(2012) 2012 Brides to be

i wenta Orchard hotel, orchard parade hotel ytd, very old fashioned ballrooms and structure..

I also wenta Grand Hyatt, it is super big and grand but very exp also la.

For Goodwood Park, i find it very inconvenient if it is a rainy day. The washrooms very old too.. haha

Xiaoyan: how is orchard hotel? A lady called (infect, I received a few calls before) anf asked me to dropby and yake a look at te ballroom, its pillarless and high celling. I forget to tel her my company holding D&D there on 16 Oct..

Mrs Ho: So far, brought out all my albums and many big frames via public transport. Go thru customs also nv kena charged tax. heng ah.. hehehe...

Xiaoyan: Yup.. Agree Orchard parade and orchard hotel(4* hotel) looks abit older, but it's cheaper than places like hyatt, mariott(5* hotel). So depends on whether you are more concerned about the budget or how grand u want your wedding to be. hehe...

wanni: i also rcv a call from OH to go view the ballroom. told her htb is not arnd in the moment so hv to wait til end of the yr. she told me she will inform me if they hv any promo.

cupcakes: u can try going to HIGH STREET CENTRE to look for the jars/bottles. there are many wholesale shops there ansd might hv what u need.
it is located near funan, wouldnt be too difficult to locate.

Shanna: u going BKK end of Nov? i heard their pooling is on Dec... isit safe? u better check cuz scare got fight here & here ard that period...

Xiao Yan: Can you send me the pearl river package too? i email them asking for it but oso reply with same ans, 2012 price not out...

v0n: yah tentatively planning.. hmmmmm, but if CMI, then maybe will change to other place ba...

xiaoyan: which part of OH u feel is run down?

avatar82: this is supposed to be taxed by our custom, in the custom law... so sometimes it really depends on our custom-officer if they want to close one eye or best TWO eyes... and my brother is the suay one! hahaa

xiaoyan: yeah i heard it is not bad. but i think might over exceed my budget abit..i emailed them for pricing le.
live band? i only knowof A Little Dream.

mrsho: but if by car, chances r lower???

shanna: im not saying by car the chance is lower.. haha.. just that for singaporean cars, i realised the officer dun really check thoroughly on the "normal" period.. didnt u realise just before we are get out of our car to open up the boot for the officer to check, the officer start walking towards the next car behind liao??

unlike by taking public transport, it's a die-die we must put our stuff on the scanning belt in the custom hall...

mrsho: haha actually i duno abt it cos i nvr been to JB b4... >.<"" (i very mountain tortise hor??? =X)hehe my mum doesnt allow cos she finds it dangerous. she is also quite skeptical abt me gg there for BS. LOL~

xiaoyan: sure, i will check it out.

shanna: now goin into JB that City Square mall is very convenient than before... last time we had to pass thru a few roads before we reach the mall, it's dangerous cos lot of eyes are like staring at our bags, wallets, etc... this is why last time i also dun like to go in on my own feet...

now is bit diff as in there's a link from the malaysia custom all the way to the mall.. it's like from our city hall mrt underground link to suntec city... thus we dun have to walk on the street to get to the city square liao...

mrsho: ohhhhh icic~ thanks.

xiaoyan: was asking arnd for my frens abt furama. one of my fren commented during her fren's wedding at furama (waterfront) there was a roach inside their sharksfin. =X

xiaoyan: no problem. I was also thinking of engaging live bands. But thought its quite expensive so not sure if its really worth it and whether I should these money on other things like our house. Ha. Indecisive for now.

Wanni: Furama city centre is a good location if you inviting alot of elderly cuz is very near to chinatown and they will know how to go. Is not really dat run down but when you step in, u can feel is very oriental. Nevertheless, the mgr that i met is so chatty and friendly.

As i mentioned, OH is near to orchard tower so got maids gathered there and some say got gays also, very messy la.

xiaoyan: thanks. maybe i will go check it out. nearby my place.
btw, any comments on carlton hotel?? i heard from my sis and parents the food is not bad... i think i went for my friend's baby full mth there b4 and the food (buffet) is not bad.

Shanna: Carlton is at bras basah?
For me, i think convenience is very impt for my relatives and friends who are not driving..
Food wise im not sure. Sorry =X

Xiaoyan: Many thanks! Im staying near chinatown. So considering Furama city too, but the building seems abit old.. i think its still better for me to visit myself and I'll know le..

I'm also thinking about Holiday Inn, but seems so inconvenient~

So headache! haha

wanni: im staying in chinatown. hehe!

xiaoyan: yup its at bras basah there. location wise is ok la, quite cenralise and most of my guests they drive.

my friends also introduced M hotel and Swissotel.
Swissotel like not bad but need min 35 tables.. i think abit hard, if not price n location is good too. ballroom also looks nice!

xiaoyan: really ah?? wah..u giving me hope.. hv u seen the ballroom??? how is it like??

yah SMC is really gorgeous! hve u tried asking to reduce the tables? my friend told me to try to bargain.

xiaoyan: oh~ ic ic... for me i think i might hv 25-27 tables..tentatively... thinking can bargain til 30 tables min then maybe can do something abt it.

shanna: how much is the bottle they sell?

cupcakes: where you got the brown bags? do they sell those small transparent bags?

mag: im not sure how much or whether they sell but i know there r many wholesale shops there, so bound to be cheap. plus if buying in bulk, its even cheaper!

for transparent bags, u looking for plastic type??? i think SKP do sell them.

Cupcakes, tts cool! i also used brown bags as goody bags for my girl's bday party this yr but the ones i bought r slightly more exp (they come with handles). i bought them from spotlight.