(2012) 2012 Brides to be

michelle lee: bu hao yi shi, i havent had the time to log in the forum all these while... regarding that link which i had provided here on the MTM cheongsum/gown, there's no further alteration provided after the piece is MTM according to the measurement which you have given them... which is why the measurement is very important, but no worry, they have a guide-list for you to follow... there's still room for alteration, just that u may have to search your own seamtress outside by then...

any one of you have went to The Regent for site inspection? how's the environment there?

shortlisted a few hotels to go to once i finalised on my AD date

so excited.. hehehe..

I just had my ROM on Sunday.

I got the morning highlights, you can see it here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=315737&id=709840750&l=0b8966fbb5

and our pre-wedding montage is uploaded on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oc0YZPtt1A

We screened the video and then when it ended we danced our way to the stage and did a little hot salsa number. Heaps of fun!

I had a seperate dinner party at Hyatt Poolside Oasis Resturant. That was a blast! Can't wait to see the photos / videos.

@Cupcakes&Cream: Congrat on your ROM!! So when will your AD be?

@mrsho: the red cheongsum is nice.. but too bad.. i'm plus size bride.. so think not suitable for me..

@Cupcakes&Cream wow! your montage is very well done. Congrats on ur ROM!

@binary i'm also a plus size bride

let's work hard together to shed those kgs away!

nefariouskat: so when is your AD? Have you shortlist any BS package? can sharing..
sorry that i din read the past posts, not sure if you posted before..

magdal: so have you secure your AD with Conrad? make tentative booking?

cupcakes: i will view you video when i have access to FB & Youtube back home (office block).. last night too tired din login..

@Cupcakes&Cream would love to have the contact of ur VG! Thanks!
Does he/she have any website? u used different VG & PG?

@binary have not discussed on the AD yet, will only be meeting the master next tues..
nope.. havent gone BS shopping yet but will be gg to BOWS tmr to have a look

woah.. 14mths more for me~ haha

@natty: ooh.. i met up with diana too.. still pending for MM's notice.. zzzz

@kat: old hag? kua zhang la.. haha.. my venue is not settled yet.. waiting for MM to get back to us.. PS will be in taiwan.. & nothing done for PG/VG.. haha

@mrs ho: no problem~ don't have to bu hao yi si.. hhaa.. thanks for the link, definitely under my considerations..

@cupcakes&cream: congrats! your pre-wedding montage is cute! looks very fun too..

Cupcakes&Cream: it was a present? hee v nice of ur friends!

michelle: urs in Feb as well? ur flying off in April rite? can pass u some of the research for TW if u want

mrsho: thx for the link. considering them for the bridesmaid dresses.. =)

i eventually went to wilson (from the CS thread). he reccomended me an all red version. XD

@nefariouskat : My VG's name is Linus, he's in the midst of setting up a website but this is his youtube link : http://www.youtube.com/user/archlinus#p/u

(You must watch his clip "CAN" its really good. It won him some award in Spore a few years ago)

His facebook link is : www.facebook.com/LinusKoh86

I used different VG & PG as Linus specialises only in Film and Kelvin in Photos.

@michelle : Thanks!

@chinzilla : Yes. My PG and VGs are long time friends who blessed me with their talents on my ROM day.

@min_min_87 : Thanks! I really love our video too coz it tells of who we really are and how we are like as a couple and the locations where the various scences was shot were places we frequent as a couple.

@Michelle really leh.. i'm already in my late 20s.. cannot drag le..hahaha.. moreover, i have been with my HTB for more than 7yrs le.. time to move on to the next stage :D

@Cupcakes&Cream thanks alot!!! will contact him directly

nefariouskat, I went down to Regent. The exterior looks slightly old, but the interior is beautiful. Love the atrium style bubble lifts. The thing to note is that the ballroom is on the first floor, and your reception will be in the hotel's lobby, so it depends if you're comfortable with that. Ballroom has two pillars towards the back, so it may block some guests.

