(2012) 2012 Brides to be

yyiling

binary, I had that experience at another Taiwanese local bs too. Sat down for hours until we finally signed. Mine's the opp though, HTB wants local shoot while I want to go abroad. I can't be much help on AD packages cause I signed with the BS. For florists I came across 85 flowers - their bouquets, car and venue decor looks pretty nice. (sorry, am on mobile so hard to find the link, but it should come up easily on google).

Michelle, oh no! Hope your projects can be successfully done before the deadlines!

Von, congrats! Punggol breeze should be ready by early 2012? I'll have to wait long long for my flat to be built.

missvonnie

yyiling: yup, hopefully be able to get by early 2012 as my wedding is in Jan... so no need to wait too long for our own home...

so where will u be staying after customary?

bem

Von: me from arcadia! future neighbours :p

Need some votes and advise from all of u.. will u choose Peony Jade Clarke Quay or Grand Copthorne Riverfront ballroom for a lunch wedding? all advice and comments are welcomed

price differs around $1.5k total.. perks are very much similar..

Thks in advance!

missvonnie

bem: yeah... across few street neighbours.. haha...
ummm i personally quite like Peony Jade CQ... but due to the nos of tables am having, i gonna gif it up... & choose others... hence, for me i would recommend that... but depend on the feels u & yr partner having loh...
1 of my frens just had their wedding at Grand Copthorne Riverfront... i not able to attend due to personal reason but seems like the pillars there is abit big & block yr guest's view... maybe u should make a trip down to take a look?

shannat

mag: yah, she told me pls dont mind, lol. then i say OK nvm. haha, cos she wry i cant put on the gowns by myself~ actually im ok with it la. haha think she see until it doesnt mean anything to her liao. =X

wendi12

Bem:i did my Rom @ Peony Jade-keppel Club the food is very nice there,went to Peony Jade-CQ for my frenz weddin,it's abit small there if u thinking of having less than 20 tables,Peony Jade-CQ should be ok.I'm also thinking of Peony Jade-CQ for my weddin dinner.

jasyap89

Yyiling: 85 flowers is great
just hold my Rom last sat and I got them to decorate the venue and my bouquet.. Their service is not ex too!!

After having rom... I can't wait for AD!! Lolx

P/s: but is really very tiring!!

nixi018

hi all btb! just started looking for wedding banquet package for Jan 2012.. Hope to get married before the dragon year.. Do u all think i still have chance to book a banquet on a weekend?

yyiling

von, I'll be staying at HTB's home till our flat is ready. I'll be moving to Punggol too!

jasyap89, thanks for the feedback! Am considering them for hand bouquet and venue too, will definitely KIV.

HX, think it might be hard to have a weekend, though the chances may be higher if you're looking for a lunch?

I'm on the look out for a marriage preparation course to attend with HTB. Currently looking at those organized by Reach or Touch. Any BTBs have any reviews on these or recommendations for others?

fairical

HX,
i just booked my banquet for Feb 2012. As at Feb 2011, there was still vacancies on weekends. you shd start looking tho. Anyway, Jan 2012 is the CNY month so there may be still chances.
just start emailing the hotels and ask.

bem

wendi, von: thks! seems tat Peony is more popular? :p its cheaper too :p

HX: u looking at dinner or lunch? dinner will be quite difficult. i'm looking at lunch. so far, onli 1 hotel i inquired is taken up. the rest all is available.....

@hotrod: must confirm purchase.. hmm i think better not, dont wanna risk spending the money on it & when i try it on i dont like it.. we'll just shop around more since its no hurry yet.. haa

@shanna: haha, how to not think of it~ lol.. guess i'll have to be thick skin =s
i've seen naked women before too, but nobody seen me naked mah! its different! LOL

@magdal & yyiling: still praying that my friend's friend is able to perform some miracle for me x_x
*cross fingers!

@HX: there might still be chances.. quickly shortlist your choices & check with them on availability! good luck!

@von: congrats! i just checked our BTO, its states Sep 2015 !! thats like soooooo long.. damn sian..

missyyee

hello girls!

