(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Princess: chinese name!~ cool..
only will be there 5 day. dunno enough time or not lei.

Chin: Sure~.. i also tot of that too..
so sorry. was so busy~~ end up you have to do the job for me

no probs! lets delay till July! grinz.. June is a bz mth!

hectic

Xrevils: methinks its ok! White on White is a combination that alot of couples use. Maybe the vest can be abit more elaborate?

chinzilla : ok will take note
but hor if u realised most of the couple, the guy suit is not pure white or the grown is not pure white and now i requesting for all PURE white keke so i scared it look weird.

xrevlis: my package include 20 poses of indoor studio PS and ad growns and makeup. no ad photographer too. really regret being so indecisive. anyway too late to regret. i can only thank god that my taiwan ps package cost less than 1.5k. =X

I wanted bluebay too! i love their photography skill! haha!

Thank god you sign up with bluebay! when is your ps?

Chin: my htb thinks Bs's suit is not fitting for him too cuz he is tall. so he decided to tailor for one in case really cant find a suitable one.

thats an idea! i shld convince him to tailor a back up =p

heh pure white must be new new new ! haha ask the BS to reserve the newest peice for u? haha i guess end of day must try to see if it works for ur HTB.

i rem the one bad case i saw was the suit fabric was too thin. so got VPL =S

yaya : oh dun
i sure whitelink is v gd and the price u pay for is not exp also
gd leh which mean u got local PS also.
that coordinator keep ask me take local PS lor since is only 100 more etcs ;P
but i already engage a photographer which i realli like his photography skills for my ROM and he will take some outdoor photos for me so we feel dun need local PS le.

wow 1.5k is very cheap leh

me going next yr jul for PS hee..

yX: We took the suits from the BS for the outdoor shoot, the shirts were from CYC. And the fits for those not quite there.

He has a suit from that tailor but the cut is not exactly for weddings, its more towards business cut. I think he wants to use that but i feel like badgering him to make another one for AD/ indoor shoot.

Chinz: oh I see.. For me I can only hope the cutting of the suit that BS provides will be fitting.. Cos it's MTM to keep...

Ladies I need suggestion: I will have 2 dresses in total (excluding kua): one wedding gown and one evening gown. After church wedding, should I enter my banquet with that one evening gown, or wedding gown first then change out? Then for my groom he has one suit. Should I ask to rent another suit for him to change for our lunch banquet or just change a shirt?

hey girls, its ok, no need to accommodate my husb~ can go ahead with the meeting, we can join on the future gatherings too~

evelyn: thanks for the kind thought though~

xrevlis: wah~ if both pure white, sure to be very bright n outstanding!!! :D

im thinking if i shld get a white or off white gown, cos my husb is wearing his no1 uniform, sure very white lor~ =/

YX: is yours lunch wedding?
for my sis, her ROM was b4 the banquet(lunch), she wore her WG during ROM, then later 1st march in same WG, 2nd march in change to evening gown. HTHs.

yaya: ur taiwan package includes how many photoshoots?

yx: i also have only 2 gowns for AD. wondering should i rent another gown for ROM (1hr before the banquet dinner) or just wear the wedding gown for ROM + 1st March-in..hmm

shanna: yups mine's a lunch wedding.. yup that really helped!!
thanks!!
heh.. so should my htb get another suit, or just make another shirt?

shanna : no 1 uniform is very white, i think u shd get a pure white gown to match his hee
but maybe me personally always prefer pure white to offwhite that why i suggest u take pure white. my best fren wedding, her hub also wear no 1 uniform and her is a pure white gown, look very nice.

YX : do you plan to have 2nd march-in? if yes, i think it might be better to wear WG for 1st march-in and EG for 2nd march-in
and also even though u wear your WG at the church wedding but not all attending banquet are invited to church wedding rite? so they might miss seeing you in WG. and throughout that 4hrs of banquet, if you only have 1 gown, all the photos will have the same gown.
my fren had her wedding last sat, also a lunch banquet, her hub wear black suit in the morning and lunch also but is different design. if u plan to have two colors, then maybe can rent another suit for your htb?

chinzilla : thks for the tips, almost wan to ask my htb to wear all white including shoes :P but the tips say other color. hmm so will it be weird to have white leather shoes?

YX: my BIL wore the same suit cos he find it a hassle to change n he felt, suits is almost the same, unless u want diff colour to match the EG. so i guess its up to ur preferance.

xrevlis: haha yah, most prob hv to get a white white gown to match his no1.

btw, just to check, will u all be only getting the JM n XD clothings for the day only? how abt for the banquet?

Joanna: I can't remember what CYC stands for, but it's the initials of the owner of it. You can find them here: http://www.cyccustomshop.com/cyc/CPages.aspx?pid=103 They have a Facebook page too!

Crystaline: Hmm maybe you can ask your BS how much more does it cost to rent another gown then make the decision? I agree with xrevlis, can ask for a short ROM dress! It'll be cute! ;)

Xrevlis: Actually everyone's invited to the church wedding. The lunch banquet is for family, relatives and close friends. But that sounds like a great idea! To wear WG for 1st march-in and EG for 2nd march-in. But then my makeup and hairstyle will have to change while I'm in my WG? Then during 2nd march-in my MUA will be gone already right? Hmm.....

