: i think can reschedule

magdal:i got one pair from tangs studio and one pair for CS from pazzion. comfy n not as ex as leapin but i think leapin the fit shld be much better than off the shelf. Im still looking for a white pair for prewed.

haha for AD right, if your gown is the long kind, just wear slippers or sport shoes. It'll save ur feet! I only wore one pair for the short gown. Will be reusing that =p

whitetea: i sms u later. but i think i wanna go buy next week. Maybe Tues? u free? coz next sat is the shoot. They havent quoted me =((((( as they were asking if I needed bride AD MUA. and ps lily is taken =(

Btw i went to check out flower coutre for florals. v reasonable so far from the prelim quote and a really nice lady