(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Congratulation to all BTB. My HTB and I are also planning for a late 2012 customary wedding as well.

I saw loads of complains about relatives. And yes, i face the same problem too. My aunt married her daughter off with 10 tables and like 5k of pinjin. So she educated my mum the same thing. (*angry*) My elder sis just got married last year, and she gave my mum 6 tables. In addition, she give pinjin of 3-4k. According to my sis, my mum took quite abit of it. *Stress* Relatives are idiotic sometimes... LOL *opps*

Wonder if anyone ask for the wedding package in Singapore without the photography session? Cause we intend to have the photography taken in Kota Kinabalu. So i dont need the photography. But i do need the gowns and car decor for my AD.

By the way, any recommendation for hotels for 20-25 tables?

shanna> nvm la... good to have company.. =D

binary> i jus asked my sis...
she nv kena tax... but jus the regular check of opening the car boot...
i guess it's a heng sway thing..
she say some ppl did kena tax..

ning: u planning for lunch or dinner? cuz if lunch, u can go for marriott.. u can get the grand ballroom with juz 20tables. went to look at the venue and love it alot. too bad i can't meet their minimum requirement

bem: u found a hotel for your lunch le?

i'm gg to hyatt tonite to meet up with the co-ordinator and regent this sun for their wedding show. hopefully can get some really good package and settle it now. so stressed lor.. no wonder some ppl rather go w/o any banquet.

anyway, regarding the frames..
i asked my sis again...

she say gotta ask the BS to issue a 'fake' invoice..
so tat the frames will be 'cheaper' den its real price den wun kena tax.. haha!!

julia & min_min: so this is really heng sway.. oh fake cheaper invoice.. haha.. noted..

Ning Ning: welcome, think most hotels start opening Q4 2012, some that i ask they mention after CNY.

I also looking BS now..

think the min tables might be different if you are having lunch or dinner
maybe u can check http://singaporebrides.com/banquet_price.php for details.

think there are quite a few wedding shows coming up.. do visit them.. sign up during wedding show to entitle better perks..

i cant recommend as i'm looking for min 40tables hotel.

i also facing tables issue with my parents, they wants to invite 14tables of relatives only (big extended family) but she claim that ang bao they keep.. if my htb give my parents let say abt 8/10 tables, how are we gg to claim back the remaining tables ang bao from them? if htb is to give all tables requested then it bit too much.. so more still have pin jin wor.. haiz.. it all about $$ issue..

Sharon Tay & bem... we are the Jan brides ya!

I had settled my BS, banquet but not the rest..
Anyone knw wad to do next? looking for PG & half day VG if possible...

v0n, SharonTay & Bem: how about wedding band? some might need to order due to sizes not available, etc but maybe can get during GSS..

for those who are not taking full BS or luv to DIY, you may try to source for
AD MUA, PG & VG, bridal car,
JM dress, XD attire/tie,
wedding stationery,
booking of JP, just in case your date is a hot date,source and pre-book him first,
setup/reno ur love nest,
thank-you gift,
wedding favours,
items for AC, GDL
pre-book for 2nd MUA for mum & MIL, JM if needed
florist etc

not sure this relevant to you or not .. but i just based on my frenz wedding prep..

for me, we are shopping abit & there (small items, easy storage at home now) for our new flat, ready in 2012..
wedding band bought and now waiting for date to secure AD venue.. next BS shopping..

binanry: i bot my band alr.. cos wanna take during PS in May :P

btw, wat is wedding stationery?? wat stationery do u need to prepare for wedding?

i havent gotten my wedding bands! gg to get them customised if possible.
my fren's fren (dad) owns a jewelry store and his fren is a jewelry designer, so gg to meet her up to discuss and design a wedding band of my own. keke, shld be much cheaper than outside ba.

bem: I've booked Grand Corpthorne Waterfront. When I'm doing my shopping on banquet (which was a mth ago), quite a few hotel are still available for lunch. However, what I understand from most of the hotels is that 7th Jan is quite a hot date.. alot of couple called to enquire for 7th. So think you should start looking around real soon!