@yyilingg: oh, actually i am ok with the reception at the hotel's lobby. think will go there to have a look. have in mind The Regent, Grand Hyatt, Marriott and Sheraton Towers.

@magdal: i will also be meeting Master Tong next tues to get his advice on the date!

just sign up for my BS at BOWS.. didn't wanted to have pre-wed shots initially, but found out that without pre-wed shots, the pricing is different by ard $800 (comparing CangAi's package w/o pre-wed shots and with the Aisle's full package) so we decided to go along with the pre-wed shots but guess will have more of outdoors shots then studio shots ba

Hi all BTB! :D

I'm a newbie here.. didnt realise there's a thread for 2012 brides!

i just went to BOWS today... the event was not too bad! Me and my HTB told ourselves to just "see see look look" since our wedding is still some time away... in e end, we signed up with a BS! Hopefully we got a gd deal :P

but didnt fancy e banquet venues there... n most of which told us they dun hv pricing for 2012 yet. :S did anyone get any pricing for 2012 yet? is it too early still?

we wanted to go to the other bridal fair at Suntec... but we were too drained frm all the talkin! did anyone happen to go to that event?

hi ladies~~ im back from my trip~ keke~~

cupcakes: your vid is real nice! congrats on your ROM!

Binary: mine is in 13 mths! and i haven gotten anything done yet! busy sourcing for my new hse now~

Rachael, Senaqi: hello! welcome!

cupcake: your video is nice.. maybe this idea is good for me.. another alternative for me as we are thinking of animation..as my htb and I hardly take photo..

nefariouskat: i'm already in my 30s.. so you are still younger than me.. haha..

magdal: i just been to Sheraton Wedding Show but their booking open till Aug 2012.. for weekend $1338++ .. for after Aug 2012 might add $50++ to $100++ per table.. to them our date is a auspicious date need additional charge of $60++ per table.. so not applicable for me..
think have to start ask around.. before venue are taking up..

welcome Rachael & Senaqi..

senaqi: think most hotels have pricing on hand already.. maybe after CNY maybe you should start asking them..
I just been to Hilton & Sheraton wedding show.. pricing out liao..

I believe the next one is Marriott on 30 Jan.. try to email those hotels that you have shortlist and ask them to keep you in the loop if their package for 2012 is out..

Shannat: welcome back..

Rachael: short list your hotel? i'll will be have my ROM and dinner in the same day

nefariouskat: haha~ must be very excited~

Senaqi: welcome~ went Bows over the weekend too, also "see see look look" my bf felt too early to sign my PS and VG now

most hotel's price is out~ have you short list any?

Shanna: welcome back~ must be very cold there right~ lolx

binary: Sheraton is table of 12 rit?? wow~ so many add cost~

@Julia: signed with The Aisle..

@binary: i'm sure you are a very pretty bride
not like me.. age before time bcuz of my job. hahaha :P

@magdal: ya!! once i got the dates, can start to go for hotel site inspections, look for VG & PG.. hehe..

magdal: yup table of 12.. most hotels charge higher for the Q3/Q4 for the year.. cos after lunar 7th month.. most couple want to have their wedding before the year end (lunar)
let say $1338 + $50 (min) + $60 = 1448++ and after ++, it will be $1704 for table of 12.. so let say for table of 10, avg is abt $1420.

but not sure if other hotel treat our date as auspicious date or not..

nefariouskat: you too
.. let's ALL be pretty 2012 btb.. haha..

Hi Shanna,binary,Senaqi,nefariouskat and Julia!
We are all 2012 btb!

