(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Shanna: the brand is nubra!
she said brides usually take the silicon one.. But that will up your cupsize by one! Which I'm not too keen on... Haha. So I'm thinking either get the normal nubra or I dunno haha.

YX: then is this the silicon or not normal nubra? i also keen on the normal nubra

izzit too earli to buy now for my PS next yr keke

Xrevlis: the price was on top of the "featherlite" nubra... I didn't ask if the price was the same for all, but I think maybe it is? Haha can buy and keep one la! The saleslady told me can wear 60 times..

If you got taka credit card, got additional 10% off.

xrevlis: for rose petals, my cousin went to the big florist shop( those along thomson road)to buy roses and pluck ourselves. More cost saving than you purchase readily pluck petals.

Yx: for GSS, I’m thinking abt bedsheets and pillows too… Maybe wedding bands too?

Julia: yups!!! I didn't ask until when, but I went there yest.. It's in takashimaya itself... Forgot which level, but it's near the bra section.. Dunno if all range got promo...

gals.. can do me a favour, help me go love & co website to see which outlet they have in orchard? i can't their website access on my iphone nor office pc. thks

the last time, i asked love potion on their JM dresses, they say if do 6 months earlier , can further bargain the process.

my friend & i are in the midst of doing a crytal bouquet for our weddings.. bought the items from chinatown.. ard S$100 in total of materials..

julia : oh i haven't check out the price, just saw that they can have handwriting name engrave sound quite interesting and also me and htb been to lee hwa and sookee but their wedding band very limited design. so tot of love & co or e-clarity

i bought my nubra at 10% off as they are having Great singapore sale. Bought it at their shop at delfi orchard instead of taka as it has more privacy haha

you can find the address at www.nubra.sg

my WB is from love and co too
me and htb were looking for a very simple ring design (but not so common until we see it in every jeweler shop). managed to find the one we both like at love and co! cost us $1950 in total.

mika: can i know which design you bought and how much you paid for it? thanks!!

Shanna : how much is your wedding band?

YX : i looking at budget of 2k for a pair also
hee told htb dun wan spend too much on wedding band. went to lee hwa and saw the destinee range, 1.8k for just one. which is way out of our budget. i wanted sookee brilliant rose wedding band to match my proposal ring but didn't fancy any.

eh... htb and me pretty like the WB at the ling jewellry. total cost almost 4k. still deciding whether to buy cuz it's kinda expensive but very very unique!

Is Love and Co having any GSS sale too?

xrevlis: i think goldheart having sale for their WB. Cost less than 1.8k for a pair. you can check it out... htn and me tempted to buy but the design looks common to us...

yaya : thks but hor i dun like goldheart keke..
i told htb WB must be either from lee hwa, sookee, love & co or eclarity.

yaya : oh but i told him i dun mind if his mum buy me 4 dian jin from gold heart cos cheaper mah dun wan her to spend too much
but i wan all white gold, no yellow gold for me else i will faintz.

xrevlis: the one i bought not really considered wedding band, its actually an engagement ring series, but i super love it and the SA and HTB say it doesnt matter as long as we both like it, can use as wedding band. hehe... its abt.. erm.. 7K+, there is a 10% disc so abt 6.5K iirc. =X

still yet to source for wedding band, but i do agree that love & co bands are nice!

yaya: is ling jewellery normal range of wedding bands one pair is $4,000? coz my budget is $2k per pair, so if ling jewellery is all $4,000, then i dunnid to go see liao. thanks!

crystaline : hee u plan to sell after the price went up?
my sis also got that for jia zhuang but she like yellow gold but i told my mum i dun wan yellow gold :p cos i wan wear hee

so my kua must have silver with red, else will look weird cos kua normally is gold and red mah then i wear whitegold jewellery.

magdal: i'll be sharing half =)

heh nice to meet ya whitetea/Chocobasket.. grinz i think the JM dresses not bad =) KIV till later hiak

haha! i think LFZ is nicer, but i hope.. is not those thin thin... hollow type.. LOL!!!!!!
but duno leh.. heard from htb my mil alr bought gold liao.. i told him i dont want SDJ, i want LFZ.. cos dialect wise also not suppose to get SDJ!

seems that discussion is on sdj and lfz.. but i am a bit confused. say I am hokkien and htb is teochew.. then sdj is supposed to be htb parents buy for me? or they follow my dialect.. paiseh.. not too sure on the traditions

xrevlis: what is silver with red?as in red precious stones?

U can try searching online. Me and hub found quite a few online.

Btw, gals... When do u all do the trial make-up provided by the BS huh?

magdal: not yet .. still sourcing ard. Hopefully something simple is gd enuf.

JM dresses not too bad =) i like love potion but its a tad pricey. abt 20% more than Occassion.

but they are having a cheaper range in abt two mths.

Occassion is abt 738 for 15 peices at the cheapest. think its gd enuf for JM dress le =)