I'm a BTB in May 2012.

We are looking for one which can hold an outdoor solemnization for 50 guests and indoor wedding banquet for 10-12 tables.

So far I've been to Raffles Hotel (not accepting weddings for 2012 due to renovation), Amara Hotel (need minimum 25 tables for Saturday dinners), Changi Village Hotel (beautiful hotel but location is quite ulu).

Amy recommendations?

bem

missy yee: u can try grand park city hall. they have this function room for ard 12 tables. n they hav rom outdoors too.

carlton hotel is v suitable for u too. i've been to see. the waterfall area is v pretty!! n the function is jus beside....

missyyee

Bem,

I've e-mailed grand park city hall but IC referred me to their restaurant, Park Palace which requires min. 15 tables.

I'm crossing my fingers that Carlton will be good because it's really draining to look for venues which suit our needs. I went through Carlton's package and it looks very promising. I will be attending its wedding fair this month. Hopefully they do cater an outdoor solemnization.

bem

missy yee: grand park does have a function room on level 1 . or maybe i got it wrong. maybe its max 10 tables. i cant rem already....

carlton is good. u will like it...

sasandy

@ MissyYee:
Im a ex Carlton ROM Bride =)
Really happie with e service and food!

I had an outdoor ROM and my food was served indoor @ esplande room =)
As i had about 80 over Pax, they open up the whole ballroom for me!

missyyee

Bem and Sandz,

u 2 definitely reassure me!

I think according to my number of tables, I will be taking up the esplanade room as well. Sandz, do you mind sharing some photos?

Apart from the waterfall area for outdoor ROM, do they have other outdoor venues as well?

sasandy

MissyYew,
U can add me @ FB
u can find my ROM albums =)

Ermmm.. Outdoor they have 3 venues, is either the waterfall area, the small HUT along the staircase to the swimming pool, and lastly is the Pool area.
Since u have so many ppl is advisable to have it @ the waterfall area.

missyyee

Sandz,

I've just added u on FB.

I managed to find some photos of the waterfall area. Definitely looks neat and tidy.

Any additional charges for the outdoor rom?

sasandy

Added you =)
They did not charge me for outdoor, as I selected high tea buffet, they charge by pax.
I think it applies to Lunch & Dinner!

darguel

@Chinzilla: Thanks for the emails w the packages! I'm asking cuz had a feeling I was your school mate
I'm Yvonne from S2.

I'm also sian of looking for venues alr. Quite tired of emailing and looking at menus. Need to take a breather!!

What a coincidence, 3 vons/Yvonnes here.

Also a punngol-ite to be, can't wait to move in!

chocolatebasket

i'm looking for videographers too!

yvonne - i went through the list of videographers on this website and didn't really see anything good. You manage to view those listed on this website already?

nefariouskat

michelle: haha.. we didn't even dare to walk into Bvlgari.. went Tiffany & Co but i remember how my T&C earrings turned black after not wearing for a while, we walked out le :p

yyilingg: my HTB and me are also planning to go for the marriage preparation course. my fren signed up for the one under Care Corner. waiting for his review

magdal

nefariouskat: i'm going for my MPC end of this year.

how much angbao will you pack for, mates and bestman, hotel staff, emcee, PG,VG and make up artise??

nixi018

yyiling, fairical, Shanna Ting,Michelle - Thanks babes for your reply! i am initially considering dinner at SMC but just knew that it's taken up for both lunch and dinner on the date. Now checking with the other hotels for lunch.. When are your AD? Hope you all managed to get your hotel already. =)

Bem - which month are you looking at? I am thinking of lunch if really can't get wedding dinner. Hee, do you think it will be quite rushing for wedding lunch?

nefariouskat

magdal: oh.. which centre did you sign up with? expensive?

i was thinking of giving $50 to jiemeis and brothers (since we will b paying for their dresses and shirts for the day).. the rest shld be ranging from $18-$38 ba? too stingy ma?

chinzilla

yup! i noe its u! haha funny meeting u here again!!!!

