(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Xiaoyan, Eva: 15 tables can try Traders? Oriental? Crowne? Carlton? i oso looking at 15 tables.. Saw Mandarin Court too but i dun really like the ceiling portion
but the recep area is not bad...

Eva: Did u change ur nic from Eve to Eva?? I oso tot u booked GPCH... I'm quite blur now.. :P

Shanna: When is ur AD? How come its such a hot date?

Bem: haha yah I changed. Wanted GPCH but delayed the signing and cancelled afterwards cos we prefer a smaller affair. So wanna have ard 15 tables.

What's wrong with the ceiling? I didn't see it haha.

Bem, have you chosen a bs?

bem: 25th dec 2012

szesze: yup, the recept area is good and spacious, n not to mention, exclusive since only one wedding to be held.
the long march in also i like, cos long enuf for my sword ceremony hehe~
but the ceiling not very high, but still OK, not as bad as i thought it would be.. anyway, maybe im short ba. hahahah!but i do find the deco abit plain... but then again, nvm la, anyway, no one really cares abt the deco as long food is decent.

linda: yah, choosing is difficult cos all r relatives! my mum side, relatives alr 5 tables! and these r more direct relatives like uncles, aunts n cousins.. if u talk abt those more "distant" ones like my mum's aunts n cousins etc, i m not surprised if hv 10 tables n abv! my mum's side of the family is really big.. geez. i myself alr hv close to 30 cousins, n majority of them r married with kids! so u can imagine my headache..
im thinking, if my sis dont invite, then i also dont invite, my parents might not feel so gd abt it..

we did went to amara to see as well...
the long march-in is one of the +...
but the thing is low ceiling la..
and bf find the light not v nice.. haha..
so we decide to drop it..

Shanna: 25th DEC 2012?? tat is like > 2 years away! n so many hotels are alr booked?!

Eva: Nope. nothing done yet. i think BS no need so soon ba. I'm quite confirm taking JB bs... i think 6 mths shd be more than enuff?
mandarin court ceiling is nothing 'wrong'. but jus tat i dun like it.. i dunno how to say.. but i feel it doesnt look nice lei.. maby its abit plain? mayb cos they haven on e lights yet so i cant really tell... but it does look cosy w e 3 tier effect..

i'm going to see traders tmr. traders price abt e same and its also min 15 tables. free wedding show. u can sign up for it now i think..

Bem: I am just collecting infor online bout bs then this sat going down to a couple of them to see see. You going to bows?

Traders was in my shortlist but in the end realized tt the ballroom I want has 2 pillars.

Eva: yup i did sign up for bows but i may be going to MEGU show instead.. maybe onli going bows at night. anw bows is mainly BS and i'm not thinking of using Spore's BS..

Traders ballroom with 2 pillar is the bigger ballroom. the smaller ballroom (min 15 tables) does not have pillars. its called Temasek room.

what other venues have u seen for ballroom with ard 15 tables? Did u consider Humble House?

Bem: heard that humble house is good. Off hand can't rmb at more with ard 15 tables. But I have alr confirmed with meritus mandarin alr. Haha so settled!

Update us yours when u confirmed (:

Shanna : wow ! thats alot. really have to see your sister case , if not if your sis invite u didnt invite it will be very weird ! 30 cousins are really alot ! it must be really very headache. haha. i come from a single family hence my relatives are not much for my mum side. haha . as for my bf's family they have alot of relatives but lucky we holding our AD at msia. for sg i still thinking wanna hold a simple AD or buffet ..

Szesze: haha. scare me.. o someone in this forum oso same date as u rite?

Eva: good for u! is ur coordinator Marie? so, u use 2011 pricing or 2012? she was telling me cant use 2011 even for jan 2012..

SzeSze: yup i'm waiting for u to update on ur ROM b4 i decide if i wanna go down :P hee.. urs is 10/10/10 rite... Congrats!!
i was also thiking of seafood paradise (restaurant) at flyer location for my AD.. but there is like no reviews on it.... probably gotta go down and see for myself...

Bem: yah! That time wanted 2012 she also didn't allow me to use 2011 price. But now I chose dec 2011.they are quite strict in this area but marie is really prompt and friendly

Eva: ya i think they may kena complain if say people start spreading that some pple can have 2011 while some is 2012 ba...
so u having ur tea + ROM in the recep area? the view is beautiful! urs is at nite or lunch?

Bem: having rom before my dinner at the recep area. Sat night (: so happy we decided to have small wedding. Only inviting close friends and relatives. Don't need to worry over the guest list

Eva: ya same 15 tables is just nice for me!

Szesze: yes! awaiting your update! Do share your pics w me! [email protected] or i add u as fren on fb.. are u in the 2012 btb? wat's ur name?

Shanna: yup Szesze pointed tat out alr :P

woo.. I ï½ï½ã€€ï½„ï½ï½‰ï½Žï½‡ã€€ï½ã€€ï½“ite visit ï½ï½Žï½„ ï½ï½…et uï½ã€€ï½—ith ï½ï½ï½Žã€€ï½ï½ï½ƒï½‰ï½†ï½‰ï½ƒã€€ï½ƒï½ï½ï½’dinï½ï½”ï½ï½’ this sï½ï½”..I request to view the ball room with actual banquet setting and happen there is a banquet holding that day. Hope it is not that bad... 

hi shanna!!

hmm... originally wanted intercon, then scraped off cuz of the exorbitant price.. we feel not worth it la.. the loss is too much.. haha

then wanted marriott but 40 tables min for saturday.. so out also...

so far the other hotels i've went to look at are changi village, goodwood park, mandarin oriental, novotel...

AD shld be end of 2012... unless got last minute changes... when's yours?

Hi ladies...

i'm in the 2012 btb too...

Confirmed my banquet with SMC...but I haven signed the contract..

I had checked out quite a few places too and settled SMC

hi natty~ mine is 25th feb.. i only hv abt 25-27 tables max.. so quite a few hotels not suitable.. so far out of the 5 i shortlist, 3 alr booked. now left with amara n m hotel.

hi absolute J, welcome.

Absolutely J> What are the locations you have went to checked out?

shanna> ooo... mine's around 30 max... so what are the other 3 you have shortlisted?

natty: SMC, carlton, GPCH. and also OH.. hmmm PH still considering actually. but heard the food standard kinda drop quite abit, so KIV ba.

thanks julia.

natty, OH not yet? im not sure either, but the coordinator didnt mention anything when i told her my date. cos my HTB is overseas, and she say she will arrange for a viewing of the ballroom for me when my HTB is back.

i quite like OH cos of the high ceiling and pillarless ballroom, but then, i wry the food standard.

Hi gers i'm back from holiday~
hows all your planning~

welcome natty, julia and Absolutely J. you like to join our fb?

Had been caught up with work and didn't have the time to log in here.

HTB and I saw a restaurant offering free flow of wine and hard liquor with min. booking of 25 tables - cheapest tables is ard $ 500 only! and the food is really yummy.

However, the location of the rest. is a bit run down. Am going to check out the other restaurants in the group. Hopefully they are situated in more "presentable" places.