(2012) 2012 Brides to be

i saw this b4 too. quite popular. and i think quite good cos all the jiemeis wear the same one but hor, they can style according to their preference.

wonder if BKK sells them.....

yah lorh... quite nice.. can be uniformed yet different for individual. And different height is not a prob. but 50 i still find it ex :x

here is a little dream charges:

(1) Size of band - starts from an intimate 2-piece band (singer & musician). For richer music, you can add more singers and musicians.

(2) Length of time - we recommend at least 2 sets of 45 min each. Each set comprises between 10 and 11 songs, and we'll end at about 2 hours after the commencement of the banquet. For 2-set luncheon engagements, our band will typically reach the venue at 11am for setup and soundcheck and end our 2 sets at 3:30pm. For 2-set dinner engagements, we'll reach at 6pm and finish at 10:30pm.

2-piece band: Love Me Tender
(1 singer + pianist** OR guitarist)
- 2 sets ($800)

3-piece band: Crazy For You
(2 singers + pianist** OR guitarist
OR singer + suitable combination of pianist/guitarist/saxophonist/violinist/bassist)
- 2 sets ($1,200)

4-piece band: What A Wonderful World
(singer(s) + suitable combination of pianist/guitarist/saxophonist/violinist/bassist)
- 2 sets ($1,600)

For richer music, we can customise packages involving bigger bands.

Notes:

** The above quotes do not include the rental fee of a digital piano, which is $150, as we understand that Meritus Mandarin doesn't provide an in-house piano for wedding couples. Alternatively, you may opt for a guitarist in lieu of a pianist with the quotations stated above.

- If you would like to have Bevlyn perform at your wedding, an additional engagement fee of $200 applies. Bevlyn is A Little Dream's founder and female lead singer. She's arguably Singapore's most popular female wedding singer, chalking up more than 200 wedding performances in 2009 and 2008. Bevlyn is also a signed recording artiste with S2S, and has recently released a full-length album (You Are My Angel) available at major stores. Click here to listen to her music.

- The rates above are exclusive of the rental charges for an external sound system. We have used the existing sound system at the Grand Balloom on previous occasions and we'll probably do so for your wedding too unless there are any changes to their policies in this regard. Please double check with your banquet manager that you're engaging a live band and can use their sound system (suitable for live bands) in due course. An external mixer-cum-feedback monitor at an additional $100 is required to complement the in-house sound system.

- If you engage the band with at least a singer, the singer can double up as the emcee with fees ranging from $100 to $150 per emcee (subjected to availability). Typically one singer doubling as emcee will suffice.

- One of the key characteristics of our band is that we're game to learn new songs to broaden our repertoire. Hence, we encourage you to select songs you would like to hear at your wedding. If you need help, we have an extensive list of over 300 songs for you to consider. To start you off, please click here for a list of recommended songs, culled from our wedding performances over the years.

this is a quote from my friend who forward to me... i just cut and paste for your info.. pls ignore the hotel name... unless u are booking Meritus Mandarin... :p

mag: im not sure actually. but i think maybe 5 only. though i hv abt 8 close gfs. LOL~ i think out of this 5 only 2-3 is my jiemei nia, i getting my sis n cousin to be my jiemei also.

mrsho: thanks for the info!

szesze: u hv any budget?? u prefer hotel or restaurant???

magdal: i have 7 sisters (most of them are my sec friends) + 1 "sister" at my side... cos got a close male friend since sec, he will be my "sister" too... hehe

mrsho: actually i also hv a male buddy. thinking wanna get him be the bro or my "jiemei" leh. LOL~
i worry he not willing to be a "sister'. teehee~

hey girls! i got my dates alr.
haha my AD might be same as sze sze and acacia on 25th feb.
my master gv me 5 dates but got 2 fall on a fri, so i strike off. then the last 3, 2 is on a sunday!( 4th March n 11th March) so i think i wil take 25th Feb since it is a sat.

peach garden i tink cannot..mus take the orchid country club..but the travelling a bit far le..

we looking at swissotel merchant court, grand copthorne, orchard hotel

shanna: i getting my "aunty" to be my bridemate too. total i got 8 of them.
how many sat dates did you get?

szesze: tarders cannot. the ballroom is VERY small. most only 25 tables and with 2 huge pillar

