(2012) 2012 Brides to be

i like carlton hotel! it was one of my shortlisted hotels but too bad it got booked on my date alr. n to think i book abt 1.5 yrs ahead! *pouts*

crowne plaza is also nice!
missy yee: i've booked amara hotel, they have outdoor area too.

Bem,

15 venues is ALOT. I think I'll be giddy at the end of each site viewing. I've viewed Amara, Changi and Raffles individually and it's already very draining (mentally).

Shanna,

Amara is good. Though we are not attracted to the poolside ROM, my partner likes the ballroom. A pity that their sit down solemnization (similar to wedding package) is only applicable to weekend lunches and not dinners.

Not sure if my BS will help to do a photo montage for my PS photos leh...
ummm... i shall try to use movie maker to make a montage bahx... heopfully it works!

von (darguel): ya, its amaze that there are 3 yvonne here... haha...

Yvonne: $600 for PG whole day is cheap... but what does the package include?

I had done my search for PG & VG ler... just paid a deposit last weekend...

i'm getting married in 2012 feb (initially oct but changed due to time constraint). I've booked my pre wedding shoot n going to see the banquet venue this sunday. There are many things in a mess in my head
wld you have a table or excel file to share for organised planning?

thanks alot everyon!! :D

yoz girls..

my AD PG Eirik Photography got a new promo now! 1st 3 couples who sign up with him on his AD package now, get to have a FREE pre-wedding shoot!

for those in my facebook, you would have seen my pre-wed shoot with him!

google and check him out!

Yvonne: that reli worth it...
How is the skills? hehe...
Too bad, i had already signed up with another PG...
I had settled my BS, PS, PG, VG... quite loss on what to do next?!
My AD will be in Jan'2012

Btw, I should intro myself abit.. My AD not yet fix but should most likely be last qtr of 2012.
My BS i booked Felin* Bridal (somehow i think the name of my BS is not allows to appear in SG brides!!???), which i kinda regret since there are several bad reviews =((

Now need to go n book appt wif my geomancy master to fix a date... and also try and shortlist some hotels..... BIG BIG HEADACHE!! The banquets are all so ex..... my bf should have proposed to me earlier =p

Ms Fel: If you drag on to another, you will find the banquets SUPER ex!!! LOL
I got ROM on 2009 but still AD on 2012. So kinda regret to choose on 2012 but no choice le..

omg, suddenly sooo happening here! haha

@kat: actually bvlgari is not that expensive, depending on the model.. they have a new model now which is limited stock & a part of the sales will be donated to charity.. i think its $650 per pc? you can check it out, good deal! but its not the conventional wedding band kind, will look good on guys i think..

i think it doesnt matter if your jie mei is married/single.. shouldnt be a problem..? i'm not that superstious & feel that the more the merrier..

@HX: no prob.. my AD is march 2012 & yeap we have settled on our venue.. =D

@magdal: we might have 8-10 sis/bro each.. i think we will be more stingy.. else it'll be almost $800 just for sis/bro, not including others! actually for PG, VG, MUA, etc.. it's ok not to give i think.. if really want maybe $4-8 yi si yi si.. but giving them $4-8 is like sooo little til i'll be paiseh to give, so might as well dont give! haha

@v0n: woah.. you're quite fast! i think you can 'relax' abit now since you've settled the major stuff.. keep fit, maintain/'prep' your pretty face.. else maybe source for MUA,

@felicia: you can try Orchard hotel? their prices are nett. but they are kinda hot, so gotta check if your date is available.

Michelle Lee (michellelee21): ya, i oso find myself abit kaisu lo... yup, hoping to keep silm & fit as i still needa silm down....
MUA fpr AD u mean? though normally it will b included in the BS package?

MissyYee: have to try Sheraton towers?

