(2012) 2012 Brides to be

shanna: just pick on your feel.. which one give you the most comfort......

now i duno which to shortlist leh..
OH though very keen but a close friend told me last week her in laws attended a wedding there, the fish not fresh! she say she went last yr also same thing..
but it is still in my list though.

another few i considering is grand hyatt, grand copthorne waterfront and maybe goodwood park.

anyone hv ther packages can send me? thanks.

Shanna: hmm...OH fish always not fresh one ah? hmm.. i went for food tasting at OH yesterday. The fish also not fresh, v hard. hmm.. did ur fren eat the steamed one or deep fried one? cos i choose the steamed one intially. Was thinking whether it will be better if i choose deep fry one instead. But the rest of the food was great!

avatar: seems to be like tt, always fish not fresh..i think most ppl complain tt the fish not fresh. LOL~

xiaoyan: yah true! haha. but now, hv to find one hotel first then can start clicking. haha!

too many pros and cons... but frankly, i feel the most impt is we love the layout of the venue as it will be our memory for life.. those whatever not fresh lah not nice lah, it really depends on individual! some pple might be just too picky on food..

my view

Shanna: was it the steamed one not nice or deep fry one also taste terrible? was thinking whether can change to something else? wanna forgo the fish.

avatar: im not sure. i'll ask my friend then let u know.

but i think shld be steam one.. i think fried fish cant really taste the freshness so obviously.

mrsho: yah, i agree with u too. nth is perfect ma right. but i dun wan later my relatives or frens come complaining to me food not nice or svc sucks. will feel v sian 1/2 de. i mean not asking for perfection but at least a certain standard to be met esp if they r those 5 star hotels.

haha, but also bcos they r 5*, ppl expectations r higher too. boooo~
but ok la, i dun wanna hv a headache thinking which hotel to choose since i was keen on OH from the beginning. i think one not do good dish wont cost much hurt right. LOL.

I jus wenta Furama City Centre, the lady that show me around is really nice and willing to work out the cost for me with more perks =)

But I called they did not mention can be adjust or what =( I need to shortlist a few and go in a short :X

My AD on 11th March 2010, thou its a Sunday.. :D

wanni, u meant 2012??
that one is also one of my dates! 11th MAR 2012! but its a sunday so i dropped it.

cupcakes: uhhhh~ what is bombonieres???

SHanna: Yup, I got post and told u too.. Think you overlook it.. Too many post here

Bf thinks okie, wherelse I keep thinking wqanna change not. If wan Saturday only Feb available. I dont wan, so stick to it lo.. Hee :D

but bkk still very dangerous right? by the way,after book the hotel venue what shuld we do next? book photographer or videographer or bridal shop 1st?

anyone wanna go BS window shop tog? cos my bf not in sg most of the time very hard to go down tog.

jingyi, can book BS first. for PG n VG,it depends. if freelance, maybe u wanna book later.....
hehe we can go BS tgt ah~ cos my bf also not in sg. he is studying in aussie now, will be back for hols in nov.. but hor, we considering the BS in JB wor~ cos cheaper.

bt still can shop in SG de BS also la.. to see see.

im gg bkk end of nov ah~ shld be quite ok ba. hv a few frens just came back also.

cupcakes: haha ohhh~ okies! hmmm garden wedding ah....? hmmmm...u prefer usable or edible items??

hmmm to share with you... i do not really think JB BS is of any cheaper than SG... haha for my case lah! all i can say is JB PS is more creative than SG PS...

my basic package with dawn wedding JB is RM5088.. then i top up RM3350 for extra photos into the album... then the package does not include car and MUA, thus i booked liren neo for my AD makeup at S$950. car wise if i insist on getting a beetle, it would cost me S$288 exclude petrol for only 24 hrs and i will have to go for 48 hrs booking cos it's not nice for the renting company to come in the middle of my dinner to collect my wedding car back... hmm this is the disadvantage...

but hor, im really satisfied with JB BS creativeness... their MUAs are in young 20s and PGs are all quite young around mid-20s to mid-30s... cos they are young, this is a reason why i say their makeup and the photo-poses skills are creative! they are daring to try out new things with you.. unlike sg BS give me a feeling of they are only drawing a salary from the shop... im not saying sg bs has lousy MUA or PG, all i can say is their skills wise is a bit of "conservative"...

my view to share..

mrsho: what u say is quite true.. cos we need to get out own AD PG N MUA so might end almost the same cost.
but i hv to agree their works r much better (as in i compare those pix i see from both places).