Shanna: Congrats in getting your dates. Whcih master you go to? Seems like he is giving quite general dates. Maybe becos we went to same Master? If so we must really book our venue fast, if more couple find him and select the dates same as us then we may have trouble snatching the venue.

actually i realised hor... the dates which masters give us are pretty common hot date... eventually, it's not a surprise if everyone of us got the same date... haha

sze sze: i not sure leh, i saw the thread they say peach garden can accomodate abt 50-52 tables i think? hmmm OH is not bad, max 100 tables. :D

eva: i'm gg after work at 6pm. have u signed and paid deposit??

mag: i only hv one leh... so sad right!! the ones in may he say clash with my parents zodiac (though not directly) but he dun reco. so he ask what abt earlier months. then he told me march hv 2 dates but is SUNDAY so i say no sat at all ah?? then he say hv one in FEB which is 25th feb so he ask me consider, if not hv to be 2nd half of the yr liaos.

sabelle: thanks. i went to master seah, he is located near lavender mrt there. i left his contacts i think in the earlier posts.
i think 25th feb shld be considered hot date too since 3 of us here hv the same date. the date he gv my sis for her wedding next yr is also a v hot date! my sis say a few venues she wanted alr fully booked.

Shanna: supposed to sign yesterday but we still decide if 25 tables too risky to us. So postponed to next tuesday while we look at other hotels. post here once you finished viewing!

eva: haha sure. actually from what u mention, maybe i shld discuss with htb also. LOL!
i'll try to take some pics too. :D
i wonder if they will bring us to see the bridal suite? haha, or is it still too early. =X

I started to send my preferred date to some hotels already and all replied saying that the 2012 package is not out yet.

In that case, how did all of u manage to book? book using 2011 pricing? pls advise!!

bem: u can try holding the date with the hotel and ask them to get back to you once their 2012 price is out, so that by then u can pop over to make deposit then...
this is what my friend did with meritus mandarin...

Mrs ho: oic.. thanks thanks!

I'm looking for venues with ard 15+ tables. So far, have shortlisted Oriental, Traders, Mandarin Orchard.
Anyone know of other hotels with smaller ballrooms?

hey all, seems like regent pricing for 2012 is out. But till Sep 2012. You guys can go check out with the coordinator. There's only 1 ballroom which can sit up to 50 tables. All the best!

bem: i think most hotels might hv the listing by end of the yr or beginning of next yr ba.

btw girls, after seeing GPCH, somehow doesnt really seem to impress me... the perks are not bad honestly. but the ballroom like v small and the aisle is very very very short... i dun like! and not enough for my sword bearers! i think i still prefer OH's ballroom... if not might choose others also..
argh!!!! so sian now!! boooo~ =(

Shanna: haha I dont mind small ballroom cos i have few tables. and i dont mind short aisle. But I just dont like the min. tables! sian right?? Keep searching and nothing is right.

Now I KIV novotel, traders and GPCH. Postpone my signing with Chris to next tues. Hai....

eva: novotel is the one at clarke quay right?? BF not keen on tt. traders like a bit too exp fr me. i think their tables is quite ex right?
sian sian sian~~~~~

eva: oh ya i just saw. their 2011 package is 968nett.. is it a gd choice? i think tt time i saw another hotel but it was 1K++ then i rmb wrongly i thought it was traders. i think shld be crowne plaza changi airport. hmmm shall go check them out.

Hi 2012 btb! My AD will be Oct 2011. Ermm just come here read the thread. Kpo kpo but just want to let u gurls know tat for traders hotel some of btb say the ballroom have very big pillars and the bridal suite not very nice! Novotel at Clarke quay the building facade Look old not sure about the ballroom. Perhaps for 1k budget can look for grand copthorne waterfront the ballroom is nice! Erm u also can consider holiday inn orchard city centre. I like the Crystal lighting! But got pillar but got own reception area no need to share!! Or intercontinental at bugis?? Ballroom is wow!

Sze sze perhaps u can go ask Fairmount Singapore / swisstol Stamford. They can hold up to 100 tables. Hmm think their price is lower den Shangrila and ritz

intercon is bugis is nice.......... but limited tables seating... :<

ya..m looking at fairmount, merchant court, orchard hotel, orchid country club..