Shanna: I see.. In that case I've gotta ask my HTB see what he prefers then! I think for the day is okay already. Cos you have a color theme, then you buy clothes for them to match the color theme. But for dinner, it's free and easy, so it's up to them to wear whatever they like. Actually, my maid-of-honor already tell me "you don't need to buy dress for me la, I can buy myself". Hahahahaha so nice hor? But I'll see how la

YX : usually for first march-in the hair do will be different from the morning, ie for your case will be church wedding.
2nd march-in make up will be same as first unless you pay more for your MUA to stay back

crystaline: hee tot of asking u to ask for FOC rental instead cos my BS provide me FOC rom package

crystalline: yup. bargain with ur BS for a rom gown. my BS providing me 4 gowns.
1WG, 1EG, 1ROM n 1 teadress.
i think most BS also provide like tt. :D

YX: me also thinking abt that too cos that the only chance to wear kua.
as for CS, maybe next time when my daughter or son get married haha if my figure still gd can wear.

i heard for kua, hair must bun up? my WG i dun wan bun up my hair if given a choice but after that will change to kua then not v nice. *headache*

xrevlis: yups! kua!!!
haha.. anyway as for hairstyle, i think it's personal preference. at first i wanted to be super different and have short hair (cos i prefer short hair too). but htb likes bunned up hair HAHA. so i'll bun up my hair. maybe you can ask your htb's opinion?

xrevils: I Will be wedding kebaya. plus size me so felt very uncomfortable wedding kua.
not sure if my bridal allow me to change my kua to a evening gown so I can wear as 3rd dress for my banquet

Magdal : wat is kebaya? Sorry me mountain turte hee. I think u shd ask for another gown since u not using their kua. Usually they indicate teadress so is either kua, cheongsam or similar to rom dress. U try ask for EG n if cannot, u can rent a rom dress can be long but simpler than EG.

Yx: htb say up to me as long as not similar to a curly hair i do at one of my fren wedding keke i was the jiemei n he say that hair style dun suit me.

YX, i tink nowadays most groom wear 3 piece cos if not wil be the same as the brothers if they are wearing jacket.

Magdal, I have not checked out reception yet. Lazy to do it now.. tinking of planning about 3 months before wedding. Hehe..

Xrevils: sarong kebaya.. hmm a traditional peranakan cotume for peranakan
ya~ long ROM dress... have to check with the BS

Shan: have you shortlist any??

Xrevlis: haha then up to you!! Can consult your MUA too, she'll be more expert..

Shan: hmm okie! My htb also wanna wear vest I think. We read online got slimming effect :P

xrevlis: lucky you! got a photographer already! i'm still looking for one. and videographer too. most likely gonna ask my relatives/friends to help. haha! save $$$! My taiwan package only consist of outdoor shots only. So local bs i took indoor only too.

yah 1.5k is cheap provided if they include AD. haha! i'm too greedy le!
In jul? it's gonna be warm right? but the weather will be nice! I'm gg there in Mar.

Crystaline: my taiwan bs got 30 pics. =)

XY: yup will check with my MUA

yaya: no leh that PG is only for rom not for AD.
how many indoor pics whitelink offer u?

no choice leh cos i wan blue sky & white cloud so go in jul, htb say ok to endure the warm temperature. i dun wan jun cos sch holiday sure a lot of ppl, then for may, is they raining seasons, i dun wan take risk.

yaya: any idea normally where will cannes hold their roadshow in singapore? coz i already have a local photoshoot package so see if can get ard $1.5K for taiwan shoot.

xrevlis: ur BS provide KUA? not sure if my BS hv kua for rental though. my friend just custom made her own kua, very nice.. but very exp. :X

mag: i might go for kebaya too. u gg to tailor make one? i think i might go arnd sourcing and see how much it costs.

xrevlis: yah, kebaya is something like the one in little nonya~

hmmm most BS provide ah? haha ok, i'll check with my BS when i go to choose my gowns. maybe i change to something else instead if im gg to get a kebaya~

mag and SHanna: my paternal grandma is peranakan, so i am thinking of wearing a kebaya too :P haha cos I think kua a bit squarish.. cant show the curves of a lady.. and kebaya.. the beadworks are stunning! prob is kebaya is really hard to find.. i feel like i have to go museum to borrow lor.. :P

ok whitetea i think Chocobasket is going! Anyone else wants to meet on Mon at 7 to just check out JM dresses?

kebaya is nice! love the shoes as well. I think there is a shop in katong shopping centre that makes to measure.

Magdal: think its a really nice to wear a kebaya for tea.=) Sure u will look very pretty in it!

ladies, let meet on 4 june.. how abt 4+ to 6pm? at raffles city right? someone mention one cafe right? i will be leaving ard 6-6++ as as i'm having another dinner appt ard 7++, my friend return from oversea and meetup before he depart

wat a packed day for me on 4 June.. haha..

anyone DIY there flower bouquet? i'm thinking of crystal bouquet.. bling bling.. of cos, with this, i will nt toss it after wedding.. haha..

i'm looking for KUA, cos my htb is canto.. quite particular .. looking for kua rental too.. as we are doing DIY for AD..