Magdal: You also will be having rom on the same day with dinner? Shortlist a few hotels but just abit "sian" that all the tables pricing increase to over 1k.

hi ladies! thanks for e warm welcome :DD

@ binary: i saw the ad for Sheraton wedding show! Emailed and called and was told they were fully booked! :P was the food gd? wow.. $1420 for table of 10 is a little over my budget... :S

am tinkin of goin for the marriott one too! but i bet marriott is oso pricey...

lol! i bet no one went for the suntec W&T rdshow? hee...

me walked into BOWS and was stopped by la belle.... sat there for mayb 1 hr? n finally succumbed to the sales lady & placed a deposit! :S thankfully read e thread on la belle tat it's nt bad! wad BS did u all sign up with?

there were too many PG & VG... info overload.. so we didnt commit any yet.

Nefariouskat & Julia: hmm TA bride.. so it based on friends' recommendation..
I also heard good review from my friend too.. but I find that the location is not that ideal for me & my HTB.. we are staying near tiongbahur.. so tanjong pagar that 2 rows of BS will be convenient for us..

any recommendation of BS from Tanjong pagar?
Do you have any plus size friend that took any package from Tanjong pager?

PS: i'm a plus size btb.. tot of slimming down.. but my htb asked me to take it easy if can slim then slim down.. if not.. do not feel sad or stress by it.. as he mentioned that he accepted the exisitng me already.. but btb also like to look good in the gown mah.. been talking on the dieting and exercising since last year.. but no improvement at all .. hahaa..

@binary i don't if it is becuz the sales co-ordinator of TA wanna get biz or wat, but she mentioned that the BS along tanjong pagar r very inflexible de. so think before you commit urself, muz ask everything in details ba.
i totally understand the part of wanting to slim down but find it hard to do so. kept telling myself to go jogging but but but...

@julia wah! u signed ur package so early ar??

finally can source for hotels, VG & PG le!! met Master Tong just now and got the list of auspicious dates already :D *excited*

nefariouskat: hmm.. ok.. point noted.. i will discuss with my HTB..

seems like with a date, alot of things can be confirm... which is the prefered month that you & ur HTB prefered? or maybe this weekend discuss with both parents..

Binary: Mine is at tanjong pagar, Thomson Wedding collection. They are quite flexible, nice coordinators also. Maybe you can just go stroll along the stretch, walk in to see the gowns.

@binary: ya lor, with a date in mind, alot of things can be confirmed, after that can relax le :P we told master tong that we prefer 2Q of 2012 and he selected 4dates for us. Out of that four, only 2 falls on Sat/Sun.. so it will be either 5/5/12 (shld b this, easier to rem) or 22/5/12 cuz we r doing lunch

just to check.. is there anyone who does their ROM after the lunch ar? cuz the timing given is 1300-1459, such an awkward timing..

nefariouskat> ok la.. nt v early la..
haha.. jus nice they had a workshop to try out their services...
can try on their gowns, i tried 2 WG & 2 EG..
den the MUA will make-up for u..
den got a mini photoshoot and we get an 8R frame..
so far i only know TA is the only one having this kinda workshop..
and we like their services so we signed lor.. haha..

i think u can do ur ROM b4 ur lunch start ba..
jus like others they did b4 dinner...
cos u may not know ur lunch will end wat time..
cos lunch they no need rush rush eat finish den go hm cos too late ma..
scarly u do after lunch, they dilly dally den miss the timing how.. haha..

TA = The aisle? is it also located at Tanjong pagar that stretch??
keke, im kinda lazy to travel up to JB to look at the BS there, also, no time to do so.. might wanna just go T.P stretch to settle for one.
besides TA, any other BS to reco??

nefariouskat: I do have friends who have their ROM just before the dinner/lunch start.. so they will do the 1st march-in and the JP is at the stage wait for them.. it just take 10-15 minutes for the ceremony.. after that, lunch can be commenced @ 1315 onwards then will not afraid of the miss the auspicious timing @ 1300.
note: Hotel/restaurant might need sometime to turn around for dinner setup. so pls take note of the timing too..

Shanna: The Aisle is located at Macpherson Road, @ Hotel Windsor..