Vercia V: you can download some file from this web. www.extraordinary.com.sg
hope it helps ")

Michelle: lol. er.. thats quite little. anyway yi si yi si only~ since they earn so much :P

Hi Veracia V, MissyYee, Felicia and Ms Fel
wont you like to join our Facebook?
there's the link. please let me know who you are so i can add your request. :D

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Akd01L4OMjendFl0bE9tbXo5akI0eUFDcVMwbHExQ0E&hl=en&authkey=CO_dg_YM#gid=0

@v0n: not kiasu lah, at least you wont be kan cheong when the date draws nearer & there's still alot of things yet to settle ;)
yea for AD.. silly me forgotten that its included in the BS package.. cos i'm going ala-carte.. blur already.. haah

@magdal: yea, since they already earning our money.. the angbao is like just for 'good luck'
for xiongdi/jie mei tentatively no choice.. make known to them too.. also pay for their clothes & give a pre & post wedding treat to them..

oh yea btw ladies.. got a question..
anybody knows anything about the "long feng zu" (candles)?
cos my mum mention that both me & bf side have to have them.. both of us gotta pray & light it n keep the flame alive through the day and night.. is there such thing??

Micheele: i know that it have to be light up from the morning only. pray... hmm no ideal le

the 1 whish light tru day and night is the bed side lamp.

missy yee: i see i see~ u only planning for solemnization? paiseh, abit confused. =X

i think the long feng candles is for morning praying then light? for the one for day n night to light thruout is the bedside lamps.

v0n: keke, i think most BS provide, but mine is JB bridal so dont provide. as for some brides, they dont like the BS MUA, so they will engage a seperate one.

Michelle: Yup, i agree with magdal, the candles should be just lighting it in the morning for praying purpose... as the bedside lamp must be on throughout the day till the next morning... that y alot of pple is using pluck in de... hehe...!
Ohh ya, i hope nothing i have missed out so far... cuz like coming to 2nd quarter of the year ler loh... time flies... hee!

Shanna: ohhh... icic, my BS is in SG & i just checked the invoices, it mentioned that is provided... so no need to look for MUA ler loh...

hmmm. think we shall make a list on MUA, VG, PG.
share the price we know. so dont have keep asking the package and price

wow.. just a few days and we have so many posts..

Veracia V, MissyYee, Felicia and Ms Fel:
welcome!!

i'm sure that there are more 2012 btb out there.. but just shy to join us here.. hehe..
(*ahem* i used to be one of them, slient reader without contribution)

think i will just have a common color theme for my JM & XD and have a bigger red packet for them.. cos my JM are of all sizes.. difficult to cater same dress for them.. one need to cover here.. one need to cover that... haiz.. haha..

glad that some have local BS with local MUA.. now i have to source for one, not sure if i should look for AD BS to solve my issue of coordinating from vearious vendor..

the long feng zu is for praying one right? long feng zu must light up togehter .. both bride & groom side need to light up togehter, very early in the morning during the hair combing ceremony bah.. for detail, can ask the anuty who sell GDL/ candles bah..

think based on the spreadsheet, a few of us here will be taking PS in taiwan. how much lead time do we need to buffer for the album to be ready and how long will the courier be? my BS told us abt 3-4 mths.. how abt your BS?

need to plan ahead for arranging trip to Taiwan for PS..

my AD in Nov 2012, planning to go in May 2012.. not sure enough or not and the weather how..

hope to plan early on wedding stuff so that when flat ready.. another worries come in.. haiz..

Yvonne - that's reasonable!
look forward to hearing ur feedback on them!

fairical - i think it depends on individual. For me, i choose my photographer base on how much 'feel' i have for his photos. So nvm if he might be a bit more expensive. I'd rather take him then a cheaper photographer which i have no 'feel' for. But of course got limit to that budget la. =p

may i ask which BS u signed up with fairical?

shanna - yup. themontageguy seems to be quite popular.
i've seen his works. and i'm still keeping my options open. u have any other recommendations? =P

v0n - you mind sharing who is ur videographer?

Shanna,

I'll be having my solemnization and dinner on the same day. ^^

Magdal,

Thanks for the recommendation! I just e-mailed them to briefly quote me! :D

@magdal: wah, think yours more xiong ba.. got to give angbao to choir all tat. We will only be having 4 bros & 4 jiemeis ba.. too many also very hard to co-ordinate. You?

