(2012) 2012 Brides to be

eva: hv u also included u and ur HTBs colleagues and boss???
btw, what time u gg down? im also gg down this thurs to site visit. and maybe i might sign on the spot if i really like it.

xiaoyan: orchard hotel is nxt to orchard towers. hehe... but the maids gather outside orchard towers, not orchard hotel mah. hahaha...not really that messy lah.

Eva: It's v dangerous leh. Like you, me and HTB need to fulfil min tables of 25. When we count our guests at that time, at least got 30 tables or more. hmm... now our wedding is just 1 mth away. We only managed to squeeze in 26 tables with alot of pple flying kite along the way...Even if you notify them earlier also no use. Alot of excuses given.

And in this 1 mth time, there are bound to be more guests flying kite. The worst one are those who on the day itself nv turn up, but also nv informed. If u only counted 26 tables at time of signing, it might be safer for you to get those hotel that req just min 18 or 20 tables? This will save you less headache. Unless you dun mind losing a few tables.

avatar: omg, u scaring me leh~~ but hor, the ten tables are the minimum number of tables my parents invite. cos my sis only gv them ten tables, so they cant invite more than tt le..(my sis want small wedding only) if not i think my dad hv one whole list.. LOL~

Shanna: Not scaring you leh. if you look at sept 2010 forum, alot of brides who are getting married this mth.. that was the experience they shared cos wedding just over. hehe.. my wedding is just nxt mth. so i'm experiencing something like that too. Some relatives suddenly got funeral, whole family cannot come. Someone giving birth this mth, scared clash. Frens getting married before or after 3 mths, not able to attend. Business/leisure trips already booked. Never ever assume that everyone will be able to attend. Better to have some buffer.

avatar: hearing what you said ah.. Die liao lah... sure a lot of pple fly kite already
booo

Shanna: wow both sides the family so big. My family around 8 tables and HTB only 3! so the rest are my friends. Thurs if signing going down around lunch time. But hearing what

headache.. I need to go and make more friends now haha

avatar: ohhhhh okies thanks for the advice, nvr really thought of that.
so maybe i shld ask my parents invite more ppl just in case.>.<"

eva: yah, my family side is very big leh.. my daughter's birthday itself, alr hv 80-90 pax n it's 90% relatives. and i only invite 10-15 frens for her bday... i thinking if include my mum n dad's colleagues and other relatives (those not so close but hv to invite type like my parents cousins and aunts cos they invite them previously) i think can can on another 2-3 tables le..
HTB side, relatives was also 8 tables and 2 tables his mum's frens n colleagues...
well, hopefully we can fill up 25-26 tables. i dun wan so many tables also, cos i need a wide aisle!

shanna: hehe.. yup, just invite more pple then. If you have more than 300 guests in your list, you should be quite safe to meet the min requirements. No need to worry so much.

xiaoyan: that depends on what's your budget and your preference. No hard and fast rule that PG and VG is a must though many would get 1 nowadays. Either that, you can get your friends to help you.

xiaoyan: hmmm i think PG/VG/floral (if your BS nvr provide bouquet, corsages.etc) MUA if your BS nvr provide.
hmmmm closer to date maybe set up a list for your GDL?
u can DIY some items like ring pillow, can find alternatives like bird cage, etc. AP box, corsages, flower pin (for the guys).

hmmmm shop arnd for bridal shoes? hehe.

hmmm, how abt your Jie mei dresses, will u all be providing???

choose your wedding songs?

hahahaha, ok i hv been doing all these on n off lor. =X

mUiLaMaN : i intend to keep it simple as i only intend to hold solemnisation + lunch. So probably have a PG.

Shanna Ting: MUA, bouquet, corsages all provided. Wedding pillow i have a free one from Leehwa. My friend helping me to DIY angbao box. I have bridemaid dress already.

I thinkin chinese wedding songs can or not.. go where shop bridal shoes ah?

xiaoyan: i think can try tangs, taka for departmental stores. Or can try Anna Nucci, they have very nice bling shoes. There's 1 outlet in Far East Plaza. Wah, you have bridesmaid dresses already? Where you get it from? Can share? Hee

Yup.. anna nucci got some nice shoes. or else, you can try vivie.. alot of bling bling shoes as well.

If you have more budget, you can customised your shoes at places like leaping lizard?

Xiaoyan: If you scared shoes bite your feet, you can try ballroom dance heels. I know I can't take wearing commercial heels all day but ballroom dance heels are made for comfort so you'll last longer in them. Some of the designs can be quite nice too. You can Google images search "ballroom dance shoes" and see some of the designs available. There's a shop in Katong that I buy my dance shoes from. They are about $70 a pair.

crocx??

sooo sian..my banquet location got o change le..

noble house is tearing down.. shit...

any good recomendation for ard 50 tables location?

huh tear down?? but i thought u book alr?? then how??
**sayang**

btw girls, can check this place out for shoes too.

http://www.sinderella.com.sg/catalog/index.php

xiaoyan, if u budget hor, maybe u can just go buy a plain white/silver/whatever colour u like shoes and then u DIY some designs on? like go those shops and buy those bling bling or pearls or what n add on. actually the shoes usu will be covered so, no need to get too pretty ones la, unless u will be wearing them often.

btw xiaoyan, your BS provide ALL your jiemeis' dresses ah?? i meant not just the bridesmaid, how abt the other jiemei u hving????

xiaoyan: ohhhh~ icic! okie~ haha actually im thinking of not hving a gate crash also leh.. like so..... hahaha i dunno. like so bad to make fun of my own hubby. =X

Shanna: i aso asked my bf NOT to sing! LOL
anyways i sent u a msg on FB.

Avatar: u signed wif Venus? can share ur package?

shanna: im not providing dresses for my jiemeis... i only tell them my theme is pink for the morning and free &amp; easy for the night... i think we have enough of expenses to cope, dresses wise jiemeis can handle themselves afterall we will be giving them angbao as little token later on... plus, bros also wearing their own shirts, i dont see why we have to pay for the sisters... this is my view..

i thought of getting a live band for my onerochester... and plan to sing a song for my hubby that night.... any recommendation??

mrsho: okies thanks but i'm still considering. but if we get the dresses for the jiemeis, will be getting shirts for the bros also.
i think mainly bcos some ppl prefer the jiemeis and bros to wear the same designs n colour ba. haha. but what u say is true, we hv alot of expenses alr, no point buy for them since they might be wearing for one time only. =X

for live band, i m not so sure but i think there is one quite popular, A Little Dream.
http://www.alittledream02.com/

cos it's also better for them to each buy the kind of dress they like on their own... rather than we pick the dress which might not suit them... :p

hehehe... I dun have gate crash, so only getting a few helpers to help. hehehe... no particular dress code. they can wear whatever they feel comfortable in.

For liveband, a little dream seems gd. worth considering...

Mrs Ho theme is also pink? hehehe... nice!!!

cos i plan to wear a red wedding gown for the morning "fetching bride" instead of the usual white... so i just ask the girls to wear pink lor... easier to match even if im not wearing red in the end...

oh... ur wedding gown is red in colour? wow... that is really unique. Do share with us your gown photos when it's ready.

I wanted to wear full pink wedding gown.. but my parents dun like. so end up my gown is whole white + pink ribbon. hehe...

wedding gown is afterall just a wear.. althou white is said to be pure, but im not into this saying.. so it will be my own pick instead.. :p