(2012) 2012 Brides to be

Avatar: ya MEGU. I like the solemnization pics at the VIP lounge.. ya i oso read not so good reviews on e food..

Mulia: ok looking forward to seeing her tmr. n oso the mandarin court ballroom

bem: mine will be at VIP lounge for rom tis cuming weekend..will update u all more on the food, etc..

shanna: where is acacia looking at?

Shanna: I still lookin at the contract, some things i wanna request. My friend whose hubby workin at hotel line told me actually is within 1st qtr of 2012, by right can lock in 2011 prices. So i feel Marriott jus refused to help la.. alot of things is we ask then they reply, like no initiative lo.. i mean not being fussy-pot la but is wedding, once in a lifetime u know..

mrsho: i think avatar made hers at emmanual B for abt $300.

hmmm, girls, how do u all bargain and ask for stuffs?? i try to ask, but keep getting a no. =(

xiaoyan: yah i understand, somethings, they can just give lor, cos we r considered giving them a quite a "big" biz ma... each wedding is like 20-30K le.

Xiaoyan: ard 1200 per table for dinner 2011. I love mandarin court. Got 3 tiers very nice. Exceed my budget by a bit but since few tables so ok for me

eva: my fren is doing her wedding in july 2011 at meritus mandarin.. free flow of beer lor!

the best is dun show in ur face that u must have this banquet in their hotel... try relaxing yrsf and show them u have lot of choices.... :p

eva: mandarin court can hold up to how many tables?

xiao yan: i tink is christine ba.. but we haven sign..jus nego stage..coz we gt 45 tables.. so tink den more perks ba

shanna: it's good to have a few good dates on hand when picking a banquet.. so that u wont be this headache now..

xiaoyan: check out with ur hotel 1st if they have themselves apply for the permit already? if yes, check out what are the songs available from them and decide if you want to go ahead using these songs... most hotels do apply for the copyright permit already on some songs... if you decide you dont want those songs that they have, then u have to apply for the copyright thing yrsf and pls do not pay the hotel anything on this anymore...

first is GPCH, then SMC then Carlton. suppose to go site visit next wk at carlton, then they call me n say alr booked.
so now left amara n M hotel.
soem hotels i want, but the min is like 35 or 40, too much le.. if not some others i want, the max is 20 or so.. too small le..
booooo, cant find a suitable one!

shanna: wow, your date is really hot. So fast so many all taken up. actually sunday is not too bad ah. mine is a sunday too. but probably personal preference ba.

eva: yeah mandarin court is nice. hee.

sze sze: Which hotels you have shortlisted or booked? forgot already. me very blur. with at least 45 tables sure can ask for more perks.

Shanna, I understand your pain! The min and max of the hotel is either too much or too little. I have only estimated ard 32 tables, i left with not much choice. Carlton min 30 max only 34, very risky. Seems like i only left with Pan pacific Ocean room or Novotel. Both have their own pro and cons, very headache. Novotel Ballroom seems nicer with high ceiling, but pan pacific service is better.

hihi , so envy u girls. my wedding dinner is less than 10 tables as i dont have much relatives . my FH is a msian , so there will be another wedding dinner at malaysia which is bigger. don't know what to do . .

xiaoyan : haha really? so u booked your banquet already ? saw in other forum they recommend pan pacific orchard , minimum 5 tables.. but roughly about $788 . haiz !

linda: mine is more than 5 tables.. it depends on wad criteria u looking for.. for me, location is most impt, followed by the price

sabelle: yes!! precisely. i feel so stress now! feel like just changing my wedding date to 2nd half of the yr!

muilaman: now might consider sunday also.. if really left with no choice.

szesze: amara max is 42 tables only.

linda: actually nth to envy... i think lesser tables, lesser headache, n lesser money spent!
and if we really lose money or cant break even (touchwood), at least the loss also little.

my sis, from 20 tables, now she cut almost half to only 12 tables.. i wonder how my parents will react when they find out.. LOL~ cos also headache for them to "choose" who to invite.

szesze: really? that time i went to see, the coordinator told me is 40 + 2 wor.. hmmm maybe still can squeeze in one ba.
but hv u seen the ballroom???
cos i think the extra 10 odd tables will be placed at the L shape side, and they cant see u march in, only when u reach the stage then they will be able to see u..

actually previously i nvr consider amara cos i dun like it. until i went to see then the coordinator told me that if i take max 30 tables, wont be affected.