it dpds on the studio but say clear cut cases where it rains and pours b4 ur doing ur Make up or in the morning. it wun be chargable.
the debatable ones are those if it starts pouring heavily mid way. Some BS allows u to reshoot at cost for 0.5 of PG's day rate + MUA charges/ some will waive charges. Others will advise u to do indoor and wait out the rain.
Hmm b4 u use the mua's services ? Dun worry! U can play ard with the timing for indoor shots or some outdoor sheltered location to wait out the rain. It rarely rains for that long or heavy.
my ps had light rain in the aft n they could continue as usual.
Joanna: er.. under "Edit Profile" page, you need to scroll down till the header "Preferences"
Alegra has no website, just posted the address earlier.. its located near Raffles MRT station..
will be meeting Chinzilla for shopping on shoes & dress
Chinzilla: tues onz.. what type of shoes you looking for and the budget?
tell them you wan lily only so hopefully they wun so pushy?? how about u ask them for the quote 1st? if more than 300, then rather you opt for cleo chang, since lily is taken.. i also just realised the lady a tad too pushy... haiz
flower coutre, their designs really quite nice! will drop them email on my requirements
magdal/whitetea: thanks for the info! i'll be sure to check out both leapin' lizards and alegra. found leapin' lizards' website online: http://www.leapinlizard.com.sg/about/retail-outlet/ looks quite nice!
to summarize: leapin' lizard is at international plaza (tanjong pagar mrt) and alegra is at collyer quay the arcade (raffles place)
Whitetea: yes mdm! Hee too pushy then dun get them if too ex then I go with no make up oso can hiak. Budget for shoes prob max 100. Coz I just wan a simple white covered heels.
Jane from flower couture off for hols this week so reply might be slow. Her final quote for mine is due mon.
Yup magdal if the quote is as per the prelim the will get her for church. She has some nice ideas
Chinzilla: ya, i just emailed Jane and saw her out of Singapore msg.
Think should be able to accomplish mission at far east.. Haha.. Btw, wat shoe size do u wear?
wah wah wah.. moving very fast! now talking abt wedding shoes liao. keke. im also thinking to get from leapin lizard, its a tad exp though, so prob looking arnd summore. keke. alegra is so near my ofc! can drop by to take a look during lunch.
Chinzilla: hmm.. i think i have a pair of white covered heels and never wear before. size 39 though, bought 1 size bigger but can put the half insole. maybe i take pic & mms u, if u dun mind.
JoannaL yup i went tw in March. hee been awhile le. We're going Far East ( i wanna pick out a dress) then look ard there before going to Orchard area. Join uS!
chinzilla: previously i shortlist 10 Nov 2012 as one of my preferred dates too! But turn out that it wasnt good for me and htb, so we changed to the current date.
10/11/2012, 11/11/12, 12/12/12 are all hot dates wor!
Ask you girls smth! How many mths before your AD do you settle the details with your hotel coord? Eg theme, selection of favors/invitation cards? Then when do you all meet them to nego for more perks? My AD is in jan, paid deposit this year jan... Dunno when to go down to meet coord again...
Ya lor suddenly received a call to go down to bridal shop to try bridesmaid dress. tat's y have to switch to other days go down buy bling bling shoes..
=(
joanna: just pm u the contact.. you say tell him referred by kelvin & kat
pls rem to make appt before u meet him, preferably visit him on weekdays, cuz now weekends must wait quite a while. you also need to let him know what you wan.
mag: cool~ i also wanna go see see and check out their prices. keke.
YX: i think shld be start abt 3-4 mths b4 your wedding then start to go down to discuss ba? i hv a checklist from amara, but its at home not with me here. =X the perks, i think u shld hv asked for it b4 u signed n paid deposit.. if not hard to nego with them since u alr placed the deposit...
YX: normally 3mths before AD, the coordinator will liaise with us again, that wat my coordinator told me. but hor ever since i sign up with her last mth, i have been emailing her non stop to check this and check that.
hmm i agreed with shanna, the perks shd be ask before u signed and paid deposit, after that a bit difficult but i think if is within their means, they will still try their best to accomodate if your request is not too far stretch so no harm asking
oh cos i wish to make some advance payment first cos i wanna max out the cash rebate that my credit card can provide. so i was thinking when i meet my coord, i can nego a bit here and there.. yup. you think can? cos i also know the more i pay, the more difficult it is to nego! haha..
YX: i totally agree with Shanna, cuz i am now big time regretting & unhappy..
I've paid the initial deposit with the banquet hotel, and later i asked for free wine cockage cuz i found out my friend manage to have that perk with another co-ordinator..
But my coodrinator gave me some profeesional reply equivalent to No..
whitetea: aiyo :/ oh wells.. nvm la.. i think my hotel still quite ok.. cos four seasons famous for being ngiao so i think that's quite good for all brides in a sense that no one will feel shortchanged.
me same as YX to earn rebates cos the rebates can be 1k plus to 2k depending on the total costs of ur banquet.
hmm we pay abt 3k to 4k every quarter, so still managable
magdal> go where view shoes?
i'm interested...
but dun wanna spend so much $$ leh.. haha...
this yr ROM, select gown in sept..
can start hunting for heels liao..
crystalline: yah it would be better to choose the gown first b4 the shoes so that u can match.. like certain gowns need certain type (pumps/peep toe/covered) or material (satin, lace, etc) to match.
mag: yah end of june shld be ok. weekend shld be ok. pref sunday cos my sats in june all taken up le.. **sigh** july too... >.<" if weekday, only after work, but only mon,tues and thurs cos wed n sat hv classes! paiseh paiseh!!!
cant wait for the weekend =p I'll go make a booking for tml for 8pax. anyone else feel free to join in =)
If you set a date mag, i'll join in? =) cant get enuf of shoes =X
hrm on shoes right this is a weird question, will you all be getting open toe shoes? I like the bling ones but most are all sandal style or open toe.. and I got long ugly toes that stick out really badly. Is there any remedy?