How many table are you looking at?

emlyn: did u book grand cop biggest ballroom for dinner?? i inquired grand cop too!! all ballrooms for lunch on 7th is available.
i'm looking ard 15 tables. max 20 tables.

todae i just went Orchard Hotel... its not bad for a small wedding! cos e room they gif u is oso high ceiling w nice lights :DD BUT they are tentative booked for a co conference!
so so sad

nefariouskat: u can consider Orchard Hotel. Price is v reasonable n ballroom is grand looking. min 15 tables. i went to see novotel too. price for 2012 is $888 n 2011 is $728 w exactly same menu!! so i'm not taking tat thou i think its fine..

Shanna: can share ur package w me? i oso fables but i nv buy during e fair. wanna noe wat is e perks... can u email me: [email protected].. thanks!! btw my coordinator is Alice. u?

bem: my HTB's buddy is holding his wedding at Orchard Hotel this year, so don't really wanna have it at the same place :P

will go regent tmr. hopefully can get some good perks and confirm the place ba.

Bem: Yup booked the biggest ballroom. Both of our families are quite big with many relatives. So we are looking at around 40 tables.

Personally I prefer wedding lunch. My PIL think that it's not appropriate. Haiz.. don't understand them~!~! no choice have to book for dinner.

emlyn: tat ballroom is super pretty at nite! if book tat ballroom for lunch, it wont do it justice.. :DD

haha i think dinner if start at 6pm like tat is good.. cos actually lunch is super rush.. esp for me, i intend to do ROM plus tea all in e day time.. wa but u dinner w many tables. sure v long... but its impt to respect ur parents ba...

nefariouskat: good luck!! wedding show sure hav good perks! but u mus like e ballroom ba.. i dun really like tat ballroom shape.. its long march in. mayb u will like

Hi all BTBs,
i am the new jan BTB.. i had confirmed my bridal & banquet and i have no idea what can i do now when everyone keep asking hows preparations where we have not done anything so far other then trying to lose some weights.

Bem: mine is Alice too!
Eh, I don't hv my invoice with me right now, think she forget to pass to me. Calling her tmr to ask her to fax/email me. But but but, I called today, then Alice was at fair so her other colleague answered n told us that they don't pass us the invoice de.. Weird right? Thats why gonna call her tmr to clarify.

hucklebeary,

next shld be looking around for a AD photographer and AD videographer if you plan to get one...

7-8 mths before your PS and AD, do not rebond ur hair... trim ur hair 2 weeks beforehand too...

shanna: alice is nice rite... cos i intend to change some of my items in my list and she say can....

o u dun have invoice cos u onli paid $1k RM for deposit? i paid half of my package price to get the invoice... tat is their policy...

mine is 42 poses in 13 pages for RM5088. going to this quite far pl for my outdoor.. 2 days shooting.. u??

yeah! finally confirmed my banquet at Regent on 5 May 2012 :D

will be taking Tanglin Room. Yet to decide on which perks to get. The co-ordinator said that we can decide later

mrs ho: it will be kept by them. we hav the number.. but they wont return unless u pay half? not sure.. this is wat i was told...

Bem: I paid 2k deposit. Mine is 40 + 3poses in 14 pgs. Cos they giving us a 30" by 50" picture but it's tooooo huge so she say can change to extra 3 poses if we want in the future. My total was 5k. Initial was 4899 but I add extra 1 pg to the the album so become 5k.

Mrsho: there is black n white but the invoice with them leh.

oh fables work in that way ar.... so far for mine and all my friends with other BS, we get the invoice with all the things listed in it black & white... and the deposit doesnt matter much be it 1k or half the whole package...

shanna: u shldnt have add that extra 1 pg yet... in time when u do top up of the photos, this kind of pg can be bargained for FOC... :p

my view lah..