Shanna: I don't mind usable or eatable, the key thing is meaningful and personal. I would have done cookies, cupcakes or homemade jams but then I have no access to kitchen facilitates in Singapore. I might do personalized candy and put them in glass bottles or jam jars and stick a personalized label on them.

Does anyone know where I can get cheap bottles / jars in bulk in Singapore?

Mrs Ho: Yes poolside garden wedding. I'm in the midst of negotiations with Grand Hyatt Singapore

xiaoyan: 4 mths before your AD, u shld start the PS with the BS... if ur package has MTM wedding gown, then you have to go tailor-made your gown 2 mths at least before your PS... so roughly it's best if u can start around 6 mths earlier... in case there is a lot of edition and amendment in the album layout, then you wont be stress in the delay...

cupcakes: im doing local postage with my wedding photo printed on the stamp for the door-gift.. it's either they use or they keep.. haha in this way i don't think my door-gift will be dump into the dustbin... :p

shanna: if u have car and do not mind travelling in and out of JB, then it shld be ok to go for a JB BS.. go for their creativeness ba.. hehe.. and cos there's a 50-50 chance of getting taxed by the sg custom if you take public transport and have to pass thru the custom hall on your own, and cos we need to place our stuffs on the scanning belt and all officers will be staring at the computer for amiss item... my bro was almost charged last time when he took out the album and big frame by hand (around S$1000 tax), lucky is he's a policeman too and he met his ex-supervisor who was working in the custom that day and my bro got let off.. sometimes this really depend on heng and suay... best if by car, cos the custom officer dun really check so detailed and chance is more on the officer will close one eye on the driving sector there...

jingyijingyi: i have few friend just come back from bkk. think still ok ba.

think will be better if you go look for BS 1st. then see what u need.

i was at Peony-Jade @ Keppel Club for a wedding dinner just now.. the food is nice and the table cost only around $700.. atmosphere is not bad.. quite worthing..

Hey gals, i've just visited ted collection today. Woah they really blew me off. How i wish i have gone to them b4 signing with my current bs. Ted collection does mtm wg, eg, cs n men suits. They do not do publicity and many still go to them by referrals. Their customers are long term customers. They also do mtm eg and cs for mothers. Saw some of the designs today at their shop n these gowns are really nice. So different from those typical bs. They are really a bunch of dedicated team n they dont hardsell n even suggested ways for me to cut costs on my wedding prep. Really felt like they are my friend rather than me being their customers. I've even chit chatted with them for 2hrs today n can still feel the lively energy the whole team has. You gals can visit ted collection thread at sgbrides for other brides reviews. They team up with other vendors for mua, floral n pg services and these ppl are really good too. You can really count on them for your dream gowns. Haha think i have written alot but do consider them as they r really fantastic bunch of ppl. Fyi, i've signed up with them for my eg n cs n mother gowns. Will be doing my measurement n discussion on designs in dec. So exciting. Really looking fwd to it.

mrs ho: it depends on when you need the gowns by. Cos TC charges according to time. If your gowns are needed urgently, they will charge more. But if you have the luxury of time, the cost will be lower. As for me, 1 EG + 1 CS and 1 mother gown cost $2.7k. All MTM. That's rather their standard pricing. But I suggest you go talk to the team if you are interested and see what they can do for u. These prices are nett, no GST and no additional costs for extra beadings unless you want to add Swarovski crystals then they will ask you to go buy the beads you want and they will sew the beads for you foc. I've seen some of their gowns yesterday when I was there, it's really of different quality and design compared to those BS. Very unique and pretty! The team is superb as they will really listen to what you like and design your dream gowns. You can go to TC Sgbrides forum threads if you want to see some pics. These are posted by real BTBs out there. Hee enjoy!