Jiayou on the venues! Its quite fun!
Can try four seasons? I like the coordinator!

Nefarious: think that should be abt there? Im giving ard the same. yi si yi si. Maybe only for priest etc will be closer to 100ish.

Wendi: think there is no webside for PMB. Thats what i read from the PMB thread

magdal

nefariouskat: how many sister and brother you have?
think Will pack 38 if I paying the dress and shirt.

hmmm the rest think at 18 to 38. if need to pack cousin and choir members.. think Will pack 8 ba.
lol sound like I more stingy~

I apply from www.catholic.org.sg/mpc
$120 for 6weekend

wenDi: not sure if they have a bridal web. but you can go to the main web. preciousmoment.com

chocolate: have you seen "loud"? I like their work very much

missyee: have you short list? you looking for lunch or dinner?

evilgal

chocolatebasket: havent yet. But I heard my friend hiring a PG at $600/whole day.

von: ya, four seasons is good. But too bad my table exceed their max. If not I will take -_-

ehhh... Still need to pack ang bao for emcee, mua, PG and VG meh? Thought already pay them for their service le?

bem

yvonne: full day PG for $600?? do they do any processing/editing to the photos? with or w/o album?

HX: i'm looking at Jan 2012 too. I have tentative booked grand cop alr. how many tables u looking at?

MissyYee: how many venues have u seen? i've seen like 10 over venues b4 finding a few good ones..

evilgal

Bem: Ya with providing of slide show and 300pcs print out. But i will have to see whether the photos taken are nice anot. My fren getting marry next sun. Shall update u all once I got the result.

fairical

I'm looking for actual day PG and VG too. In fact, i put down my email on the forum for 1950 production and i receive so many emails from different Co. but i dunno what to choose. What shd i look out for. the price can be so different. HELP!

Missyyee, no problem. Hope you get ur hotel soon. Shd just email all the potentials and ask for availability.

I just sign up for BS yesterday. Goodness, all of a sudden i feel I'm so late cuz my BS ask me to take photoshoot in May/ June. :S

julia85

nefariouskat> i would think tat married shld be ok..
but my sis say... if ur jiemei get pregnant but they still duno yet (eg. pregnant 2-3wks kind, still haven detect)..
den scare will 冲....
so i oso duno leh...
i think she has a point too...

missyyee

Magdal, Bem, Fairical,

I'm looking for dinner (banquet cos quite a number of elderly relatives so sit down banquet may be easier for my guests) and an outdoor solemnization before that.

I think I've gone through Raffles, Changi, Amara, Traders, Regent, Four Seasons. But not all have outdoor venues for solemnization. Changi is a good choice, just that too ulu and perhaps I will need to charter transport for those who are not driving.

Really draining! I think I will stop searching for new venues after Carlton's wedding fair.

bem

MissyYee:

i had wanted similar to u. outdoor rom w buffet/ banquet for around 180 pax. i went to 15 venues in total.. and finally, i'm settling for indoor rom.

i think rom outdoors is expensive (gotta pay like $500 for the setup) and it only lasts 15 mins or so...
furthermore, my wedding is in Jan. I'm afraid that it may rain. u shd consider this fact too. esp now with all the weird weather...
for me, i wldnt want the disappointment of thinking i can have an outdoor rom , onli to have it rain on my wedding....

u can consider grand cop too. they have outdoor rom with a ballroom that can hold up to 16 tables... Galleria room...
or tunglok at Central. they have this balcony for rom..
peony jade at keppel.. but its super inconvenient..
Crowne is a good choice. its not that ulu.. got mrt direct too. but ya, i believe pple will stil complain tis and tat...

shannat

HX: yes ive booked my hotel alr, my AD is 25th Feb.

wah, so many posts suddenly! cant catch up.
anyway, just to share with u girls:
my PG: http://alpx.multiply.com/ his charges are very reasonable.
can let him know shanna intro u.

my VG: (tentatively booking, havent pay deposit cos yet to meet him up) http://themontageguy.com/
im meeting my VG next monday to view more works and maybe book him alr. keke. his charges also quite reasonable.