I was actually thinking of sponsoring my jiemeis mani & pedi.. after tt give a small angbao of say $28.. but see how la.. not cheap also.

Your MPC is only open to catholics?

@julia: I also think married is still ok. Hmmm.. will take note abt the pregnant part.

@michelle: serious?? $650/pc? Hmmm.. maybe can go have a look before confirming on Cartier this sat. mayb ask my HTB to get bvlgari, I get cartier? Hehehehe

@binary: same sentiments! Settle everything for the AD early so that we can concentrate on the house when it comes.

shanna> how's the pkg like for themontage guy? can send me?

thanks! ^^

actually i did consider istudio b4..
now their price increase liao..
and i heard they very garang one..
chiong in front nv think of the PG oso need to take photos..
so abit hesitating to sign them.. haha!
but my sis signed them thou..
shall see how in may.. haha!

Yvonne :Yar lor!! Really cannot drag any futher… but also need my bf to agree wif me on the banquet venues.. We seem to have different views… =((

Michelle:I think orchard min is 35 tables…. I only have about 22-23max… =((

magdal: I will PM u my email! =))

binary: I think for overseas shoot.. U better buffer more.. Depends on the BS, some have their PS artwork n stuff done in their headqtrs overseas as well.. I still think 3-4 months might be too little. I predict about 6months buffer for overseas shoot to be ready.. i have frens who did overseas shoot.. not satisfied with the effects of the photos.. and ding dong back n forth.. lots of time would be wasted then.. so if u want overseas, buffer more to be on the safer side bah...

chocolate: My package around around 3K - 3.2K. My package includes everything except for bridal car & VG. Have AD PG, 6 dresses for PS, 3 dresses for AD, jiemei dresses (about 4), men's suit - 2, father's jacket, and also a ROM package with MU & ROM dress only.

Quite a comprehensive package but so far.. the reviews on this bridal isn't good... =((
But oh well... i cannot regret oso since i paid quite a hefty sum for deposit!! TOo late to regret le..

Now i just hope i wont screw up my banquet venue.. i wan to make a rite choice... but its so difficult!! prices increase 50nett per yr per table lor.. sian ahhhhhhhh!!

julia: ic, i think their vids quite nice la. haha some quite funny also! but still dunno wanna engage them anot. keke. as for montage guy, i think best u email him regarding the rates, cos what he offer me is previously when i asked him some time back ago, not sure if he offering the same anot.

binary: agree with ms fel. 6 mths is safer! 3-4mths is if everything your not so particular + courier time oso.

Which area are u going in TW?

heh u can always ask ur bridal for their advice when to go.

http://sinotour.com/news/727.html

here is a list of the flowers in bloom and when. if u like sakuras.. early march is gd =)

im going next week. *cross fingers* they are still in bloom

chocolate basket: My PG & Vg is from V-in production... not in SG brides de... hmmm i took a full day PG & half day morning VG only... cuz we feel that at night no need VG loh...

fel> how abt novotel?
their smaller function room (cinnamon) min 18 max 26..
maybe can go there see?
or crowne plaza.. min 20 max 28

thanks ladies..!
so long feng zu is just light up early in the morning for praying?
but the prob is.. thr's no 'shen tai' in my house.. then pray to what when we light up? abit weird right?
and also.. my bf will be fetching me from chalet/hotel.. i wanna avoid being at home that whole day cos of neighbor issues.. *grumbles..
so.. is it alright for my side not to have the long feng zu? since thr's 'no god' in my house to pray to also..

@magdal: good idea.. probably include another tab in that excel link.. is that possible?

@binary: i think its better to buffer at least 6mths.. cos you might not know what will happen during the process of delivering the end product..
my AD is March 2012 and we're going for PS next month! abit kiasu.. haha..

@kat: yea.. per piece! haha.. but if i hear correctly, the person says its ceramic.. not the conventional gold/silver, etc.. but no harm taking a look, who knows both of you might like it! its displayed on 1st level of bvlgari @ ngee ann city.. u can see it on your left once you step in..