Haha I think it's ok la. Just 100rm more. Plus the things we get, I think alr quite a gd deal le. And they hv pretty gowns! So I'm ok to pay that tiny bit more. Hehe.

bem: nah.. we just wanna settle it fast so that we don't have to think about it after that. take your time to visit the different hotels and see which one is the one u r most comfortable with

now, we are left with finding a PG, our montage and lose weight!!!!

shanna: 1 page for 100RM is ok ar... i think they quote me 150RM if in future wanna add... where u going to take ur pics?

hmm so act e bridal fair not much diff from me going down b4 e fair
i feel happier now.. hee :P
*pls dun be offened**

Hey gers. now i really believe that when the wedding date coming around soon. Alot of things will Change!

at first both side of our parents wanted a total of 30 tables + me and my bf, total will be at least 35table. and now. then change~~ all together we only need 28 table

2nd wantted Conrad, and we change to Regent weekend, and now either Regent weekday or Grand park(which we haven take a view)

so worry i will pay for something that i will regret later.. hmmm

magdal: u went to Regent today as well? I did not enquire about the dinner pricing but i tot the lunch pricing was ok. same as u, wanted Conrad initially but it was just too expensive!

Continue to look around ba. I believe u will be able to find one that fits your expectations and budget!

chocolatebasket: nope. not yet

nefarIouskat: Yap. reach there ard 1pm
Will take a look at grand Park city hall first before confirm my booking with regent.
don't feel like having my wedding 2 different day. wily be quite troublesome for my Malaysia relatives

Bem: Keke it's ok. Haha! I also dont know what is the extra freebies they give during the fair, maybe they just give the same to everyone? Lol!
but I didn't ask for that much poses cos I prefer simple layout then she told me no point I take top many poses unless I wanna add many pages! Keke cos they don't mind giving more poses cos its kinda foc, it's just the pages. For location of shooting, I haven't decided yet. The hubs can't decide whether he prefer desaru or Kota tinggi!

shanna> congrats on signing fables..
they're good.. i like my sis' pics..
and yes they took the 30x50" poster...
it's f**king huge!! hahaha

julia: yah, its really big.. i think... abit too big liao. LOL. so might be changing for extra poses instead. but we can decide later after we take the pics. keke~ im taking my pics in july, so from now til july gotta slp early, no more clubbing n drinking, do more masks, drink truckloads of water, n most impt, drop a few kilos!

kat: keke ok la, my wedding is in feb ma, so abt 1/2 yr ahead. also bcos the hubs is studying overseas, his holidays is in june-july. and he only grads in (late) nov, so if i take my pics in dec, will be kinda rush since my wedding is in feb. so we take the pics in july, choose pics alr then arnd nov we can select the layout n deisgn n stuffs.

Does anyone has suggestion on location to hold church Solemnization? not looking at any church building cos PIL are Buddhism, so eg, Singapore museum etc, but must have projector so that we can show montage? any good building special type?

hey shanna,

Thanks for the idea
i actually email them for costing. I hope its not too ex. I love the art house! very nice and unique

chamber room like so serious hor, later my PIL faint :P hahaha
where did u chose for BS and dinner?

shanna: so sweet! marry u once he graduate. can't wait to make you his wife, ya? :P

can i ask u gals? cuz i received the agreement from Regent, any suggestions what to look out for in the agreement before we sign on it?

koh berries: u r welcome. haha im still playing with idea whether to hold my solemnization there~ if the budget allows. =X for BS i took up Fables from JB and my wedding dinner is at Amara Hotel. next up i need to search for a VG and a MUA cos my JB bridal dont provide a MUA for AD.

kat: haha! actually we planned to get marry earlier, just that we felt it would be better to marry after he grads. haha!

oh yes, i just got my new flat! signed to OTP ytd!