(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Julia: Yar lor.. wedding + house can be quite expensive lah. Heard from hubby, inlaw gave his brother $10k to pay for wedding buffet + $17k for his carpentry work + $30k loan.. inlaw fork out alot one short.

So when it comes to our turn, they were v quiet. Only ask whether we need help probably 2 or 3 mths before our weddng. By then, we have already settled everything on our own. Me and hubby spent about $62k on our wedding. Due to the guests generosity, we managed to get back $28k for angpaos. So our nett expense only $34k.
Still managable.

Hello everyone!!! The rare guest(xi ke) is here!! haahaahaa... wow... feel like i missed out on one big chunk of information and chats.

Avatar: your 60K is for housing and wedding or just wedding??

Wow... Avatar . I think your in laws are those who favour the elder grandson more.

-Sigh- the issue is that my inlaws equate some traditions = evil origins. that is the part that I super pek chek de because some traditions bo bian need to do de ma ....

Jean: Me and hubby spent $60k on wedding alone. My BTO house havent come yet. Prob nxt yr. Think another $50k gone.

Chocolatebasket: Fengshui master, you can try master tong. Quite prompt in reply and price reasonable. For hotel, i had my wedding in Orchard Hotel. Service level & food is excellent. Price wise is one of the cheaper ones along Orchard Road Stretch.

helo all,
i guess some of us had our dates from master tong. however he did mention that the tong shu is not out yet. here, i have a question. would you guys take the date he had given or would u guys still wait for tong shu out then decide on the date?

jazz> as mentioned by master tong...
the dates in tong shu may be a gd date,
but when it clashes with both ur bazi, it will still be a bad date for both of u afterall...
vice versa, even if in tong shu it's a bad date,
it may still be a gd date for both of you if it matches with ur bazi...

so it really depends on urself...
i also get my dates from master tong..
and i've chosen to trust him and proceed with the date he's given me..
am not gg to check the tong shu...

jazz: the dates on tong shu are general ones for the public. If we see a geomancer, they will most prob use your ba zi to calculate. It is more accurate than tong shu.

jazz, i also didnt wait for the tong shu, i just went ahead with the date my master gave me. also, the tong shu r usu our during the mid yr, so wont be in time to book my hotel alr.

Jazz:keke, actually depends on your AD, if its towards end of the yr, still can wait for tong shu. like mine, is feb 2012, if i wait for 2011 tongshu to be out, i think my wedding will be in late 2012 alr, cos most hotels will be booked. now alr many slots taken up in 2012 Q1 alr.

shanna:
yep mine's towards the 2nd half of 2012. tongshu should be out @ bout jun/jul 2011 i guess. tis rather uncertain. LOL! just wanna chop chop see if i can finalise everything soon! =)

Just got my date 09-01-2012 so exciting.. Hehehhee.. I went to a shifu at sembawang near the Cai Shen Temple to let the shifu calculate date for me & hubby.. =)

Hence for those cant wait for Tong Shu out can pay her a visit. As she calculate the date using card de.. Regarding amount juz gif a yi shi yi shi.... =)

But there's a risk la, as base on the calculation shifu will choose the date that might not be in weekend.. Like mine in weekday, but at least its calculate base on me and hubby..=)

Anyway now waiting for both side parents to roughly gif us the list of guest then can proceed in booking the hotel , bridal shop tink mayb can wait for next yrs for bridal show ba... =p

Any Bridal shop recommend. I kinda like The Ailse =)

hi shan, i'm from TA (The Aisle)... =)
if u like TA, u can wait till next yr they have the bridal workshop again den go try out their services...
i sign up with them after the workshop too.. =)

I just came back from TA with my girlfriend for her wedding gown choosing.

The amt of gowns is quite a lot, but for the sisters gown very little wor.

yup, actually for the calculating of dates, usu the master will ask u arnd which mths u prefer and also whether weekdays n weekends r ok or just plainly weekends, then from there they will calculate to see if there r any suitable dates, if not, they will let u know and give u some other alternatives.

shan> the pkg is pretty much the usuals la...
oso gotta see how is ur bargaining skills.. haha!
my ROM 20.11.2011, AD 02.12.2012 =)

gen> ya they dun have many bridesmaid gowns..
anyway, those are also ROM gowns.. LOL!
so they wun have multiple pieces if u have too many jiemeis..
but i heard they r gonna bring in more tea dresses..

shanna> wow good good.. cangai was one of my shortlist..

jazz> haha... our AD date is get from master tong one...
we're pretty happy with it thou, even if not 20.12.2012 oso nvm..
cos tat date will have extra charges.. haha.. XP

heh. tis true. what matters most is both of you are happy. =D
i got my dates from master tong too. intially we decided on 25.11.2012 but my hubbe wants to seek 2nd opinion. =S so might be taking 07.12.2012 instead.

Hello BTB 2012,

I'm getting married in Feb 2012, have yet to confirm my banquet bookings though.. Have you all settled yours?

I noticed that alot of BTB are in the year of 1985 if I'm not wrong?

I'm one too! =)

Shanna,
just contacted master long. I thought it was weird that he didn't have any email address because i asked for one. I communicated with him via sms.

i'm 85 too!

hi Drusilla! welcome!
my AD is also in Feb 2012, better cfm fast cos i think many spots r filling up alr!
which r the locations u shortlisted???

chocolatebasket: keke, i also contact my master thru phone, cos he doesnt reply to sms-es. -.-"

keke, im a 87, bunny bunny. am i the youngest then??? =X

Mrs Ho:
hey thanks for sharing! =) ive seen your pic from FB and they're fabulous! heh.
btw. do they provide VG svcs as well?
I might wanna get a 2-in-1 package for PG and VG. cos ala-carte seems kinda ex.

jazz: i've engaged my PG alr, now still sourcing for VG. keke, my PG charges r super cheap, so i think can add in abit more budget for my VG.

shanna:
thats great! yeah i guess i will spend more for VG. cos tis on the move. was told by my married pals that they will watch the dvd clips more often than looking at the photos after their marriage. LOL!

Hi Drusilla, yea like quite a few cows here... XD me too!

Julia, haha actually 27 is not that old la~ but somehow the ppl around me who are getting married seem to be getting younger... and younger... o_o

Jazz, i moo also leh :D

jazz: Eirik Photography is only on photo... he doesnt provide video, cos he's working alone too.

i think it really depend on ur banquet need.. for me, i dun see a VG important, partly cos mine is garden wedding, i have no idea how's the VG is goin to follow me around.. :p then for my venue, there's nowhere for me to put up the montage like the morning gatecrash, thus again i don't need a so professional VG... i just ask a friend to take the video for me from a normal camera will do, cos afterall it's only for my own viewing...

hi Drusilla! my AD is Nov 2012

jazz: if you dont need the VG for banquet, you can take the 6hrs service will do. much cheaper