@Ms Fel: try to negotiate with them & see if its possible to book at 23tables? eg: 23tables + 2reserves = 25tables already mah! hehee

Fel: hmmm maybe try to nego? or relook into your lists again?initially i only counted 23 tables. so i was abit worried when i booked amara (25 tables), then i relook into my list n later check with my hubs side, n now we hv like 28 tables, n might add up to 30!

Julia, Michelle & Shanna: thanks thanks!
already shortlisted novotel le.. cinnammon room.. is it pillarless huh??
Eh, i like crowne plaza ballroom!! But htb opposed to the idea coz he say parking is ex n may not be a gd location for guests since its in the far east of SG...
eh.. my 23 hor.. already include reserves liao!!
lollll

Hmm........maybe have to re look n re-count the total no of pax...

Hilton panaroma ballroom.... is it pillarless huh??
any idea??

hi Ms Fel, the cinnamon room is a smaller ballroom, there's a small pillar at the side of the room. The ceiling is slightly lower too but it's quite a cosy area =D

nefariouskat: yap. mpc only for catholic, if not wrtong there's centre for non-cahotlic too.

ya qutie xiong. got to give for church helpers too..

Ms Fel: okie. i will check out.

Michelle: who did the speadsheet?? maybe can but it in sheet 2.

how you think??

magdal: i second your idea on the additional tab for listing for vendors (MUA, PG, VG, Car rental, florist, Gown & kua, etc) to share the standard package quotation..

nefariouskat: serious, its SDG$650.. i saw it MBS outlet, window display.. part of the cost will go for charity.. note: its a thick ring..

ms_fel: ok i also think so.. better settle early for PS & have the album courier earlier..
my BS is in taipei and my coordinator shared that its take abt 3 mths to process the ablum..
hope you get your ideal venue..
i agreed with Jingying that the cinnamon room has pillar at the side.. but its does not affect much.. go for site visit during weekday night and maximise your weekend by scheduling site visit but first check on its min tables and whether the date you want still available or not.

Chinzilla: thks for sharing the flower season chart.. you gg TW for PS or holiday?
enjoy ur trip.. hopefully not that cold now..

Michelle: i agreed with Shanna on the LF candle.. not a must but you have to check with both parents if they need or not... need not have shen tang to light the LF candle.. my friends parents just have those a pari of milo tin, wrap with red paper and fill it with rice grain.. if from chalet/Hotel, think you might not able to light up candles right? it has to light up for quite a while..
so fast you having your PS.. great share us with experience with TW BS.. what do we need to take note or prepare for it..
maybe you can get some wedding stuff from TW there.. check it out with ur coordinator on where does local taiwanese go to for sourcing their wedding stuff..

sorry for such a long post..

yup gd idea for a 2nd tab!

Ms Fel: think its optional. Either VG or photo montage by the PG or u can DIY.

binary: thx! going for PS then shun pian going for holiday oso.

magdal: can i ask what is the process like for church bookings? can we book outside of our parish?

coz our church soleminsation wun have more than 50 pax so booking the whole church seems abit too much.

TIA!..

@shanna: shall talk to my mum again when the time is right.. and see if thr's any solution that everyone is happy

@Ms Fel: no prob.. tell your HTB you cant pls everyone.. the hotel will provide some free parking mah.. when is your AD? if want good location = town = expensive! try Pan Pacific Orchard? i cant rmb how many tables they accomodate but i know its small & cosy kind.. is Pan Pac Orchard.. not the one at marina area that one ah!

@magdal: i've no idea who did the spreadsheet.. haha.. i just saw the link & input my info..
yea, that's what i was thinking.. created another sheet in the same file..

@binary: you saw the ring too? haha.. not bad right, so cheap for that brand and can do some charity!

yea, guess i gotta check with the both side parents on the LF candles.. chalet/hotel confirm a no-no to do that..
i'm kiasu mah.. lol.. i'll definitely share on the experience.. hopefully it'll be a good one! haha.. will check with them if there's anywhere that sells cheap wedding stuff..

we were even thinking of going to china to make our gowns/suits + wedding stuff.. lol